• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

None allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking for all types of vehicles except for semi trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives
View More

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions like ZooMontana, the only zoo and botanical garden in the state. We're eight miles from Geyser Park Family Fun Center and three miles from MetraPark, where guests enjoy performances ranging from motorsports to country music concerts.

Corporate visitors can rest easy knowing that we're only minutes from the Deaconess Hospital, Billings Livestock Auction Yard and both the ExxonMobil and ConocoPhillips refineries. We also invite you to utilize the well-equipped Business Center and free Internet access, so you can catch up with work from any of the hotel's comfortable rooms.

The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides just what you need to get going with delicious items like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls. Afterwards, burn off energy in the indoor pool and whirlpool or in the Fitness Center. When it comes to hotels in Billings, Montana, lodging with us means you can "Stay Smart."

View Less
Features
Gear up for your busy day in Billings, MT with the hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar. A cup of delicious 100% Arabica bean coffee and one of our signature cinnamon rolls gets you going.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Very good visit close to office Good staff and room August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at a great place My husband and I planned a weekend getaway and having been to Billings before, we knew the Crowne Plaza was in the center of town, were we needed to be. When we arrived, we were greeted immediately, checked in quickly and given accurate instructions on how to get to the parking garage. It's connected to the hotel by a bridge to the second floor. Before even going to our room, I had read previous reviews and knew we had to use our room key card to access our floor - that gave me a real safe and secure feeling. Our room a/c was set at 68 degrees - my husband was extremely happy. We loved the king sized bed, the set up and exposed brick wall and the modern and clean bathroom. I would have preferred not to have a room with a connecting door to another room - the people next door talked a lttle too loud, but other than that, it was a great place. We even used the aroma therapy kit, but can't confirm it was the reason we fell asleep immediately, could have also been the hours of walking around town all day, but we think it helped - and smell good too. In the morning, the shower was hot immediately, but our only problem was the drain seemed to be clogged. It took a while for the water to go down (we later informed the front desk, after check out, and they took care of the problem immediately). I am happy there is a Starbucks in the lobby area - I didn't have far to go. We really enjoyed our time there and look forward to coming back. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Wonderful! I would say that this specific stay was a spur of the moment decision. When I arrived at the hotel I was frustrated about parking but all of that melted away when we actually got inside. Wonderful customer service, amazingly clean and beautiful rooms! I will definitely recommend this place and if I find myself in Billings again I will definitely stay here! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel is close to the airport and has a shuttle service. The staff helped me get to meeting in the area by shuttle. They were friendly and welcoming. The mattress was not good on my back and the carpet needed to be cleaned. Room service was good but very expensive. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable downtown hotel with great views, free airport shuttle The Crowne Plaza in Billings was very comfortable. The rooms were large, and I had a nice panoramic view of Billings. The breakfast was very good in restaurant with great view of Billings. I appreciated the free airport shuttle. All of the staff were very nice. Hotel is only 8 minutes from the airport, and it's in downtown. I could walk to everything. Hotel has been updated recently and everything was very nice. Thanks! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mayor excellent stay at the property. Bed was just right, good tv channels and lighting in room was good. staff was very friendly and prompt with all services and answering questions. good parking provided in adjoining parking garage, breakfeast was good and view from the resturant was spectacular. would recommend this hotel to all my friends. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable room like location of hotel in downtown Billings, easy to walk to many venues for food and business purposes. easy parking. room is large and comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The stay was great...so was the services....a place I would recommend to a friend or business partner..!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weary traveler Staff was great very friendly and helpful even with our late arrival! Bed was super comfortable July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trailer The parking lot is small, so if you are traveling with a trailer I would not recommend parking in the lot, because the hotel does not record car license plates, so if some parks in not a spot and blocks your way out, they have no way of knowing who it is. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Room This hotel is rather old and our room was smelly. We had booked a guaranteed king room and initially received keys for a double. That room was in the concierge section and did not smell. When we complained we received a room in the non-concierge section and this one clearly was a "converted" smoking room, i.e. the hotel just declared it non-smoking without deep-cleaning or exchanging carpet and drapes. The hotel charges premium prices and even if rooms are clean and OK, it is not acceptable to offer rooms like these. We were glad to leave after one night. When we went out for dinner we found a restaurant in a newly converted historic hotel. Next time we would go there and certainly get better value for our money. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food in rest. pricing to high for the dishes served in the rest. service was good. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slow check in but it got better For some reason, my room wasn't ready at 5 pm. The clerk called housekeeping and I was finally able to check in. I arrived at the room and noticed the previous guest had spilled coffee on the floor. I contacted housekeeping and they took care of it. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and clean. I always stay at Crowne Plaza when I stay in Billings. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Overall this was a very comfortable stay. We will definitely stay here again. Only downfall on the rooms, I do not think the cleaning staff takes enough time, the room was very dusty (window sill and TV), and finger prints on the glass top on the desk. But, the important stuff was clean, beds, floors and the bathroom. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Overall, my experience at the Crown Plaza in Billings was excellent! Staff members were attentive and responsive to my concerns and were a great assistance in locating places in the area. Their knowledge and expertise in customer service was quite evident. Thank you to the staff for an awesome stay at your hotel! I will certainly stop in again on my next visit. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billings, Montana - Crowne Plaza The hotel room did not have a refrigerator or a microwave. On an 11 night stay on business, this made it almost impossible to keep beverages or snacks in the room, forcing me to spend additional money to eat take-out food and beverages every day. This appears to be an upper scale hotel with the building towering above downtown Billings, but the lack of a refrigerator or microwave makes this property not as convenient to the traveler staying multiple nights as the Holiday Inn Grand Montana, which isn't far away. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is located in a great part of the city - close to everything. The staff here is top notch in everything they do. Very professional. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great would like to have newspaper delivered to room, great staff and room July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and great staff Have stayed here a few times. Staff always friendly and helpful, although don't always see the same people. Room is clean and quiet. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room small beds, not for 5 people for sure When booking it said standard double bed room for 5. Usually we do this because our three children are small but we are also used to having two queen size beds. Full size beds are too small and my husband actually slept on the floor! Don't advertise capacity 5 or inform the size of beds is full size. Overall this is a great hotel! Very well kept! July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Pederson Everything was great except for the parking situation. You had to park in a parking garage across the street and haul your luggage to your room by skywalk. There was only one (1) luggage cart in the lobby. If I was only dealing with a carryon it would have been fine. Also, the clearance of the parking garage was quite low. The car top carrier on our Honda Element barely cleared the cement beams. Due to the inconvenience of the parking garage and low clearance, I will likely not stay there again when driving through on my way to and from Fargo, ND, with my family. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not waste your time here My experience here was terrible!! for the price of the hotel room,When I checked in, I was treated rudely like they did not want to even be there themselves. my room smelt like dirty feet. The bathroom was filthy, I had no hot water, no electric to my bed area, I could not charge my phone while I slept. I had no internet service or tv for hours and days. I ordered a hamburger form the hotel. It was burnt on the outside and frozen on the inside. When I called the front desk they said that I may have tv and hot water in the morning but not sure! Had no lighting to my room just a bathroom small mirror light... Unacceptable... July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need sound proofing. Overall a nice hotel with nice staff and amenities and I would reccommend it. The biggest problem was the lack of sound proofing between the rooms. You can easily hear your neighbors conversations, showers, etc. The other thing is the doors are metal and they slam loudly when inconsiderate guests don't assit the door closing to dampen the noise. Has a very nice Starbucks in the hotel that has plenty of comfortable seating and friendly staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise in Billings We were traveling cross country and ended up arriving late in Billings. The Hotel staff was so nice and helpful. We were checked in quickly and the doorman helped us find a parking place for our car and trailer. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The Hotel was centrally located and easy to find. Would stay there again in a minute! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We arrived late on a Friday, after driving all day. We were very tired but happened to be next door to a loud, drunken bridal party. We called the front desk and security took care of the problem very quickly. A great night sleep followed by a great family trip! Thanks! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't clean room Over the course of a 2 night stay no one could tell me why my room did not get "cleaned", i.e. bed made up, bathroom cleaned and new towels on the second day. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room. Our room was very comfortable. Everything was great. The bed was comfortable, the lighting and cooling were perfect. The employees were very quick and caring with any questions that we had. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by review xxxxxxxxxxxxx I have said enough already and that is enough. No action on the card by the desk and that was the main issue. Many other places to go. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed at both The Holiday Inn Grand Montana as well as this Hotel and would definitely recommend this Hotel over the other. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very good staff This stay was OK, it was selected by a travel agency. I don't know if I would have chosen this one, but since we were there, it was fine June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading