Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good budget hotel but service is poor Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in Feb-14 with family (kid & wife) while visit london. Hotel having good breakfast option, good and clean room. Wifi was working fine on 3rd floor. But service is really poor and disappointed for last 2 days of stay when room heating stop working and when made complain about this did not get proper answer just that next day maintenance people will come and sort it out but when i came back to room next day it was not working and they just provided temporary heating fan as option. Otherwise hotel is good to stay with family for couple of days March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In Croydon I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis. Reception staff are very friendly and will go the extra mile to help guests. Rooms are big and very spacious. Free wifi is awesome and very fast. Breakfast is adequate and free. The hotel is centrally located. March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No where I would stay again No Parking even for Disabled, not very welcoming staff, the carpets in the rooms (2) had more areas of stains than not, on them. General cleanliness needs to be looked at. Breakfast was no more than greasy spoon average, some overcooked some not enough, hot cupboard (well warmish) was kept stocked, or maybe no-one actually used it. Beds were more like springy trampolines, lights flickered, & to round things off the card let to advise of problems was there but the pen provided, oh yes didn't work either. My Advise to IHG would be to remove this from your portfolio, it is not good enough by far March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Service at 2 Star prices I have stayed at this particular Hotel on a number of occasions and although it has always been a good overall experience, it has definately further improved since my last visit last year. Staff were very welcoming and helpful, Room was very clean and comfortable and breakfast excellent for the price. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Good hotel clean up to date central and good rail link to london February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location This is i an ideal place to stay if you are in or near Croydon, although there is only very limeted parking on site Q park is only 2 minutes walk away February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Express A good Express with all the expected facilities but with poor kerb appeal. Very centrally located in the town center; this does mean virtually no on site parking though. The hotel have an arrangement with two local 24hr garages, I used the Centrale shopping center which is closed between 10pm and 6am which I considered a better option for myself. It is worth contacting the hotel for the car park postcodes ahead of arrival. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very friendly staff Had a great weekend stay - bed was so comfortable, did not want to get up. Shower and bathroom was beautifully clean and beautifully designed. The staff were so friendly and helpful - i would definitely be staying here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Great stay clean tidy helpful, Cldnt ask for anything more I will deffo be coming back to this hotel this year, great value for money. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Croydon Standard HIE fare, and very pleasant staff. HI deserve praise for providing free wifi throughout. However, if this is the best quality ingredients you can afford to use for a cooked breakfast at this price then please don't bother: reduce the price and just provide continental February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, rooms good, breakfast reasonable The staff are very helpful and friendly and nothing is too much. I find the rooms very good value but bed is uncomfotable for me personally, the breakfast is good value but few hot options but great cereal, fruit and pastry selection, the staff make the hotel February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valentines Night We chose to stay in Croydon rather than central London. It was convenient for us to attend theatre that evening with frequent train services. Although the weather was inclement we were only a 10 minute walk to the station. The room was comfortable, the staff were attentive, and not over bearing. Check in was smooth and check out was hassle free, with the add ons precise. I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to the theatre and not wanting to pay central London prices. Great stay! February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent room and excellent free breakfast Arrived at twenty past midnight to very friendly reception staff and the bar to still be open :-) Directed to our rooms which were nicely presented and good value for money. Great breakfast choice, would reccomend to anyone. Car parking came at extra cost which is stated on the website, although a few guests must have missed that. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Another great break at the holiday inn Croydon. Clean, warm and comfortable. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay It's always pleasant to be welcomed and recognized as an IHG Club member, Sree greeted us well. We had read some reviews already about the hotel being short with parking space so we did not come by car. Apparently, it took us forever to find the building, may be you should use a little bit more local marketing approach if possible. We had to ask for toiletry items though. It was a peaceful, calm and very comforting sleep. Breakfast timing was just perfect, however, we felt that menu could have been better than that. Overall, it was a good stay, room was clean, calm and comfortable. Staff is friendly and efficient. Lifts are stairways were clean. Changing the carpets or doing a little bit work on overall cleanliness of walls and carpets would be a good idea. Again, a good stay, we will check in again if we visited London again. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Nice and polite staff. The bed was beyond any expectations. We dreaded the worst, but slept like babies Everything clean and tidy. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay My most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Croydon was very enjoyable. I really like this hotel. It meets my needs for a great value stay away from home, when I'm visiting London. The travel connections into Central London are very good. Any time I am planning a short break in London, I always check if there is availability at this hotel as I think the service is good, the hotel well presented and it represents good value for money to me. You may wish to consider this hotel if visiting London. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service I stayed one night on business, the staff went out of their way to help me with car parking and some very mundane questions I had! WiFi access was excellent and they even managed to put on a very early Sunday morning breakfast for me. Will most definitely stay here again with pleasure. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel owners need attention! Arrived to find no parking (although it is offered at a nearby Car Park but it was raining heavily and there was not even an adequate place to pull in and offload suitcases) and small tight street with double-yellow lines everywhere. Hotel was visibly (and I mean VISIBLY) dirty. Very unhappy with room and asked reception if I could change. Duty manager said she would recommend a specific room...and she took me to see it before moving me from the first one. Corridor and carpet were dirty and shabby too...she opened the door of the room and the bed settee was unfolded and untidy and the room was stinking of SKUNK...that's the drug type....I looked at her...she looked embarrassed...we agreed this wasn't the room for me and my wife to move to. Found another room...not right but better than the other options. As I needed to go out twice during the evening the manager allowed me to use a reserved parking space outside the hotel BUT on returning the first time someone had parked there against the hotels wishes. So, back to the Car Park!....Got in the lift and it smelt of skunk too...I have no problem with this in the right and private place but my hotel room/lobby/lift is not it! My real problem here is that the staff were convincing and trying their best but it was obvious that they were uncomfortable with the fact that they recognised the hotel WAS CLEARLY NOT what a Holiday Inn Express should be. They were polite and friendly and did what they could but it was painful to watch them swimming against the tide. Whoever owns this particular outlet/franchise should be seriously sorted out. They do not have their eye on the ball. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and good Atmosphere ! The bed was comfortable, the room was good and clean and the staff went out of their way to make my stay as comfortable als possible. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Superb Cannot express how utterly impressed I was with my stay... Will 100% be using again!!!! January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed here for one night good value hotel, comfortable room. Pleasant, polite staff. Surprised at the choice at breakfast. Would recommend. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was quite and spotless. I stayed as my friend recommended and as I was catching a flight from Gatwick this was the ideal stop over as it took only 15 minutes from east croydon station to the airport. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Our stay was very good. late checkout made our stay excellent. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, lovely breakfast, clean rooms I recently visited the Holiday inn. I was really pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfort of the beds wow!! Definitely would stay again. Breakfast was decent. Definitely value for money with this stay!! January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 no way this was a really bad hotel. we were told it had been converted from a pub, it was so small, no sign of any staff when we arrived and the doors were locked, the reception area smelled old and damp, we walked away... January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service at reception Parking problems, no frigobar in room, floor never cleaned during our stay . January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I just wrote a glowing review, but the website crashed. So I'll just say, excellent all round. Recommended. Try to stay on the upper floors if you can, to avoid early morning bin noise. 8th floor is perfect. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little surprise tucked away The only problem that we encountered was accessing the hotel using a sat-nav. Confusing at junction of Reeves Corner/Tamworth Road/Cairo New Road traffic lights. You need to take a straight on course along Tamworth Road or you will end up doing a big loop and coming back to the A236 again. Once that is negotiated the rest is easy. Also be aware that on Saturday's, if you arrive before 8pm then you have to take a longer route to their partner car park (Qpark - Surrey Street) at Charles Street. This again can possibly cause problems with a sat-nav. The staff were very friendly, with a warm smile to greet us on a cold, wet and windy evening. They ensured that we were fully informed before we set off to find the Qpark car park. Room was clean with space to work, beds very comfortable, nice tidy bathroom with plenty of space. Location is spot on as there are 2 tram stops (Church Street and George Street) that you can take all the way to Wimbledon, and from there take a connection train or tube into London. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Nothing special but for its price an excellent choice. Very happy for the value received December 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>