• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LIVERPOOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only, Pleae contact the Hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site open air car parking for 87 cars, covered by CCTV. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Receive a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley M57, Jct.4 hotel, a 15-minute drive from Liverpool city centre.

The friendly Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley offers good value in the quiet suburb of Knowsley, just off the M57 motorway and 12 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Make a home-from-home in our Great Room, where a complimentary hot breakfast buffet is prepared each morning. We offer in house evening meals served in the Great
View More

Receive a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley M57, Jct.4 hotel, a 15-minute drive from Liverpool city centre.

The friendly Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley offers good value in the quiet suburb of Knowsley, just off the M57 motorway and 12 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Make a home-from-home in our Great Room, where a complimentary hot breakfast buffet is prepared each morning. We offer in house evening meals served in the Great Room along with a delivery take-out service so you have plenty of choice.

You can hold informal meetings around your laptop anywhere at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley with free wireless Internet, and we have 4 air-conditioned meeting rooms all with natural daylight and space for 40 colleagues. The offices of Virgin Media, News International, QVC, DHL, Balfour Beatty Rail, Barclaycard, Bosch, MJ Quinn are situated just across the road at Knowsley Business Park.

Enjoy a wild day out with elephants, tigers and giraffes at Knowsley Safari Park, where we offer a family package, or visit our other great local attractions such as Acorn Farm, National Wildflower Centre.

View Less
Features
The animal kingdom is on your doorstep at Knowsley Safari Park. The Holiday Inn Liverpool-Knowsley family package includes tickets for 2 adults and 2 children.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Good location, Great staff , great rooms, no more to say! very happy! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and very different The bathroom with its subdued blue lighting modern equipment showed the other express hotels up, food and service what one would expect June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, excellent WiFi, shame about the food Comfy bed, slept well, WiFi surprisingly good and FREE, only downside was the lack of options for dinner - Only a BBQ, and quality such that I found myself driving to Sainsburys afterwards! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! A great hotel in a convenient position for the traveller on the M6. Great rooms and very good breakfast. Exceptional value for money. I will certainly use this hotel again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and welcoming staff, Dog friendly, A lovely place to stay All of the staff were very friendly and pleasant, the assistant Manager, Receptionists, Bar Staff, Housekeepers and the Night Porters. The Hotel is very dog friendly and it is exceptionally clean, well maintained and modern. The beds and pillows very, very comfortable and the best. I will definitely be staying there in the future every time I visit family and friends in Preston. Is a lovely place to stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good quality and very good value for money especially when booked in advance. Nice room, quiet, and excellent complimentary breakfast. Staff friendly and efficient. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Excellent value for money. The staff are always extremely helpful. Ideal location for motorway access for the north west. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean nice staff I would highly recommend this hotel helpfully staff and a very Lean hotel I thought it was.new June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most HIE's Usually stay here for one night every couple of months or so. Easily located just off the M6 to the south of Preston. No more than 2 minutes from the motorway. Large car park in which I would doubt you would ever struggle to park. Staff very pleasant and unobtrusive. Rooms decidedly larger than the majority of HIE's (A result of the hotel being originally operated by another company) Bright roomy bathroom with an excellent shower. Breakfast the usual HIE fayre which I find quite adequate. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay Great sleep for us on our way down the M6. Room lovely, especially bathroom lighting. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review great service nice building to stay in and staff are very helpful would use this hotel again June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My wife and I have stayed at other HIE in Manchester, but our stay at Preston South was the best stay yet, all the staff were excellent towards guests. It was a pleasant stay, and we will be back. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Have stayed here 3 times now. Easy to get to. Great rooms with large Bathroom and shower. Could not really fault the Hotel. Good breakfast choice and for me proved a great location for work so will be returning in the future June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Location The hotel is ideally placed for those travelling north or south on the M6, or with business in the Preston area. There always seems to be enough parking. Although close to the M6, there is little noise intrusion. The reception staff always seem enthusiastic and helpful, even for late evening arrivals. The rooms are generously sized, the beds are firmly comfortable (although the firm pillows are somewhat soft for my liking); they would benefit from more generous hanging storage. The shower-rooms are well fitted out (although they would benefit from somewhere other than the basin surround - and dry - to lay a toilet bag or shaver). The included breakfast is generally reasonably varied and generous, but the hot breakfast is the exception (only sausage, beans and scrambled eggs as I recall - from several visits). June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rotten bed Bed was way to small we are big people and because of the bed my partner couldn't get any sleep. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by standards of bedding pillows could do with looking into. i.e. more soft pillows June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All we needed........ Very good here, would have no hesitation in staying again/recommending to others. Only very minor downside - a bit tricky to find (had used aa auto route planner) maybe more signage required? Did not look like a hotel from the outside? Car park looked tired as did some of grounds - But these are very minor details - overall a great stay! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay The hotel is so easy to access and normally easy to find a parking space. It is bright and modern with lovely shower in bathroom ,comfortable beds and everything necesaary on a business trip.One of my favourites. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if you're in Preston Comfortable and well equipped room. Very quiet location but very easy access to the motorway. Breakfast was tasty although not the best choice around, but what was there was good. Restaurant was again tasty, but there was a limited choice. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms but shocking food. The check in was efficient and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. There is plenty of parking and the location is easy to find. On the negative side the WIFI is very slow and the food shockingly bad. I ordered a curry which to 45minutes to be delivered. When it arrived it was obvious that it was a microwave curry and boiled in the bag rice. The rice had not been drained properly so the plate was running with water the curry was not fully heated to add insult to injury the order side took a further 10minutes to arrive. I ate out the second night! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location. This location is certainly one of the best, in an hour you can be in Cheshire, Manchester, Liverpool, or even Yorkshire. May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cold and wifi is not free I would have 2 gripes about this hotel; firstly, the rooms felt cold with the air conditioning sw2itched on but even when turned off they still felt cold. Much more of an annoyance was the wifi, which I was told was free, indeed there were signs everywhere saying the wifi is free. When I tried to use it, I found that only the first 512kb was free, if I wanted to make more use of it then it would cost £5 per day. This was extremely misleading. Apart from the cold, I did find the rooms to be spacious and the furnishings, although basic, were comfortable. The bathroom was dark but large, though the inclusion of a bath rather than just a shower would have been good. I do wish, though, that they wouldn't screw the toiletries to the wall! Sleep was good and the selection of pillows was fine. Breakfast too was good even though the coffee was from a machine. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, better than usual Express The Preston South Holiday Inn Express is conveniently situated just off the M6 Junction 29. It is one of the newer 'Express hotels and is very well appointed for the marque. The rooms are a little larger than usual and the carpets and fittings more upmarket. I liked the depth of carpet pile along the room corridors which both felt plush and made the foot traffic very quiet. The decoration echoed the Hotel Indigo and gave a cool welcoming feel. The staff are very welcoming and efficient. There is a bar and evening food of a fairly basic nature but useful if you need a quick meal rather than venturing out, takeaway delivery menus are stocked if something different is required. The breakfast as usual with 'Express is included and is fine for a quick efficient meal before setting off. Overall a good stopping off point of a higher standard than many other Holiday Inn Express Hotels, Recommended. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel The staff at this property was fantastic and the place was very clean and comfortable. I found the breakfast to be very good for an HIX May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night relaxing stay Stayed at the Walton Summit Holiday Inn for one night after visiting the Lake District and before returning south to home. It was an excellent stay - everything about the hotel makes you feel that you are comfortable and getting good value for money. The staff, the room, the breakfast - all very very good. An hotel to recommend to others. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Very clean, excellent staff, reasonably priced beer too, pleasant stay. Would use again if in area. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good All round Cant find fault with this hotel the best example of the Holiday Inn Express chain I have used. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel just off the motorway This was a great choice of hotel for the purpose of me taking the two young boys to Blackpool pleasure beach. When I booked I thought that with it being probably for business most of the time that it may fall short of the normal express standards, as has happened with some of their competitors, how wrong I was, it was excellent from start to finish and the price was a snip. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preston Hotel stay Nice hotel, clean and attentive staff. Choice of breakfast hot food limited, but of good quality. Rooms large and clean in all areas. This is the 2nd time I have stayed in this hotel. Would stay again. Parking difficult, maybe a busy night at the hotel, but to get a space was not easy. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay hotel fine nice and clean but they have a problem with smoking in rooms May 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Totum Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Availability
Loading