• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

None allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking for all types of vehicles except for semi trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Express in ' Billings, M.T. is centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the, Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction. If you’re staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions
View More
Holiday Inn Express in ' Billings, M.T. is centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the, Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction. If you’re staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions like Zoo Montana, the only zoo and botanical garden in the state. We're eight miles from Geyser Park Family Fun Center and three miles from Metra Park, where guests enjoy performances ranging from motorsports to country music concerts. Corporate visitors can rest easy knowing that we're only minutes from the Deaconess Hospital, Billings Livestock Auction Yard and both the ExxonMobil and ConocoPhillips refineries. We also invite you to utilize the well-equipped Business Center and free Internet access, so you can catch up with work from any of the hotel's comfortable rooms. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides just what you need to get going with delicious items like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls. Afterwards, burn off energy in the indoor pool and whirlpool or in the Fitness Center. When it comes to hotels in Billings, Montana, lodging at the Holiday Inn Express means you can 'Stay Smart".
View Less
Features
Gear up for your busy day in Billings, MT with the hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar. A cup of delicious 100% Arabica bean coffee and one of our signature cinnamon rolls gets you going.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service This is the place to stay in Billings. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and friendly.m September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ... Front desk agent greeted me like it was her Monday simply saying hello without a smile and did not recognise my elite atatus. She did not even explain how to connect to the wi-fi. I had to call the front desk for instructions but no one answered the phone call so I had to come down for it. Although it the wi-fi code was written on the key sleeve she should have explained it to me just like any other holiday inn hotels I've stayed at. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great hotel food was iffy I stayed at this hotel for a wedding I was part of and was also the baker. the staff were all amazing I was very happy with their care and attention to detail. my only draw back was the food. The breakfast buffet was horrid. the biscuits were hard and the gravy was overly salty. the bacon and fruit were the only good part of it. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Was very relaxing to stay here while i was in billings working for the week. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and bedding excellent place to stay and relax. Hotel was well very clean. the staff was helpful September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel/Friendly Staff I stayed here with my elderly parents. Staff is really helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean. I would recommend this hotel as a good value for the money and comfortable stay. September 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience in Billings Montana Needs renovation. The grout in the tile in the bathrooms is in rough shape. Internet speed is slow. You should be able to get a small continental breakfast when others put out full breakfasts. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for VB Girls and Coach from Thermopolis WY It was so nice to be able to send off someone else's girls (especially girls) to a safe, clean and comfortable and well known hotel in a different state. We have to treat the girls like our own and want to be very careful of their safety and comfort. The girls work hard at the VB Tournament and they enjoyed the clean, safe rooms and super nice staff. They were tired, hungry and missing home. These girls are from 9-12 grade and in a different state. Some of these girls may have never experience being away from home or staying in a hotel. What a nice impression and experience they had. Thank you for your super hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good Stayed here the night of August 12th. Check in was fine. Clerk was polite and explained I was getting an upgraded hotbub room in the atrium. Totally not necessary but was appreciated (booked a king suite in Atrium tower). Upon arrival in room, room appeared clean and as expected. This is where things started to go downhill. I had been up late the night before and also had to wake up at 3:45am to catch the 4:30a shuttle to the airport. Plan was to grab an early dinner and then try to get to sleep early. Dinner - arrived at the restaurant 5 minutes past their posted opening time. No staff to be found. After waiting a while, had to go next door to the bar and get the bartender to roust the restaurant staff. Waitress at restaurant was very friendly but did not get the vibe the restaurant was very clean. Found a foreign item (probably a coffee ground) in my soda glass and also there were several annoying flies buzzing around. Got the broccoli soup but probably should have just been called creamed broccoli because it was all broccoli and not much soup. The inclusion of bacon was a nice add though. Also tried the ballpark pizza with bratwurst but that was disgusting. After dinner tried to print my boarding pass using hte house computers. Unfortunately it was so infested with bloatware took around 25 mins to print 1 boarding pass. Got back to room but could not sleep because room was so warm. Went down to front desk and was advised the AC was out to the Atrium tower since mid day (then why would they offer this room as an upgrade to a platinum member) and offered to send up a fan. The fan took another hour and 3 calls to the desk to arrive, All in all, seems like a poorly run facility. Would not stay here again. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hotel Needs a complete revamp, in all aspects. Was a great facility at one time, but is now extremely dated September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room fun atmosphere Really enjoyed it, friendly staff the restaurant and lounge were fun the servers and bartender were friendly and fun to talk with.Felt real welcomed will definitely be back September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I love this hotel, I like the grand lobby, it is one of my favorite hotels. September 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating I was very disappointed with my most recent stay. I had called for early check-in but was told our room had been given away when we got there. We were then "upgraded" to a room they were calling a suite. The carpet was loose and separating from the wall and needed to be stretched both in the hallway and our room. There was no fridge or microwave in our "upgrade" but should have been one in the actual room I had reserved. Overall, I wasn't impressed and won't be staying again anytime soon. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable This was a nice clean and quiet room I will stay again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place We where part of a huge group and staff did great job with such a large group swarming their hotel. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Excellent Value Great place to stay. Good location, friendly staff, excellent value, just wonderful all around:-) August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Rooms were clean, but could use a little up grading starting to look worn. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price The room is great the staff is excellent. The food is not very good. I would stay here but eat elsewhere. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room The facilities are old and out dated. When I arrived they were changing a ceiling panel out at 7:00 p.m. and had to wait to get into my room after traveling for 12 hours. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid even on a budget The hotel unfortunately does HI no good. There is a reason why the price is so low. Room comfort is OK - albeit old - but outside the hotel lacks any sense of style. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff is very friendly at the Grand Montana location. Great lounge and pool area as well. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, except for problems with air conditioning Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great food in the restaurant. Beds were fairly comfortable and the location was good. Cracker Barrel within walking distance. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel is outdated -room I stayed in needs a major facelift, looked old and as if it belonged more to a lower budget motel -all holiday inn I have stayed in always included a complimentary breakfast, this one did not -the floorplan/layout of this hotel makes it more taxing on people moving about since there is only 1 lobby area for people to enter/exit in relation to how massive this Holiday Inn is. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really Dissapointed I reserved my room based on pictures on the website, and was really dissapointed. I was expecting to stay where the atruim and elevators were. The beds were nice and the multiple pillow densities made sleeping comfortable. The exhaust fan in bath did not work so halfway thru a shower it was hard to see and more like a sauna than a shower. Two of the lamps in the room were broken,tilted shades, and didn't have bulbs in them. Really disapointed with my stay and I could have stayed eleswhere for alot less money and had a better experience. This was my second hotel on a 13 days road trip and I can honestly say 11 hotels later this was the the second worst and the most expensive. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Montana I had to travel to Montana for business. I found the Holiday Inn Grand Montana to be comfortable and nice. I will come back. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Long Term Guest The last two times I stayed at this property have been deplorable. I've used the facility for 15 years and will not stay there again. I think IHG should jerk the Holiday Inn brand. Poor customer service, poor room, no lightbulb in the lamp. Ad nauseum. Poor example of your chain. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very warm and miserable The pictures looked nice. When I checked in the lobby was extremely warm. As soon as I go to my room it was miserably hot. The room never cooled off. The hotel is very dated and my room smelled funny. At checkout the clerk never asked how my stay was. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable stay After traveling by car all day it was very nice to have an enjoyable relaxing night's rest. The staff made us feel that we very welcome and attended to all of our needs. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Think 1980s While the furniture has been updated, the room and much of the rest of the hotel has not. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good In the past, this hotel was a great facility but has gone downhill. I requested a non-smoking room and got a room that clearly had smokers but the hotel tried to cover the smell with aerosol's. Couldn't change rooms because they were full (supposedly). Noisy neighbors with small kids up until after 12:30 am. Called to complain. They did ask them to be quiet but this only lasted about 1/2 hour. Lots of partying until the wee hours of the morning. Paint peeling from the ceiling in the bath. Not clean. Carpets in halls were old and worn. Dismal place. August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading