Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We`ll come back again! Friendly and helpful staff at any time - quiet room (only the double couch was hard to sleep on) - very good breakfast and only 3 minutes to Old Street subway station. Parking is rather expensive. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Small, Pricey for What You Get and Terrible Elevators The wide angle pictures are deceiving as the rooms are very (!!!!!!) small and if you have more than two people (we had 3), you cannot even move in the room. The main bed was comfortable enough, but the pull out was terrible and the springs even poked through. We booked the room based looks, previous ratings, price, and location. The location was great. The price was terrible and again deceiving as for a third person there was an extra change - in US$, we paid well over $300 per night - about twice as high as a comparable Holiday Inn in the US. Finally one elevator was out of service and the second broke down - you would think the first would have been taken care of as this has been a common complaint in many of the past reviews. On positive notes, the staff were very nice and helpful and there were some nice restaurants and pubs within walking distance! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel and good quality room All the staff were really friendly and made me feel very welcome. Accommodation was exactly what I'd hoped. Quiet, good order and value for money. One of the best 'express' hotels I've stayed in within the confines of the City. Only downside was the bar was a bit 'lacking in inspiration' but given the wide range of choices nearby that really wasn't an issue September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good service The hotel is in a great location for visiting London, recently refurbished with good facilities and excellent cleanliness of the rooms, quite spacious. The breakfast is not very different for an Italian, but good. Staff really helpful and friendly. Recommended to all. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional staff. Woman at the reception was plain rude, let alone she gave IHG member recognition. I had asked for a room away from the busy street in advance, which I was not given. When I asked to change rooms, she promptly replied there were no other rooms available, without actually checking. I asked her to 'check again'. She got visibly annoyed, but reluctantly gave me another room. I do wish I wouldn't have had to insist on her providing service. When I called the button marked ' taxi' it turned out to be not functioning. When I called reception, I had to call back twice, because there was no one picking up. I had never before experienced calling the reception and no one answering, and I travel every other week. Rooms are clean. Wifi is not free. They didn't offer it to me, although they should do that to Gold members. Use of business centre is not free. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and smart Modern and clean with good facilities in room and excellent bathroom. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprisingly quiet I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was in my room, despite being so central. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ridiculous price for a tiny room we booked a family room (2 adults, 1 child), paid a ridiculous price and had a standard double room - in this special case a tiny one with no space at all. If you want a nice holiday hotel, this is not the right one. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst 2 nights sleep My children and I have ever had!! Fold out bed for the children had metal spokes pointing up into their backs. They ended up sleeping on the floor!!!! The room was right beside the staircase and could hear people up and down all night. Was absolutely exhausted in the day. Dreadful nights sleep for all of us!!!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Old Street Lovely hotel and great Location. 5min Walk to the underground. Had a lovely stay here. Clean confy relaxing rooms and nice choice of continental breakfast. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with good service The hotel and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff is also very friendly and always willing to help immediately. The hotel is located near to the tube station and you are able to reach all important sightseeing events within a zone 1 ticket. The breakfast is of course English but as there are different kinds of breads, rolls, cereals, cheese, marmelade etc. plus scrambled eggs, sausages and baked beans, everyone will be able to find something they like. We enjoyed our stay very much! August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, Good for Cost The hotel was in a decent location in terms of access to tourist sights. Using public transportation was a breeze. The overall neighborhood is up and coming so maybe in about 5 years it will be better. There are lot of food options but I wouldn't eat most of them. I never felt unsafe, but you can definitely tell its a developing neighborhood. The hotel itself was very pleasant, lovely staff. Clean and worth every every penny. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good- but nwith a few reservations Overall I was impressed. Comfortable quiet hotel, reasonably priced for such a good central location, with attentive and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. When the dining room was packed, staff worked hard to keep the food coming and the tables cleared as soon as anyone was finished. It was very clean. The free WiFi was a nice touch. The bedroom was fine, with choice of pillows and a lovely shower. Now my "buts"- 3 thi9ngs went wrong whilst I was there, none of them serious, but together enough to stop me giving a 5* rating. 1) One day no new towels were provided. Luckily there was one left, so I managed OK 2) On my last day, the TV did not work 3) On my last day the lifts were out of order and I had to manhandle my suitcase down 3 floors. None of these were major problems and I would be happy to recommend the hotel to others August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent family city break Very good central location with a very nice, clean room. Perfect for our family of four on a recent city break, and good value for money. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall but dreadful sofa bed Good overall but the sofa bed that our two children slept on was awful with no support meaning that overnight both of them kept rolling into each other. We informed the night manager the following day and he said all he could do was to put a duvet under the mattress and that it would be sorted asap. We returned to the hotel at 5.30 pm to find nothing had been done so we complained again. It took ages for a maid to come to the room with a spare duvet, she handed it to me and I had to do all the work myself. This made the problem worse. We were told that nothing could be done and that the management at the hotel did not have the authority to do anything else, this would mean our childre would have another sleepless night. or have to sleep on the floor. Eventually we persuaded them to let us have another room so that the kids could sleep on a proper bed.. This all wasted alot of time and put a bit of a downer on the stay. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good room but poor service the room and facility is standard for Holiday Inn, clean but a bit small. The check in staff doesn't speak good English and wasn't that friendly. We stayed there for three nights and the staff were not friendly and sometimes reluctant to help. Definitely need to improve the customer service to make clients feel more welcome! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel We are a french family (parents and 2 boys aged 15) and we decided to spend a holiday in London from august 8th to 13th, 2013. We chose the Holiday Inn Express London City for two reasons : good quality/price for a family room and its location. * Positive points : - Even if they have more than 200 rooms to manage, the staff was very nice, to welcome us and each time we asked a question. - The hotel is very well located : bus stop in front of the entrance, underground 300 meters and there is a little supermarket on the other side of the road (open 7/7 and until 11pm). . Old street is a busy street but it is not a problem because the soundproofing is very efficient (you can't hear nor the street noise neither your "neighbours"). - The hotel is very clean. The breakfast buffet was varied. * Just two negative points : - Our children had to sleep in a sofa bed very uncomfortable. It would be better to have two real beds in family rooms. - We missed some place for our 4 suitcases. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lighting poor for makeup The mirrors in the room were very good, especially the full length one. The only snag was not one mirror had good lighting near them. The one over the sink was not too bad, but as I have poor eyesight I could not get close enough to see. I put my make up on and had to wait until outside the room for my husband to tell me if I looked like a panda. I went into the ladies in reception and toned it down with tissues. My husband was disappointed he could not get free wi-fi in the room. We ran out of milk and tea bags as neither of us are coffee drinkers. reception was very helpful and gave us extra on request. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanness and good service I want to express my satisfaction about the staff who provide me so much attention and support, especially Maciek and Chan (reception) and Dora (cleaning) August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by City trip Chose this hotel because of its proximity to the City and various points of interest in the area. Good food outlets available within walking distance, Bus and Tube links good. The reception staff were excellent and efficient, The breakfast staff were very pleasant and as attentive as they could be, given the hectic nature of the morning breakfast rush. Would visit again if in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal London Hotel Another pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn. Spotless as before; friendly staff and excellent choice at breakfast. Centrally located for exploring London. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, attentive staff Comfortable rooms in a good location for access to the Tube. Only issue during my recent stays have been the huge volume of very noisy family groups. Staff are excellent, attentive & friendly. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant fault it Stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of August when I took my mother to London for her birthday and we were absolutely delighted with the place. The beds were comfortable, the room was spotless, the staff were so helpful and even though we were at the front of the hotel, we never heard a sound from outside, the double glazing was so good. The breakfast was substantial and the tube station was only 5 minutes walk away. Next time we go to London we shall certainly be looking to stay here again. Room Tip: If you are a smoker, they have a floor of dedicated smoking rooms. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed for 2 nights in the hotel. The location is very central, close to central London and within a few hundred yards of the tube station. Stayed in a family room and the double bed was very comfortable but the sofa bed was not brilliant. The bedding and towels were lovely and white and the room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was good although very busy with queues but then it was the middle of the summer holidays. Would definitely stay in this hotel again next time we visit London. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mama mia After a long day in London, the warmth of the reception staff ended the day on a high. with a young family the staff ensured that we had crockery and cutlery to eat a meal bought outside the hotel without even asking. The rooms were clean and at a high standard. Check in and check out were fast smooth and efficient. In particular a sterling effort was provided by Cxxn. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff The staff were excellent. Room seemed good but at night was very noisy with a strange noise like pipes banging. Complained at 1am as couldn't sleep and got moved to another room and got a complementary late check out. Breakfast was a bit bad. No bits came out together so had to eat beans first then grabbed a sausage when they came out then waited for egg to come out so didn't eat it all together in one go a lot of getting up and down. Old street tube stop not in operation either so had to walk further. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Great hotel location. Great sized and modern room, and a great varied breakfast! (A pattern with the word great!) would stay at a holiday inn definitely again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by citynahes sauberes Hotel sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites personal, problemloses einchecken, zimmer etwas klein, kein schrank, schönes bad, alles sauber und korrekt hergerichtet, betten etwas weich, die aufbettung ziemlich durchgelegen, aber nach order einer 2.decke als "unterbett" war alles gut- wir waren auch nur zum schlafen und duschen im zimmer, dafür völlig ausreichend, frühstück war ganz okay, typisch english breakfast- nix für feinschmecker und zum längeren verweilen- halt express frühstück... hotel liegt sehr günstig, ca. 150 meter von der tube entfernt, 2 stationen und man ist am drehkreuz kingscross, vor dem hotel ist kleiner supermarkt, wo es alles für den touritag gab einziges manko: kein kostenloses internet- sehr schade, aber es gibt ja starbucks würden das hotel aber für unseren nächsten londontrip wieder buchen und empfehlen es weiter July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our family chose to return here. Our family stayed here two years ago and when we knew we would be returning to London we were happy to return to this hotel. The rooms are newly renovated, clean and very comfortable. The restaurant staff were very helpful in the mornings when we needed to find gluten-free options. Our only suggestions for improvement is to solve the banging hallway doors near the lift. (The banging was very clear first thing in the morning). July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic value for money great room, fantastic room cleaning service, loved the buffet breakfasts, very friendly , helpfull and polite staff July 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>