Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable Price and Location The Hotel was 10 minutes walk from the station and the train took roughly 20-25 minutes to London Victoria (central London). June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds but great service The beds were not that good. The duvets and pillows were fine og clean. Overall a pleasent stay. Next time we are going to London I will stay at a Holliday Inn hotel - but closer to the city of London. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff make this hotel.. I stayed here last week for work, arriving late and being a lone female the parking was a bit of a worry for me. When i arrived i was greeted at reception and i aksed where to park, to which then Sree asked if i was alone and if i was comfortable walking to the parking area, he disappeared and shortly came back and said you can park in a Staff Bay so you dont have to walk the streets alone at this time (10.38pm), now this is what i call service. Sree made the whole experience alot more pleasent as if i had had to walk alone at night i would have been extremely uncomfortable. He did mention if there were 3 of them working then someone could of escorted me which i also think is a great customer service measure. He is a great asset to the tema and definitely had a big impact on the scores received. Please pass on my thanks. :o) June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great base for London and beyond A stroll from the hotel and the London Tramlink will take you to Wimbledon from where you can access all the delights that London has to offer. But don'f forget that Croydon itself has a lot of things to offer all age groups. Close by is a Vue cinema, assortment of bars, restaurants and fast food outlets. You can discover some of the history of this wonderful town. The hotel itself is tucked away from all the noise and bustle. The front desk staff are very helpful and can provide all sorts of information and services. We found them to be very polite. Rooms are of an adequate size, clean and comfortable. This can also be said of the bathroom. There are rooms that can interconnect so large family groups can utilise adjacent rooms. We have stayed here before and will do again in the future and have no hesitation recommending this Holiday Inn Express to all. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well functioning hotel Does what it says in the description, good for slleping overnights when travelling. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room Nice hotel to stay at, although pricey with the current exchange rate. Disappointed with the inability to book using points. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience Having traveled over night with my daughter from Florida, we were thrilled to have our room available by 10 AM. The entire Front Desk staff were fantastic! The hotel is in a great location, with the Train Station from Gatwick a pleasant fifteen minute stroll away. There are numerous restaurants & pubs in the immediate area and a wonderful Farmer's Market a block away. On my next visit to London, I will definitely return to the Croydon Holiday Inn Express! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean hotel, relatively affordable for London Hotel was clean, great breakfast. Parking situation is not simple, a couple spots next to the hotel, and the parking garage is not a simple thing to find with all the one way streets. 9.50 pound per day for public parking, with a train station about 1/2 mile walk from the hotel. Plenty of pubs within walking distance to the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, although the maids left us 1 towel short each day. Was corrected immediately by the front desk staff, who were very helpful with directions. A bit of a challenge to find and get to, but GPS found the way. Good free wireless internet. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for shopping and welcoming staff Hotel is next to a size able mall and other local shops. The hotel facilities and staff made my stay eventful. I will return to the hotel at my next visit to London and I recommend the hotel to those looking for shopping convenience and maximum relaxation. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service There was girl on the main reception Lucia , she welcomed me warmly., Staff in the evening was very nice as well. Room was clean and tidy. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel Hotel was very good. Staff were exceptionally good. Bar prices far too expensive. Wont be staying again because of the car parking situation May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service As a regular visitor to this Holiday Inn Express I can not praise the staff enough with the service they give. They are all always cheerful and smiling whatever their role is- from reception to catering,cleaning and management. All requests are taken and covered to the best of their ability. A special thank you to Nicki who always makes breakfast a good way to start the day. The location of the hotel is not the most attractive but being in the centre of Croydon it is well placed for all amenities. I intend to continue with my regular stays as I have found that the Holiday Inn Express in Croydon is the best all round hotel available. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO PARKING. TOO NOISEY What Ever this hotel says about parking - if you have a vehicle, find somewhere else. Seven spaces, that's all. It took 25 minutes upon arrival for staff to move their cars so we could park, then £ 12 per day for parking. The parking were spaces behind shops etc. Use Google street view, you'll see what I mean. The cost of this hotel was approx. £100 per night. Parking, or what there was, should have been included. This hotel should advertise 'No Parking Available'. It would have been easier. Not secure at all either. Also very noisy from after pub revellers and banging doors from the staff leaving the shops from the rear. That what this hotel position is. Right in between the rear of all the town centre shops... Not recommended at all. Also Wi-Fi is available, in the reception .. We had two rooms on different floors and we couldn't pick it up on our phones or laptops, even though it was advertised in the rooms May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Croydon should read Heaven Inn This has to have been 1 of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I have stayed at 4 5 and 6 star hotels all over the world and ones that were more posh but this one had them all beat because of the staff. They were brilliant. Only hotels in Thailand have I found to be comparable with this one. The staff were amazing. I will go back there even though the travel into London was a bit inconvenient but it was worth it. Thank you H I Express Croydon. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service Front desk staff and other staff in this hotel are very helpful and friendly. one of the best Holiday express we have stayed in May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, average facilities Decent location in Croydon Town Center. Wi-fi in room very poor. Pull out bed had not been cleaned. Full of sugar left from previous occupants who had obviously just used as couch to sit on. Noise from corridor can easily be heard in room, real problem when people are leaving at 5am. Staff friendly, but one person was clearly not enough on front desk at 3pm when we checked in. Huge queue formed whilst other staff member spent 20 minutes on the phone admittedly from overheard conversation to another customer who was trying to confirm a room reservation. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location convenient for my purpose The very positive event was the out of the way attention to my circumstance. American driving in UK from Heathrow using a GPS created a very stressful hour looking for the Hotel having missed the correct roundabout two times, necessitating 20 min recovery on GPS to hotel which is really hard to find. Upon arrival there is no parking so you have to use public parking, which was a 10-15 min drive but only a 2 min walk, Mary the night manager was so helpful in accompanying me so I would not get lost, next night she arranged for me to park at Hotel. Eateries close by for lunch or dinner, many ethnic varieties. Not one of best i have stayed but not worst either. Staff great..Would stay again now knowing how to get there.. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Option Booked 2 nights, the check in process was fine, hotel was secure, safe & clean. I slept really well & they even provided me with a complimentary razor (I forgot my own). My only possible gripe was that its not especially easy to spot the hotel from the main street if you approach on foot (which I did at night). May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellence Service This is a wonderful place to stay and visit london. Is near from Croydon Est train station and 20 minutes from Victoria Station. It is easy to arrive from airport by train. The breakfast is very good and the rooms are confortable. I think that the hotel can improve the internet access. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not ideal for families We booked a family room with a cot. When we arrived late at night with our very tired and grumpy toddler we couldn't put her straight to bed as the cot we specifically asked for (by calling the previous day) had not been put in the room. We had to go back downstairs to get it and then put it up ourselves. The room also had no bath (shower only), and shouldn't be advertised as appropriate for families - how can a 16 month old have a shower? Free wifi could only be used on one device at a time so the baby monitor app I had bought following the recommendation of the hotel staff did not work properly. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dorm Room, but excellence value 1) This is much like a college dorm room. Could be better. 2) Cleanliness – Hotel and room very clean, however sheets reused for many days without my permission. 3) Location – Close to all transportation/ Train, Buses, and Tram very close to hotel. Close to markets, food, everything you could want in the way of shopping, Next door to one of UK’s largest shopping center. 4) Great staff 5) No shills, no clock, no radio, no microwave, no frig, no face towels, no safe, small TV, no drawers, only shelves for clothes, etc. 6) No upgrades in this hotel. 7) Breakfast was terrible. However, this hotel gets a rating of 4 because of the location, cleanliness, and price. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Upon arrival I was a bit weary but the friendliness of the staff was the best I have encountered at any IHG group, hotel was adequate for our needs and very competetively priced, room was okay again adequate and what I have come to expect. The only negative is the breakfast, NO BACON! I know its an express but what kind of english breakfast is it without BACON, everything was fine and again the staff are brilliant. I would happily recomend this hotel again if only for the staff, especially the 2 receptionists April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed 5 nights with my wife and our 9 year old. Sofa bed was actually more comfortable than the double as I found the mattress a little uncomfortable; this is a very personal opinion as everyone likes a different kind. Staff were all so pleasant and that really made a difference. Location is very central but wasn't subject to excessive noise. Car parking for 3 cars is available right outside the hotel but it's pot luck as to whether or not you get a space there, you have to check with reception. The Q-Park multi story is about a 2 minute walk which was fine and the hotel provide you with a discount for it. Nice experience overall. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, went that extra mile to assist me - well done A business traveller and a Holiday Inn Platinum member, hotel location was very difficult to find. Once located after being helped by local police car i was informed that there was no onsite parking and the map presented to drive to a car park (£9.00) seemed difficult to locate. However a very kind male member of staff came with me to show me the direction. A BIG thank you. You know when booking a Holiday Inn Express what level of comfort you are going to enjoy and Croydon was average, however the helpfull staff were excellent. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay, comfortable bed, needs improvement in service and lobby It was our 2nd stay, room was again very comfortable, the best value, room, bathroom, bed, breakfast is all great. We were able to relax well. However, what needs improvement is staff attentiveness and the lobby's environment, I felt that it was not a Holiday Inn when I had to wait on reception for around half an hour just to get heard in the mid of the night, that also made me observe that this hotel's staff is unable to maintain the lobby's decorum in nights. Even though this hotel is little suppressed because of it's location but room, cleanliness, bed and breakfast are second to none. I wish the reception staff should be the same. It's a great stay other than noticing outsiders making unnecessary noise in the lobby and receptionist being non-responsive enough to anything in the world. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My experience at the hotel Very clean hotel and friendly staff, I have stayed in the hotel twice and I apsolutly enjoyed my stay in the hotel, no problems what so ever, everything has been organised each day on time, will recommend it to anybody who is looking for comfort, is not the cheapest hotel but definitely very clean and organised April 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & quite but no choice of breakfast, no normal tea. My room was clean & a quite room but there is no choice for a fried breakfast with no bacon or even a fried egg & what was there taste horrible, no normal tea. No parking at hotel. Had to walk alone way from car park with my 3 year old. Bed was uncomfortable & pillows marked sort & firm where ever. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxed night Enjoyed my stay, really loved the free breakfast included in price. Would defo stay again. See you soon! March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Little HIExpress This is one of may favorite HIE when I stay in London. While the location may not suit everyone, i really like it. It is easy reachable from central London in around 30mins, and the price is always good regardless of when you book. Staff are always pleasant, and the room are always of a decent standard for a HIE (not always the case with some). The Spread Eagle (Fuller Pie and Ale House) round the corner does good pub food, movies and sport, and is well worth a visit. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep it like this and I will keep coming back ! Back again for another stay and fortunately back in my favourite room 709. Everything went very well, the room was well cleaned, and the staff at reception, ( who really are very good ), and at breakfast, ( especially the ever-friendly and adorable local lass, Nicki, - I hope I have her name right ). The room is very simple but very convenient and in an excellent location, though sometimes on Friday and Saturday nights there is some noise in the early hours of the morning from a nearby club ). The breakfast is more than adequate for myself though one has to pick the right moment otherwise it can get rather crowded, ( as also with the elevators ). The hotel is in a rather strange back alley just after the side entrance of Primark and so is the hotel closest to the shops in Croydon. There is a tram stop near by and East Croydon station with its excellent connections to Victoria, London Bridge and Gatwick is less than ten minutes walk away. There one can also take the direct X26 bus service to Heathrow, ( single fare only 2.40 quid ). A smart, simple and very nice little no-frills hotel in a very good location and with absolutely adorable staff ! March 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>