• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LIVERPOOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only, Please contact the Hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • On site open air car parking for 87 cars, covered by CCTV. Complimentary parking on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:86
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Receive a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley M57, Jct.4 hotel, a 15-minute drive from Liverpool city centre.

The friendly Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley offers good value in the quiet suburb of Knowsley, just off the M57 motorway and 12 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Make a home-from-home in our Great Room, where an all inclusive hot breakfast buffet is prepared each morning.

We offer in house evening meals served in the
View More

Receive a warm welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley M57, Jct.4 hotel, a 15-minute drive from Liverpool city centre.

The friendly Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley offers good value in the quiet suburb of Knowsley, just off the M57 motorway and 12 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Make a home-from-home in our Great Room, where an all inclusive hot breakfast buffet is prepared each morning.

We offer in house evening meals served in the Great Room along with a delivery take-out service so you have plenty of choice.

You can hold informal meetings around your laptop anywhere at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-Knowsley with free wireless Internet, and we have 4 air-conditioned meeting rooms all with natural daylight and space for 40 colleagues. The offices of Virgin Media, News International, QVC, DHL, Balfour Beatty Rail, Barclaycard, Bosch, MJ Quinn are situated just across the road at Knowsley Business Park.

Enjoy a wild day out with elephants, tigers and giraffes at Knowsley Safari Park, where we offer a family package, or visit our other great local attractions such as Acorn Farm, National Wildflower Centre.

View Less
Features
The animal kingdom is on your doorstep at Knowsley Safari Park. The Holiday Inn Liverpool-Knowsley family package includes tickets for 2 adults and 2 children.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely modern hotel GREAT staff on reception and in restaurant/bar. Clean and smart nearly new hotel with planty of parking and nicely equipped rooms. Minor issues are that their are bulbs that need replacing in room 26 and it could do with coat hooks near the door and hooks behind the bathroom door for dressing gowns etc. As the hotel is so new may I suggest the manangement company take up an issue with the builders - in that the frame around the fire exit door in the restaurant is looking extremely shoddy and much older than it actually is. You should get the builders to fix it under whatever guarantee scheme you may have. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn weekend stop-over Very clean hotel, quiet rooms and good shower. Staff very friendly and gave good suggestions for visits March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A cut above, and gluten free friendly Was very impressed to see gluten free bread and cereal available , in addition to the cooked full English breakfast. Very surprised to see a dinner menu as well. A cut above most HIExpress in the USA. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great hotel, very clean and tidy, very helpful and attentive staff. Good choice of breakfast items. Made booking via web whilst travelling then phoned hotel to ask for interconnecting rooms. This had been arranged by the time I arrived. All very easy to do. Only fault is the mattress which I have similarly commented on at other HI hotels. Fine probably for one person but for two, when one person turns over, it sends the other one flying! Not enough springs. They are of substandard quality and really let down what is otherwise a great hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preston Very comfortable stay, clean, staff friendly and food very good March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good disbled facilities easy to find from the motorway - good parking - disabled room on ground floor - very nice wet room en suite - staff very friendly and helpful - bar prices reasonable - breakfast choice a bit limited - overall, good value nice hotel March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money. Would take some beating. This hotel is ideally placed to visit the surrounding area. The quality of the hotel and the efficiency of the staff make this a great hotel in which to relax and allow you to enjoy the visit without any background concerns. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, BUT! Almost everything was excellent at this hotel, staff, facilities, cleanliness, services, and easy access to the motorway network. However I was disappointed that the rooms allowed quite a high level of noise ingress from the corridors and upstairs room. I personally did not find the pillow comfortable but that is down to personal choice, my son found them acceptable. What was very disappointing was the cooked breakfast, it was definitely NOT a full English, only scrambled egg, beans and sausages, on the menu, no tomatoes either tinned or fresh and in particular NO BACON, mushrooms or hash browns. That said, what was available was of good quality especially the sausages.There was of course a good varied continental menu Overall a pleasant stay, drinks prices were reasonable at the bar and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable it was a very warm friendly service. and excellent cleanliness March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Stay Stayed here as I had business in the area next day. Could not fault it March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Other guests Brill hotel 4 -5 stars for everything have stayed several times. However the guests in the next room were very noisy and kept waking me up until at 3am I called the front desk and a member of staff came quickly and asked them to be quiet. Several large botttles of spirits appeared outside this room next to mine in the morning. Maybe staff could walk the corridors after a set time as the noise would have been clearly heard in the corridor. Call front desk asap - they will respond March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good standard Confortable hotel which met my requirements and expectations. Newly refurbished, big size rooms, nice beds, top quality bathrooms. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, lovely and modern I was surprised at the quality of the hotel for the price. I'm a great believer that you get what you pay for so for an average price expected average quality. Everything in the hotel seemed brand new, the whole place had a nice fresh smell about it and the shower in the bathroom could have fit 5 people in. The staff were lovely and we had a lovely night stay after a night out. There were rabbits and hares on the grass outside the room and no noise throughout the night. Can't fault it, will definitely stay again March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My experience I felt the staff at reception in general were not very well Trained . They were running from the bar to serve back to the restaurant etc. .. In my opinion the set up was unprofessional. I would not recommend the restaurant to eat as the foot was extremely poor. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful reception staff Stayed for 1 night for daughter to attend an audition. The mattress was uncomfy with a dip in the middle. The shower was lovely. The reception staff were cheerful and helpful. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convenient Stay The hotel was just off of the motorway so was very easy to find. The staff were very friendly and helpful in accommodating us and our two dogs. Everything was clean and new and our room was a decent size with a lovely shower! It was an added bonus having breakfast included. If we were coming past again we would be happy to stay here again. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UK trip Only issue is no place to put a suit case. No drawers or cabinet to put clothes away in. Even a rack to put a suit case on would be an improvement. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Preston South Excellent value for money. Comfy rooms. Good value meals and beverage in the bar. Excellent place to stay for business in the Preston area. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alone on business Very clean, new and comfy enough. Wifi was ok 6/10. No complaints and did the job for an overnight stay by yourself. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! I was pleasantly surprised! Certainly upped their game since I last stayed in an Express. Bright, clean and airy when you first enter, service at check in was excellent and the room was really lovely. Clean, beautifully presented and an impressive bathroom. The free wi fi was a bonus and no complaints about the breakfast. My only niggle was the evening meal option, whilst there was nothing wrong with it I expected better quality and perhaps a better menu. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly stay again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service Requested adjoining rooms and these were ready on arrival. Reception staff were friendly and approachable. Breakfast was disappointing no fresh bread rolls or bacon. Plenty of space in car park. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Easy access from the M6 makes this an ideal stopover when travelling from Wales to Scotland. Wifi access much appreciated. Good breakfast choices. Clean, comfortable, modern facilities February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, well appointed & clean. Excellent value. Have stayed here multiple times with family. Great rooms and always clean and comfortable. Breakfast is limited choice but the food is good and it is included in the room rate which makes it excellent value. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Fabulous Hotel, Fabulous food and Brilliant Staff. What more can you ask for February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and immaculately clean Family room, very spacious and clean. Very comfortable beds and excellent shower. Good friendly service. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall Generally this venue represented reasonable value for money. The room itself was excellent - very clean, quiet and comfortable. The public areas of the hotel were a little bleak reflecting the utilitarian nature of the location and facilities. The only real criticism would be the limited menu for breakfast, the cooked items were limited to scrambled egg, sausages and baked beans every day - but it was free (at least included in the price) and the coffee was respectable. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, attentive service Convenient location in triangle of M6, M65 and M61 for visits to Preston area. Staff very attentive and enjoyed relaxing in bar area. Food fine and staff would call up local take-aways of we wanted anything else. The WiFi connection was good. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay If you have never stayed in the "express" holiday inn you are missing out. Once you have stayed you will never change. We regularly stay in holiday inn express in preston south and Dunstable and can not fault them. From first arriving to leaving our stays are fault free and relaxed. The rooms are always modern and are of a very high standard of cleanliness. The staff are always so friendly and helpful and have always delivered on our request. The complimentary breakfast is very enjoyable with a good Range of choice. The only low point i disagree with is they welcome dogs to stay. I don't see many four legged friends and they do stay on ground floor rooms but I would prefer not to see any. But it doesn't stop me from revisiting. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with one problem This is a great hotel, with brilliant staff, nice rooms, nice showers, but is let down by the appalling heating system. I stay here a lot, but am considering moving because I am always too cold. The staff are always happy to provide additional heating, but why not fix the problem? February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Pleased with the room & hotel. Just wanted to say that the staff on the reception desk were courteous & helpful when we told them that our room was cold and that we could not adjust the controls; they immediately brought an electric heater to the room which solved the problem. February 12, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Totum Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading