Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff And Service The staff at the reception was very helpful, excellent! March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and awesome shower We stayed for 2 days at this Holiday Inn. The hotel is a classic basic corporate hotel - it does actually what it says on the tin! It provides a comfy bed in a quiet area, with a good shower and a breakfast in the morning. It is not a five start luxury hotel, it is a basic two or three start hotel - it provides the basics and it does it well. The only down side is that if you go for breakfast after 9am the 'hot breakfast' may be lukewarm and limited. I would still recommend visiting this hotel as it is excellent value. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Being a platinum member and taking part in the "big win" I had the unfortunate opportunity to stay at this hotel. On checkin I had to wait for an untrained young boy to serve others, as there was no priority points desecrated checkin. After 10 mins he was available for me. He didn't have my room available and didn't even have my booking. I had to go to my emails to confirm my booking reference. On a further wait to sort a room I was asked for my debit card to pay for the room. I explained that I booked online through my IHG account, but was told it is company policy that must pay and as there are owned by Peel and not IHG the booking cannot be through my account. On going to the room I found it poorly maintained. I was not given the code to the internet and had to enquirer from reception. On leaving the hotel, I found that I was also not given a code for the car park barrier and had to go back to reception to get one. Why aren't these nessecary details given to the guest on checkin. Very very poor experience. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again Never look beyond this hotel when travelling from Liverpool airport. Pleasant staff, comfortable room, good breakfast included. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Plenty of parking all staff from reception to the cleaners friendly and efficient . Breakfast could do with more variety and bar a bit pricey February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Happy to stay again. Great night.. Good service :) February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast is supposed to be available until 10am, but by 9.45 there was no milk,spoons, croissants, hardly any hot foods left. We had to settle for toast. I didn't feel that the service was acceptable either, as when I asked for milk for cereal I was made to feel a nuisance. Your breakfast staff lets down the rest of your team. As everyone else that I spoke to were really friendly and helpful. My experience of breakfast at your holiday inn let down the whole experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and affordable Good place to stay at. Unfortunately it rivals with a lot of hotel offer closer to the airport. The hotel does not have a shuttle service to collect you at the airport, and need to call in to send a taxi. On the hotel, convenient and affordable, not suitable for holiday stay as it has very little around it. Should seriously consider the courtesy phone option at the airport to call in hotel bus. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stays As the name of the hotel suggest stays should be short :) I was satisfied by room standard at this price - it was clean and relaxing. Meal where very poor. Maybe because it was english breakfast, but I think that tomato and a slice of ham is not much too expect. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Hotel was badly run, room was not cleaned correctly every night,towels we're not change on two nights... Room was charged to wrong credit card a day early, breakfast was very tired needs rethink January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Always our first choice when flying out / returning to Liverpool airport, polite, friendly and efficient staff, great breakfast to start the day. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport hotel stay and park This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel for this reason (stay and park whilst on holiday) and I would recommend to anyone, the rooms are very very clean, comfortable and well equipped, the staff are businesslike yet very friendly, and the breakfast is plentiful, varied, and available for 6 hours! The airport parking seems to be safe and secure, all in all an excellent relaxing stay, many thanks holiday inn! January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Park and Fly Stayed the night before we flew from Liverpool airport. Great price for room and parking for super early flights. Early start was more than what I could handle at that time of the morning. Room immaculate with all you could need for a quick visit. Taxi to the airport very convent and easy - reception take care of it for you so you don't need to worry. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre holiday stay As always with the Liverpool airport hotel, great room and great service! January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and well positioned Great hotel for a one night stay say for football or the airport. a bit soul-less in the reception area but pleasant enough. breakfast included was also quite good, fresh and tasty with fair choice. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and sound sleep Every question we asked the staff they had a very good and pertinent answer for. Real comfy bed and very clean room January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very smooth service It was the second time we'd stayed there. Very good service provided for what we required. Staff very helpful and professional and location was central for what we required for a good price. Would certainly stay there again. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas holiday Over all it did what I needed , a room to sleep in after a long trip from Essex. Wasnt overly impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Yes it was xmas eve/xmas day and Boxingday and the staff probably didnt want to be there ,however they should have made me feel like i wanted to be there ,the bar was a ghost town and took a long while to get served or even see anyone to ask for a drink or bar menu. Bar food was eventually ordered but wasnt very good. The free breakfast was ok the croissants were very crispy as if they had been there over night ,also the bread was a little stale. The cooked breakfast was pretty grim aswell i dont think the scrambled egg had ever seen a real chicken ,beans where very sweet and sausages were ok.The only reason i didnt complain was the fact it was free. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with great staff We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room is a little small by American standards when you spread out your suitcases, but normal for Europe. Breakfast was excellent and staff very helpful with information. December 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Serves it's purpose Room very clean and tidy, bed not very comfortable but maybe more down to individual preference than anything although it did creak every time you moved!! Had issues with some of the food they served us at night but they were happy to remove cost of those items from bill when we complained. Breakfast was good, enough choice. Staff were all friendly and helpful. You wouldn't want to stay here long term but serves a purpose for a quick overnight stay before catching a flight. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice stay The staff were friendly and helpful and made me feel very welcome. The room was extremely comfortable and clean as well. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really Disappointing We have stayed at this hotel many times before as it is close to family members who we often visit and have always been impressed by the friendly staff and pleasant environment. This time however.. We decided to pop to the hotel earlier in the day, knowing that we ought to check in and it would save hassle when we returned later that day after a family party with our two young children, we were promised the sofa bed would be made up and that after double checking that the room was fine for 2 adults and 2 children - so far so good.. When we arrived late that night with two half asleep children the sofa bed was not made up as was promised, we called reception who said they would send someone up. On answering our door a little while later, we were told we were put into a room in which the sofa bed was listed as broken and we should never have been put into that room. After a frantic re-pack and move to another room we were left with two wide awake grumpy kids who then didn't get to sleep until several hours later - far too late. We were told the manager would be in touch in the morning to sort this out or at the very least apologise (this was not requested but offered by the person who came up). On checking out the next morning we mentioned to young girl serving what had happened (the same girl who had checked us in the day before), who laughed and said it wasn't her fault as when we checked in we disappeared too quickly and she did not have chance to change the room (this was quite insulting as we had spent some time waiting on check in whilst she double checked the room was suitable), we most certainly did not rush off! We mentioned that the person the night before had said the manager wanted to speak to us to which we were just told no, she knows what happened and everything was fine - It made us feel like we were complaining and the queue of people behind were clearly impatient and becoming annoyed with us! At no point even late the night before did we complain, we were simply going with why we had been told. We left as soon as I checked out thinking I just wanted to get out of a really awkward situation. That is one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel Excellent Quality ( and spotlessly clean) Room.Arrived in early hours of morning prior to transfer flight from Liverpool Airport. Reception staff (Andris) was very helpful and courteous. Less than 5 mins drive to Liverpool Airport. Will definitely use again. Excellent value for money. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How an hotel should be run Really enjoyed my stay last friday and saturday. Excellent breakfast and early to suit my flight home. Staff really looked after you. Even organised the taxi for sunday morning. Hotel was spotless. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfort and Bad Food Quality The only thing stopping myself from a 5 out 5 review was merely the food quality........The rooms where without a doubt very clean......comfortable and a pleasure to stay in.....the staff also very helpful and enjoyable to chat with throughout my stay as was staying there all weekend due to a family christening....the food however was terrible.....pizzas seemingly supermarket ones being heated up in the oven and sold at crazy prices...also breakfast was worst experience to date of all hotels ive stayed in.......i found myself eating toast and a yoghurt as the rest was the cheapest food ever tasted.......i would recommend this hotel purely for its handyness to airport.....fantastic staff and room comfort only...also cheapest rate taxis aswell November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money I always find you get great value for money with the Holiday Inn Wherever you are in the World. Always spotlessly clean with efficient staff and service. This Hotel did not disappoint. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean quiet rooms. The room was very spacious and well equipped, with hot drink making facilities. It was about a mile from the airport, but they provided a cheap reliable taxi service. The hotel was of a modern style, but a bit lacking in character. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet place to stay No complaints, staff were helpful and friendly. It was great to leave my car parked securely for 2 nights while away. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing way to start your holiday We enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Express at John Lennon Airport before our recent holiday. We were greeted by helpful and friendly staff and slept well. Taxi transfer to the airport took only a few minutes and was not over priced. We had a late flight home and once again stayed at the hotel rather than face a long drive home. Again the service provided was good and allowed us to have a relaxing end to our holiday. One little gripe. Breakfast was a bit chaotic. Very difficult to get a clean table......or indeed a table at all. The set up meant it was difficult to get to the coffee or juice or toast without standing in the queue for food. Quality and selection of the food on offer was good although a bit of bacon or fried egg would have been nice. November 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great place to stay will aviod this one in the future, there customer service is so good they can't even respond for the correct hotel on tripadvisor. couldn't find my booking, harrased for infromation that is in my profile, insisiting on taking a credit card for extras - i arrived late evening leaving first thing hadn't planned any extras. they can't decide how far the airport is away and you need to pay extra for a taxi and the amount vairies. to top it all off they tried to charge me more than the afreed price. November 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>