Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A one Night stay Very friendly and helpfull staff. The room was great. Large beds and excellent aswell. Only con was that the shower was partly broken. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue for Groups We recently took a group of 26 Rugby players and staff to this hotel and would definitely recommend for group bookings. We would use this hotel chain again without hesitation September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Family friendly base for exploring London We had a busy couple of days planned in London and was finding the seach for a hotel to accomodate a family of four a struggle within a budget. Then we came across the holiday inn in Chingford. Price was reasonable and with free parking and breakfast included it was a bargain. It may be an hour away from central london but was well worth it. Room was good and staff were fantastic - so helpful and even helped us find the perfect restaurant for an evening out. We would definately recommend it especially for families who want to show the capital city to their children but do not have a six figure bank balance to accomodate central london hotel prices. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and Nasty Not a hotel you can relax in and have a meal. as there isn't a proper restaurant nearby either you end up buying food from sainsburys. Once you have eaten and get in to bed be prepared to be kept awake by the very loud noises of the air con unit in the room. Not enough room in the lounge to sit down for breakfast and i ended up sitting at the bar. Very horrible experience for a businessman on his own that just wants to eat sleep and go to work. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic customer service My partner and I stayed for one night at the Hotel. It was great value for money and the experience was made better by the very helpful and diligent staff. The accommodation and facilities as well as the breakfast package surpassed expectations. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Kensington last month, which in my view rated as 'poor' in comparison. I will definitely return. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service I booked a room for my family, and found out later that the church we belong to gets a special rate. When I approached reception, who I had already informed that we belong to the church when I checked in, they refused to discount the room to that rate. I am extremely disappointed that the rate was hidden from us, then on finding out later and challenging the fact we were refused. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Second time we have stayed at this hotel The Rooms are nice and clean. Complimentary breakfast and free Parking. Staff are really friendly and Helpful. Sainsburys is just across the road. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Came to London for a family get-together great place to stay August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Break Recently stayed in Holiday Inn Chingford for a couple of nights. The hotel was clean, staff attentive, free wifi popular with adults and kids alike. We picked the Holiday Inn for two main reasons 1) price was excellent compared to hotels further into London and 2) my 16 yr old son had recently stayed in a holiday Inn on a school trip in London and highly recommended it and he has great taste. When we checked out the staff were helpful in minding our bags for the day as our flight was not until the evening and it was great not to have to carry them around all day in London. My only problem was the quality of the breakfast, not great in my opinion. Excellent bus and tube service to and from hotel to central London. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, would recommend Came here for a night, the room was nice and had a nice atmosphere, the bed was comfortable, the staff were friendly, and the pizzas were some of the best I have ever tasted in my life August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL CÓMODO Y A BUEN PRECIO EN EL ASPECTO CALIDAD PRECIO, ES UN BUEN HOTEL. BIEN CONECTADO CON AUTOBUSES Y METRO. SU DESAYUNO ES BASTANTE COMPLETO. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London Trip Everything was quite nice. Helpfull staff at the reception, although having asked several times for help... rooms are very nice. shower has to be called shower, not usual for britain. beds also in good condition. unfortunately it was not possible to open a window. the only thing that was not that good. breakfast always the same, but it was delicious and we never had any complaints. my daughter loves baked beans :-)))))))))))))) due to public transport it was no problem to reach the city. although the hotel is located a bit far away. it was a very nice stay for me and my daughter !!! thanks a lot !! August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CHINGFORD AIRCON NOT WORKING SO WINDOW HAD TO BE OPEN LETTING NOISE FROM VERY BUSY ROAD PREVENT ME FROM SLEEPING. ROOM WAS A LITTLE SHODDY TOPPED OFF BY STICKY FINGER MARKS ON THE WINDOW. AFTER A 4HR DRIVE, I JUST WANTED TO GET MY HEAD DOWN. WHEN I COMPLAINED AT CHECKOUT IWAS IMMEDIATELY OFFERED A £20 DISCOUNT - THEY OBVIOUSLY KNEW THERE WERE PROBLEMS. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Easy Access Located close to the A406 with easy road access to London City Airport or Stansted Airport, this hotel is roomy and comfortable. The staff are welcoming and although because of my early morning golf I did not have breakfast on this occasion, based on previous stays, you will have a good, varied choice. I should add that if you you are travelling to a Tottenham Hotspurs football match, this is also a good place to stay overnight. I happily recommend it. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Andrew McMullen Free parking was a big advantage, the mattress could have been better. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning Please check the air conditioning is not leaking before you settle into your room. Hotel was otherwise very comfortable July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great, Wonderful staff,good breakfast(free),good location July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, Friendly staff Where do I start,Well I have been staying here now for nearly nine weeks, The staff are really friendly and helpful,And I have never failed to get a good night's sleep. The food is good but some of the dish's are expensive but let's not forget the free breakfast that's included with every stay.An all round good hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful good value experience except for hard bed Despite having a satnav, actually finding this hotel was a nightmare, and when I found it the surroundings are not attractive - it is right on the North Circular. But the grounds are well maintained and once you are inside the hotel, on the night I was there the ambience was restful, the premises clean, and the room was very clean and modern. The free breakfast was also very good. However, it was not possible to get a diffused airflow from the air conditioning and it was blowing on me quite hard all night, despite my attempts to adjust it. And the mattress was pretty hard and was the sort which you could easily roll off. In other words, it appeared cheap. The ensuite was very clean and modern and everything worked. It would have been a 5 out of 5 experience if not for the A/C problem and the hard cheap mattress. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fully met all expectations A very friendly hotel run to the standards one expects from Holiday Inn July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room comfortable bed/good breakfast On check in, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Helped us with booking taxis for the tube station. Every one were pleasant and approachable. Over all had a comfortable stay. Only one or two little hic ups. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable. Despite an initial irritation of website not allowing me to book on line - a costly (premium line) telephone number got us booked in. This hotel is clean and very efficiently run by the charming staff. Smiling faces with added efficiency is welcome after half a days travel on public transport. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mejor de lo esperado Tras leer muchas malas opiniones, no sabíamos qué esperar. Pero al llegar fue una muy buena sorpresa. El hotel es simple por fuera pero está muy bien por dentro, todo muy limpio y bastante nuevo. Tiene además un supermercado Sainsbury's justo al lado donde comprar todo lo que necesites. Hay Wi-Fi en todo el hotel, un poco lento pero suficiente para mandar mensajes o consultar correo; si se necesita más rápido, se puede pagar o usar un ordenador de pago en recepción. El personal fue muy amable desde el principio, asegurándose de que estábamos bien y entendíamos todo. Y siempre había alguien en recepción, a cualquier hora, por si necesitas algo. Las habitaciones son amplias, la cama de matrimonio es grande y estaba limpia, tiene un sofá y una gran televisión. El baño estaba muy limpio y las toallas las cambian a diario. El desayuno era muy bueno y variado: varios tipos de cereales, bollos de pan, croissants, muffins, pan para tostadas, salchichas, huevos revueltos, leche, café, zumo... es un desayuno fantástico que además está incluido en el precio. El personal de la cocina también era muy atento y se preocupaban de que no te faltara de nada. - Lo malo del hotel es su ubicación. Se encuentra a unos 20-30 minutos andando de la estación de metro Walthamstow Central, pero tras estar todo el día andando y volver tarde, andar no era la opción más cómoda. La mejor opción es comprar una Oyster y usar el autobús W11 que te lleva desde la estación de metro hasta la puerta del supermercado Sainsbury's. En definitiva: un muy buen hotel, con un gran precio y amable personal, donde se duerme cómodo y se está bien atendido; una buena elección si vas de visita a Londres. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 value for money this hotel is good value for money. rooms are good, spacious and clean. only drawback is breakfast. same menu is being repeated everyday. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay in London Very convenient place to stay when travelling by car or cab North east London. Great Staff. European Traveller don't forget your multi plug adaptator. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location What can I say? Rooms were nice, breakfast was included. Free WiFi was awesome, Only downside was the location. Next to a busy highway. It is wonderful if you are traveling via car but with public transfer it is horrible. That aside hotel was quiet, staff members were very helpful and i slept well. Isn't that all that matters? June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chingford Attentive reception staff give good service. Rooms very quiet considering proximity to north circular June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Clean and Rested Well The Holiday Inn Express Chingford is conveniently located on the W11 bus line. It is also right across the parking lot from Sainsbury's store and market which made shopping a sinch. Overall the hotel and staff made my stay top notch and very comfortable. I felt I was at home away from home. I would surely stay there again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 day mini break mid week 3rd, 4th visit to see friends and chose holiday inn express again! Staff really helpful. Great big comfy twin-bedded room. Lovely choice of breakfast. Never heard a sound from anyone else staying there...amazed to see so many people at breakfast! Only one titchy problem is that our room was above air conditioning/fans that switched on at 4.45am. I was prepared for them the second morning and drifted back off to sleep no problem. Great new addition is free WI FI everywhere! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would not choose to stay here again Business stay arriving at 1.30am Lovely chap on reception - very helpful Bathroom has drainage issues - didn't drain June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>