• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Off site parking: Q-Park is situated on Charles Street a short 2 minutes walk from the hotel.Favourable discounts are available for this car park starting from £9.00, please contact reception for further information. Height restriction apply (2.1 Meters)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:22
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:129
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:156
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Enjoy handy links to Gatwick Airport and central London at the high-rise Holiday Inn Express London-Croydon hotel.

Located in Croydon town centre, just 16 minutes from London Victoria, 16 minutes from London Bridge and 14 minutes from Gatwick Airport by Train, you are within easy reach of everything London has to offer. .

Once in London you are within a short walking distance of key landmarks including the world famous Buckingham Palace, Madame
View More

Enjoy handy links to Gatwick Airport and central London at the high-rise Holiday Inn Express London-Croydon hotel.

Located in Croydon town centre, just 16 minutes from London Victoria, 16 minutes from London Bridge and 14 minutes from Gatwick Airport by Train, you are within easy reach of everything London has to offer. .

Once in London you are within a short walking distance of key landmarks including the world famous Buckingham Palace, Madame Tussauds, the London Eye, and the Houses of Parliament in Westminster.

Our modern and spacious bedrooms are designed to make your stay both comfortable and enjoyable. Kick start your day with our all inclusive breakfast in our breakfast lounge. Relax in our spacious lounge with a glass of wine from the bar whilst using our free Wi-Fi to keep in contact with work, friends and relatives.

With major corporate and government offices within walking distance of the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express is an ideal base for the discerning business and leisure traveller.

Why not visit Wimbledon - the home of UK Tennis, which is a convenient 20 minutes tram journey from the hotel.

The high street is on our doorstep which is perfect for shopping and with several restaurants serving international cuisine including Italian, Chinese, Spanish Tapas and Indian is the ideal place to dine.

View Less
Features
The hotel has limited on site parking. Alternative off site parking is available at Q-Park which is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Q-Park tickets can be purchased at the hotel front desk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BASIC KNOWLEDGE AS HOTEL EXPERT, YOU SHOULD HELP THE CUSTOMER. YOUR STAFF CANNOT DELIVER ANY SERVICE TO ME. I ASKED QUESTION ON THE TRAVEL AND FEE ON THE TRAVEL FROM YOUR HOTEL TO THE HEATHROW AIRPORT. THESE ARE VERY NORMAL CUSTOMER QUESTIONS. BUT YOUR STAFF COULD NOT PROVIDE ANY ANSWER AND HELP TO ME. THEY MADE ME VERY UNFRIENDLY, UNCOMFORTABLE AND UNSAFE. I BELIEVE THAT I SHOULD NOT PAY YOUR HIGH PRICE FOR THIS POOR SERVICE. GENERALLY SPEAKING, MOST STAFF WERE LACKING ANY SMILE! September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Reduce price and provide some value added services. I do not have much to say than this. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent Conveniantly situated, staff very helpfull, great for a one night stay with plenty of car parking September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't fault this hotel in any way. My husband & me have been staying at the Holiday Inn at Sutton for 2 nights (sometimes 3) every week since May as my husband is having cancer treatment at the Royal Marsden hospital & we cannot fault this hotel or the staff in any way at all. The staff allow us to leave one case there with them every week to save us carrying it backwards & forwards (which is a great help) & it is always in our room when we arrive. ALL the staff are so kind to us. Denise in reception always makes sure that we have got everything we need - extra pillows etc etc. Restaurant staff are just as good. They will often make porridge especially for us - or anything at all that we ask for but there is always a very large choice for breakfast anyway so you just help yourself to whatever you feel like each morning. We are both more than happy by the way they look after us. Thank you all. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall - staff service needs a sharpen Stayed on a three night weekend at a fair B&B rate. Top floor room was excellent - maid service was great and helpful. Reception staff were excellent (especially) and nothing was a trouble - great ambassadors for the hotel. Evening food was only just OK (we ate three nights) but a bit overpriced for what it was - visually cheap and cheerful and a bit uninspiring. Breakfast was very good quality overall but cold plates don't help to keep it warm. The issue that took the edge of a good stay was the staff service in the restaurant and bar area. At all three breakfasts there were issues - two examples - waiting 15 minutes for poached eggs that were forgotten to be ordered by the waitress and forgetting to bring coffee etc. We sat the bar area on one of the three nights as a family and waited ten minutes to be approached for our order - had to go to the bar and ordered the drinks and food myself and then paid £6 service charge on the bill - we paid roughly the same service charge on all three occasions - why is that? Again that order was mixed up and wrong - no surprise that we were the only ones in the bar area eating/drinking I think Pool area and other services were of a high and satisfying standard - all professional and appreciated In summary, this is a good example of a fair IHG hotel - would be great if not down to the little things that we all seem to be unhappy with the most. Would gladly return but armed with the experience to avoid any of the above staff let downs. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Sutton Very nice comfortable hotel with friendly staff, but incredibly expensive for a holiday Inn. I guess this is because there is no competition, but I have stayed in Holiday Inn's around the country where dinner was also provided for about £60 less than this. I also don't expect to have to pay for car parking when resident at a hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Rooms are a bit tired and couldn't get the internet working. But staff were very friendly and the hotel offered decent value for money. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not recomended room was very dirty, evan rubbish wrappers and food left in the fridge. no connection to wifi and staff unable to help. food very poor standard dry and rubbery not fresh at all. the only good point to the hotel was the pool, sauna area all though no life guard on duty so not recommended if you have small children. would not recommend this hotel very poor quality over all. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend Spent two nights at the Holiday Inn to attend my cousin's wedding in the local area. Very nice hotel. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful and went out of their way to ensure we had a nice stay. Swimming pool was nice. We had an evening meal in the restaurant - little bit pricey but food was nice. Can get busy outside where everyone goes to have a cigarette but all in all no problems with anything. Would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn in Sutton. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay while visiting Chessington and Hampton Court The hotel was an excellent base for us and our grand children the location of the hotel provide good access to Chessington and Hampton court. The pool was a huge success and the food was varied and good value for money. The staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff We stayed here as a base for a family trip to Chessington and Thorpe Park, as Holiday Inn is no longer in the Chessington theme park. The service here is much better than at Chessington with a more relaxed atmosphere. It is about 25 minutes drive from Chessington though. The family room was a very good size, with two twin seat sofas and two double beds. Some elements of the room decor were looking a little tired, but a refit was underway elsewhere in the hotel while we stayed. Many thanks to the restaurant staff for finding answers to our special dietary needs. The pool though small, was stocked with a number of children's toys, which was a nice touch. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spotless and comfortable the room was incredibly comfortable, spotlessly clean. all the staff were helpful and the leisure club a bonus August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and pleasant stay Ideally located in the town centre, we stayed fat the hotel for a business trip. We used the leisure facilities and swimming pool which was great to unwind at the end of the day. The staff were pleasant and helpful to our needs. I had to call reception to confirm internet access and this issue was dealt with in a very efficient and friendly manner. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but there is a small lounge and bar area which guests can use next to the main restaurant. Breakfast service was good with plenty of staff available to cater to the guests. The breakfast was typical buffet style you come to expect from this brand of hotel. All in all pleasant experience August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Having stayed at Holiday Inn for the past five weeks, I must say your staff at Holiday Inn Sutton are one of the best people I've ever met. They made my stay comfortable, enjoyable and homely. Thank you! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was our first ever stay in a Holiday Inn, stayed 2 nights and it was great. We had an all inclusive package of dinner bed and breakfast . The room was a nice size and very clean, bed very comfy, there was a choice of pillows firm or soft although to be honest not a lot of difference! The dinner was superb, a pleasant surprise in a nice setting, I am very fussy and this topped many stand alone restaurants, nicely presented by friendly staff. Again the all you can eat buffet breakfast had everything you could think of to suit all tastes. Front of house and management very helpful . Will be staying in Holiday Inns in the future and can fully recommend this particular hotel. Perhaps free parking for IHG members may be worth looking at ? August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sutton Experience Freundliches und zweckmässiges Business Hotel mit aufmerksamem Personal August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay, friendly and efficient staff We stay at the Holiday Inn regularly as we have family in the area. Our children love it and the staff are always polite and friendly. On our stay this time we visited Chessington World of Adventures which is a short drive away and we had a great day. We were allocated a corner room which is great for families. We will be back :) July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent staff in dining room We would like to praise Reece in the dining area, he was very attentive and assertive to our needs and he looked after us very well!! He was extremly polite and was always smiling.. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly enjoyable Didn't expect much other than a basic stopover hotel but this was so much more. Found the staff to be very friendly and efficient, had a great sleep in the lovely comfortable (and very large) bed, enjoyed using the leisure facilities pre-breakfast and enjoyed breakfast (and the music) - everything was perfect and we really enjoyed our night at the Holiday Inn, Sutton. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Very friendly staff. Very child friendly e.g. children were given a cookie and milk voucher for bed. There was also reading books available to borrow and cuddly toys if you had forgotten your own which you could take home with you. The swimming pool was great. The room was very comfortable and quite. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel great place to stay.....staff v welcoming and attentive at all times, use of pool and spa facilities a great bonus, just wish we'd had more time to enjoy them but our visit was to a wedding off site, breakfast and general bar eve meal all fab, really enjoyed our 2 nights there with our daughters 10 July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation with excellent leisure facilities The Holiday Inn - Sutton is well located near to the overground service's to central lLondon. The hotel staff are really friendly and the accommodation is excellent - upgrades always help. Plenty of parking and the pool complex is real bonus after a day in the city. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice to staying here It was nice and comfortable to stay here. Room was quite big, the mattress and pillow is very comfortable. However, need to change the sofa to the new one. There was no safe deposit box inside the room. It will be better if the hotel provide that. Finally, it was a great hotel to stay in. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, poor location and rooms need a facelift Room decor is ordinary and furniture is worn in the standard room I was in, Aircon was noisy and lots of external banging and scraping at all hours meant sleep could be disrupted. guests arriving late could be heard several rooms down the hall as the door slammed shut. Rooms above the kitchen and bar area are susceptible to the early morning re-supply noises. The bar and restaurant area are clean and reasonably styled. The gym is small but clean and the pool and jacuzzi are of a good standard. Smokers using the bar tend to loiter in the car park opposite the main entrance which looks vaguely sinister. When I had problems the staff were very apologetic, understanding and responsive; they seem a good team and this was a positive area of my stay. For the rate per night charged here, this is poor value overall. Sutton is not the centre of London and it's not the most attractive setting for the hotel, just off the main through road and opposite the 'brutalist' concrete Library. There were German tourists staying at the same time as me and I was embarrassed by the quality of the overall stay - given the HIGH price. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Staff are friendly, welcoming and professional. Rooms very clean and comfortable July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and work station Overall comfort, room, desk and bed - very good. Check-inn and Check-out very fast. Rates are reasonable.. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent A great place to stay. Very comfortable rooms, excellent restaurant, and friendly, helpful staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Base for Wimbledon Tennis I stayed at this hotel for one night with my son for the Wimbledon tennis. The hotel was easy to find however the car parking was very tight with only one space available. The staff welcome was very good, and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Previous comments mentioned that the bathrooms need a make-over which is definately needed, however they were clean and the shower was very good. Room service food was nice (although a bit pricey) and the breakfast was excellent - with a wide choice of food. The swimming pool, although not massive was adequate and the steam room and sauna were great. Changing room size, showers and access to the leisure area could be improved. Only negative was the noise made by the cleaners talking outside the room at 7:30am which woke us up. Overall a very enjoyable stay and only 25 minute drive to Wimbledon was ideal for the tennis. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, modern room The room (132) had been recently renovated and was excellent. It was clean, comfortable and up-to-date in decor, and the window could be opened. It was next to a conference room, and on one evening the session went on long into the evening, with the presenter's voice annoyingly loud. The breakfast was disappointing; coffee was of poor quality, and the food (at around 8.00am) had been lying around and was rather dry. Service was variable; attentive one day, sparse the next. Even the discounted cost (£11.95 for hotel residents) was significantly excessive for what was offered. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and facilities We stayed for four nights and we had no problems at all. The staff were all very friendly and provided excellent service. Breakfast buffet was really good with loads of options, super quality. Would highly recommend. July 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading