• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

None allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking for all types of vehicles except for semi trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives
View More

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions like ZooMontana, the only zoo and botanical garden in the state. We're eight miles from Geyser Park Family Fun Center and three miles from MetraPark, where guests enjoy performances ranging from motorsports to country music concerts.

Corporate visitors can rest easy knowing that we're only minutes from the Deaconess Hospital, Billings Livestock Auction Yard and both the ExxonMobil and ConocoPhillips refineries. We also invite you to utilize the well-equipped Business Center and free Internet access, so you can catch up with work from any of the hotel's comfortable rooms.

The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides just what you need to get going with delicious items like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls. Afterwards, burn off energy in the indoor pool and whirlpool or in the Fitness Center. When it comes to hotels in Billings, Montana, lodging with us means you can "Stay Smart."

View Less
Features
Gear up for your busy day in Billings, MT with the hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar. A cup of delicious 100% Arabica bean coffee and one of our signature cinnamon rolls gets you going.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Front desk was very helpful. Excellent stay. A bit odd that snacks weren't available in the bar but the beer was the best I've ever had ( a local micro brew on tap). Great stay! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Place My brother and I were passing through on our way to N.D. and stopped in Billings to meet up with my son who was flying in. We got in town about 8:30 PM and found our way to the hotel. After helpful advice from the desk on how to access the parking garage and only one wrong turn on a one way, we made it. Very nice room and very comfortable bed. It would've been nice if the hotel supplied rollouts for our situation but my son, only in his early 30's made himself comfortable on the two chair pads on the floor. In any case, it was a nice room. Other than the little drop in the elevator when going down, very comfortable and relaxing. I'd stay there again if I had a reason to be in Billings. With any luck, the street construction will be finished soon. It's bad enough with all the one way streets in that town; having half the street blocked off doesn't improve things. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing stay at the Billings Crown Plaza We were sorely disappointed with the CP in Billings. It was touted as the best in town but this was not true for our stay. Although the front desk staff was friendly and accommodating, they could not overcome the lack of service provided in the restaurant. And, although they changed our room for us due to a noisy AC/HVAC unit, the new room was still musty smelling and the furniture a little run down. None of this was helped by the massive construction project going on right in front of the hotel. This was a disappointing stay for sure. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No extra value for Rewards Club Member One area that I have found very nice at all the IHG properties that I have stayed (including overseas) is that they offer some small token of their appreciation when you check in. Some places offer a drink in the bar, extra points or a snack to take to your room. This particular location offered none of that even though they did acknowledge my Gold Elite membership upon checkin. This particular token doesn't cost the hotel much, but it does show us that we are appreciated in a way that other hotels do not. Disappointed... September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, couple nags My wife and I stayed for a wedding in late August 2014 and got a good rate as part of the wedding party. Beds were comfy, TV worked fine, wi-if was easy enough. Ac was noisy and hard to manage and without operable windows you must have air on frequently. We had to try 4 different floors to find a working ice machine. Bath tub was not well cleaned. Staff was attentive and pleasant. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL Expectations Met! Room was what we expected. Everything in hotel was within walking distance including a Starbucks in corner of hotel lobby, great restaurant on 20th floor with spectacular view. Skywalk to parking garage, and connecting to a fine dining steak house! Room service within 20 minutes & very accommodating. Definitely would recommend & stay again! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I stay at the Crown Plaza quite frequently for business trips and the staff at the front desk, in the lounge, and room service are always very friendly. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip to Billings Great place for a quick trip to Billings. Affordable, nice downtown location and gray remodeled rooms. We stay here every time we come to Billings for the night. Close to the hospital complex so it's convenient for appointments too. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke and Dirt I have stayed at this hotel several times now and more often than not, I get stuck in a room that was either an "old" smoking room before the renovation or a room where the non-smoking policy has not been enforced. It is bad enough that my clothes smell like smoke after just staying for one night and the people where I work think I smoke. As for the cleanliness of the hotel, the lobby is always clean, but the hallways on the room floors and the rooms themselves are usually dirty. There are carpet stains literally everywhere on some floors. Housekeeping quality is very poor. They do little to clean the room, usually just a towel change and they pull the sheets up on the bed. Absolutely not the quality I expect from a Crowne Plaza. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usually A+ Unusual for this Hotel. Two bed room for just me. The bed closest the phone, typical, was worn out. I slept in the second bed, night two and it was wonderful. Room 1405 - be ware! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location & nice views from most rooms. Hotel is well located right downtown & within walking distance of numerous restaurants. Guest rooms are good sized, and the bed & pillows are great. Not much counter space in the bath, though, & only one sink. Parking can be challenging, as the hotel lot is small & there is no valet service. On the other hand, there is a public parking garage across the street which is connected to the hotel via a sky bridge. Additionally, the hotel will validate parking coupons from that facility. The hotel has a small lounge, but it's something of a joke. It doesn't open until 5:00 PM, & is generally staffed by a single person, hence getting a drink can take a long time if there are more tnan 20 people in there. However, there are several great bars within a block of the hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and helpful friendly staff. The room was very comfortable and inviting. It had a large sofa, TV, and ice box for relaxing. Additionally, it had a nice size desk for me to work on. The staff always went out of their way to be helpful. I highly recommend Crowne Plaza for anyone staying in Billings, MT. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff The sleep was great and bathroom products the best of any we've ever used at any other hotel!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room A great room to relax and be comfortable in. The desk had ample outlets for plug ins, thed was comfortable and I feltt at home in it. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Hotel Arrived tired & late. Bed was very comfortable and room was big. Next time I'm in Billings, this is where I'm staying. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, great staff, poor location I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza in Billings, MT. The staff were pleasant and helpful even though they were very busy at check in. The hotel is located right downtown which is nice for access to the medical district and restaurants but also puts you right next to the rougher parts of city along the railroad tracks. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I've stayed at this location many times in the past and it has become my go to hotel in Billings, MT. Close to the airport, hospital, great places to eat, etc. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I've stayed here many times and have not had a bad experience yet. I'm guessing the previous guest dropped a cologne bottle in the room but there's not much a cleaning staff can do about that. The front desk was incredibly accommodating with my plans changing by the minute with flight plans. Airport shuttle crew is very helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One short nite at the Billings Crowne Plaza We had a very nice room, well appointed, clean and quiet. We had a 4 am call to check out and drive to the Billings airport for a 6:05 flight to Seattle. Very quick stay but nice property. We had a great steak dinner at Jakes, across the street. Thanks... August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed nice room good sleeping environment needs a hot tub Better parking great counter service August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok beds noisy hallways, tempermental air conditioning unit. Ok but not great value for the cost. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location We have stayed here many times and it s always a positive experience. The staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very attractive. If you plan to spend most of your time downtown, this is the perfect place to stay. Free parking is available and there are many restaurants, bars, breweries, and shops within walking distance. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best overall If you want affordable luxury this is your place! Great location fantastic rooms and beds. It amazes me every time! I have never been let down by the Billings Crowne Plaza! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, friendly service We recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be an excellent location to explore the Billings downtown and surrounding area. Hotel staff were friendly, the room was large and comfortable, and the aromatherapy kit at the bedside was a nice touch. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great location Once again we had a very good time at the Crowne Plaza in Billings. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Centrally location for our purpose. Located in the center of Billings downtown, complementary parking. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff Upon arrival the staff at the front desk were very tentative to our needs and dealt with a situation that occurred outside our hotel room in a timely manner. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Good experience. Hotel has changed badges since my last visit. Only problem was parking as half of the spaces were closed for what reason don't know. Room service food was better than average which was unusual but welcome. Staff was friendly and efficient. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Very good visit close to office Good staff and room August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at a great place My husband and I planned a weekend getaway and having been to Billings before, we knew the Crowne Plaza was in the center of town, were we needed to be. When we arrived, we were greeted immediately, checked in quickly and given accurate instructions on how to get to the parking garage. It's connected to the hotel by a bridge to the second floor. Before even going to our room, I had read previous reviews and knew we had to use our room key card to access our floor - that gave me a real safe and secure feeling. Our room a/c was set at 68 degrees - my husband was extremely happy. We loved the king sized bed, the set up and exposed brick wall and the modern and clean bathroom. I would have preferred not to have a room with a connecting door to another room - the people next door talked a lttle too loud, but other than that, it was a great place. We even used the aroma therapy kit, but can't confirm it was the reason we fell asleep immediately, could have also been the hours of walking around town all day, but we think it helped - and smell good too. In the morning, the shower was hot immediately, but our only problem was the drain seemed to be clogged. It took a while for the water to go down (we later informed the front desk, after check out, and they took care of the problem immediately). I am happy there is a Starbucks in the lobby area - I didn't have far to go. We really enjoyed our time there and look forward to coming back. August 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading