• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

None allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking for all types of vehicles except for semi trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Holiday Inn Express in ' Billings, M.T. is centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the, Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction. If you’re staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions
View More
Holiday Inn Express in ' Billings, M.T. is centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the, Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction. If you’re staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions like Zoo Montana, the only zoo and botanical garden in the state. We're eight miles from Geyser Park Family Fun Center and three miles from Metra Park, where guests enjoy performances ranging from motorsports to country music concerts. Corporate visitors can rest easy knowing that we're only minutes from the Deaconess Hospital, Billings Livestock Auction Yard and both the ExxonMobil and ConocoPhillips refineries. We also invite you to utilize the well-equipped Business Center and free Internet access, so you can catch up with work from any of the hotel's comfortable rooms. The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides just what you need to get going with delicious items like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls. Afterwards, burn off energy in the indoor pool and whirlpool or in the Fitness Center. When it comes to hotels in Billings, Montana, lodging at the Holiday Inn Express means you can 'Stay Smart".
View Less
Features
Gear up for your busy day in Billings, MT with the hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar. A cup of delicious 100% Arabica bean coffee and one of our signature cinnamon rolls gets you going.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Billings The hotel provides excellent service and fine accommodation. The staff is courteous, friendly and goes out of the way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Food is okay, as expected in a city hotel. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The hotel offers airport pick up and drop off. This is quite convenient as there no cabs around at this place, The days I stayed here, they were busy and the staff were multitasking. I was impressed by the way they (receptionist) was able to do multiple things, checking in guest, arranging pickups and speaking with repairmen. Highly recommend. April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible room, service and value we reserved this room with the group we were traveling with, and should have checked...the room didn't have a fridge OR microwave and the stay didn't come with breakfast (which cost us $45 the next morning for 4 of us (2 kids# to have a buffet that would be free at other hotels) I used points for part of the cost of this room...but at ANY rate, it was not worth it we arrived back at our hotel at 4:30 pm...the room had not yet been cleaned...and my son had a cold shower after all day of wrestling #we left at 5:30...still awaiting new towels, etc...) I am an IHG member...but will not make a reservation again by brand alone...and will find an alternative on our next trip to Billings April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel The hotel was good and the rooms were clean. I think they need to give the guests a discount on the breakfast in the restaurant do to it was very expensive. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Exceptional Stayed here many times and every stay is very accommodating. From start to finish Every thing a Hotel should be. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at the Grand (Holiday Inn) in Billings, Mt. We always sleep more hours than normal when staying at the Holiday Inn. Beds are so comfortable and both hard and soft pillows, relaxing atmosphere. We ordered room service and she was so pleasant and friendly on the phone. The food was delivered even quicker than predicted. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great atmosohere I thought it was a nice place, I was able to set the room temperature at a comfortable setting, it was -20 F outside one night when i was there so that was important to me! All the staff I encountered were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible experience Pillows were uncomfortable. Asked for better ones but not available. Was woken up at 6 am by a dog in the next room. Would not recommend to anyone else. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always satisfied We have stayed at the Holiday Inn often and alway been satisfied with the service as well as the comfort. We do recommend it to our family and friends. Also pet freindly. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find, beautiful, comfortable, friendly, good food. Staff friendly. Rooms took long time to clean and were always lacking amenities i.e. shampoo etc-had to ask. One day even took away what was there. Pillows were all "firm" and too firm for me. Heater fan in first room went on and off every 10 minutes-unable to control. However, had added second room for several nights and that room had awesome fan that was constant-love that. Beautiful place. Food was tasty. Staff helpful, friendly. Almost got snowed in and was reassured of longer stay if needed. Check in and out was a breeze. No priority club benefits accept matching gambling. Close to other restaurants too. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is in need of a renovation. Our 2nd floor room was rather old, but, comfortable and clean,, but the stench of smokers from the other side of the hallway was disgusting. Non smoking and smoking on the same floor??????????????? The resturant served a disgusting breakfast buffet on the Friday(28th) morning and it was sent back with recommendation to get a new chef!! The resturant was also almost empty in the evenings and the very pleasant staff outnumbered the customers. That should say something?? Sorry folks, not good enough to allow the GRAND title. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement We stayed here during the MACO conference and were very disappointed. Heat was set on max on entry into the first room, it had to be over 85 degrees inside and we never did get it to cool down even with heat completely off. Second room was occupied already when it was given to us. Their staffing and preparation for an increased volume of guests was woefully inadequate. Front desk staff on check in was meager at best, and clerk had to be given repeated instructions by co workers on how to accomplish tasks. We have stayed here several times in the past for meetings and this was by far, the worst. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by February in Billings Montana Arriving at the HI Grand at 2AM after a long snowy journey, I was greeted by the friendly associate at the front desk. I was expected as I had a reservation. Check in took only a couple of minutes and I was on my way to my room to unwind in a comfortable room after a white knuckle drive. Many thanks for making it easy to relax. Buck March 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, needs updating, poor restaurant service I stayed here four nights in Feb. 2014 for a wedding that was held at the hotel. The hotel's overall appearance is outdated and rundown despite attempts to cover up with some newer lobby furniture and lighting. The semi-permanent decor (e.g., carpets, walls, elevators, ceilings) shows obvious wear and tear. The rooms on the atrium are much nicer than the others. The beds are very comfortable. My room and the common areas were very clean. The hotel and housekeeping staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant is another story, unfortunately. I ate at the restaurant three times. Every time, I had to wait to be seated even though there were plenty of open tables. Breakfast buffet options were plentiful and varied, especially on Sunday. But some of the food wasn't kept hot enough and looked like it had been sitting on the buffet too long. I heard a guest at a neighboring table complain to a supervisor about the slow service. The supervisor apologized and said many staff had called in sick. The guest said it wasn't the first time he was dissatisfied and said he wouldn't return. On the plus side: It's a great location---next to I-90 and close to west-side commercial area. Not a good location for access to downtown. Compared to other hotels, it's far from the airport, but not too far, and they have a shuttle. There's ample parking. As I already mentioned, the place is kept clean. It's nice to have a restaurant and a bar on-site, but I wouldn't expect exceptional service. The wedding seemed well-coordinated. The bride told me she was pleased with the staff. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay The sheer curtain closed all of the way, but the drape only closed halfway so the lights from the courtyard kept the room brightly lit all night. The rooms temperature settings do not work; the rooms were either blazing hot or freezing cold. The rooms were not sound proof. I could hear the people above me taking a leak! We did not sleep a wink. The bed was comfortable, the room was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cable You do not have much to choose from on the cable network you are hooked up with. We enjoyed the Yellowstone place to eat. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wouldn't recommend My car was broken in to during my stay and items were stolen I was also parked next to an entrance door. When I notified staff they informed me that it was common. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and unaccessable I have stayed twice at this same hotel years apart and both times were bad experiences for me. 1st stay - I was put at a annex from main hotel - no locks on doors, holes where locks should be and I almost didn't stay, but my training was at this hotel. My boss informed me it was robbed of the TV's furniture etc. during the night when I slept. Last week, when I entered the room, didn't look too bad, used restroom, noticed black particles in sink and then realized toilet didn't flush. I was given a different room. 2nd room was cold - heat turned to max but I was ok - I had extra blankets. The next day during my conference, at first break I went to room and discovered the floor was wet and it appeared the toilet overflowed but as it turned out, it was leaking from the ceiling. Yellow, stinky water all over the place. Covering my curling iron, tooth brush and past and makeup case - I was not offered another room or compensation, they stated they get it clean - I left when conference ended for the night. Thankfully I was not charged. The reason I kept getting was "we don't normally have this many people at one time, the front desk people are all new, the building is old, etc. Maybe it's time to make some changes. (NOTE: I tried to upload photos but wouldn't allow me to) February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant service I had a horrible experience with TSA and missed my flight- "Jance" was able to get me a ride back to the hotel and get me a great room.. I always stay at this hotel- everyone goes out of the way to make me comfortable! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I attended a church Christmas service that was held at the Grand. The church had set aside a block of rooms for this event for one night. I am from North Dakota which is at least a six drive so we had to come one day early. The manager extended the block rate and made our trip wonderful. Thank you. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 MY STAY AT THE HOLIDAY HOUSE GRAND HOTEL (Billings) The room was huge and very clean. I had the King Size Bed, it was very comfortable. The HouseKeeping Staff were very friendly and did their job diligently. I had the Breakfast Buffet and Dinner as well. The food was excellent and fresh, the choices were a large variety and very nutritious. The Reception Staff were exceptionally polite and very obliging. I HAVE STAYED IN MANY HOTELS ALL OVER THE WORLD AND I ENJOYED MY STAY HERE THE BEST OF ALL. I highly recommend it to anyone. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at the Billings Holiday on occasion and it always a great experience. They always upgrade us to a better room and the same low cost. The staff are friendly and they always thank me for staying and using my gold card. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a comfortable stay I stay here several nights a week and always have a good stay January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This location was easy to find and right off the highway. The Hotel and room was nice and clean. We were mostly pleased with everything. We were a little upset that housekeeping tried to open the door and knocked multiple times even though the DND door hanger was on the outside of the door. The breakfast buffet food was very disappointing especially for the price. All of this said, we would still stay here in the future and perhaps just eat elsewhere. There is a really nice water feature in the lobby. :-] January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded When we got to our room, the heater was not working. The manager upgraded us to the Presidential Suite. Very nice room. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good fitness room. This is a large hotel with "nooks and crannies" that make it easy to get lost on the way to your room. I think they should invest a little money into redecorating the corridors. The corridors smell as if people have been smoking in them. My non smoking room was good. The hotel needs a good cleaning. I forget my razor and tooth brush and they gave me some substitutes for free, that was nice. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming inner courtyard What a great experience to be able to look down at all the activity from the walkway outside of our room. Dining room was off the lobby so that it did not interfere with other activities. Food was adequate for the price. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful stay We stayed here to catch up on sleep from a 20 hour drive and the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and the room was spotless and comfortable. Loved the fact they are pet friendly, but not dirty! That's always a concern with pet friendly hotels. Highly recommend. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smoky The room was fine, but the hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. Therefore, not the quality I come to expect at Holiday Inns, and I stay at Holiday Inns a lot. Everything else was ok. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convention with upgrade We went to a convention that was held at the Holiday Inn. We were very pleased when our room was upgraded to a King Executive. The room was comfortable and the bed was great, however the pillows were too hard and fluffy for us and the room didn't have a mini fridge. The room was very clean and we did enjoy it. The lobby of the hotel was pretty cold as the temp outside was -20. When I called the staff wasn't up on things but Maria at the front desk when we got there was great. They even had plugins for our diesel pickup. We would definately stay there again. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paid for the atrium room due to bad knees My reservation said atrium room and I specifically called and asked to be close to the elevator in the atrium because of my bad knees that need to be replaced. When I arrived ALL of the atrium rooms were taken and I was given a room as far away from the atrium that was possible. The heater in the room was extremely HOT and when I turned it off (at wind chill outside of -25) the room was freezing. This was a bad experience and I will NOT stay there next year! December 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading