Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodation and great value We thought almost everything about it was excellent. Lots of parking, great front desk service, lovely clean rooms. My only negative was there was not enough seating area at breakfast so we had to sit in the lounge area, as I was with my Parents this spoilt it a little. I do think that they should extend this area. Plates were not replaced quickly enough and I had to ask one of the ladies who wasn't that friendly, this is the only reason I didn't put excellent for staff and service. There wasn't a great choice at breakfast but what we had was lovely. We have booked to stay at a Holiday Inn at terminal 5 in London in October!!! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff Would like to have had some gluten free products for breakfast. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay! We arrived at Holiday Inn, Knowesly, prior to a wedding at 'the big hall'. The staff were friendly, and courteous. Rooms, and restaurant, were clean, modern, and ideal for our family- occasion. All this was rounded off, with a hearty breakfast. Thanx! April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grand National Week End All staff were very friendly and very accomodating. in addition a free mini bus the the race course was suppled. Apart from the locaction which is well out of town it was one of the holidy Inn's i have stayed at. THANK YOU April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Although the location looks a bit industrial, it is a very handy for motorways in and out of Liverpool from London. i was working at Aintree so perfect for me .The hotel Is nice, modern, clean, relaxed and friendly staff, what else do you need. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay We have stayed at the property over 20 times now but sadly this time was not so great. We had a group of boys banging, kicking doors in and shouting in the early hours of the morning it was ridiculous. I would suggest that as there are 3 floors in the property you prioritise floors to suit your clients. Then at 7am the fire alarm went off no one called to tell us what was going in so everything was a panick, we went door stairs and no one seemed to bother that the alarm was going off. The breakfast was also cold and there was not much of a variety this time around. Iam a travel agent and I feel that I need to right this review Thankyou G.till April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Good Service and no Parking Space Good comfortable rooms, but problem with finding a parking space because of speeding awareness classes, far too many people at one time. Class size need to be smaller. March 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very poor hotel experience. As someone who rarely gets to stay in hotels I was looking forward to a stress-free comfortable evening, having left Oxford at 5am to drive up to Aintree for a conference. In December (i.e. more than two months in advance) I had booked a twin, non-smoking bedroom to share with my daughter. When we arrived, after a very long day we were given a double, smoking room which reeked of stale tobacco. In fact the whole corridor reeked. Two sets of friends who were also at the conference had exactly the same experience. Whilst the duty manager did make up the sofa bed for me so that my daughter and I did not have to share the double, (she is seventeen so it would hardly have been comfortable), the sofa bed was so impregnated with the smell of cigarettes that I could taste it in my mouth whenever I woke during the night. When we got home we had to wash everything that we had had with us as the smell was so bad. The management were fairly ineffectual, in that, they recognised that they had given our pre-booked rooms to other people who had arrived before us but just shrugged their shoulders as though there was nothing they could do. Needless to say, none of us will ever stay at a Holiday Inn Express again. March 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Pre Booked non smoking room, allocated a smoking room, tough luck as full. Room was smelly and freezing cold. Breakfast was disgusting, cold over cooked food (powdered egg), no space to move in when getting breakfast. Hotel are more interested in the naughty drivers classes which are clearly a money spinner. No where to park during above courses. Staff were lovely and helpful. Will never use again. February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise The hotel was very comfortable, however there was a lot of noise in the corridors until the early hours of the night and again in the early morning. People were also heard talking outside at the back of the hotel and it appered to be noisy as sound carries at night.Breakfast had a limited choice. it would be usefull to put on the website of the hotel that takeaway food can be ordered delivered and purchased at the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Booked a room in December to stay mid February. The afternoon of my stay I got a phone call from the hotel saying they had overbooked and could they have my room and move me to another hotel. I was staying with a group of friends so declined. Got to the hotel to check into the non-smoking, twin room that I had booked to share with my adult daughter only to find we had been given a smoking, double room. The smell of stale smoke was unpleasant and all the clothes that I had taken had to be washed on my return home to get rid of the smell. The hotel made up a sofabed for my daughter to sleep on and refunded £10. All in all, not a pleasant experience. Far from satisfactory. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great had a nice time at this hotel. good food, service and clean. February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value comfortable and quiet room Pleasantly surprised. Room a good size and comfortable bed. TV took a while to figure out, but then every hotel TV is different. Downstairs a reasonable bar to have a drink, food available although didn't try out. Reputation from a colleague who had stayed there was food was pretty average. Breakfast nothing special . Low cost sausages alongside usual fare was to be expected Overall, considering the price, a pretty good deal and I will stay again here, and probably use another sister hotel in the chain on my travels. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bed!! Very nice room and very nice bed........Excellent service all round!! Breakfast was a little poor but it was included in the room price so can't say to much!! Highly recommended..... February 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Made Welcome,Good nights sleep Staff very friendly and welcoming.Room was clean and warm and had a very comfortable nights sleep.. The only negative part of my 2 night stay was the fact that food wasn't served on Saturday evenings and being on an industrial estate I was stuck to using the 'Indian Takeaway menu' If I had been aware of that previously I would have eaten somewhere on return to the hotel(which was 8.15pm) January 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very poor breakfast breakfast was the poorest experienced at a holiday inn express. warm yogurt, no pastries, coffee poor. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value for money This hotel is excellent value for money and well placed to visit friends and family. Only complaint is no bacon for breakfast!!! January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Liverpool ....good experience Just what was needed! A good helpful welcome from reception. Easy registration. Clean and comfortable room. Quiet and peaceful. Parking outside hotel. Good enough breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, sausage, beans, scrambled eggs. Unlimited toast, coffee etc. found very helpful staff and within easy reach of Liverpool. We had a good three days and would recommend. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent welcome and service Had to stay in Liverpool area with my son for a family funeral. Although not a pleasant reason to need to visit, the hotel made it that little bit more easy and bearable. After 3 hour journey staff were quick and friendly upon check in, the room and bed were comfortable and clean and breakfast in the morning was ideal. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, clean and very comfortable This hotel offered, very clean and extremely comfortable rooms. The staff were excellent. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Clean Hotel Was pleasantly suprised at the lovely room we stayed in. Staff were very helpful. Great to have breakfast included in the price too ! November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usual standard but too far out for shops We normally stay in holiday inn express for our Christmas shopping break and have been very lucky in the past when in other venues.Knew we would need to get a bus into Liverpool town centre but did not realise that it would take 45 mins to go in and that after 7 pm they only ran once an hour back to Knowsley. Asked at reception where to get bus as we could see no timetables or visitor information. Only discovered info as we were leaving, felt staff could have been more helpful. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall after staying in hiex all over the country i rate this as one of the best that i have stayed in from friendly efficient staff exellent room and great choice of food. November 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4