Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Enjoy the peace and quiet and solitude with everything I needed! July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you love paper thin walls, this is the place for you! We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. Not this time!! Since we stayed before, we knew what to expect with the room. Air conditioner in room 222 was fabulously cold!! It was clean, except for the laundry bag that was recycled..yuk!! Beds were comfortable for us, but you must know they are FIRM. If it is also important to you, they use real fitted sheets. Room was clean, as well as the bathroom, with towels that were actually quite nice. Amenities were the usual. Front desk was fine, but I had to ask for a receipt after paying cash. Free breakfast was decent....you know what I mean if you have had a free "buffet". They did have a really neat pancake maker machine that cooked you a pancake and dropped it onto your plate. The sweet lady that was working the area was very good at what she was doing and kept up with the food and drink being replenished. BTW....the banana nut muffins were good! Fake eggs were edible. Our problem? The walls between the rooms. Let me say that the actions of the family in the next room were not the fault of the hotel. Being able to hear the screaming kid(s) as well as the angry parents was because of the lack of insulation between the rooms. This is a pet friendly hotel and being 4th of July weekend, there were quite a few dogs. Playing with your dog in the room and making them bark was not the fault of the hotel....being able to hear all of this, from the "comfort" of our room, even the commands from the dogs owner, IS the fault of the hotel chain. The internet connection was just ok, again free, but if you need to do work, you might want to stay somewhere else. We will never stay at this hotel again (or any HI Express, and we won't encourage anyone we know to stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expect better from HIX First, my IHG profile preferences state I prefer top floor. When I checked in, I had the ground floor. Got to the room and the door won't close all the way, and the deadbolt won't latch. Alerted front desk and the were able to get it to close by jerking on the door handle. Acted like that was the fix. Told them it needed to be fixed right. Next morning, the hair dryer doesn't work. Go to front desk and ask if a ticket had been created for the door - no. Told them about hair dryer. Come I that evening and the door is fixed, but now there are flies in the room. Checked the hair dryer and it's been replaced, but the new one doesn't work either. Front desk says there's nothing they can do because maintenance has left for the day. The hotel was full of pipeline workers. Loud, drunk, and stood by the front door smoking all evening. Couldn't come in or go out without getting a lungful of smoke. There aren't many choices in Livingston, but what little there is has to be better than this. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel was quiet and the bed was comfortable. Air conditioner was a bit noisy, and TV remote didn't work well, but I managed. Breakfast items needed to be replenished, but didn't see staff around for that. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and food i just need resolution about my credit card charge June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable , clean room !!! Had an enjoyable stay . Quick check in and out. Room was nice and everything was in order. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable! We stayed two nights here recently and enjoyed our stay except: the pay for view movies was not working and the wi-fi connection was not very good. Hopefully they will have both up to par soon. The staff was very friendly. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but no hot water for a needed shower! I stay in Holiday Inn Express frequently and most of the time, I have comfortable accomidations. So I was disappointed when I brought my son and daughter n law along and used my comp time for a very wasted stay! We were in Livingston Tx to do repair work on my sons house. A needed hot shower proved to be our first disappointment There was NO hot water! The room was comfortable then in the morning for breakfast we were greeted with "Miss Congeneality" The breakfast lady was so rude!!! Another customer came over to me and said " I see you met Miss Congeneality. She said even the food the morning before she had to dump in the garbage! Our breakfast was average good that morning. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleep very nice, was in a great location to were I needed to be April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful except the business center Everything was great during the stay. Except for the business center amenities, the scanner/printer/copier would not work making getting some needed documents sent out a problem. March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express There was a very "Un-fresh Odor or a someone had just eaten spicy food odor" in the hallway and as I entered the room. This smell was there my entire stay. Not bad enough to cause me to change rooms but just somewhat unpleasant. The staff members were okay but some were not overly friendly. The breakfast was excellent and the lady preparing breakfast was very nice and helpful. The internet would was not available and I was told by a staff member that there were some issues with their internet. Overall the worst HIE I have stayed up to this point. My recommendation is go 30 miles south and stay at the Cleveland HIE which is top notch. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super easy check in and check out Excellent check in and check out. Super clean and friendly staff. Would stay again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thankful for HI Express Service and Up to Date lodging Had a lovely stay and am thankful for HI Express stay in Livingston. Beds were wonderful and all was newly done with quiet restful rooms. Thanks February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedding down for the night in Livingston, TX? I have just the place for YOU! Clean, quiet, friendly, and beds that are more comfortable than home. The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. I can honestly recommend this to YOU! Enjoy January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet Stayed here three nights visiting local family. The beds were uncomfortable. Non smoking rooms are only on the first floor which is noisy. The internet was slow on the first evening and non existent on the second and third evenings. Had to rely on my cell phone to check in for my departing flight. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great staff The staff was great, and they knew we were returns members and greeted us as such. Had our room ready and the returns guest gift. The bed was great and breakfast was the best! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place ever! Who invites you to a free meal on a certain night at their hotel? Livingston Holiday Inn Xpress.......that's who. This was a total surprise and a wonderful meal. From what we understand, the MGR offers a free evening meal to their registered guest each week. It was fantastic with fried chicken, vegetables, mashed potatoes, Mac & cheese and deserts to die for. Most all was home made and she worked hard to prepare this meal. We were so appreciative of this offering. This was a great stay for us and I'm sure we will return as soon as we can. We live in area so this will be a great escape at times. Thank you Livingston staff as all of you were kind and professional. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff The staff was excellent, both during check in and on checkout. The Breakfast Lady was awesome! Why, just little things like taking the butter out early so it wouldn't be as hard as a rock when you butter your toast. The half-and -half and milk were in place at the coffee bar so you didn't have to ask. The Breakfast Bar was kept clean and well stocked, no matter when you arrived for breakfast. Often hotel rooms are alike, so in reality, it's the staff that makes the difference. Thank you Livingston Staff!!! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay there again! Very comfortable bed, the room was very clean. I got a great nights sleep and enjoyed the microwave and coffee maker in the bathroom. The breakfast variety was a nice surprise! I would stay there again in a heartbeat. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Had been a while since I stayed at this property. Was much impressed with the renovation and the decor. The staff were extremely friendly and ready to do whatever it took to make my stay a pleasant one. I will be staying there again! October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay The TV in the room we were checked into did not work. Manager couldn't fix. She moved us to a suite, which was very nice. However, that room was right next door to the elevator/stair well door, and someone was through the door all night long. The door closed with a very loud sound, at times shaking the walls in our room. Probably 12 times during the night. Very upsetting after we had been moved to a suite and the manager on duty was so nice and helpful. To top it off, the pancake making machine was out of order. The breakfast of sausage & eggs was tasteless. I keep making bad comments about the breakfast, however, it doesn't seem to change. We are going to use up our points and from then on use another brand hotel. The Livingston property was the worst in the many years we have been staying at the Holiday Inn. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nonsmoking room that had a strong smoke smell. The nonsmoking room I had reserved was clean & comfortable but, as soon as we opened the door we smelled the strong smoke smell. It was very offensive so I went to talk to the desk clerk on duty, about it. She informed me that they got that complaint all the time, but, stated the room had never been smoked in! I asked if it was possible to change rooms & was told they were booked up. So, I ask for some air freshener. She said they didn't have anything except what housekeeping used. I asked to use that. She reluctantly let me use it but told me I was to bring it right back. Which I did. However, it really didn't do any good. It was watered down & sprayed out in a stream. So, we stayed in a strong smoke smelling room for the night. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I reserved my room on-line but was only offered Smoking rooms. I called the Hotel and explained the situation and they were more than willing to honor my reservation minus the Smoking Room. My wife and I were happy to sleep in comfort in a clean, non-smoking room! Thank you staff! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, comfortable Stayed on a Wednesday night. The manager of the hotel makes dinner for the guests! She loves to cook and it was outstanding! Everything was homemade from the brisket, beans, maccaroni and cheese, potato salad, ice tea, right down to the 5 different desserts! The entire hotel staff is personable and friendly. I'm thinking about staying again just for dinner! September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Stay as Always Our Stay at Livingston, as always was great, From our Check in, nights stay & breakfast, We have no reason to complain. The Hotel, is clean, tidy & well maintained. The Staff Provide exemplary service, are polite & attentive to any requirements that you may have. And if you fancy a dip in the pool, it is merticularlesly maintained. Only one comment from my boys, they hope the pancake machine is fixed on our next visit! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent staff... Checked in late at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home to me When I arrived there was a small calico cat lying at the front that greeted everyone who arrived. It turns out that the staff are taking care of her while she raises her kittens nearby. It is nice to see that they cared enough to nuture her and not just call the pound. Bravo staff! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms The first room I was in the bathroom floor was very tacky "due to housekeeping did not rinse out the mop". The next room I was put in was next to the stairs. All night long I heard the door slam every time someone let the door slam. I have stayed here before, and will stay here next time, but not next to the stairs!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW Have stayed there MANY MANY times....and as always....EXCELLENT customer service in every way from when we arrived until we departed. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home The staff there refers to me by my name every time I am there. It is rare to feel at home at a hotel but they do their best. They even have a thank you dinner on Wednesdays that serves homemade food. June 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>