Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 490 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great For a Quick Stop Over

By

July 19, 2016

club

The hotel was in a great location, the staff were very helpful and the room was clean. The room could use a little bit of "love" as the walls had quite a number of scuffs, but they were superficial.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hi YVR, Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to deliver to all our guests a Smart. Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were helpful and your room was clean. I am sorry about the scuffs on the walls in the bedroom. If you would be kind enough to contact me directly on psmith@peel.co.uk I would really appreciate to find out what room your stayed in please ? I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future, as a very valued IHG Rewards Member please take advantage of the members discounted rates up to 10%. Also if you haven't already done so, download the IHG App, as it is a easy way to book in the future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Functional

By

July 17, 2016

club

This hotel delivered on all fronts, at a good value price. Perfect location for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Hi RussnSan, Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart.Simple.& Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team delivered on all fronts and the location was perfect for you, and was also good value. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Great Budget Hotel

By

July 13, 2016

Stayed at this property recently, two only criticisms are the constant noise vibrations from the extractor fans in the ceilings can keep you awake as they don't appear to go off even when lights are turned off and I did not get my loyalty points as a Platinum Member which was a disappointment. My stay appeared on my account but only showed points I accured for my stay no bonus points showed anywhere. Considering my nights experience was disturbed by the mere fact I had to move rooms late in the evening by the noise vibrations I would of at least expected complimentary bonus points but it seems you don't get either at this hotel. Taking all this into consideration I would have to say the management and stay should be commended as they do a good job and this hotel is a fine basic budget hotel, it does its job, good value, decent breakfast and attentive service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Hi gavmo13, Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests as a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that you experienced good value during your stay and the service was attentive. I am also pleased that The "Express Start" breakfast was decent, that is always included in the room price, all our guests pay at the Holiday Inn Express Brand. Thank you for your Loyalty as IHG, as Rewards Platinum member you feedback is very important to us, I have been in contact with you by email, to find out what room you stayed in. I am sorry about the noise issue, we will get this resolved. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, and to ensure we exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast and Dinner

By

July 12, 2016

club

Some sort of hot food would be nice for early departures, continental breakfast not substantial when waiting about airport for a few hours before your flight.

Evening Dinner - better menu, more choice, not just snacks travellers need a decent meal after a long journey.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Hi Jimmymac3, Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests as a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. At the Holiday Inn Express Brand, the "Express Start" breakfast is always included in the room price, all our guests pay. We serve continental Breakfast from 4am-10am 7 days a week. The 3 Hot items are served from 6am-10am. The next time you stay, let reception know on arrival, if you are departing before 6am and we will plate you up some Hot Items. Also within the Brand we don't offer a Restaurant style menu or service. We have a limited bar menu, that our guests come and order at the bar. We can recommend local restaurants to you on your next visit. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, and to ensure we exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff very welcoming

By

July 11, 2016

club

For me the bed was very hard. The rest of my visit was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Hi MinimadAndy, Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests as a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were friendly and welcoming. Please accept my sincerest apologizes, about your bed experience. If you could contact me on psmith@peel.co.uk, so I can check the room you stayed in please. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, and to ensure we exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you Paul
Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Hi Jimmymac3, Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests as a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were friendly and welcoming. Please accept my sincerest apologizes, about your bed experience. If you could contact me on psmith@peel.co.uk, so I can check the room you stayed in please. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, and to ensure we exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Short Stay

By

July 02, 2016

club

I stayed a this hotel for one night and found it to be great value. I would definitely stay for longer if i needed to.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hi Gordotheviking, Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review about your latest stay at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart. Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your short stay and great value. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Good stay - no air conditioning cooling

By

June 29, 2016

No air conditioning or cooling system we could find. No electrical points near the bed. It was a stuffy room with 3 in a small family room and windows don't open very far. otherwise it was a very pleasant stay, safe and secure, and breakfast was not bad. Staff very friendly and efficient and location great for what we needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hi magsPW, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review about you latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart. Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were friendly and efficient and you had a pleasant stay. On future stay'a please ask one of the front desk team to give you a fan during the warm weather, and we will also a small extension cables that our guests can use. sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused your family. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Shambles

By

June 28, 2016

club

Bed was hard pillows were hard, shower need's to be looked at by a electrician/plumber,
i was so looking forward to this stay as my daughter's had saved to take me away to Liverpool where i have family for a surprise birthday i was 50, and let down by your staff and shower,

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a 3* review about your latest stay at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guest's a Smart. Simple & Spot On Stay. Please accept my sincerest apologises about your recent stay. It was good to speak to you last night and I have followed up with a email to you this morning as discussed. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future and we are able to exceed your expectations on you next visit. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Good alround Hotel

By

June 21, 2016

Good clean, friendly, comfortable hotel. Very close to all amenities. Liverpool City near bye. Easy to get to from motorway.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hi Notpmarb, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review after you visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart. Simple. & Spot on Stay. I am delighted that the team were friendly, and that the hotel was comfortable, and the location was good for you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Very cheap and cheerful

By

June 18, 2016

If you want to use the airport then it may be okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Hi MichaelonBuisness, Thank you for taking the time to write a 3* review about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart. Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that you experienced great value for money and the team were cheerful. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Noisy nights sleep

By

June 16, 2016

Woke up on several occasions due to noisy drunk individuals/groups which I reported to reception at approx. 4am. Not great preparation for running a marathon the next day!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Hi Westy99, Thank you for taking the time to write a 3* review about your last visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart. Simple & Spot On Stay. Please accept my sincerest apologises about some inconsiderate guests. My Nights Team should of asked the guest's causing the noise, once to keep the noise down, and then removed them from the hotel if the noise continued. Please email on psmith@peel.co.uk to discuss further please. I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Great Reception

By

June 16, 2016

club

On arrival at the hotel, we went straight to reception where we were greeted by a staff member, who took our booking details and whilst processing our information, explained all the services the hotel had to offer in a very proffesional but warm friendly manner.
The rooms were to the high standard you would expect in holiday inn hotels, we were heading to a family function in Liverpool and the reception staff ordered us a taxi, which arrived within 5 minutes, due to the very late night we missed breakfast, but the extra 2 hours in bed made up, excellent family function and fantastic hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Hi Plod, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests Smart. Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were professional and had a friendly manor. If you miss breakfast in the future please let my team know, and they will ensure you receive complimentary coffee and some pastries when you leave the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less