• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LIVERPOOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only, Pleae contact the Hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site open air car parking for 87 cars, covered by CCTV. Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Receive a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley M57, Jct.4 hotel, a 15-minute drive from Liverpool city centre.

The friendly Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley offers good value in the quiet suburb of Knowsley, just off the M57 motorway and 12 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Make a home-from-home in our Great Room, where a complimentary hot breakfast buffet is prepared each morning. We offer in house evening meals served in the Great
View More

Receive a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley M57, Jct.4 hotel, a 15-minute drive from Liverpool city centre.

The friendly Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley offers good value in the quiet suburb of Knowsley, just off the M57 motorway and 12 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Make a home-from-home in our Great Room, where a complimentary hot breakfast buffet is prepared each morning. We offer in house evening meals served in the Great Room along with a delivery take-out service so you have plenty of choice.

You can hold informal meetings around your laptop anywhere at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley with free wireless Internet, and we have 4 air-conditioned meeting rooms all with natural daylight and space for 40 colleagues. The offices of Virgin Media, News International, QVC, DHL, Balfour Beatty Rail, Barclaycard, Bosch, MJ Quinn are situated just across the road at Knowsley Business Park.

Enjoy a wild day out with elephants, tigers and giraffes at Knowsley Safari Park, where we offer a family package, or visit our other great local attractions such as Acorn Farm, National Wildflower Centre.

View Less
Features
The animal kingdom is on your doorstep at Knowsley Safari Park. The Holiday Inn Liverpool-Knowsley family package includes tickets for 2 adults and 2 children.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all Comfort and service On my visit I was overwhelmed by the way your staff looked after us, clean rooms and social areas, breakfast as expected only Downside it was in a Industrial area but we found it all right and was able to continue our Journey with little problem April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for trips down the M6 from Scotland Great location just off the M6 with easy access back on. Exactly what you would want in a stopover. Surprisingly peaceful, spotless and great value. No hesitation in returning and highly recommended for value for money. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive! Difficult to find a fault at this lovely hotel. The first impression greatly impresses. Walk through the door and meet the reception staff - impressive. Decor and cleanliness- impressive. Room comfort and cleanliness - impressive. Breakfast choice and staff - impressive. I loved everything about my visit. My only downer was that they didn't wash my car! April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa bed unusable - had to sleep on floor Sofa bed unusable – had to sleep on floor. Unfortunately although we would otherwise have been pleased with our stay, the sofa bed was unusable and my daughter had to sleep on the floor. We noticed when we arrived in the room that the springs on the sofa bed mattress felt as if there was no cushoning and they could be felt when lying on top of the duvet. I mentioned this imediatetely to reception and I was told that all the other family rooms were booked and that the sofa beds were all the same (all unusable?). I was offered an extra duvet to use on the mattress but as we knew this would not help, we decided the only option was for my daughter to sleep on the sofa using the foam cushion. This was better than using the mattress but the sofa was too short and narrow for my daugher to use as a bed. I spoke to reception again the next morning as we were staying another night. They offered me blankets and a duvet to use on top of the mattress. We got back to the hotel late that evening and had only been left a thin small duvet to use to make up the bed with. This was of no use, so my daughter decided to use this as a mattress on the floor, as this was the best we could do. I spoke to reception again when we checked out and I was told by the duty manager that other people had complained but they were unable to do anything because they were not allowed to replace the sofa beds (or mattresses?) with anything better. If all the sofa beds are as bad as the one we had then they all must be unusable. It was certainly worse than any we have ever had at other hotels, including other hotels in this group and also those in lower cost hotel chains. Otherwise the staff were very helpful, the room seems to have been updated well with a very good shower and the breakfast choice was excellent (the best choice we have ever had at a Holiday Inn Express). I was advised to make a complaint on the web site which I am going to do because something needs to be done otherwise we could not use this hotel again and would worry that other hotels in this group could be as bad. Also, I was disappointed that as a Gold priority club member I was not given anything in recognition except a 5% discount on food and drink, which I didn't use. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay on road home. The hotel was nice , clean and spacious, bed very comfortable and the staff were friendly and very well mannered. A most enjoyable experience. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VG Value for money Great value, good variety at breakfast, staff helpful, - bed ok. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommended We stayed here for a long weekend, it proved an excellent base for visiting the area. eg Blackpool, Pendle Hill, Preston. it is close to the motorway without being on it (like an M Way service station motel) and was very quiet ie no M6 traffic noise. it is on the edge of a commercial estate, but other than car auction days next door this would probably not be intrusive, so do not be put off. this hotel is almost new, the room was spotless and the furnishing and fittings good quality. shower (no bath) was easy to use. check in (pre-paid) was efficient and welcoming, in fact everyone was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. breakfast buffet was fine. we ate in the restaurant once and the food was reasonably priced. we will definitely stay here agin if we are in the area, it works well as an overnight journey break but it is much more than that. well done April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy but little issues The rooms are of a great size at this hotel and furnished contemporarily which make it comfortable. The beds are very welcoming and supplies for tea and coffe are ample. The heating in the room (116) wasn't working which was a bit of a bug bear taking into account the cold temperatures outside. The shower door needed to be fixed as there was a gap which meant water was leaking out onto the bathroom floor. I did have to request an iron and ironing board on 3 occasions on this stay - which was acknowledged by the staff. On the whole the hotel is very clean with very friendly staff and great value for money. The space in the rooms and working areas are great and make it worth the stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfortable hotel We stayed here with other members of a boys football team taking part in a local tournament. Plenty of space in room, very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast selection, plenty of choice for all ages. Excellent value dinner menu , good portion size and lovely food. Staff very helpful. Only slight negative comment is that sofa bed mattress was quite uncomfortable but the staff put extra, soft blankets on the mattress which made all the difference! We would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preston South Overall experience very good. Matress was too soft and gave little support (this appears to be a standard feature in Holiday Inns visiterd so far.) It is necessary to drive to local amenities. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Staff need training. Did not appreciate the receptionist declaring in a loud voice that there must be a mistake as I had booked a king size leisure room for me and my friend. Would I like to change to a twin room. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel - Bed too Soft The staff in this HIX were excellent as was the breakfast which had a much larger selection of hot food than normal , the rooms were large and had great showers. My one problem was the bed, it was way too soft , when i lay down i literally rolled to the middle and it was not comfortable . If the beds were improved then this would be one of the better Holiday inn Expresses that i have stayed at March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay marred by poor bed All the things you expect of the Holiday Inn Brand were present and correct, except for one. The bed. Time was when a standard Holiday Inn double bed was a 5ft double, reasonably firm. (King size came extra). It was big enough for a couple to each have their own space. Sadly not here. It wasn't a 5ft bed and the mattress and base were so soft that neither of us could avoid rolling towards the centre. Nice sometimes but not if you just want a good night's sleep before a stressful day ahead. Single occupancy probably fine unless you need a firm mattress for a back or postural problem but for a couple needing to get a good night's sleep, no. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 More than met expectations This is a fresh, modern hotel. Our ground-floor room was larger than average, and in immaculate condition. I particularly liked the comfy cube-shaped chair, perfect for curling up in with a book :) I'd requested a quiet room and even though we faced the road it was indeed quiet. A small hillock between the road and hotel acted as an effective barrier, noise-wise. I think the heating system still requires some tweaking. The number on the thermostat bore no relation to the actual temperature in our room; it remained on the chilly side for the duration of our stay. We were checked in and checked out by the same very pleasant young woman. Breakfast selection was better than any I've seen at other HI Expresses, certainly in terms of hot items. Quite comprehensive. I definitely think the hotel would benefit from a designated Breakfast Room person, rather than having the girls on Reception trying to keep things tidy, as well as some of the kitchen-staff. (On a fairly quiet midweek morning the place was in quite a mess when we arrived at 8am, particularly the food- counter, plus tables needed clearing and definitely wiping.) In general though this is a super place to stay. Definitely recommended. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms - Everything works! Modern hotel with reasonably spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Shower is very good! Breakfast is quick and there are rarely queues at checkout. March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time in hotel Room a couple of degrees above freezing, air conditioning turned down to cool ( in winter) reception reset and room warmed up.?? Ordered food and waited over an hour but well prepared and tasty when it arrived. Not recognised as a gold member, had to ask if there was any offers for priority club members Reservation / bar area a bit stark March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good location One of the newer hotels, and nice comfortable room with lots of space. Well located for motorways. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The room was clean and comfortable, although my wife found the mattress on the sofa bed to be very thin. We guessed it would more usually be used by children, although my wife is smaller than average. The staff were friendly and accommodating - not that we challenged them in any way. The quality of the breakfast was the real problem. The range cannot be faulted, but the cooked breakfast items were not great, especially the bacon and sausages :-( However, we would happily stay again. It breaks up what will become a regular journey. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preston South Very good rooms, breakfast the best I have had at a HIEX, the bar food offering good value and normal pub prices at the bar. Good location 2 minutes from M6. I do like to walk out to eat to local pub or restaurant which is not possible but if arriving late then good choice of bar food. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected We stayed here as a family to break up the drive to Scotland. We were all very pleased with this hotel. The room was large enough for four, the bar was good and the staff were friendly and helpful even racing each other to see who could find an address first for me. Then in the morning the buffet breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well worth a stop If you happen to be travelling north to south or vice versa and are looking for a quality stop over look no further that this hotel great free full english breakfast amazingly comfortable beds and friendly staff it does not get better February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unusual location but great HI experience well done guys, this Hi is really good. love the lighting in bathroom, great shower !! clean really clean, staff superb February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Room and the most cofrtable bed imaginable If you are looking for a really lovely night's sleep this is the place. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express Hotels and this was the best room by far. The hotel itself is serviceable, as you would expect from this type of hotel, but if all you what you want is a really good bedroom, look no further February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness, but cold :( The room could be more warm and the bed is too soft, but confortable room and very clean (the tea and coffe available is very good). The room need drawers and for 2 persons the "wardrobe" is not enough. The breakfast is good but for south europe doesn't have good variety. Nice transfer between hotel-airport with a good price. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed Nice room, with everything you need. Warm, flat screen tv, quality bedding and towels January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for exceptional hotel I recently stayed here with my family, we had 3 rooms and were very impressed. We haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before and it knocked the socks off other hotels at the cheaper end of the market. The rooms were immaculate, black out curtains for a good nights sleep and the breakfast had everything you could want for small or large appetites. We will definitely look at this chain of hotels first next time we are staying away. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paul Good food, good staff and great room. All I need!! January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will re- visit Stayed 2 nights at the hotel. The staff and property were excellent, the rooms very nice. Probably the best HIE I have ever stopped in..and I have stayed in a few. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by B&B Experince Excellent service with friendly staff as soon as we entered the hotel. Room was well appointed an to a high standard especially the bathroom facilities; couldn't get our 4 year old out of the shower and that says something. I would suggest though the mattress on the pull out sofa was a bit thin; but since our 4 year old doesn't weigh that much it didn't really matter. If all Holiday Inns are this well kitted out and presented with friendly staff I would recommend to anyone. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The general experience. Overall our stay at your premisis was excellent, wefound the staff were pleasant,friendly knowledgeable and helpful it was good to find this as it gave the guests assurance that they could rest and relax and get value for money. We also thought it was better situated off the M6 than we imagined it would be and was easy to access. January 4, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Totum Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.