Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Polite & friendly staff Enjoyed my stay. Have no complaints. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Its value for money. I intend stay there when i re-visit London. Good location. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, friendly service at Holiday Inn Express - Croydon I'm recently back from another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Croydon. I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and the service is always spot on. The reception staff are always friendly and welcoming. Housekeeping is efficient and unobtrusive. Breakfast is always great in the morning with the great Holiday Inn Express buffet breakfast included in the room rate. Whilst Croydon is in Zone 5, it has excellent connections to most central London mainline rail termini from East Croydon station - including Victoria, London Bridge and Waterloo - and great onward Underground connections from there on. London Tramlink and London Overground services will also help you connect with Croydon and the rest of the capital. I'd recommend a stay at this site anytime - and hope that you enjoy a stay there soon. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favourites The hotel is in an odd location, its in an old service yard. Its very quiet at night as its off the road. The hotel is a standard express some of the rooms have been modernised recently with flat screen tv's and better decor. Reception now know me and usually have the room types and floor I prefer. The staff all chat to me when i get breakfast or am around the hotel. The town centre is close by with easy access to restaurants and take away's. The hotel is a 15 - 20 minutte walk from east croydon railway station with direct access to London, Gatwick or Brighton. West Croydon has the overground service towards Canary Wharf. If you don't want to walk theres always the tram, just remember your oyster card. As a platinum member I get a free paper in a bag on the door each morning and often some other offer as well. November 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by be aware I knew the parking was off site but when I arrived I was tired and a bit apprehensive about walking back from the car park to the hotel. Fortunately Carlos helped me to park near the entrance by moving his own vehicle, for which I was very, very grateful. The food on offer is limited and not very appealing. I had the hot pot, which was basically just mince and potatoes. November 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing environment and great value My family and myself had a great time there. I would certainly recommond this palce November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly quiet for such a central location Apart from the rather depressing rubbish strewn alleyway that is a short cut from the town centre, it is hard to find fault with this Holiday Inn Express. Surprisingly quiet despite its excellent location right in the centre of Croydon. Especially appreciated was the free internet access in the room, and the availability of a microwave so you can cook your own ready meals from nearby Waitrose, Sainsbury's or Tesco Express. Even at busy times the breakfast was well stocked and regularly replenished. You can expect the usual Holiday Inn Express fare of scrambled eggs, sausages and baked beans plus cereals, croissants, rolls, toast, yoghurt, fruit etc. The rooms have big flat screen TVs with most of the freeview channels (although for some reason a few including BBC4 and BBC radio channels were not working). East Croydon station is less than ten minutes walk with trains to London taking 15-20 minutes - but beware of the severe overcrowding especially on London Bridge services at rush hour! November 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bin Emptying nightmare! All fine but for sleep interuption in "middle of night" by Bins being emptied November 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay one night The hotel was fine, but I was disgusted to pay £12 for the privelege of parking within the hotel grounds. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and help from staff I was staying with my wife who is 6 months pregnant. The car park was a fair distance walk, so I informed the staff and they had arranged for my car to be parked in the staff car park. I was very grateful for that. They had the initiative and competence to work that out, other hotels have told me that they cannot do or guarantee anything. very grateful to the staff, especially the ladies at the front desk November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a sleeping Nice room (smoking allowed), clean, good shower and comfortable bed (sleep very well). Good location as well (5 mins walking to croydon shopping center). Breakfast was ok but not incredible. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Weekend The location is excellent but the Hotel not easy to find on first viist. A Taxi from the station cost £9 but the Hotel is only 10 minutes to walk direct. Overall a good stay. The Only real disappointment was the non avaiability of refreshments apart from Breakfast. The Hotel advertises Sandwiches and Snacks 24/7 but on the day I arrived there was nothing available other than the Bar which sold Crisps and Chocolate at very inflated prices. Other have commented on this on Booking websites so its obviously a regular situation. The staff are very helpful and pleasant and the Hotel is geared to a quick in and out experience. (Express) I will certainly stay again but make sure i call at the nearby Tesco on the way to stock up with provisions. I suggest the hotel makes its policy on snacks clear. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and friendly staff Staff at reception were very efficient, helpful and friendly. Rooms were quite spacious and spotlessly clean. Great breakfast menu with lots to choose from. Could not find any fault with the hotel or staff, the only downside was that there was only two tea bags and two small cartons of milk on the courtesy tray. This wasn't sufficient when we wanted to have tea last thing at night and first thing in the morning before breakfast. Other than that, this hotel deserves five stars and I will definitely be staying here again in the near future. October 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed back in April and the hotel was really well run. Breakfast was warm and fresh and the service at the front desk was great. October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Disatified with the location of this hotel. Felt unsafe in the area of the Holiday, Especailly having to walk to the front door via an alley. We felt unsafe if we were to arrive after dark. People drunk and passed out in the alley. XXX rate bars next door. Plus the smell in the ally. Riot appox 12 months earlier not far from this hotel, including a burning of stores. The people working the hotel worked with us well, regarding our handicap status and our electric scooters. Been to several Holidays Inns, and never felt unsafe around the hotel as much as we felt there. Especailly upon on our arrival. Did' not know what to expectt till our arrival on the train. Don't about how to resolve this issue at this hotel. I do know that we will not be a back and will not recommend it unless there is an improvement if this community. We had no choice after our arrival to stay, due to the Olympic Games. October 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Rooms, Brilliant!! We love this hotel as it is one of the very few places in England that still has SMOKING rooms. In addition, it has excellent links to London and is extremely good value for money. Whenever we book tickets for a show in the West End,we stay here for the night. Recently, it only took us 30 mins to get from the O2 Arena back to Croydon. Last,but not least, the breakfast which is included in the price of the room, is delicious and satisfying. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to everyone, not only smokers like ourselves. September 28, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay stayed overnite at the Inn, unable to sleep as extremley noisey. allocated a room in front of hotel, guests from surronding pubs and clubs hovered around hotel entrance. have heart condition and arthris, made me ill staying at this hotel. travelled with my husband and four year son, who also did not sleep!!! what a disaster. paid for room for nothing as we did not sleep!!!!! September 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BAD EXPERIENCE I was at the Holiday Inn Express at London Croydon on Aug. 26, 27, 31 and September 01, 2012. This was a bad choice SINCE the hotel is located at a non touristy neighborhood. We were not able to sleep because there was a lot of noise since THE HOTEL is surrounded by pubs. The rooms are very small. The breakfast was excellent in taste and variety. The personnel were not polite, but not rude either, except for the supervisor or shift coordinator who was insensitive". We stayed two days at this hotel and then traveled to Doublin, before leaving we advised reception that we will came back after 2 days, confirmed with her that reservations were made and left part of our baggage to be picked up during our second stay. When we came back from Doublin, arrived on a Friday at 11:00 PM and we were informed " that our reservation was cancelled since the Master Card was not authorized and of course there were no rooms. Due to the Paralympics the hotel was full. I explained that I had left part of my luggage and I DID NOT HAVE MASTER CARD, I had reserved and confirmed with a Visa. After all, they gave us a small smoking room and my husband had to sleep on the floor. AT THAT MOMENT BETTER THAN ON THE STREET. The hotel does not have internet on the rooms, you have to go to reception to get signal. The lift was not working the last day! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THE HOLIDAY INN LONDON CROYDON, September 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little noisy - but to be expected in the town centre Room overlooking the back of the shopping centre so a little noisy when deliveries were being made. Strange smell in the room which was traced to a wet towel behind the toilet. When mentioned to the reception staff I was told that there was a leak and workmen would be in that day to fix it. Would have been nice to be advised of this at check-in (or given an alternative room!) September 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay we enjoyed our stay at the croydon hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful.The housekeeping was excellent.All round excellent value for money. September 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Croydon I stay here regular for work purposes. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Rooms clean, modern and spacious. Hotel is very close to the shopping centre, tram stops, bus station and railway station. I would recommend this hotel if you are planning on visiting Croydon soon. August 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay most comfortable stay. Lovely ambiance, great set of crew. Exellant hospitality. keep up the Good Show. Would love to come back soon. Girish. July 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a home from home I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express, Croydon, for 5 months due to work commitments. What can I say? A true home from home. The staff team, from senior management through to ancillary staff were truly a team - a highly effective, helpful, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly team who worked very hard to deliver an excellent customer experience and suceeded. Nothing was ever too much trouble for anyone. The room was always clean and comfortable and the standard of cleanliness excellent. I would like to take this opportunity to thank Carlos, Jack and the team for making me feel so welcome. I miss the breakfasts and most definately the craic!! See you all in December :) July 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel decent price Clean and staff very friendly, wireless downstairs was decent and is in themiddle of town which was handy. Breakfast choice was as youde expect but it was crowded and the tables were sometimes not cleaned before people had to sit down which was poor to be honest. July 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central Croyden This hotel was chosen primarily for the days business but also a base to see a Crystal Palace football match. This location is certainly in the centre of Croyden and was akward to find initially. The entrance is in a small side street (almost a twitten) and once driven in it was awkward to get out again with other guests arriving. The car parking is arranged through Qpark and there appears to only be disabled spaces at the hotel itself. The staff were great and good directions given for the carpark but in Croyden the carpark 400 yards away was a mile and half drive around one way streets. In the morning I left at 6am and I was asked by a female guest to escort her to the carpark as she found the side street route to the carpark intimidating (something I had not considered myself). Usual amenities and the breakfast was good. July 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Croydon Very Basic Hotel in poor location. Not what I would expect from Holiday Inn July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms Read many reviews before booking, asked for 8th floor and got it. Quite location and clean comfortable rooms. My boyfriend and his family came over from Denmark and staff put us in opposite rooms as I had asked. Breakfast ok, area small so gets crowded as peak times. Hotel is quite hard to find, 10 minute walk to East Croyden Station. Good shopping area about 2 minute walk away, Sainsbury's, Waitrose and Tesco Extra within a few minutes walk. Pizza Express, McD, KFC and a few other restaurants again within a few minute walk. Stayed at Holidy Inn Express Golders Green last year, and think I would prefer to go back there, just for location. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy and a good price A good experience, which I repeated over an 8 week period. The hotel was my destination of choice. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for short stay in London... A good choice in London if you want easy access to shops and train services into central London....great value for money. July 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably one of the nicer hotels in Croydon A fairly nice hotel only let down by it's location. Not really knowing Croydon that well I went for a walk to find something to eat, I did find the whole place a little intimidating. Saying that there is plenty of choice locally in the way of pubs, take aways etc. I usually drive everywhere but on this occasion used the train which was very easy, only a 5-10 minute walk from the station and great for my meeting the next day. The staff were very friendly and helpful in suggesting places to eat. The room was fine, clean and tidy as you would expect. June 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6