Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by worker Good service, convenient for shops and bars, lack of free car parking but transport links are good. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Croydon nice friendy hotel, only negative comment was could not get an evening meal. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business user Convenient for the shops restaurants and bars of the town and transport links are good also. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable Hotel was good , room was clean and comfortable. front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Very limited parking and not the easiest to get to by road , although easy by train from East/West Croydon stations. I was lucky and got a parking space out front otherwise it would be a hike to the local multi-story if you had baggage. Decent hotel , would use it again November 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful hotel, best avoided Located in a very dirty alley with dead rats and trash / rubbish bins all around, wi-fi very poor and slow, front desk was not bothered about the Internet service, mattress very soft, shower pressure very low, breakfast quality very poor with no real eggs. I had a 3 night booking here but moved out after the first night and found a much better chain hotel at a lower cost and located much closer to East Croydon station. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Size Room I found the reception staff friendly, efficient, on check in,very helpful regarding local parking and giving information on the local area. November 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible location Hotel in poor location would not recommend. Poorly lit entrance hard to find among the refuse bins October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good well run hotel this was a good experience the hotel is well run and handled our problems brilliantly , the only downside was the noise level outside the hotel October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graet Place to Stay My kids and I have spent a number of nights here while I worked in London. The staff are polite and very helpful. A good range of continental and English breakfast is included in the price so I didn't have to worry about what the kids would eat for breakfast or pay extra. The tram service is a few minutes walk away, towards different areas in the suburbs and the East Croydon station is not far away, you can either catch the tram, a bus or walk up to the station. It's about 15 minutes to London Victoria. There's the Whigift shopping centre and Central shopping centre close by in case you want to spend some money. I also discovered a Caribbean Cafe just outside the hotel with home cooked meals at affordable prices. The proprietor is very welcoming so make sure you visit. Sorry I can't remember the name, I think it's Caribbean Cafe. We had never bought Carribean food before. All in all we enjoyed our stay here I'll give 5 stars for the staff. I also found some days are cheaper than others so do your research if you're on a holiday. We had club membership from a previous visit so I could check out at 2pm. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Convenient location just out side the City. However as value for money its just an average score. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, safe, friendly and helpful staff my colleague and I found this Hotel to be easily accessed, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful with all our questions and requests. We would definitely recommend this Hotel and will be staying there again when we return to Croydon. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service frindly staff It was a good place to stay good price for a London hotel. Breakfast good be a little more exciting October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No exaggeration with the rating First time I've stayed in a hotel in London and I've got to say that it was actually a brilliant stay. I have OCD and I'm a big clean freak so I was worried about the condition of the room especially the bed and bathroom, but it was all pristine. Bed was comfortable too. Nothing more I can say but that I will probably stay again soon. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Far too difficult for a Company booking! I usually make company bookings and pre pay using my Company debit card...Never a problem at other establishments...on checking in my client of course did not have my debit card, why would he??? everything was all pre arranged and pre booked, pre paid, accommodation only. ... 4 nights. After a few calls from a member of my staff..who delivered the client to the hotel and now...who was trying to placate the client with a beer.....The hotel wanted a form filled in and scanned back to them....then they wanted a copy of my credit card front and back......fair enough she then wanted a copy of the clients credit card for any extras..by now after 9pm when most offices are closed....mine was actually but hey ho managed to get the required information to Holiday Inn Express so my client could get a room key! Get your admin sorted and request this information at point of sale if you know you require it! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rest and Relaxation Check in was good and easy, staff helpful and good to communicate with. Room high enough on the 6th floor not to hear outside noise, bed comfortable, bathroom area good and light enough to see. TV selection good but some channels didnt have a signal which was a little disappointing. Hotel 10 minutes from East Croydon Station, 2 minute walk from shops and places to eat October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was greeted by very helpful and happy gentlemen who bent over backwards to make sure I had what I needed for my stay. The staff were all very helpful and always asked if there was anything else they could do for me and was there anything else that I needed. I liked the fact that you can leave your suitcase at reception after your checkout time. I had a few hours to my train home so was able to look around the town without lugging my case everywhere. excellent. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review 23 Sept 2014 Croydon London A very nice hotel. Clean, comfortable and very nice staff. I would stay again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideales Hotel für London-Urlaub Rundum behagliches und gutes Hotel für den privaten London-Urlaub aufgrund der guten Verkehrsanbindung, des guten Frühstücks sowie des guten Services. Erstklassige, kostenfreie W-LAN-Anbindung auf dem Zimmer. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Holydaay in Croydon My overall experieence was positive however the hotel management could probably do more to make it easier to find it . September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant hotel, only let down being parking (lack of it ) nice hotel in quite lively area with restaurants / pubs nearby. the only letdown being no parking September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Happy Hotel Hopper in Croydon Overall a pretty good place to say in South London. The hotel is tucked away - which means you need a bit of advanced planning if you are driving there for the first time. So check your Sat Nav in advance as the last 1/2 mile involves a fair number of turns. Rooms are of a good size by UK standards, but American travelers should keep in mind that storage for those large bags is a bit limited. The showers are hot and have a decent water flow to them. The included breakfast is pretty decent - so you should find something you like. It would be nice to see some English bacon on the menu, but otherwise no complaints. Biggest issue with this hotel is the very limited parking, which means that depending on when you arrive you have a either a short or a slightly longer drive to drop off the car at the car park that they have an arrangement with. The alternative is to use on-street parking, but check the parking meter to see when you have to pay, this is a decent option if you are leaving before 8am in the mornings. The staff are helpful and friendly. Local transport options into London are good. You will need to find a local restaurant for an evening meal, some might find Croydon a bit gritty, but no worse than many US big cities, so no worries there. This is the second time I have stayed here and it is one that I will continue to use when I am in the South London area. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient and comfortable hotel I stay regularly at the hotel because of its convenience for working in Croydon and because it provides a consistent good standard of service and comfort. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The down side is that the building is squeezed into a very tight space at the back of shops. This leads to a very poor first impression when approaching the building and a relatively high level external noise in the early hours from deliveries and collections which can be disturbing if you do not have a room at the back of the hotel. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A brilliant hotel A brilliant hotel within easy reach of London Victoria and the west end. September 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'd only stay here again if I had no other choice Not a great placed hotel down an alley filled with rubbish carts and litter from the stores it's behind. The front was crowded by smokers making it difficult to even get in. It's an express so I wasn't expecting much but the room was poorly designed, and skirting boards and desk were damaged. TV was aging with a damaged remote control. Breakfast was limited September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Pleasant It was great overall from check in to checkout Shre from reception was great and excellent he helped me out with surrounding areas. All the staff in the hotel were great and excellent. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cama incomoda servicio bueno En general los H.I.express son hoteles de relación calidad/precio buena o muy buena, la experiencia positiva, la habitación amplia y limpia, el desayuno suficiente la atención del personal buena a muy buena, a destacar que el colchón no era el apropiado por demasido blando y la cama un poco estrecha para dos personas, el resto como dije anteriormente, bueno a muy bueno, sin duda, seguire utilizando esta marca de hotel September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service On arrival I was dealt with in a professional manner by the receptionist, who was able to deal with a problem that we had. Greeted as a IHG member! and by my name. We were given the choice of floors for our room. The room was clean and airy. Breakfast in the morning was simple but adequate. Overall experience was good. As was our previous visit. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service good size bedroom This was our first experience with holiday inn express. Great service from the staff and very happy with quality and cleanliness of the rooms. The beds and pillows were very comfortable especially after a day of walking around London. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a good variety of food available and drinks. Overall a great stay and will use again. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by shocked on arrival waited over half an hour due to a customer unhappy with a mistake in there booking. once checked in we went to our room to find it smelt like an ash tray, we went to reception to inform them and asked to be moved but we were told they were fully booked. if it hadn't have been 1;30 in the morning i would not have stayed as the smell was so bad it gave me an instant headache. due to the headache I was unable to sleep, so you can imagine i wasn't in the best of sorts in the morning, i then went for breakfast, well if you can call it that, it was like a feeding frenzy, as nothing was being replenished, so what was left people were just grabbing it. i have stayed at a fair few holiday inn's in the uk and abroad and non have been like what we experienced at this one,so i would say it must be a one off. but i wouldn't stay at this hotel again even if you payed me. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Staff Welcome On arrival the reception greeted my family and I in a professional and polite manner informing us about the hotel and that we would have to be provided with a different room that was accessible to a wheelchair. Reception staff informed as to how long it would take for the room to be available and invited us to take a seat in the lounge area. Subsequently a member of the reception staff informed us when the room was available and showed us to the room. Whilst in the room the reception staff member informed us that if at any point we needed to contact reception to press 0 on telephone. Also informing us that hotel card will have to be used to gain access to different parts of the hotel. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>