Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value The hotel room was spacious and clean. A really nice bathroom for a 'budget' hotel. Great aircon...this was one of the hotest weekends in London so far this year. Very close to tube so great access to the rest of London..only 2 tube stops from euston. Only negative was the breakfast - really busy and hectic, which meant waiting for cups etc one morning. otherwise great. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to our London experience We had a great start to our holiday in London, with our young kids. This hotel gave us the comfort and reassurance that we needed after a long train ride; to kick start great week. The room was comfortable and the staff very informative, about getting about London. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Very clean room, except for tobacco smell (I am a non smoker). Comfortable bed. No noise problem. The air conditioning did not work, and it was very hot in the room. The weather is not usually hot in London but this time it was. The hotel was very convenient for our purposes. Ugly bar area, Good, rapid service at reception desk. Expensive. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed best in Britain Reception staff absolutely lovely & welcoming, room superb, the shower was so clean it didn't look as if it had been used,credit to your housekeepers !!! Bed was to die for me & my sister. We had been on a massive trek & feet just about we're worn out.....but the bed called us & we fell asleep almost instantly. Lovely one night stay thank you x July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep and great service The room/bathroom was compact, but the beds were very comfortable (including the sofa bad, which was a pleasant surprise) and everything we needed was there. The staff were excellent and the breakfast was simple, but tasty. You could hear the noise from outside nightlife from the room, but it wasn't too disturbing. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff but extremely warm rooms with no opening windows I had an unscheduled stop in London and booked this hotel at the last moment and it was not cheap. The staff were very helpful but the room was very hot and there were no opening windows. This must be a known problem because there was a fan plugged in and running when we got into the room. This meant we had very little sleep. We had to leave at 6.30am unfortunately breakfast is not provided this early. I would not stay here again June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Moorfields Eye Hospital! Very comfortable room which was exceptionally clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good brreakfast. Only five minutes walk from Moorfields Eye Hospital. Will be staying again. Thank you. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well run very busy hotel I had read bad reviews on this hotel, so I was dubious about staying here, but due to the nature of the trip I had to use this location instead of Earls Court which I would have preferred. I was amazed at how busy this hotel was at breakfast time, but the staff made sure tables were cleared and kept bringing out more food. Bearing in mind that HI Express has a very standard breakfast I used HI Express in the US last year and the standards of breakfast were very very poor. It was a much smaller location where they could not provide the full menu some days and breakfast equipment was out of service. That is why I am so impressed with the Old St location. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and great location This hotel is conveniently located in the center of London. The room we got was very clean and modern, and the double bed was really comfortable. Children beds average. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy but something of everything. Overall positive, we would definitely come back. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I really enjoied my stay and I hope to come back again. May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating experience After a very long day, I arrived late (11:15pm), was happy with the room on first impressions - got ready for bed, made a cuppa etc. Settled down to drink cuppa only to become very aware of the noise from outside the hotel. On investigation the window "that is locked and cannot be opened" was indeed open but in the locked position so I was unable to shut it. Picked up phone to call reception to discover phone also out of action. Not one to wander around the hotel in my pj;s I did manage to get through via my mobile. To be fair a member of staff did respond quite rapidly. That is where it all went wrong.... after accusing me of forcing the window open, mutterings were made about trying to find a key.... over 20 minutes later, a return was made without the key and a feeble attempt to make some other key work. V tired and getting increasingly cross the suggestion was made that I out a towel around the window in an attempt to block the noise. I am the first to admit that in London I am to expect some background noise but please - a towel is not going to perform the same job as double glazing... At this point I demanded that either the window be shut or that I was found another room. Should it really be up to me to request this. Customer service seriously lacking at this hotel. By 1am (yes it all took that long..) I was in another room, extremely tired and annoyed. Problems are fine as long as they are resolved in an efficient and effective manner. Poor effort. I have recommended that my company do not book here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast & convenient location Room was comfortable & quiet - a lounge chair would have been a plus. Service was friendly and breakfast was great. Very convenient to Old St. tube station. Free Wifi would be a major plus! May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location in Shoreditch, service very good, lots of friendly staff. Lots of tourists so not easy to relax when there at work. To charge £10 per day for really poor wifi was a disappointment. Even the staff agreed. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexible Booking Hi, I had to change my booking several times due to my meeting being changed several times. Central booking made the first change without a problem, but when I needed to change again I spoke directly with the hotel. I imagined it would be a world of pain as I had secured the room originally at an advance rate and now the booking was short notice. I spoke to the manager and, to my amazement, calmly arranged for my room to be changed. I had to pay a small fee for the difference in rates, but as I was thinking I would have to start again, this was no big deal. When I arrived they mentioned it and the staff were simply very good. I will certainly stay here again when in the area. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Modern Walking through the reception, felt like i had just stepped into a catalogue - modern, clean and very comfortable. Excellent bar meals, great choice for breakfast, though no porridge and a modern power shower in a squeaky clean bedroom. Highly recommend for a stay in London April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Good value for a hotel in an excellent location (right in the middle of Shoreditch). Comfortable bed with great bathroom facilities. Fresh towels available daily if wanted. Lots of variety for breakfast also. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Same as ever... I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5 or so years. One reason is retention of smoking rooms, I have to admit. However, there are others, including that the staff are very good. Only gripe on this occasion was room was rather cold no matter what I did with the heating control. My fault for not being bothered to do anything about it at the time, like I say staff are very good, so I am pretty sure they would have come up with a solution. Reason for mark on breakfast choices is I'm not that bothered about it myself, but breakfast is included in the price and changed from continental a while back, if memory serves. Under these circumstances, if I was bothered I would want a wider choice of items (e.g. bacon as well as sausages) and more appetising looking sausages and eggs! April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Desk staff helpful with all requests. Room (twin) was smart and clean; serviced each day we were there. Breakfast had enough options for a few days stay. Not cheapest option, even with two-month advanced booking. Overall a pleasant base from which to visit to central london. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good service Good location just 2 stops on nothern line tube from kings cross to old street tube station, which takes less than 5 mins, then 2 mins walk to hotel. Arrived before lunch time but our room was ready. Room was nice & clean but the sofa bed my 2 kids used was a little uncomfy. Free breakfast ok, bacon would have been nice but plenty of sausages and scrabbled egg, good choice of cereal plus toast, jams, croissants, fresh juices, tea and coffee, fruit and yoghurts. Stayed 2 nights to see the sights and this hotel was reasonably priced for the 4 of us and conveniently placed, particularly if travelling by tube. Also there is a room to leave your luggage once you have checked out at no extra cost. Would happily stay here again. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent spot Had a wonderful weekend here ideally suited for the weekend we had planned. Only downside this hotel has is the noisiest heating/air conditioning known to man! April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room & maintanance , good location . We were treated fast at check-in . Got a good room. The location of the hotel is good . Good price for your money. A Lack of wifi is something that today is pitiful. Like my stay in general April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by expensive for a disappointment Hotel: at the first look it was clean, staff ok Room: familiyroom- for three persons pretty small, sadly we had to ask for a third blanket- even if we booked for three it was not prepared as such. the room was ok-ish, it would have been nice if it could have been cleaner and the covers of the bed which were the eyecatcher with hotel logo and all that jazz were dirty and not exchanged during the stay. the ac left noises, especially in the night and even when off! which did not give us the chance to get some rest in the night. even if we told the maid it was not fixed during the stay! Bath: size ok, could have been cleaner as well, no hooks for towels and such WiFi: for 24hours it was a bit over 10GBP, only for 2 devices at the same time- which was a problem for 3 persons! Breakfast: typical english breakfast, which -thanks the staff!- ended exactly at 10am! what i did not like was the cleaning of the breakfast counter during the whole breakfast time with a dirty cloth. it left a bitter taste! i rather see it cleaned after breakfast. was the reason we only went once to have breakfast in the hotel, even if it was for free! even if i travel to london for several events i would not book this hotel again, rather have some experience with another one, though for an english hotel it was ok. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great location Very good value, very clean and comfortable, but let down by poor breakfast experience April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and overall experience Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bathroom very clean as well. Would be nice to have some shampoo, conditioner etc. for use. Staff at reception could be a little more friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were great - lot of choices and good quality. Staff always in attendance April 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cold room, uncomfortable sofabed, cold breakfast, maid entered room before 8am! Not a great epxerience and not one I want to repeat! Room was cold and turning thermostat up to max made no difference - fan also rattled annoyingly. Sofabed was desperately uncomfortable even for a (small) 5 year old who ended up in bed with us rather than spend the night with springs poking into him. Breakfast was like a desperate free-for-all, 'hot' choices were barely lukewarm, and breakfast staff were generally bad-tempered. Maid knocked then came into room before we'd even got to door - before 8am!!! Presumably wanting to change over room even though we hadn't even been down for breakfast never mind checked out. We weren't asked at checkout whether everything had been ok - maybe they anticipated the answer if they had! Just very glad we didn't pay anything approaching the rack rate... April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room very clean and tidy Bed very comfy , bathroom clean and respectable. Room overall very happy with, but if you want to enjoy your breakfast make sure your down well before closing time as food cleared away before your finished March 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Midnight Visitor! The night manager decided he had the right to let himself into my room around midnight, as you can imagine i was rather surprised to be woken up with the night manager (well thats who he said he was) in my room!!!!!!! I was half asleep still, when he said sorry my mistake and promptly left, apparently he had got the room numbers mixed up, really!!!!! I wonder what would have happened if i had not woken up, or what would a female guest have thought of a midnight visitor??? I cannot believe Holiday Inn has allowed this to happen, i am a priority club Platinum member and have NEVER experienced this before over hundreds of hotel stays, it is beyond belief. I will NOT be staying there again!!!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and customer service Stayed here for two nights. Very clean and comfortable, Arrived early hoping to drop off luggage but room was ready. Hotel was about 20 minutes walk from St Pauls, 15 minutes from spitafields market. Only 2 minutess from nearest tube. Staff were very helpful, March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Very handy base for Moorefields eye hospital. Attentive staff clean and comfortable hotel. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy. Staff very pleasant. Would recommend to family and friends. Especially for me for nearby access to Moorefields eye Hospital. March 19, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>