• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Romanian
  5. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Off site parking: Q-Park is situated on Charles Street a short 2 minutes walk from the hotel.Favourable discounts are available for this car park starting from £9.00, please contact reception for further information. Height restriction apply (2.1 Meters)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:156
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:22
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:129
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:156
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Enjoy handy links to Gatwick Airport and central London at the high-rise Holiday Inn Express London-Croydon hotel.

Located in Croydon town centre, just 16 minutes from London Victoria, 16 minutes from London Bridge and 14 minutes from Gatwick Airport by Train, you are within easy reach of everything London has to offer. .

Once in London you are within a short walking distance of key landmarks including the world famous Buckingham Palace, Madame
View More

Enjoy handy links to Gatwick Airport and central London at the high-rise Holiday Inn Express London-Croydon hotel.

Located in Croydon town centre, just 16 minutes from London Victoria, 16 minutes from London Bridge and 14 minutes from Gatwick Airport by Train, you are within easy reach of everything London has to offer. .

Once in London you are within a short walking distance of key landmarks including the world famous Buckingham Palace, Madame Tussauds, the London Eye, and the Houses of Parliament in Westminster.

Our modern and spacious bedrooms are designed to make your stay both comfortable and enjoyable. Kick start your day with our all inclusive breakfast in our breakfast lounge. Relax in our spacious lounge with a glass of wine from the bar whilst using our free Wi-Fi to keep in contact with work, friends and relatives.

With major corporate and government offices within walking distance of the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express is an ideal base for the discerning business and leisure traveller.

Why not visit Wimbledon - the home of UK Tennis, which is a convenient 20 minutes tram journey from the hotel.

The high street is on our doorstep which is perfect for shopping and with several restaurants serving international cuisine including Italian, Chinese, Spanish Tapas and Indian is the ideal place to dine.

View Less
Features
The hotel has limited on site parking. Alternative off site parking is available at Q-Park which is only a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Q-Park tickets can be purchased at the hotel front desk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely pool and good value dinner We stayed two nights and were made Guests of the Day entitling us to two free drinks from the bar. Dinner was good value but due to Christmas parties there was no access to the restaurant and bar on both nights (end of November) which was disappointing. We were not told about this when booking or on arrival so if you are staying during December take note! Swimming pool is one of the best hotel pools we know. We must compliment Nicky in the Lounge on really friendly and excellent service. December 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Familiarity breeds contentment I have stayed here 3 or 4 times now over the last 3 years or so and it is always the same reception and breakfast managers on duty when I arrive - the former having worked in the hotel since it opened over 20 years ago. To me that speaks volumes in a chain hotel where staff can come and go with amazing speed. The hotel is nothing fancy - it is a Holiday Inn, after all! But what it does it does well. December 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cannot understand the high rating of this average hotel My stay was saved by the goodwill and attentive behaviour of Amber at the reception. I booked a 2 double bed room and it was very small and not very clean. The views and light was ok though as it was on the top floor. Unfortunately it had a door that linked to another room and you could hear the next door clients pretty clearly. Unfortunately too, it was a weekend filled with Xmas parties and the restaurant was therefore unavailable. Not that it matters much as there are plenty of restaurants nearby, but clearly there was a lot of loud and drunk people going up and down the staircase, the lift and being noisy in their rooms. The car park easily accessible to the hotel was always full so we had to park in the underground portion which was not so easy access. Then tried to watch a pay per view movie with my children only to find out that the system was not working. After calling customer service at 10pm, we were told that a technician was coming but it never materialised. Good breakfast quality. The staircase only has carpet up to the second floor, after that it is hard cement and you feel like you re going up a warehouse. Hotel needs to be updated fast. Take example on Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth which has outstanding rooms of great size with good quality bathrooms and furniture. A very poor experience overall only saved by Amber who was outstanding and waived the 2 breakfasts and credited me back my award points for the inconvenience. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make your trip special A regular visitor to the London Sutton Holiday Inn, I was upgraded from an Executive room to a Junior Suite which was welcome after a long train journey. Huge bed and plenty of space in the room. Staff make the difference here as they actually remember you from one visit to the next and make a sincere effort to help you enjoy your stay. Welcomed my 8 month old with open arms and made the stay special for all the family last time we visited. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and great pool All the staff were amazing they couldn't help enough. Took 2 children with me and they too were thrilled with attention to detail. They both received colouring packs on check-in, the menus were varies and when I requested something off another menu nothing was too much trouble. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal hotel venue for a stay in Sutton I was in Sutton for a birthday party and needed somewhere to stay. The Holiday Inn was suggested and I booked as the day rate was affordable. There was car parking on site, reception staff were helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast tasty. I would happily recommend and stay again in this hotel but next time I may well make time to utilise the pool and fitness facilities. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with excelent food I had very nice stay in Holiday Inn Sutton Hotel. Room was great with comfortable bed, personnel always pleasant with a smile on their faces. Food served in restaurant was excellent, especially steaks. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marco The hotel is always a pleasure to stay at the staff from house cleaning through to reception breakfast etc are very helpfull and friendly.the manager runs a very good organised team December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Excellent staff who are friendly and courteous. Comfortable room and well situated in Sutton for business. Would use again. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much better than Central London I was travelling early the following morning to use the Channel Tunnel. Door to door it only took 1 hour 15 minutes by car to Ashford. Over the years I have accompanied many overseas clients at check-in and felt the Holiday Inn Sutton provided excellent staff on Reception, for once showcasing to visitors the best of British courtesy. This is something I value in Italy, Germany, Austria and Switzerland where generally reception staff are "local" and behave as if they are welcoming you into their home - which they are proud of. Well done to Holiday Inn for realising this is important. The only limiting factor in the room was that the shower needed a little maintenance. Otherwise the soundproofing was excellent and the bed comfortable (not too hard) thus permitting me a good night's sleep. At breakfast the staff member who met me was courteous and efficient, serving me with coffee instantly. I would particularly recommend the fluffy scrambled egg. There were too other members of service staff who didn't offer the subtlety and genuine courtesy of a true British welcome I received at Reception. Your guests can tell the difference between those who are reading the prescribed script on what to say but tell a different story through body language or tone, and those who go above and beyond the confines of the job. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent central location From the moment I arrived to the moment I left the service was excellent. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great hotel We stayed at the Sutton just one night and found it to be another great hotel in the Holiday Inn portfolio. We had arrive early and was able to book in straight away, which was great as we had to get to the a theatre on The West End by 14:00, the reception staff were great and all extra requests were dealt with quickly and accurately 1st time, thank you to the reception staff and house keeping especially when we asked for more teas and coffees to be put in the room, they did not scrimp on the extras, a great touch. I have only one criticism and that was the staff in the restaurant, they were not the happiest people around that day, also I had to help myself to Coffee and ask at the front desk for tea for the others in our party, and please could the glass counter above the hot food be dusted.(If the GM would like to contact me I don't mind elaborating) Other than the breakfast experience it was another great stay and can't wait to find my next destination. Thanks to the front desk and house keeping staff for making it another great stay. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Better than most hotels of a similar standard. Staff very efficient. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfy beds and a good nights sleep The team at London-Sutton go out of their way to ensure a good experience. As a regular visitor, my preferences are remembered and I feel that the hotel is a home from home, November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for the price Overall it's a good value, and I was happy. I travel lots for business and this hotel was comparable except for the lack of internet. The cost of using the hotel internet wifi was insane, so I was not able to use it at all, unless I was willing to basically pay the equivalent of a whole night more of stay for 3 days use. at 25 pounds per 24 hours, not a reasonable price to pay, so found wifi elsewhere. The room was quite nice and the staff very helpful and courteous. The mattress is in bad need of being replaced. the location was very convenient and overall the experience was good. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home When I travel to London with my family (including 3 kids), Sutton is my choice; the staff is friendly and discrete and they always reserve a large room with plenty of space for us so we can be comfortable and together. It is like being at home really. Well done and keep up the good job. November 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Nice hotel spoiled by the noise. Even if the party had not taken place the road noise would still have been intrusive. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very friendly from Reception, room cleaners to food and beverage. In fact some of the time you would think it was their own Hotel. November 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Grubby experience Friendly staff and everything else goes down hill from there, dirty rooms, poor hygiene in food areas, greasy grubby lining to bedroom / bathroom walls - needs major refurb November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class service at breakfast The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable, with a good choice of firm and medium pillows. The breakfast was excellent value for money, with a great choice of food, including omelettes and poached eggs made to order. The service we received from Akid at breakfast was excellent. We used the leisure facilities, and although the pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna are of very good standard, I think that the changing rooms would have benefited from a couple of changing cubicles. The staff at the reception and in the restaurant bar were very friendly and efficient, and any requests for housekeeping items were very quickly dealt with. I think that this hotel offers great value for money, and it is an ideal location for visiting the shops in Sutton, and for rail and bus links to many areas of London. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff and a good all round expierience During our stay here nothing was too much trouble for the very helpful staff. They all made our stay a really great experience. Added to the fact that the hotel was very clean in all areas, this was a very good stay. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leisure stay with 2 disabled people lovely big room friendly and helpful staff lovely breakfast November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff The entire breakfast staff each morning give a real upbeat start to your day November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Establishment Comfortable Bed Quality Bedding Staff superb What more can you want on a stop over November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay We came for four nights, me , my partner and our 19month old. We came for my cousins wedding and a day sight seeing in London. Transport links were great. I was surprised how close the Holiday inn was to the train station as well, we got a taxi and we really didn't need to. Room was great, breakfast was good, everything you'd expect with nice friendly staff :) November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff go the extra mile I've been visiting this hotel for years and consider it a home from home. Staff are always polite and friendly and I would particularly like to mention Amber who's friendly, genuine banter delivered in a professional way makes you feel more than just another customer. The chef also deserves a mention who never fails to produce a tasty meal that's been adapted to my particular dietary requirements. Thanks to everyone at Holiday Inn, Sutton. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Staff The reception staff were excellent at check in and out. November 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super London Aufenthalt Super freundliches Personal; spitzen Frühstücksbuffet mit Pancake-Maschine ;-); angenehmer Pool und Whirlpool zum relaxen; das Zimmer ausreichend groß und sauber und ruhig mit gemütlichen Betten; Essen im Restaurant war ok aber nicht die Wucht (Fleischmenge auf dem Sandwich eher ein Scherz, beim Burger schon besser). Und die Anbindung an die City war auch kein Problem, der Bahnhof ist fußläufig gut zu erreichen und man muss nie lange auf eine Zug warten. Die Fahrtzeit variiert zwischen ca. 20 - 40 Minuten, je nachdem, wie oft der Zug hält (der Schnellzug hält nur 1x). November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations This review is too long and is now undermining my previously positive feelings! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicky All the bar staff are very helpful and welcoming but I would to make a special comment about Nicky .her attention to detail at breakfast and behind the bar is exceptional. November 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading