Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valentines Night We chose to stay in Croydon rather than central London. It was convenient for us to attend theatre that evening with frequent train services. Although the weather was inclement we were only a 10 minute walk to the station. The room was comfortable, the staff were attentive, and not over bearing. Check in was smooth and check out was hassle free, with the add ons precise. I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to the theatre and not wanting to pay central London prices. Great stay! February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent room and excellent free breakfast Arrived at twenty past midnight to very friendly reception staff and the bar to still be open :-) Directed to our rooms which were nicely presented and good value for money. Great breakfast choice, would reccomend to anyone. Car parking came at extra cost which is stated on the website, although a few guests must have missed that. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Another great break at the holiday inn Croydon. Clean, warm and comfortable. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay It's always pleasant to be welcomed and recognized as an IHG Club member, Sree greeted us well. We had read some reviews already about the hotel being short with parking space so we did not come by car. Apparently, it took us forever to find the building, may be you should use a little bit more local marketing approach if possible. We had to ask for toiletry items though. It was a peaceful, calm and very comforting sleep. Breakfast timing was just perfect, however, we felt that menu could have been better than that. Overall, it was a good stay, room was clean, calm and comfortable. Staff is friendly and efficient. Lifts are stairways were clean. Changing the carpets or doing a little bit work on overall cleanliness of walls and carpets would be a good idea. Again, a good stay, we will check in again if we visited London again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Nice and polite staff. The bed was beyond any expectations. We dreaded the worst, but slept like babies Everything clean and tidy. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay My most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Croydon was very enjoyable. I really like this hotel. It meets my needs for a great value stay away from home, when I'm visiting London. The travel connections into Central London are very good. Any time I am planning a short break in London, I always check if there is availability at this hotel as I think the service is good, the hotel well presented and it represents good value for money to me. You may wish to consider this hotel if visiting London. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service I stayed one night on business, the staff went out of their way to help me with car parking and some very mundane questions I had! WiFi access was excellent and they even managed to put on a very early Sunday morning breakfast for me. Will most definitely stay here again with pleasure. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel owners need attention! Arrived to find no parking (although it is offered at a nearby Car Park but it was raining heavily and there was not even an adequate place to pull in and offload suitcases) and small tight street with double-yellow lines everywhere. Hotel was visibly (and I mean VISIBLY) dirty. Very unhappy with room and asked reception if I could change. Duty manager said she would recommend a specific room...and she took me to see it before moving me from the first one. Corridor and carpet were dirty and shabby too...she opened the door of the room and the bed settee was unfolded and untidy and the room was stinking of SKUNK...that's the drug type....I looked at her...she looked embarrassed...we agreed this wasn't the room for me and my wife to move to. Found another room...not right but better than the other options. As I needed to go out twice during the evening the manager allowed me to use a reserved parking space outside the hotel BUT on returning the first time someone had parked there against the hotels wishes. So, back to the Car Park!....Got in the lift and it smelt of skunk too...I have no problem with this in the right and private place but my hotel room/lobby/lift is not it! My real problem here is that the staff were convincing and trying their best but it was obvious that they were uncomfortable with the fact that they recognised the hotel WAS CLEARLY NOT what a Holiday Inn Express should be. They were polite and friendly and did what they could but it was painful to watch them swimming against the tide. Whoever owns this particular outlet/franchise should be seriously sorted out. They do not have their eye on the ball. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and good Atmosphere ! The bed was comfortable, the room was good and clean and the staff went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable als possible. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Superb Cannot express how utterly impressed I was with my stay... Will 100% be using again!!!! January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed here for one night good value hotel, comfortable room. Pleasant, polite staff. Surprised at the choice at breakfast. Would recommend. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was quite and spotless. I stayed as my friend recommended and as I was catching a flight from Gatwick this was the ideal stop over as it took only 15 minutes from east croydon station to the airport. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Our stay was very good. late checkout made our stay excellent. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, lovely breakfast, clean rooms I recently visited the Holiday inn. I was really pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfort of the beds wow!! Definitely would stay again. Breakfast was decent. Definitely value for money with this stay!! January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 no way this was a really bad hotel. we were told it had been converted from a pub, it was so small, no sign of any staff when we arrived and the doors were locked, the reception area smelled old and damp, we walked away... January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service at reception Parking problems, no frigobar in room, floor never cleaned during our stay . January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I just wrote a glowing review, but the website crashed. So I'll just say, excellent all round. Recommended. Try to stay on the upper floors if you can, to avoid early morning bin noise. 8th floor is perfect. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little surprise tucked away The only problem that we encountered was accessing the hotel using a sat-nav. Confusing at junction of Reeves Corner/Tamworth Road/Cairo New Road traffic lights. You need to take a straight on course along Tamworth Road or you will end up doing a big loop and coming back to the A236 again. Once that is negotiated the rest is easy. Also be aware that on Saturday's, if you arrive before 8pm then you have to take a longer route to their partner car park (Qpark - Surrey Street) at Charles Street. This again can possibly cause problems with a sat-nav. The staff were very friendly, with a warm smile to greet us on a cold, wet and windy evening. They ensured that we were fully informed before we set off to find the Qpark car park. Room was clean with space to work, beds very comfortable, nice tidy bathroom with plenty of space. Location is spot on as there are 2 tram stops (Church Street and George Street) that you can take all the way to Wimbledon, and from there take a connection train or tube into London. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Nothing special but for its price an excellent choice. Very happy for the value received December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money I was pleasantly surprised by how good the hotel was. Breakfast was good too considering it was included in the price. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff I would like to point out Nicola, Lucia, Mary and Katrine who have been very welcoming and provide excellent customer service. They are the example for some of the others who can be a little dour..Beautiful girls and beautiful service. I stay there a lot with work and it is always great to see a friendly smiling face like theirs. December 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shame you couldn't get the room right, even with 3 months notice I booked a double, family room online in September for a 2 night stay in December. On arrival, I was informed that there was only a twin room available. Fortunately, we didn't end up having need of the sofa bed, which was probably just as well, as I have no clue what would have happened if we had turned up with two small children. I was told that we could move rooms for the second night of our stay but when I said I wasn't too happy to have to unpack and repack, the member of staff assisting with me, (duty manager?), suggested that I didn't bother to unpack. As we were staying for a celebratory event, it wasn't practical to leave my evening wear in a bag overnight, so I chose to ignore her advice. All I really wanted was for someone to say 'sorry, we made a mistake' but no form of apology was forthcoming at any stage. Two of the party we were with, who booked the same day as me and checked in with me, (we arrived in the same car), got their double room with no problems but, as they were card-carrying Priority Club members, they obviously got preferential treatment. I am also a Priority Club member but I forgot to take my card with me. We didn't bother to change rooms, as I didn't want to have to deal with the reception staff again: it was not the kind of experience we needed when spending time with the family for a celebration. On the plus side, a helpful member of staff did supply me with some shampoo, as I had forgotten mine. In truth, that's about the only good thing I can say about our experience. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why bother Although the room itself was fine, and the free breakfast the following morning was good, I had two areas of concern a) the on-line details for the hotel indicates that there is only limited parking whereas in all truthfulness there is no parking next to the hotel itself, only drop off points. Although probably not good for trade it would be more honest to say no rather than limited b) when I made the reservation on line I thought that I had opted for a room with a double bed but upon arrival was given a twin bedded room. On questioning the front desk I was told that a 'standard' room gave no guarantee that the bed preference of the customer would be met (ie if there were only twin bedded rooms available that was all a customer would be offered). What is the point of offering a preference when making the reservation when it may simply not be satisfied on arrival? December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming and helpful staff Booked this hotel for its location and travel links into London. The train fare after the peak time is good value for exploring London We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The heating system was not working in the room but the staff very quickly supplied a heater as they could not get it fixed. The breakfast was very good and plenty of choice. We would happily stay here again December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Stayed here for the second time and it was as good as the first time. The most friendly staff I have ever met at any hotel. Thanks for a great stay. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and central Good location, clean property. Only negative point, check in was painfully long. One staff member on front desk, other staff member standing on priority members check-in too important to check-in or acknowledge the two persons (inc me) waiting to check in. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good breakfast. Picked East Croydon hotel due to location to the train station and where myself and partner had to get to during our stay. We had a late arrival our receptionist was very welcoming- at first there seemed to be a little hiccup with our room but resolved v quickly in checking another one had been cleaned and we were good to go. The room was indeed clean and fairly spacious. Bathroom had a big shower and was well stocked up. Unfortunately the bed was a very cosy double bed and super soft..... Not much sleep was had. At one stage I was going to take out the sofa bed but we didn't have 2 sets of duvets. Anyway- breakfast in the morning was good and plentiful. Unfortunately there was a fire alarm during our stay- but this was dealt with in a calm and professional manner- it's just one of those things! I would recommend due to location. We arrived from train station later on so got a taxi- long taxi tide in comparison to where hotel is due to one way systems - in reality it's a 5 minute walk down the hill. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but cold Hello there, I have used your hotel several times in the past and i will continue in the future. Please check the air conditioning. Its seems not working properly. Instead of warming up the room, we were freezing ( we set the temperature 28 celcius and we activated all fans ). November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful apart from the fire alarm! Fantastic staff and facilities. An uncomplicated, no nonsense hotel! shame the fire alarm went off at 4.30am and rung for 10 minutes. These things happen, but not a pleasant experience. otherwise brilliant hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and cosy Clean and cosy, central of Croydon. Very nice staff and pleasure to be in. Huge bonus for the free wifi. November 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>