• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

None allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking for all types of vehicles except for semi trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Express in ' Billings, M.T. is centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the, Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction. If you’re staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions
View More
Holiday Inn Express in ' Billings, M.T. is centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the, Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction. If you’re staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions like Zoo Montana, the only zoo and botanical garden in the state. We're eight miles from Geyser Park Family Fun Center and three miles from Metra Park, where guests enjoy performances ranging from motorsports to country music concerts. Corporate visitors can rest easy knowing that we're only minutes from the Deaconess Hospital, Billings Livestock Auction Yard and both the ExxonMobil and ConocoPhillips refineries. We also invite you to utilize the well-equipped Business Center and free Internet access, so you can catch up with work from any of the hotel's comfortable rooms. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides just what you need to get going with delicious items like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls. Afterwards, burn off energy in the indoor pool and whirlpool or in the Fitness Center. When it comes to hotels in Billings, Montana, lodging at the Holiday Inn Express means you can 'Stay Smart".
View Less
Features
Gear up for your busy day in Billings, MT with the hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar. A cup of delicious 100% Arabica bean coffee and one of our signature cinnamon rolls gets you going.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Hotel Arrived tired & late. Bed was very comfortable and room was big. Next time I'm in Billings, this is where I'm staying. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, great staff, poor location I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza in Billings, MT. The staff were pleasant and helpful even though they were very busy at check in. The hotel is located right downtown which is nice for access to the medical district and restaurants but also puts you right next to the rougher parts of city along the railroad tracks. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I've stayed at this location many times in the past and it has become my go to hotel in Billings, MT. Close to the airport, hospital, great places to eat, etc. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always I've stayed here many times and have not had a bad experience yet. I'm guessing the previous guest dropped a cologne bottle in the room but there's not much a cleaning staff can do about that. The front desk was incredibly accommodating with my plans changing by the minute with flight plans. Airport shuttle crew is very helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One short nite at the Billings Crowne Plaza We had a very nice room, well appointed, clean and quiet. We had a 4 am call to check out and drive to the Billings airport for a 6:05 flight to Seattle. Very quick stay but nice property. We had a great steak dinner at Jakes, across the street. Thanks... August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed nice room good sleeping environment needs a hot tub Better parking great counter service August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok beds noisy hallways, tempermental air conditioning unit. Ok but not great value for the cost. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location We have stayed here many times and it s always a positive experience. The staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very attractive. If you plan to spend most of your time downtown, this is the perfect place to stay. Free parking is available and there are many restaurants, bars, breweries, and shops within walking distance. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best overall If you want affordable luxury this is your place! Great location fantastic rooms and beds. It amazes me every time! I have never been let down by the Billings Crowne Plaza! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, friendly service We recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be an excellent location to explore the Billings downtown and surrounding area. Hotel staff were friendly, the room was large and comfortable, and the aromatherapy kit at the bedside was a nice touch. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great location Once again we had a very good time at the Crowne Plaza in Billings. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Centrally location for our purpose. Located in the center of Billings downtown, complementary parking. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff Upon arrival the staff at the front desk were very tentative to our needs and dealt with a situation that occurred outside our hotel room in a timely manner. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Good experience. Hotel has changed badges since my last visit. Only problem was parking as half of the spaces were closed for what reason don't know. Room service food was better than average which was unusual but welcome. Staff was friendly and efficient. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Very good visit close to office Good staff and room August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at a great place My husband and I planned a weekend getaway and having been to Billings before, we knew the Crowne Plaza was in the center of town, were we needed to be. When we arrived, we were greeted immediately, checked in quickly and given accurate instructions on how to get to the parking garage. It's connected to the hotel by a bridge to the second floor. Before even going to our room, I had read previous reviews and knew we had to use our room key card to access our floor - that gave me a real safe and secure feeling. Our room a/c was set at 68 degrees - my husband was extremely happy. We loved the king sized bed, the set up and exposed brick wall and the modern and clean bathroom. I would have preferred not to have a room with a connecting door to another room - the people next door talked a lttle too loud, but other than that, it was a great place. We even used the aroma therapy kit, but can't confirm it was the reason we fell asleep immediately, could have also been the hours of walking around town all day, but we think it helped - and smell good too. In the morning, the shower was hot immediately, but our only problem was the drain seemed to be clogged. It took a while for the water to go down (we later informed the front desk, after check out, and they took care of the problem immediately). I am happy there is a Starbucks in the lobby area - I didn't have far to go. We really enjoyed our time there and look forward to coming back. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Wonderful! I would say that this specific stay was a spur of the moment decision. When I arrived at the hotel I was frustrated about parking but all of that melted away when we actually got inside. Wonderful customer service, amazingly clean and beautiful rooms! I will definitely recommend this place and if I find myself in Billings again I will definitely stay here! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel is close to the airport and has a shuttle service. The staff helped me get to meeting in the area by shuttle. They were friendly and welcoming. The mattress was not good on my back and the carpet needed to be cleaned. Room service was good but very expensive. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable downtown hotel with great views, free airport shuttle The Crowne Plaza in Billings was very comfortable. The rooms were large, and I had a nice panoramic view of Billings. The breakfast was very good in restaurant with great view of Billings. I appreciated the free airport shuttle. All of the staff were very nice. Hotel is only 8 minutes from the airport, and it's in downtown. I could walk to everything. Hotel has been updated recently and everything was very nice. Thanks! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mayor excellent stay at the property. Bed was just right, good tv channels and lighting in room was good. staff was very friendly and prompt with all services and answering questions. good parking provided in adjoining parking garage, breakfeast was good and view from the resturant was spectacular. would recommend this hotel to all my friends. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable room like location of hotel in downtown Billings, easy to walk to many venues for food and business purposes. easy parking. room is large and comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The stay was great...so was the services....a place I would recommend to a friend or business partner..!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weary traveler Staff was great very friendly and helpful even with our late arrival! Bed was super comfortable July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trailer The parking lot is small, so if you are traveling with a trailer I would not recommend parking in the lot, because the hotel does not record car license plates, so if some parks in not a spot and blocks your way out, they have no way of knowing who it is. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Room This hotel is rather old and our room was smelly. We had booked a guaranteed king room and initially received keys for a double. That room was in the concierge section and did not smell. When we complained we received a room in the non-concierge section and this one clearly was a "converted" smoking room, i.e. the hotel just declared it non-smoking without deep-cleaning or exchanging carpet and drapes. The hotel charges premium prices and even if rooms are clean and OK, it is not acceptable to offer rooms like these. We were glad to leave after one night. When we went out for dinner we found a restaurant in a newly converted historic hotel. Next time we would go there and certainly get better value for our money. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food in rest. pricing to high for the dishes served in the rest. service was good. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by slow check in but it got better For some reason, my room wasn't ready at 5 pm. The clerk called housekeeping and I was finally able to check in. I arrived at the room and noticed the previous guest had spilled coffee on the floor. I contacted housekeeping and they took care of it. Otherwise, the room was comfortable and clean. I always stay at Crowne Plaza when I stay in Billings. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Overall this was a very comfortable stay. We will definitely stay here again. Only downfall on the rooms, I do not think the cleaning staff takes enough time, the room was very dusty (window sill and TV), and finger prints on the glass top on the desk. But, the important stuff was clean, beds, floors and the bathroom. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Overall, my experience at the Crown Plaza in Billings was excellent! Staff members were attentive and responsive to my concerns and were a great assistance in locating places in the area. Their knowledge and expertise in customer service was quite evident. Thank you to the staff for an awesome stay at your hotel! I will certainly stop in again on my next visit. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Billings, Montana - Crowne Plaza The hotel room did not have a refrigerator or a microwave. On an 11 night stay on business, this made it almost impossible to keep beverages or snacks in the room, forcing me to spend additional money to eat take-out food and beverages every day. This appears to be an upper scale hotel with the building towering above downtown Billings, but the lack of a refrigerator or microwave makes this property not as convenient to the traveler staying multiple nights as the Holiday Inn Grand Montana, which isn't far away. July 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading