Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years break Fantasic location for walking back from the Embankment after the fireworks, only a 2.5 mile walk. Bus and tube in easy walking distance. Clean, modern rooms and helpful staff. Who could ask or more? Well a thicker matress on the family room sofa bed, but for a two night stay it was bearable. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Comfortable large room, very clean. Fantastic location, would definitely recommend! January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service as expected Stayed on New Year's Eve, very happy with the service and would use again. Was about a 5 minute walk from the tube station so very easy to travel around London. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by third time stayed here 3rd time in 2 months. Room was still cold but portable radiator and extra blanket was provided. met nicer staff this time. internet speed is very good. good value in London area, will definitely return again. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express London - City Definitely a very good hotel, quite comfortable and in a very good position. I would recomment it to anyone! December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff In general, well up to HIE standards, but the most memorable thing was the overall quality of the staff. ( There was one poor soul from the kitchen who had clearly started the day badly, but perhaps it improved.) Impeccable service at Reception. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by acceptable, will return room was very cold, needed to ask for extra blanket because the heater didnt seem to work well. internet speed was very good, although it needs extra cost. good location but could be noisy at night. still good value and better than average hotels in London, will return. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No negatives from me Stayed here at the weekend. Really easy to find, we walked from Liverpool Street Station in 15 minutes. We arrived early and were happy to just drop our bags off and check in later that day, the kind receptionist let us check in at 11am which was a fantastic perk. Rooms where the new style HI Express very modern, clean & fresh with great showers. Had a great night’s sleep, we where at the back of the hotel so no traffic or street noise which was a bonus, can imagine Old Street having 24 hour traffic. Breakfast was fab, I stay in the HI Express & the IHG Brand at least twice per month and it was one of the best free breakfast I have had, plenty of it and nice and hot. 10 minutes walk to Old Street Tube, and bus 55 outside takes you to Oxford Street & Marble Arch. Great hotel will definitely stay again when travelling in the area. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My partner and i wanted to go and do some site seeing and go round Shorditch markets so the location of this hotel was perfect, easy to get the tube or train to travel round most of London too. The price was very good and included a free breakfast that was very nice. Staff were very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived and left. The room was very big and comfortable my only problem was the air conditioning, it was very noisy and even after it had been turned off in the evening it carried on being loud and kept us up the one night. The rest of the time there was great, the area is very busy but the hotel is relaxing and quiet. We had a fantastic stay at this hotel and would like to come back in February its great value for money and looking forward to returning! December 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Upon check-in, the staff was efficient and pleasant. No complaints, there. The room, however, was poor at best. Adequate size but poorly lit, and a very old mattress that sagged in the middle and offered little support. Also, while my room was said to be on the quiet side of the building, it was still very noisy. The included breakfast was poor, too. Very little to choose from and the hot food was cold and the cold food warm. Normally, I have confidence in Holiday Inn Express hotels and they are generally much better than average for their price. This particular hotel, however, was quite a disappointment--particularly considering the price and that the location is in a world famous city. November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great location. Im going to make this a quick snappy review - Excellent service from staff, hotel location for London was amazing, around 2 mins walk from the Tube station and all other locations i.e. Oxford Street only around 3 Tube stops away, room nice and clean. My only cons point would be that i feel that Holiday Inn hotels are that littile bit better from the Express, dont know excattly what it is but the rooms feel more homely than the Express. November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly welcoming staff and relaxing stay Staff very welcoming and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable and more spacious than other rooms I have stayed in whilst in london . The breakfast was very good and a delightful surprise. Only drawback was fire alarm going off at 4in the morning - but on the other hand it was reassuring that it worked and staff took it seriously and worked well. November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room breakfast service unacceptable Breakfast area COULD NOT COPE with the number of guests waiting for cutlery, plates and food with a queue of 15 minutes and then a wait for a free table, even cleared plates myself to sit down. Manager nowhere to be seen. It may have been half term and clocks go back weekend but there was no capacity planning for something that happens every year. Not good enough or like previous holiday inn stays November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard for Holiday Inn The check-in was easy and they had my room ready earlier than expected... The breakfast was quite good and there was a large selection of items. The rest went downhill. The bed was old and uncomfortable, the walls are paper thin and you can hear what is going on next door or above you (not sure which). The towels are like sandpaper and the shower leaked all over the floor even though I checked to make sure the door was sealed. The wifi is not free even in the lobby. Even though many eateries offer free wifi, it is a pain to have to go out just to get it. I was on the second floor and overlooked the street behind so it was noisy. The neighborhood is undergoing gentrification but is not there yet. It is close to a tube station so transportation was pretty easy. Not a place I would stay again. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent service and friendly staff. Always willing to help. All small / big requests were immediately attended to by the staff. Room was confortable and cleaned well. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ticks all the boxes everything thats written on the tin and more.very helpful frendly staff. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London City Good Hotel, Staff Really Brilliant and helpful, Breakfast very good, even when packed out. Only slight point, Bed was well used, could do with new mattress as it sagged very badly. But when in London again this hotel will be my first choice. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three good nights We were so impressed with the price and comfort of this hotel. The bedrooms were perfect. Very comfortable, clean and with air conditioning, which was very much needed during our stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the next time we go to London I hope we will be able to stay at the same hotel. It was very well situated. Our only thought at the time was that the dining room was too overcrowded and found it difficult to find somewhere to sit having been patient to get to the breakfast facilities. This of course, could have been down to the Olympics and everyone having to leave the hotel at the same time. September 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and price We stayed at this hotel for the paralympic event. Very good location, just few minutes walk down to the tube station. I highly recommend this hotel for the family with teens if they have special deal. Breakfast doesn't have a wide rang of variety but good choice of food. However, because the windows cannot be opened, the room was a bit too warm after four of us had a shower at night. Ventilation needs to improve. Overall, it was a good and comfortable stay, within our budget. September 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Different location, same HIEx We have stayed many times at HIEx Wandsworth but business needs meant London - City was better located. Close to Old Street underground, couple of stops to Bank, then all the connections you need including DLR. The amenities are all we've come to expect at HIEx. Good sized room, comfy single beds, and in L-C case a good-sized bathroom with excellent shower: proper glass cubicle & no slimy shower curtain. L-C is not new & obviously gets high turnover of guests. It's a bit dark inside & the stairs do need redecoration. Take time to walk round the locale - Hoxton is sooo cosmopolitan. All in all a worthwhile stay. August 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ROOM AND FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF I was very impressed with this hotel. My room was very comfortable and clean, and very quiet despite being on the front of the hotel with a bus stop directly outside the window. I had a great nights sleep and a good breakfast the next morning. I have to travel to London again in October and I will definitely be returning to Holiday Inn Express, requesting the same room if possible. July 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by miss nice and comfortable. very clean and the tube station. July 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK but expensive for a budget hotel.... Paying for Internet Access in a hotel in this day and age is unacceptable. Hotel is expensive for a budget hotel especially when my colleague was staying in a nearby Holiday Inn cheaper. No additional benefits for a Priority Club member whereas there is at at the Holiday Inn. July 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, recognised as a valued guest Efficient service and recognise guests breakfast menu is lacking in choice July 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Street Holiday Inn Express Well situated for City of London. Average comfort etc, room o.k. Small breakfast room which was quite crowded even at 07.15 a.m. Sting in the tail was that the price quoted online did not include VAT - had to then pay this at checkout. When I asked why, since prices in the past had been VAT inclusive was told it was for the benefit of foreign guests who do not have to pay VAT. Seems plausible, or a way of disguising the true price to regular Holiday Inn users like me, who did not check the detail - I do now! July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with superb friendly staff After searching various locations, decided to use this hotel as a base to computing between universities and colleges in London 6 weeks ago. I took a group of 6 students, all of whom enjoyed their stay at this hotel. Check in and check out was fast and efficient, hotel has recently been modernised to an excellent standard and staff were most helpful. July 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at London - City I had a mistake wit hme reservation and the girl at the front desk was fantastic, doing her best to assist me in finding a room. on the other hand, when I had Internet conectivity problems, the guy at the front desk was not very kind. Breakfast was fair but it felt like seating in a cafeteria and not in a hotel. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night business trip This was the second time I'd stayed at this hotel and once again it did not disappoint. It is well situated - only 5 minutes by cab from liverpool St Station. There are several decent restaurants within walking distance and the tube is 2 minutes away. Rooms are good I was at the back on both occassions and it was very quiet. July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Connection The internet connection cost lost of money but its quality is very poor. The connection is dropped all the time and it is impossible to work!! When I informed the staff I got answer "we are not in charge to handle those issues please contact external company"... I am paying for the internet to the hotel and I think that I should get the service for it without "approaching external company".... July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room, spotless Lovely, spacious room, spotlessly clean bathroom - modern fittings. Comfortable beds...flat screen TV.....quiet room...on the whole a very pleasant 2 night stay. July 10, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>