• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

None allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking for all types of vehicles except for semi trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives
View More

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions like ZooMontana, the only zoo and botanical garden in the state. We're eight miles from Geyser Park Family Fun Center and three miles from MetraPark, where guests enjoy performances ranging from motorsports to country music concerts.

Corporate visitors can rest easy knowing that we're only minutes from the Deaconess Hospital, Billings Livestock Auction Yard and both the ExxonMobil and ConocoPhillips refineries. We also invite you to utilize the well-equipped Business Center and free Internet access, so you can catch up with work from any of the hotel's comfortable rooms.

The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides just what you need to get going with delicious items like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls. Afterwards, burn off energy in the indoor pool and whirlpool or in the Fitness Center. When it comes to hotels in Billings, Montana, lodging with us means you can "Stay Smart."

View Less
Features
Gear up for your busy day in Billings, MT with the hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar. A cup of delicious 100% Arabica bean coffee and one of our signature cinnamon rolls gets you going.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating I was very disappointed with my most recent stay. I had called for early check-in but was told our room had been given away when we got there. We were then "upgraded" to a room they were calling a suite. The carpet was loose and separating from the wall and needed to be stretched both in the hallway and our room. There was no fridge or microwave in our "upgrade" but should have been one in the actual room I had reserved. Overall, I wasn't impressed and won't be staying again anytime soon. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable This was a nice clean and quiet room I will stay again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place We where part of a huge group and staff did great job with such a large group swarming their hotel. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Excellent Value Great place to stay. Good location, friendly staff, excellent value, just wonderful all around:-) August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Rooms were clean, but could use a little up grading starting to look worn. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price The room is great the staff is excellent. The food is not very good. I would stay here but eat elsewhere. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room The facilities are old and out dated. When I arrived they were changing a ceiling panel out at 7:00 p.m. and had to wait to get into my room after traveling for 12 hours. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid even on a budget The hotel unfortunately does HI no good. There is a reason why the price is so low. Room comfort is OK - albeit old - but outside the hotel lacks any sense of style. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff is very friendly at the Grand Montana location. Great lounge and pool area as well. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, except for problems with air conditioning Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great food in the restaurant. Beds were fairly comfortable and the location was good. Cracker Barrel within walking distance. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel is outdated -room I stayed in needs a major facelift, looked old and as if it belonged more to a lower budget motel -all holiday inn I have stayed in always included a complimentary breakfast, this one did not -the floorplan/layout of this hotel makes it more taxing on people moving about since there is only 1 lobby area for people to enter/exit in relation to how massive this Holiday Inn is. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really Dissapointed I reserved my room based on pictures on the website, and was really dissapointed. I was expecting to stay where the atruim and elevators were. The beds were nice and the multiple pillow densities made sleeping comfortable. The exhaust fan in bath did not work so halfway thru a shower it was hard to see and more like a sauna than a shower. Two of the lamps in the room were broken,tilted shades, and didn't have bulbs in them. Really disapointed with my stay and I could have stayed eleswhere for alot less money and had a better experience. This was my second hotel on a 13 days road trip and I can honestly say 11 hotels later this was the the second worst and the most expensive. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Montana I had to travel to Montana for business. I found the Holiday Inn Grand Montana to be comfortable and nice. I will come back. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term Guest The last two times I stayed at this property have been deplorable. I've used the facility for 15 years and will not stay there again. I think IHG should jerk the Holiday Inn brand. Poor customer service, poor room, no lightbulb in the lamp. Ad nauseum. Poor example of your chain. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very warm and miserable The pictures looked nice. When I checked in the lobby was extremely warm. As soon as I go to my room it was miserably hot. The room never cooled off. The hotel is very dated and my room smelled funny. At checkout the clerk never asked how my stay was. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable stay After traveling by car all day it was very nice to have an enjoyable relaxing night's rest. The staff made us feel that we very welcome and attended to all of our needs. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Think 1980s While the furniture has been updated, the room and much of the rest of the hotel has not. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good In the past, this hotel was a great facility but has gone downhill. I requested a non-smoking room and got a room that clearly had smokers but the hotel tried to cover the smell with aerosol's. Couldn't change rooms because they were full (supposedly). Noisy neighbors with small kids up until after 12:30 am. Called to complain. They did ask them to be quiet but this only lasted about 1/2 hour. Lots of partying until the wee hours of the morning. Paint peeling from the ceiling in the bath. Not clean. Carpets in halls were old and worn. Dismal place. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Dirty, dirty property. Very poorly maintained. Everything is outdated and even updated rooms are poorly equipped and poorly maintained. Property needs to be bulldozed. HIE in Lockwood is a decent stay and only a 10 minute drive away. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms To many sand burrs on the room floor. Found the when family menber took off their shoes. Air -conditioning was out and made it hard to sleep. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff The hotel was packed with a bikers convenient and no luggage carts. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The staff carried our luggage up and down during our staff. Considering the demands of the hotel and guest the staff were outstanding in their services. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed and no recommendation Stayed for a convention booked at the hotel site. Room- stained carpet, dirty chair arms, something on the heat lamp in the washroom, dirty areas in corners of tub and tub surround. We stayed in what would be the older part of the hotel, visiting the hotel rooms off the atrium - they appeared to be in much better shape. Just because its old doesn't mean it has to be dirty. Wretched smell coming from dining room are; not bad in mornings only got worse during day and evening - perhaps poor venting or its time to clean the grease traps and venting equipment? Service- had to request toilet paper and tissue for room three times before finally getting delivery. Shuttle service- we were advised there was a service but cancelled by general manager about three weeks prior to our arrival. Shuttle limited to airport only. ( no good we didn't come from airport) I have stayed with Holiday Inn and Express services and found this location just not up to their normal standard of care. Disappointed and no recommendation August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good problem resolution There were some issues with the first room I was given. They were addressed quickly. The manager , Dan, handled everything well to my satisfaction. I appreciated it greatly. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The staff on front desk and restaurant, casino were great. I found thehotel to be smelly and poorly looked after in the rooms. It needs an upgrade for carpets in hallways and the pool area. Hot tub was dirty water. I was so looking forward to this trip and was disappointed. The rooms(all room meeting and hotel rooms) were very hot. Casino was very tiny. I guess I was just looking for something better as I always stay at Holiday Inns in Canada and USA. I can always know they are consistent until I stayed at Billings. The price was standard and I just expected more. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by price to high for value of room thought the price of the room was to much for the quality of the room August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CDA National Convention The Billings Grand Montana is a massively big Hotel, yet we were greeted by the friendliest efficient front desk staff, we were tired and it was as if they could read our mind, getting our rooms and explaining hotel set up and location details with no waiting. Staff cleaning our room, serving in dinning areas, or moving around in halls to get things for rooms were very busy but always patient, happy, and smiling. We slept on the most comfortable beds and pillows. All our needs were met efficiently and with quality. Thank you Billings Grand Montana your GRAND, you were worth the drive for us six women from the southern most tip of Texas. God Bless, Tricia -CDA Regent Court #1988 August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissapointed Did not like hotel at all, very old and out of date. Had a bad musty smell when we entered the front door and one of the main entrance doors were locked and had to use other entrance door.There was nobody to help us unload car. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and staff We stay here a lot. Business, medical and leisure. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We also enjoy the casino. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable bed. The only complain was that my key did not work the 2nd day of my stay. I had to go to the front desk for my key to be re-activated. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning not operating properly The air conditioning in the room did not function properly and therefore the room was very warm and sleep was hard to come by. We ate a restaurant nearby. The prices for the hotel menu looked too pricey. Wish there was a free breakfast. The hotel was easy to get to from the highway. The lobby was nice looking. The room was clean. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading