Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay would use this hotel again, clean, helpful staff, good value for money June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The services offered by this hotel are excellent, conveinently positioned with easy and cheap access to the City, easy booking system, very clean and superb customer services with hotel staff who actually smiled and made you feel welcomed and valued - so much so allowed into room hours before official booking in time. More importantly great value for money. Great nights sleep on a very comfy bed. Highly recommended for both business and recreational visits and you wont go too far wrong. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and location I was there for work and I used to go to Runcorn and Liverpool everyday, therefore I found this hotel location is the best. With car everything is close by. Some cons: - There is no recognition at all for the IHG members. - The check in is not welcoming and we had to wait a while for a stuff to come and chech us in. - The check out service was slow. - the bed is keeping moving, put something to stop the bed wheels from rolling. Recomendation: Make the coffee available all the time not only during the breakfast time. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, though a bit isolated My stay at this hotel was fine. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms adequate, and the service fine. Two recommendations I would make would be to change up the breakfast menu instead of it being the same each day, and the other recommendation would be to have a shuttle bus to the airport or provide a link to local transportation. Failing that, provide information on local transportation options to guests on check-in. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I booked and paid for Booked room well in advance looking forward to a comfortable nights sleep on arrival we were told that there were no double rooms left and we were given a twin room ?? Surely if a double room is booked and that room rate is paid for and well in advance I would expect a double room .otherwise it was a box standard room for they money paid it was what we expected . May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel which sometimes lets itself down As both an IHG gold member and a Scouser who often returns to my home city, I am disappointed at the immediate distrust this particular HI Express shows to its guests. The full cost of the room plus £30 (for 'extras', whatever they may be) are blocked against your credit card on arrival, despite the fact you have already 'paid' online, or so you would have thought. The rooms are comfortable and the service at breakfast is outstanding. I reported a fault with my window latch, but it took over two days for any of the reception staff to actual pass it on to maintenance. Eventually, I was told that the hotel manager did the maintenance, which I found bizarre. Overall, a good experience, but Peel Holdings really does need to be a bit more trusting of those who come to a great city to spend money. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This is a basic and unpretentious hotel which gives good value for money. The free breakfast is just fine with a selection of cereals, pastries and a limited amount of hot food. It's great when you don't want to spend a lot and you are guaranteed to have a clean,comfortable stay with no hassles. May 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good friendly staff Overall my stay was affected by the sofa bed (broken & badly bent in the middle which made it really uncomfortable to sit on) and the shower hose (which leaked & sprayed badly from the joint to the shower head) let the hotel down. Otherwise good location and no airport noise. Staff friendly & efficient & breakfast was good. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor value - compared to competitors We were disappointed with our stay at Holiday Inn, John Lennon Airport. We had a room for 3, however the third "bed" was ridiculous. It was only 5 feet long to start with, and had a rigid bar across the middle!! When we arrived at the room, late in the evening, the third "bed" wasn't made up, there was no bedding, pillows or in fact anything for the third guest (towel, tea cup etc) We contacted reception who came up and using a great deal of brute force eventually got the bed folded out and made up. I do not believe this was actually a room for 3. Breakfast was another let down, the usual continental selection was OK, the hot offering consisted of scrambled eggs, beans and sawdust sausages :-( We are an easily pleased group however we were extremely disappointed and sad to say we won't be back. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Excellent value for money, staff were really friendly & nothing was to much trouble, the staff even arranged for a local pizza delivery as we had travelled a long way & wanted to chill in the room & didnt want to go to the restaurant! The room was spotless & the shower was amazing! Plenty to eat in the morning, some reviews have said "not enough choice" (they must've still been half asleep after sleeping in the really comfy bed)! but for the price paid for a spotless room & friendly service, I would've been happy with a cup of tea & a slice of toast. If people want to moan about the lack of breakfast choices they should pay more money & stay somewhere else!!! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short break Hotel did exactly what it said on the tin! Excellent breakfast. Room was clean and tidy and functional. Bed was a little low for liking and kept moving away from the wall so pillows kept falling between the bed and the wall. Would stay here again, but would not be my first choice, would use this as a backup based on price and availability at other hotels. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money - friendly & very helpful,staff We stayed 6 nights then were away for 4 nights then back for a further 3 night in March 2014 Really felt at home , facilities very good, free wifi, great buffet breakfast included, parking included. Staff really great, curtious, very helpful, friendly, even handed in a wallet my husband dropped at hotel computer desk!!!!! Room spotless, beds comfortable, close to Liverpool main attractions. Would rank our stay at 4.8 out of 5 only because we are a family of 3 and when sofa bed folded out as a bed there was not very little space left in the room April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value before your flight This hotel was ideally placed to get to the airport. Good room very clean, and added bonus of breakfast which at 4;30 is great as you need a coffee and toast before you leave if later can get a cooked breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit Very clean modern hotel and great value. Would have got 5. Stars but web site advertised in room movies but none to be seen. Good quick visit would use again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ta muchly! Staff very helpful when we arrive early. Quickly found an available room and were chatty and helpful throughout April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff And Service The staff at the reception was very helpful, excellent! March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and awesome shower We stayed for 2 days at this Holiday Inn. The hotel is a classic basic corporate hotel - it does actually what it says on the tin! It provides a comfy bed in a quiet area, with a good shower and a breakfast in the morning. It is not a five start luxury hotel, it is a basic two or three start hotel - it provides the basics and it does it well. The only down side is that if you go for breakfast after 9am the 'hot breakfast' may be lukewarm and limited. I would still recommend visiting this hotel as it is excellent value. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Being a platinum member and taking part in the "big win" I had the unfortunate opportunity to stay at this hotel. On checkin I had to wait for an untrained young boy to serve others, as there was no priority points desecrated checkin. After 10 mins he was available for me. He didn't have my room available and didn't even have my booking. I had to go to my emails to confirm my booking reference. On a further wait to sort a room I was asked for my debit card to pay for the room. I explained that I booked online through my IHG account, but was told it is company policy that must pay and as there are owned by Peel and not IHG the booking cannot be through my account. On going to the room I found it poorly maintained. I was not given the code to the internet and had to enquirer from reception. On leaving the hotel, I found that I was also not given a code for the car park barrier and had to go back to reception to get one. Why aren't these nessecary details given to the guest on checkin. Very very poor experience. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back again Never look beyond this hotel when travelling from Liverpool airport. Pleasant staff, comfortable room, good breakfast included. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Plenty of parking all staff from reception to the cleaners friendly and efficient . Breakfast could do with more variety and bar a bit pricey February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Happy to stay again. Great night.. Good service :) February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast is supposed to be available until 10am, but by 9.45 there was no milk,spoons, croissants, hardly any hot foods left. We had to settle for toast. I didn't feel that the service was acceptable either, as when I asked for milk for cereal I was made to feel a nuisance. Your breakfast staff lets down the rest of your team. As everyone else that I spoke to were really friendly and helpful. My experience of breakfast at your holiday inn let down the whole experience. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and affordable Good place to stay at. Unfortunately it rivals with a lot of hotel offer closer to the airport. The hotel does not have a shuttle service to collect you at the airport, and need to call in to send a taxi. On the hotel, convenient and affordable, not suitable for holiday stay as it has very little around it. Should seriously consider the courtesy phone option at the airport to call in hotel bus. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stays As the name of the hotel suggest stays should be short :) I was satisfied by room standard at this price - it was clean and relaxing. Meal where very poor. Maybe because it was english breakfast, but I think that tomato and a slice of ham is not much too expect. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Hotel was badly run, room was not cleaned correctly every night,towels we're not change on two nights... Room was charged to wrong credit card a day early, breakfast was very tired needs rethink January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Always our first choice when flying out / returning to Liverpool airport, polite, friendly and efficient staff, great breakfast to start the day. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport hotel stay and park This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel for this reason (stay and park whilst on holiday) and I would recommend to anyone, the rooms are very very clean, comfortable and well equipped, the staff are businesslike yet very friendly, and the breakfast is plentiful, varied, and available for 6 hours! The airport parking seems to be safe and secure, all in all an excellent relaxing stay, many thanks holiday inn! January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for Park and Fly Stayed the night before we flew from Liverpool airport. Great price for room and parking for super early flights. Early start was more than what I could handle at that time of the morning. Room immaculate with all you could need for a quick visit. Taxi to the airport very convent and easy - reception take care of it for you so you don't need to worry. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre holiday stay As always with the Liverpool airport hotel, great room and great service! January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and well positioned Great hotel for a one night stay say for football or the airport. a bit soul-less in the reception area but pleasant enough. breakfast included was also quite good, fresh and tasty with fair choice. January 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>