• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

None allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking for all types of vehicles except for semi trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives
View More

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions like ZooMontana, the only zoo and botanical garden in the state. We're eight miles from Geyser Park Family Fun Center and three miles from MetraPark, where guests enjoy performances ranging from motorsports to country music concerts.

Corporate visitors can rest easy knowing that we're only minutes from the Deaconess Hospital, Billings Livestock Auction Yard and both the ExxonMobil and ConocoPhillips refineries. We also invite you to utilize the well-equipped Business Center and free Internet access, so you can catch up with work from any of the hotel's comfortable rooms.

The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides just what you need to get going with delicious items like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls. Afterwards, burn off energy in the indoor pool and whirlpool or in the Fitness Center. When it comes to hotels in Billings, Montana, lodging with us means you can "Stay Smart."

View Less
Features
Gear up for your busy day in Billings, MT with the hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar. A cup of delicious 100% Arabica bean coffee and one of our signature cinnamon rolls gets you going.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CDA National Convention The Billings Grand Montana is a massively big Hotel, yet we were greeted by the friendliest efficient front desk staff, we were tired and it was as if they could read our mind, getting our rooms and explaining hotel set up and location details with no waiting. Staff cleaning our room, serving in dinning areas, or moving around in halls to get things for rooms were very busy but always patient, happy, and smiling. We slept on the most comfortable beds and pillows. All our needs were met efficiently and with quality. Thank you Billings Grand Montana your GRAND, you were worth the drive for us six women from the southern most tip of Texas. God Bless, Tricia -CDA Regent Court #1988 August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissapointed Did not like hotel at all, very old and out of date. Had a bad musty smell when we entered the front door and one of the main entrance doors were locked and had to use other entrance door.There was nobody to help us unload car. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and staff We stay here a lot. Business, medical and leisure. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We also enjoy the casino. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Clean, comfortable bed. The only complain was that my key did not work the 2nd day of my stay. I had to go to the front desk for my key to be re-activated. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning not operating properly The air conditioning in the room did not function properly and therefore the room was very warm and sleep was hard to come by. We ate a restaurant nearby. The prices for the hotel menu looked too pricey. Wish there was a free breakfast. The hotel was easy to get to from the highway. The lobby was nice looking. The room was clean. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent stay... avoid the bar/lounge The hotel is spacious and clean. Located right off the highway and has pleanty of food and entertainment in the area. Check in took over 15 minutes. There was a group of 6 from a railroad company whose reservations were lost. It took the two desk employees over 15 minutes to get them straitened out, one at a time, while myself and another guest waited. First come first served aside, this group was all togather and waiting on eachother, it would seem prudent to have one of the two at the desk assist other guests, or at least ask the group of 6 if it would be ok to help the others waiting. My reservation and arrival took less than 4 minutes once they got to me. I would avoid the bar/lounge. The staff was terrible. I sat down same time as another guest. There was no one behind the bar for several minutes. Then she said she'd be right with us... and took at least 5 minutes to go through previous printed tabs from the evening. The serving pressure was way too high on the beer tap resulting in mostly foamy and a now flat beer. She promised to "top me off" since I only got 2/3 of a beer, but never did. after pouring 6 more beers (for other guests) she finally took my advice and called someone to look at the pressure. By then I had switched to bottles. There were less than 10 people in the bar so I found the service was less than acceptable. The room needs to be updated for the modern traveler. None of the wall outlets were accessable without moving furniture. Only one of the two outlets on the desk lamp worked. Not having accessable outlets by the bed is poor considering everone plugs in their cell at night and uses it for an alarm. Perhaps get new lights with USB outlets in the base as I've seen at other hotels. Overall, it was an OK stay and I would stay here again... I would just avoid the bar :) August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of rooms not as expected The reservations were pricey but we anticipated the rooms to be nicer than other rooms we have stayed in. They were fine but certainly not unlike other less expensive rooms. The price went into the front lobby as it was very fancy. We also assumed for the price, the rooms would have had a microwave and refrigerator provided. Not the case. Learned the night before we left that they do have portable ones available but no one had mentioned that to us at check in. So know they are available but we didn't get that option. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was clean, no complaints. However dragging luggage up the flight of stairs without elevator near entrance was not expected either for the room pricing. There was an elevator at far end of hallway that was not convenient to our room location. Hotel is pet friendly, we had two small dogs with us. The whole area outside is concrete with a few weeds for the dogs to water. Nothing in the way of grass at all. Fenced in dog area would have been so nice especially since charge for pet stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok. Not fancy. Lots of problems with my key. Long way to walk three times to get it fixed. Desk clerk not very friendly when I checked in or tried to get key fixed. I used to get all kinds of 'perks' when checking in as a Priority Club member. No more. Not even a mention of my membership. The room was spotless. Bed comfortable. Quiet. Hallways smelled of smoke and were very stuffy. Good location. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service was excellent The staff, check in, restaurant and lounge staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful without fault. Can't say enough good about all the staff. The only problem I had was the rooms were so old and worn out. What a shame that such a nice well run hotel has such old and worn out rooms. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable hotel bed The room was clean and quiet. The bed was great. We slept great! Coffee supplies in room were inadequate and the the vending machines didn't work. Overall, we would stay here again! August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky room and hallways - Weird Check-in Policy When I checked in I was informed that they would charge my card $25 for "incidentals" and that I would be refunded after my stay. I have never been to a hotel that wanted to charge me up front like that. When I checked out, I asked about it and if it was because I was using a debit card and not a credit card. They said they do this regardless of the type of card. I've done a lot of traveling and I've never heard of a hotel doing this. The $25 was refunded to my account within 3 business days but still it's a very weird policy. The hotel is right off the Interstate and just down the street from some restaurants. My room and hallway smelled of old smoke. The room was good for the night and I did get a really great night of sleep but that could be because I was really tired. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Wonderful hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling. Very nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff is Excellent here. Always happy to help with any questions. Every employee I walked past had a smile on their face and always said hello. Great outlets. Restaurant food was great. Enjoyed some time in the Casino also. Overall FANTASTIC STAFF. This will be home away from home when I come back to Billings. Thank you for a great stay July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at the Grand Montana The staff was VERY friendly. The room was comfortable. I slept for 11 hours the second night. Room service was excellent. They were so friendly when answering the phone and bringing the the food up. I would highly recommend The Grand July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AWFUL!!! Unless this is your only option, find another place to stay. The desk staff was rude, and we waited almost an hour to check in. When I complained, one of the desk staff told me she was going to have me "removed from the hotel." Somebody attempted to enter our room in the morning, claiming to be housekeeping, but had no housekeeping cart with him. We waited 15 minutes just to see a breakfast menu in the restaurant, despite being the only patrons, and were never offered coffee. Beyond horrible! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight! We were a group of 12 passing through on bikes and had a great stay. All were happy with the accommodations, the pub provided us all a great meal. Laundry service come in handy. Overall pretty good. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for good price place with good service to rest after busy day, respectable rate, clean room, good sleep July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billings HI Grand Montana This is a location that I have stayed at many times in the past for business and pleasure. The service is usually very good. The ladies in the restaurant at breakfast are fantastic. The buffet is great. I love all of the fruit. Having said that the menu for the evening meal is horrible and extremely limited and that is giving it a bit of credit. I am a business traveler and the last thing I want to do after a long day is go out again to get dinner but when I stay here I have to. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Resort Experience was fair at best, WIFI kept shutting down, I left the hotel at 7:00 am and returned to a un cleaned room at 5:30 just to get a knock on the door at 6:00 pm to clean it while I was trying to unwind from work. Heating and cooling unit had so much dust in the intake screen it could barely work. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I used to enjoy this Holiday Inn.... This Holiday Inn used to be a much more visitor friendly place. I had to complain multiple times about the air conditioning and nothing was done. You could hear it working, but nothing was coming out of the vent. If you've been to Billings in July you know you want AC in your room and it just didn't work very well. Very disappointed in my stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Its like a movie set. This hotel looks new on the outside but the inside is OLD, beds old carpet smells, A/c barely works, Old style decor and furniture. I stay at Holiday inns constantly this was a huge disappointment, but the hotel is full go figure that. As a Platinum Priority club member who is used to getting a few extras I got nothing here, not even a bottle of water. I even asked if they needed my club info and I was told no they had it! I stay in hotels 3 weeks out of every month but my next trip to Billings MT. I will not stay here I will try the Crown Plaza and if its like this I would try a hotel with a number in the name the quality is about the same. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Entire experience Very poor overall had unacceptable room, changed to one that was better, however access keys were not working properly, locked out on three different occasions. Food in the concession area was terrible! Poor choices, too costly for what was available, "FRESH FRUIT" was inedible! Under ripe, hard, tasteless, very unsatisfactory. Restaurant food was "so so", disappointing choices on the buffet. I have stayed at Holiday Inn many times, and always had pleasant experiences, but, if this were my first stay, it would be LAST! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax. My stay at The Grand was comfortable, and the room was clean and inviting. The location is convenient to where I needed to be in Billings, and the price was right. The staff was attentive and friendly, which was a pleasant surprise when compared to some places I've stayed. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues alike for any future stay in Billings! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay The stay was average, not bad but not as nice as other places we stayed on our trip. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice home away from home When visiting my son in Billings MT we now have a new place to stay. The Grand Montana (Holiday Inn) was cool and comfortable. The manager and staff were very helpful, friendly and full of good information from directions to meeting our needs. The rooms were great and nicely appointed. We will return! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Fries Evening 1 could have been a disaster; however, the Manager and staff saved the day. We were able to have food so that we could sleep. The staff was most accommodating. I would stay at the GrandMontana-Billings again. Of course, I did not mention that I was an IHG® Rewards Club Member. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful during a busy convention week. With over 800 convention attendees, the staff of the Holiday Inn and Billing Hotel were very helpful and polite and events moved smoothly. Folks from out of state were very impressed. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dislike of checkin I would not recommend this hotel because of the checkin situation. We arrived prior to checkin time--two o'clock. When I asked Justin if there was a possibility of a room being ready, he said no that all rooms would be available at 3:30 or 4:00 p.m. NO rooms could be checked into at that time. I told him we had stayed in numerous hotels all around the world and country, and very seldom is there not one room available at 2 p.m. Too bad!! When we arrived back at 3:55, there was one person, Dan, handling checkin on s Saturday afternoon and quite a line taking longer than average. After quite a wait, I mentioned my displeasure. Dan was pretty good and ended up giving us an unexpected coupon toward breakfast. But with that experience we will probably go back to the Quality Inn where we usually stay in Billings. The waitress at breakfast was quite friendly, and the buffet was very good. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor quality The hotel looked worn and in need of some updates. The A/C controls in the room did not look like they had been cleaned in a very long time. The knob on the bathroom door did not turn properly from the inside resulting in someone on the outside of the bathroom having to turn the knob. A solo traveler could easily be stuck inside the bathroom! The door to the corridor did not lock when leaving the room.. If the door was opened and then shut again, then the lock would engage. Our bill never arrived before checkout. When we checked out after 7 a.m., I notified the front desk clerk about the problems with the doors, she did not write anything down at that time. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! We were very pleasantly surprised by how wonderful this hotel stay was for us. The hotel is beautiful, the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel, but personal stay was miserable The holiday Inn is located in a decent location near restaurants etc . The room cleanliness and staff were all up to par. However my own personal stay was horrible. I could not sleep a wink (and neither could my pet) due to a crying baby next door. The walls must be paper thin. Also the free wifi is very very slow and spotty at times to the point I had better data speeds from my cellular data plan from my smartphone. The hotel was booked, complaining about moving would have made no differance as I had to leave by 6am. Some things are out of the control of the hotel (which i understand) but I will definitely be more hesitant about staying here again when all i wanted was a nice nap before leaving in the morning. July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading