Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and customer service Stayed here for two nights. Very clean and comfortable, Arrived early hoping to drop off luggage but room was ready. Hotel was about 20 minutes walk from St Pauls, 15 minutes from spitafields market. Only 2 minutess from nearest tube. Staff were very helpful, March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Very handy base for Moorefields eye hospital. Attentive staff clean and comfortable hotel. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy. Staff very pleasant. Would recommend to family and friends. Especially for me for nearby access to Moorefields eye Hospital. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad value Hotel not in the best of areas, but despite that a good experience overall. Cost of parking horrendous, but that says more about the city (absolute garbage) than the hotel. Recommended. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and helpful staff The room was comfortable (we had one with a bed settee as well as double bed ) we could lounge and relax after a hectic day in London, the room also had secondary glazing ,so the traffic noise was not a problem as it has been when we've stayed in London before . Will definitely use this hotel again . March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay for the money I have used this hotel twice now and for London the price was very reasonable. I'm not expecting much but I am always impressed with the quality of the room at this price point. They put many others to shame. The location is fine if not the best part of town and it is only a short walk to old street tube station to get into the action. Overall a great place to stay if you don't want most of your night out spent on a hotel room you only intend to sleep in after a night out. Having said that, the rooms are fine to relax in with a good TV and bed. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but uncomfortable beds The hotel is ideally situated, only 5 minutes walk from Old Street Tube Station where you can get to most places via Kings Cross (only 2 stops away). Breakfast was ideal and can't complain. Rooms were clean and bathroom was quite modern. Downside - mattress on bed was terrible. No support and sunk too easily. Even though only there for 2 nights still feeling it in my back. If getting a good night sleep is for you, this hotel is not for you. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable rooms Great location for getting around London. Easy access to Tube, Starbucks around the corner, several little grocery stores close by for snacks and drinks, open late. Area is youthful and vibrant, lots of night life. Room was big by European standards, comfortable bed, even the pull out couch gave me a good night sleep! Asked for a quiet room, as I am a light sleeper and didn't even have to use ear plugs. Towels were scratchy and no wash cloths but everything else was great. Breakfast was standard but certainly filling, Staff was friendly and helpful. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but noisy Nice enough room and good location but the air conditioning/heating was very noisy and disturbed my sleep, also the kettle was faulty. Although I wasnt asked if my stay was OK I made a point of mentioning it at check-out and it was 'noted' - but no apology. Another guest overheard and agreed that she had the same experience with the noise. I then asked for directions and was told to turn left outside the hotel when I should have turned right. This led to a much longer walk than was necessary to get to my destination. Not a happy bunny! March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vincent Staff were excellent and went out of their way to help us. We would liked to have had more clothes hanging space and a draw in the room. Also bacon, fried eggs and tomatoes would have been nice at breakfast. But overall experience was excellent . I would stay here again. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Hotel was in a great location for Shoreditch & Hoxton. Lovely room with an amazing bathroom. Was great that you are able to leave bags at the hotel after check out for the day. Very pleased! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel in great location I stayed for 2 nights over the weekend due to the hotel's close proximity to the city and Shoreditch. The hotel proved to be a good base to meet up in the bars and restaurants in the area and was easy to get to the west end to go to the theatre. The rooms were very smart, clean and comfortable and despite being near a busy road and nightlife, outside noise was a minimum. I would definitely recommend this hotel. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for the price Very friendly and helpful staff. Good place to stay, close to pubs, restaurants, shopping. Easy to get to the center with tube, bus. Walking distance to train station. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenience room Nice hotel with convenience location and friendly staff with good flexibility in check/out process, but don’t plan to have dinner there as not always serving food, and the breakfast is below the normal, other observation is the Internet is somehow expensive, but overall it is fine for nice accommodation. February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room but awful breakfast Hotel was convenient to tube station, but not such a nice area to walk around at night time with children. Room was very small but was very clean and quiet, so no complaint about that at all. Did not enjoy the breakfast - the dining room was very busy on the Sunday of our stay and I found it off-putting to have our table right beside a big open bin that the left-over food was being scraped into. The hot food was definitely not appetising, sausages were inedible and scrambled eggs were slimy looking. On the Monday morning we arrived for breakfast at 10am as we had been told on check-in that breakfast was served until 10.30am. Apparently that was only on Saturday and Sunday, so most of the food was cleared away and we had to ask for a couple of croissants to be brought out from the kitchen.We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express loads of times in different cities and this breakfast experience was definitely the worst. February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad nights sleep I was staying at holiday inn with a relative which just had an operation at a hospital nearby. The staff were great, the breakfast was lovely, however the first two nights were not too bad in the room however we had to stay an extra night due to my relatives hospital treatment, the room we got that night was fine until bedtime where there was the noise of a fan going of all night long resulting in my relative who wasn't well getting no sleep whatsoever including myself which was bad as we had a plane journey to complete the next day. I was so disappointed in this as we had stayed here before and we will be travelling to this area again for hospital treatment for my relative, it does put me of a bit in staying here I would possibly stay elsewhere mainly as I like my sleep ! For the price of our stay we do expect to get a nights sleep. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Use Again Stayed here for a weekend break. The hotel has recently been refurbished and is of a good standard throughout. The room was large clean and comfortable, with a large modern bathroom. The breakfast is included in the price and is perfectly adequate. The hotel is in a ‘trendy’ area which has a busy nightlife. It is not centrally located, but has convenient tube and bus links. Had a pleasant stay at a reasonable price and would be happy to use this hotel again. February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok The one bed was a sofa bed very thin mattress, the other bed was good. Room's were clean and warm. Breakfast was poor, cold and over crowded. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - close to tube Great hotel, close to Old Street tube. Restaurant doesn't really cater for kids, but great restaurant (The Yard) across the road. Comfortable, warm and quiet rooms. Clean and well presented. Friendly and helpful staff. February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Overall good but breakfast was really poor Good position and good service. Room are comfortable and personnel was kind and available to any request. So good level if you consider the price but the should improve the breakfast quality and variety. No cheese, no ham. Sausages were awful. If breakfast quality improves hotel can get a step change and a 5 star rating. February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my favourity place to stay in London This is the third time I've stayed in the Holiday Inn Express City. There have been occasions when I've spent time in London and found this hotel is too expensive for a person of my means. I like this to stay here as the rooms have always been very clean and the breakfasts are delicious and relaxed. The location suits me well. It was cold for the weekend of my recent stay and I would have liked extra bedding, I should have asked but didn't get around to it. I have always found your staff very helpful and I think your hotel is efficently run January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast A lot of people have commented about the breakfast at this hotel in various forums. If you go to breakfast early, you will be able to get your breakfast without waiting. If you wait until the most popular time, and the hotel is busy obviously it is a bit crowded. If you like toast, some fruit and cereal for breakfast you will do fine. The cooked breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs and sausages. The sausages looked like they had been pre-cooked and heated up. The scrambled eggs looked like a huge vat of sloppy yellow blobs. If that's how you like your sausage and eggs you'll do fine. I tried the sausages once and couldn't face the eggs. I don't think you can expect a gourmet breakfast in an Express hotel. Had there been freshly cooked bacon and fluffy dry scrambled eggs my stay would have been even better. Next time, I'll try the nearby cafe if I get bored with the selection. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay in Shoreditch The HI Express on Old Street is very convenient to the Old Street Tube station, lots of places to eat and drink and to Hackney Community College. I was easily able to navigate from Heathrow to the hotel via the Underground. The only complaint I have is Internet access. It's not free and when you do pay, it performed poorly. I went to the nearby Starbucks and got a much better connection. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Who Knew?!?!? Not me. I had no idea that a Holiday Inn Express could be so, well, cool and hip. The modern decor of my room was so surprising. The bathroom, in particular, was dazzling. So much so that I took photos of it and think I may decorate my own bathroom in the same way. I will say that the shower hardware was so modern that it took me a minute to figure out how to turn on the water! The beds were comfortable and while the room was small, it was perfect for an overnight (or two or three). The hotel is ideally situated in a great section of London, close to pubs and restaurants. I asked for a quiet room and that is what I was given. I never heard street noise or other guests. Wifi was not free and that's unfortunate but not that unusual. I did not take advantage of the free breakfast as I had to catch an early flight so I cannot comment on that. All in all, I was pleasantly surprised and wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again when I'm in London. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Astonishgly Amazing this is my second time to stay @ Holiday Inn Express-London City. This hotel has a very unique location as u can get everywhere easily whatever the kind of transportation u use; bus, underground or a cab. The rooms are extremely clean and the Housekeeping team are exceptionally energetic and neat. However the variety of the breakfast is not fancy, yet i enjoy it every morning. By taking Bus 55 just from the bus stop in front of the Hotel's door u can get to Oxford street where the glamorous shopping stores are located. Over all it's an amazing experience that urges u to repeat it. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years break Fantasic location for walking back from the Embankment after the fireworks, only a 2.5 mile walk. Bus and tube in easy walking distance. Clean, modern rooms and helpful staff. Who could ask or more? Well a thicker matress on the family room sofa bed, but for a two night stay it was bearable. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Comfortable large room, very clean. Fantastic location, would definitely recommend! January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service as expected Stayed on New Year's Eve, very happy with the service and would use again. Was about a 5 minute walk from the tube station so very easy to travel around London. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by third time stayed here 3rd time in 2 months. Room was still cold but portable radiator and extra blanket was provided. met nicer staff this time. internet speed is very good. good value in London area, will definitely return again. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express London - City Definitely a very good hotel, quite comfortable and in a very good position. I would recomment it to anyone! December 17, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>