• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

None allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:66
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking for all types of vehicles except for semi trailors.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:66
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:51
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives
View More

Billings, MT Hotel's Location Convenient to Little Bighorn

Centrally based less than a day's drive from scenic attractions like Yellowstone National Park and Pompey's Pillar, our hotel's accommodations in Billings, Montana provide a premium place for outdoor adventurers and vacationers. Business travelers appreciate the Holiday Inn Express® Billings, MT hotel's location just off Interstate 90 and near the I-90/1-94 junction.

If you're staying in Billings, lodging with us gives you quick access to great attractions like ZooMontana, the only zoo and botanical garden in the state. We're eight miles from Geyser Park Family Fun Center and three miles from MetraPark, where guests enjoy performances ranging from motorsports to country music concerts.

Corporate visitors can rest easy knowing that we're only minutes from the Deaconess Hospital, Billings Livestock Auction Yard and both the ExxonMobil and ConocoPhillips refineries. We also invite you to utilize the well-equipped Business Center and free Internet access, so you can catch up with work from any of the hotel's comfortable rooms.

The complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar provides just what you need to get going with delicious items like scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and our signature cinnamon rolls. Afterwards, burn off energy in the indoor pool and whirlpool or in the Fitness Center. When it comes to hotels in Billings, Montana, lodging with us means you can "Stay Smart."

View Less
Features
Gear up for your busy day in Billings, MT with the hotel's free Express Start Breakfast Bar. A cup of delicious 100% Arabica bean coffee and one of our signature cinnamon rolls gets you going.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything were great! I were very pleased with tha service and the hotel very well don job to the staff! August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here. I waited twenty minutes to check in, didn't get the room I had asked for. Even though the paper work showed the room number. Was assigned a room that was very poor. Bedspreads had black stuff on them, bathtub had no stopped so no bath. Shower water pressure barely came out. toilet took 5 flushes to remove solids. Toilet refill water ran all the time. A/C grill was rusty. Room condition was very poor. Needed to wash some clothes, found the laundry the wash machine was very dirty. Ask front desk to have someone clean it, they didn't have the staff. Asked employee of the hotel, they said that it was cleaner than normal. If we didn't like it don't use it. Over the years I have stayed at lot of your hotel, this is by far the worst with the poorest customer service (none). I called the GM voice mail and ceil phone and got no reply. If this is what to come of the new IGH no thanks. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel - Not what was shown in picture It took the hotel over 2 hours to pick me up at the airport after stating 20 minutes. Hotel is old and broken. Gym was OK , but the sauna was broken. Pool was not not cleaned from the day before and water looked dirty. However, the Hotel did cut my room rate by half for my inconvenience. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2-star stay at a 4-star price Furniture was soiled. Carpet worn. NO continental breakfast. OK stay but way too expensive. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comment Beautiful main lobby and main hotel and wld have been worth the 140 dollars in main part of hotel but we were clear in the back and it smelled bad in hallways and wasnt very clean. Was very disappointed for the price that was paid. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long stretches between room and parking lot our room was way in the middle of the hotel, I had my baby and it was a hassle getting to and from the room, even going for a walk to the lobby. So there needs to be more elevators or less walking distance. it was horrible to leave because of the hassle with all your luggage and a baby. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Overall this property wasn't bad although the gym equipment was very dated. I had a bad experience due to the staff about 10 mins after walking into my room the front desk checked someone else into my room and I was walked in on. Then I was woken up at 8am when house keeping tried to enter my room even though I had the do not disturb sign out. Made for an uncomfortable stay. My co-worker that I was traveling with also had a bad experience mostly due to an unclean room. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by our stay The room was not very clean. The computers at the business center would not connect to the internet. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, decent stay We had a few minor issues with the room (we couldn't figure out how to start the shower, the cot we ordered didn't arrive until 1:30 am), but besides that it was a nicely priced room and an overall pretty satisfying stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn experience every. During my 12 day motorcycle road trip I stayed at six hotels and four of them were Holiday Inns. Billings was the absolute worst. From the length time spent in line to check in to the room not being ready even at 530 in the afternoon, Maid service bringing towels into room with out knocking. Coffee maker didn't work and when I requested another to be left outside the door with a knock the knock insisted on us answering the door. then the coffee maker that was brought to use was filthy dirty and after I cleaned it and started making coffee it just over ran the filter holder out onto the tray cause the decanter wasn't the correct one for the maker so I had no coffee. In the morn I let the front desk know what I thought of their hotel and they took $100 off my bill but that don't change the fact that I will never stay at that Holiday Inn again and definitely will not recommend it to others. in fact they should consider them selves lucky that I don't right a review with the Better Business Bureau. One more thing, I was there with three other couples whom were equally dissatisfied with the Billings Holiday Inn. One other couple didn't get the two room suit they reserved and were put in a regular room with no Shower curtain. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Busy The hotel was very busy when we went & the wait just to check in was approx 15-20 mins. I wasn't greeted as a Priority Club member, as I usually am when I check in to a property. They weren't able to upgrade us, which always happens, but that wasn't a big deal, as they were busy. We weren't given directions on where to go, where to park, or where our room was. The room was comfortable, but nothing special. The morning buffet in the restaurant was VERY expensive for what we got...which was pretty disappointing. Overall it wasn't a bad experience; we've just had much better, even at this property, in the past. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Redeemed We have been staying at this hotel since the early 90's. There have been some good stays and some bad. This last stay was redeemed. The first night was horrible. We had the main a/c unit outside our window and it kept us awake all night. In addition to that, there were kids playing loudly in the hall late into the night. We did call the front desk about the kids, and they solved that problem. In the morning we explained about the a/c unit and upgraded us to a quieter/better room. The staff was very helpful in fixing this problem, which was greatly appreciated. We know when staying at this hotel, depending upon the current management, the stay can be good or bad. We just take it as is happens. August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor beds and breakfast I wasn't gonna do this but you asked for this review: The whole place needs to be updated, the beds were not comfortable and the breakfast buffet was not good. Hashbrowns and eggs were very much out of a box. The service was good but it was not a good value for the price. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service. My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Holiday Inn - Billings Montana. We found it was a large hotel (totally not expecting it) Check in was friendly, and informative. The room location was at the far end of the hotel. The map that was provided at check in was good when you actually knew where you were going, but it took us at least 10 minuets to figure out where our room was after wondering around and asking for directions. There is no elevator to the 2nd floor where our room was located. Its a little inconvenient when you first check in, as you have to go up a flight of stairs to get to your floor with whatever suit cases you have. The room was clean, and spacious for the both of us. I found that since it was away from the lobby and other amenities we found the floor to be really quiet, which was really nice when we wanted to sleep in...ect. The pool area was really nice. I enjoyed the fact that the pool water was warm, that there was actually no need to use the hot tub since it was so warm, and it actually had a deep end 8ft for swimming. There was a shallow end that was cornered off for children/non swimmers. There was also a chair lift into both the pool and hot tub for the elderly and disabled, which we thought was really great to have. The gym was a nice added touch, that my husband spent the majority in. The casino in the hotel was good, but very small. They have a large sitting area with a waterfall in the lobby area, which you can take your drinks out and have them in the lobby area. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Room was so comfortable. We loved having 2 TVs. Room service was quick and tasted fantastic. Staff was always smiling and greeting us. The Holiday Inn stay made our family visit a real vacation. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A/C sounds like Harley. My husband and kids has been to lots of Holiday Inn hotels here in Midwest and West and can't complain because of the good service except for the Holiday Inn Grand Montana. We had two(2) very terrible experience with this hotel. The first was a year ago when we were given a room that was not even cleaned before we were checked in. I called front desk to tell them that the room wasn't clean, with wine bottles on the table and blankets all over. The staff at the front desk told me to wait for the housekeeping to clean it. My husband got upset because he wants to rest right away so there is no way we want to wait and I'm pretty sure they have lots of vacant room, so why wait. Our second experience was way more terrible than the first one. We checked-in in the afternoon of Friday and went out for dinner. Went back to the hotel and turned on the A/C, and because we were so tired we slept like babies. After an hour, my husband woke up. He said that there is a loud noise like a Harley motorcycle engine running next to our room or in our room. When he went close to the A/C, he discovered that it was the fan that was making the noise. I know that you will say, why not move to a different room? We still stayed in the room because we need rest and we don't want to wake-up our kids just to transfer. All we did was turn it off when the room gets cold and turn it back on when it's warm inside the room. My husband complained the next day and was looking for the manager, and the staff at the front desk said there was NO MANAGER ON DUTY. Please Mr. Manager, have time to check each room for quality and comfort and don't wait for the customers to complain. The price we paid was not worth it compared to other Holiday Inn hotel we stayed at the Midwest and West region. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Comfortable beds and nice relaxed atmosphere. Staff is great, very accommodating . Would recommend as a place to stay! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Of all the Hotels that I stayed in on this trip the Holiday Inn in Billings was the only one with bad WiFi. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by fleas! Apparently there had been a pet in our room by a previous inhabitant! We stayed two nights and by the second night the fleas had found us! Told the front clerk when we checked out and they seemed rather indifferent....hopefully they bug bombed the room or the next person will have the same experience we did... August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by O.K. I would recommend the hotel, just don't stay on the first floor. For whatever reason kitchen staff rolled carts outside from one area of the hotel to another. The carts were full of dishes. When the cart crosses over each crack in the sidewalk, everthing on the cart shook. Very loud, both outside and inside my room. Late at night and way too early in the morning. I could not believe the staff was more concerned about their shortcut than the guests. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite what I expected for the price Room was okay. I think the place could use some updates. There were NO bath towels in my room upon arrival. I called the front desk at 8:30 pm and still at 10:00pm NO bath towels had been delivered. I think for what I paid I shouldn't have had to call again to request something as simple as towels! Anyway had to use hand towels in the morning. Oh and no bath mat. Other than the service failure my stay was okay. I think I'd spend the extra money in the future and just stay at the Crowne Plaza downtown Billings. I have NEVER had a bad experience there. Always excellent. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing We recently spent two nights in this hotel, July 13th and July 17th. I had called the front desk and made specific reservations for two connecting rooms for both nights (we were traveling with our teenage nieces). What we got was two connecting rooms, but not to each other. After the desk clerk kept me on hold for ten minutes she told me the hotel was full and there was nothing she could do. I trekked to the desk, spoke with the afternoon manager, and he found acceptable rooms two doors down the hall in about two minutes. He called Housekeeping to verify inspection and told me that if we'd wait in one of the original rooms he'd have the new keys delivered. After 45 minutes I went out into the hall, spotted a housekeeping supervisor, and found out that she'd personally cleared the rooms over a half hour before. She called the desk again and ten minutes later a maintenance man arrived with the new keys. We changed rooms, had dinner and returned. Ten minutes later a strange man walked in on our nieces because the same desk clerk had programmed him into their room with a new key. This required another trek to the desk for new keys and another talk with a different manager. The stay on the 17th was less trouble since it had obviously been flagged but I still could not recommend this hotel to anyone expecting the usual IHG standards. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's rest After a long day of traveling it was so nice to stop at this Holiday Inn for the night. They recognized that I was a Rewards Club Member and were very welcoming. July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but not worth the charge No refrigerator or microwave in room, as in previous Holiday Inn Express. No complimentary breakfast. Long walk to room from lobby. Not impressed. Very small bathroom. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was the best part Atrium picture is deceiving. Check in was slow, and once received, I was asked for a Rewards Club number. I retrieved it on my phone, as I "wasn't in the system". That number warranted an apple and a bag of chips. Our room was far from the lobby and extremely outdated. Bedding wasn't clean. One bar of soap, two towels, bare minimum. My kids had their sleeping bags from a camping trip, so we made do, but the pool was the best part of the whole experience. First impressions mean everything, overall aesthetics, cleanliness and personable, warm, hospitality can make a fair experience good and a good experience great. This property scored low overall. Keep driving to Spearfish if you're heading east. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel has it all to and FUN FUN FUN too!! We come to this Holiday Inn bi monthly and enjoy our stay. Jessica needs to be back in the casino she is a sweetheart and I adore her there. I spend my days in the casino. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff in the front and the managers are personable and make you feel at home when you come to visit. They have great food but need to add a wedge salad to the menu for me to enjoy., Thank you and we will see everyone in a few months. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billings vacation stop over Huge facility, very well maintained. Did not eat, but was able to enjoy the indoor pool & hot tub. Very nice place... July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Our registration was slow and sloppy. Computers seemed to be having troubles. Reward Club Travelers around us were given their gift bags with their check in, we were not. Two off duty staffer were smoking in the parking lot using very offensive language. We have had great experiences with Holiday Inn, just not this property. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrades The hotel looks nice from the outside and when you enter, you think it will be top notch. However, it was not what I expected. The carpet needs to be replace. The channels on the TV were not great, I couldn't find anything to watch, and it was hard to navigate the channels. The hair dryer didn't work, and it took three tries to get a fridge that operated. Also, the ice machine on our floor did not work. The receptionist/check-in girl was less than friendly. The maid was unusually great. She even took our kids special toys and displayed them on the bed. It was so thoughtful to see them sitting in the middle of the bed welcoming our little ones back to the room after we had left for the afternoon. The beds were comfortable, and the room was spacious. It could be a great hotel with some updates and a nicer receptionist. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff, wonderful hotel, wonderful service 1st class holiday inn. this is what a customer expects from this type of hotel. clean and comfortable and affordable. thank you. July 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading