• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Italian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets accepted with the exception of Guide dogs and Hearing dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:9
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking located at hotel.

    £30.00 per day FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS.

  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:169
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the Holiday Inn Express London-City hotel, set in an area buzzing with nightlife, a short stroll from the City.

Step directly from bustling Old Street into Holiday Inn Express London-City's bright and welcoming lobby. We're right on the doorstep of Hoxton Square's cutting-edge bars and nightclubs, with colourful Brick Lane a 10-minute walk away. Old Street Tube station is 2 minutes' walk from hotel and Liverpool Street station, which connects to London Stansted
View More

Book the Holiday Inn Express London-City hotel, set in an area buzzing with nightlife, a short stroll from the City.

Step directly from bustling Old Street into Holiday Inn Express London-City's bright and welcoming lobby. We're right on the doorstep of Hoxton Square's cutting-edge bars and nightclubs, with colourful Brick Lane a 10-minute walk away. Old Street Tube station is 2 minutes' walk from hotel and Liverpool Street station, which connects to London Stansted Airport, is a 10-minute walk. Take a taxi to London Heathrow Airport in 45 minutes.

Holiday Inn Express London-City is a quick stroll from Bishopsgate and Finsbury Square's businesses and local offices. Host training days in our 5 air-conditioned meeting rooms and ask our friendly staff to arrange catering. You can link to wireless Internet throughout hotel.

Hop on nearby number 8 bus to reach world-class Oxford Street shopping in 20 minutes. Spitalfields Market, packed with boutiques and stalls, is 10 minutes' walk and Tate Modern gallery is 15 minutes by Tube. Catch concerts at Barbican Arts Centre, a 10-minute stroll from the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express London-City's smart Great Room is the ideal spot for your complimentary buffet breakfast and hearty evening meals like fish and chips. Settle into leather chairs and banquettes in our lobby bar to catch the latest big-screen sport action.

View Less
Features
Guests of Holiday Inn Express London-City enjoy discounted use of the stylish Market Sports gym, a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Work out in the cardiovascular and weights rooms, cool off in the chlorine-free swimming pool and unwind in the sauna and steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weight Watchers Friendly Holiday Inn I have been staying at the Kings Cross Bloomsbury for about ten years now and throughout that time I have needed to watch what I eat. The Charings restaurant is always been accommodating with my dietary needs and always goes the extra mile from specific foods through to modifying items on the menu to remove things I should avoid. I am currently a member of Weight-Watchers and have requested specific filling and healthy foods and the Chef has been very helpful both in the evenings and during breakfast service. Prices are on par with competitors and the ability of the hotel to retain familiar faces among the staff makes staying there a real pleasure. The hotel has recently refitted its lifts, pool and gym. It has also upgraded a number of smaller upgrade rooms on the 7th floor to allow for extra IHG rewards upgrades. At the time of writing, room availability is improved with bookings a week in advance having available space. This has improved dramatically over the last 3 years. Check in experience and front desk help are spot on (although they do get swamped at peak times) and the concierge is prompt and very professional. The executive rooms on the 8th Floor are neat, clean and tidy and the executive rooms on the 7th feel a little cramped but are very serviceable with all the facilities you expect. The Gym and Pool are good value for the area and the staff are very professional. Gym equipment is up to date with ipod docks on the treadmills and a wide range of equipment suited to people like me that need to watch our health. The main reason I keep coming back is the attitude of the staff when solving problems. Staff attitude is always courteous and caring (this comes from the very top, from the general manager himself). Problems do occur at this hotel, like any other; what makes this hotel different is their approach to solving them, which is always immediate and personal. The general and duty managers are always approachable and take pride in resolving issues and levels of individual ownership appear high with staff members too. The in-house Rasa Maricham Indian restaurant is endorsed by Jamie Oliver and as a frequent traveler to India I can vouch for some of the best Southern Indian Keralan Nair cooking I have tasted outside India with some wonderful specialty deserts. I recommend you arrive early and take your time to enjoy what’s on offer. Thank-you, Holiday Inn Kings Cross Bloomsbury for continuing to live up to my high expectations - I look forward to returning again and again. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and facilities The room was very comfortable and having access to gym facilities was a great convenience February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb family stay We had a fantastic stay, we all enjoyed the comfortable room, beds and very quiet for central london. Breakfast was superb and filling and lots of choice, but could be a little different on the cooked part as if staying a few days you could get a little bored. Service was spot on. Great location and we were able to get around very easily. The pool was great, warm and the staff were again fantastic. The only saw point is I did not know I had to pay extra for it and did not have any money on me and could not be put on the room, but staff were flexible and payed later on. Maybe this cost which is relatively small could be factored into the room rate?? This would then not bother guests or when booking room on the tinternet you click if you want to use the pool?? But I dont want this to overshadow what a superb stay we enjoyed, a great performance from the whole team.. my children cant wait to return January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler The hotel in pictures looks more better than in real life. The corridor (walls, carpets, paint) and rooms (walls, carpets and paint) are bit old and run down - I suggest to renovate them (I stayed in executive floor). Breakfast quality (visual and taste) was bad. Coffee served in breakfast was bad. Sauna in the SPA zone should be renovated. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag Some very good aspects to the stay, we had booked six rooms to attend a family wedding. Experience spoiled by failure of hotel to reserve car parking space as requested and promised so at 1am we had to find a car parking space outside the hotel. Salt was rubbed in the wound when the hotel tried to overcharge us for the parking! Very nice meal in the Indian restaurent with excellent service. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the heart of Kings Cross We stayed for 2 nights in January 2014 and enjoyed the nearby attractions including St Pancras Station and The Grain Store. Great spot to depart to Paris on the Eurostar from St Pancras. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The pool is a plus in London I know many hotels in London and I need to say that I wanted to stay in this hotel because of the Pool. There are not many hotels in London with Pool, so this was a plus. The cost is of 3.5 Pounds/ person/ day, but is very low the price. The hotel is very big. I was impressed how big it was. Just across the street is a bus station, so it's ok. Regent's Park Underground and King's Cross Bloomsbury are near, but not so near. About 10 minutes walk each one. it was ok for a night stay, it's easy access to everything in London and is a good hotel for families. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standards have dropped here I haven't stayed here for a few years, and remember it as an above-average HI. Time has not been kind. The lady at check-in was excellent being both friendly and efficient, and she informed me that my Platinum status had been recognised with an upgrade to an Executive Room. So good so far. However, the corridors and rooms are worn and in serious need of redecoration. I then discovered that some of the Exec Room benefits - namely the two 187ml bottles of wine -- were missing. I was informed these are not put in the room if you're upgraded. Charming. I was told these would not be supplied, but, oddly, they then turned up 5 minutes later after I mentioned that I'd be sure to explain this policy on my review. I was led to understand that 7th floor rooms have been designated as "Exec Rooms" for the purpose of upgrades, by adding a single bathrobe, a Kit Kat, a bottle of juice and two bottles of water. The "Exec Rooms" proper are on the top (8th floor). How to make IHG's best guests feel special, huh? Another negative was the fact that the hotel apparently charges guests to use the pool. In my 100+ hotel nights each year, I've never come across pool access being charged before. Shocking. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent adress in London it was a excellent New Year in London, this hotel is confortable, very quiet room, near the british museum, it's a wonderfull museum in London and if you like to walk, you can go to all the nice place in London or if you want to take the tube or the bus nearly this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just so-so The rooms were dated and showed a lot of wear (ripped side chairs and chipped tile in the bathroom). The staff was not very knowledgable minus the concierge. The walk to King's Cross took longer than expected. We weren't really impressed. Two of the 3 elevators were broken for 2 days. The front staff wasn't very friendly or helpful. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable put up sofa bed & some very ignorant staff Staff at check in and concierge were very polite and helpful. Room and room cleanliness was only average. Put up bed mattress was extremely poor and very uncomfortable, our children found it difficult to sleep on mattress so we requested the mattress to be changed but was only offered a duvet to lay on top of the mattress to try and improve comfort, this helped slightly, could have probably found more comfortable mattress in the street!!! Certain bar staff and waiting staff were so ignorant. Food (english breakfast) was average. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some tv channels were not fixed during my 7 nights stay Despite feedback from the first night, the TV was not fixed in my rooms throughout my stay. The tv channels 30 onwards always freezes and my kids have to bear with the snow flakes effect on their favorite channel - Nickelodeon (channel 38). December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed here for one night on route to Paris via Eurostar and chose this hotel as it classes under 18s as children so could have a family room.. Had a lot of luggage so was pleased to see a ramp access. Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast, will stay again when visiting or passing through London December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good quality stay with good service and price We stayed here as a family of four (14 and 10yr old children) during the hectic pre-Xmas period (21-23 Dec). The hotel boasts a fabulous entrance/reception and has a small car park which costs £20 a day - not bad for Central London. We arrived at around 10:00 and easily found a space. The staff were friendly and helpful and checked us in immediately. The room, whilst no better equipped than a Premier Inn etc I was clean and comfortable and perfectly adequate for us. During our stay we used both restaurants and found them to be very good, especially the Indian restaurant. Breakfast was very good with a huge choice both hot and cold. The pool although small is very good indeed and the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi are excellent too. For the price, this is a superb hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Norman Two night stay, b/b. Early start for us, 7am our stay included full English breakfast , unfortunately even though we were one of the first our cooked breakfast was cold. My wife enjoys tea from a teapot, this was difficult to convey to the staff and when it finally did arrive, the pot had obviously been used for coffee and tasted disgusting. The orange juice was terribly sweet and the toaster only toasted one side most strange! As much as we enjoyed a room upgrade on checking in, the room was terribly tired and it was very difficult to adjust the room temperature which was unbelievably hot It was nice to have face flannels included in the bathroom however ,we only had them for one night as they were not replaced Strange. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay You get what you pay for. Great beds, large rooms, nice bathrooms, quick room service and very nice staff. Recommend highly. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Lovely hotel, very well situated and helpful staff. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience. Upon arrival the room was not ready despite arriving after the minimum check-in time. Don't use the priority gold/platinum check-in as this was used by everyone. After finally receiving the room key and dropping off our bags we decided to use the pool. Having been told there would be a person charge of £3 we decided to still go in. Having only been in the pol area for around 20 minutes we were told all children had to be out by 6.30pm giving us another 5 minutes - this is supposed to be a family hotel.. Having stayed at many of the IHG hotels this was one non friendliest and poorest standard hotels available. Not one i plan to use again. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the pillows If, like me, you stay at a hotel purely to sleep, then you know the inportance of a pillow that's right for you, and essential to good sleep. Unfortunately this hotel had flat n hard or flat n not so hard as the only options. Result, no sleep, stiff neck, bad ears and shoulders, two nights of torture. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury For a Holiday Inn, the bedding was amazingly good, a great night sleep had by all. Both of the Double beds in the room were extremely comfortable &, considering it was in such a central location within London, surprisingly quiet! December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Not what you expect to be a four star hotel. Rooms clean but very dated and there was a bad smell in it! Was looking forward to a pool but on the arrival to the hotel there was a sign on that it is out of order... Breakfast definitely lacked variety - especially in the bread section! Staff very friendly! More like a three star hotel...for that price one would expect greater quality and comfort. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value functional hotel Good staff, priority club preferences provide upgraded facilities as an extra and lift quality of experience November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great ! The room smelt of body odour and the bathroom was not clean. Room service forgot to bring part of my order and a request to reception was ignored. Not a great experience. I stayed a few weeks ago at the same hotel and the room also smelt of body odour and they got my room service order wrong. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have lost patience with this hotel - the only redeeming feature it still has is the pub opposite which has good real ale, and a reasonable menu. In times gone by, this was a good place to stay, but the rooms are tired, I very rarely get an upgrade, and getting hold of an iron is an endeavour in itself. I think the time has come to find another hotel November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel but not a comforatable bed Arrived early and was advised our room was available, also we had been upgraded to an Executive Room due to my husbands Priority Club status. We both thought this is a good start. Went to our room, the toilet seat was broken, the cold water tap on the sink had no pressure and well what can I say about the bed mattress - it was the most uncomfortable bed we had every slept in. We both rolled into each other where it was so soft. I did complain in the morning when we checked out but I must say I think it fell on death ear !!!!! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit - will use again Enjoyable stay. Reception staff helpful. Lounge bar comfortable and welcoming. Staff attentive and responsive. Rooms were comfortable and well supplied with refreshment facilities, TV, phone. fridge, hairdryer etc. Bathroom was clean with fresh towels in plentiful supply. Only drawback was a rather uncomfortable fold down bed settee ( we had a family room) which was past its best. Breakfast was most enjoyable - wide and varied choice, easily accessible self serve counters and desks. Staff available for assistance if required. Evening meal in the Carriages restaurant was enjoyable. Good choice of menu. Food was nicely prepared and presented. Good wine list. Fine service - all at reasonable prices. Very similar to what we would pay for a decent meal at home in Devon. Overall enjoyed our stay (first time at a Holiday Inn) and would definitely look to book again either here or elsewhere. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect London Hotel Very smart hotel that is always kept clean and tidy throughout. Staff are always very helpful and courteous at all times. And the breakfast and evening meals are faultless. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable We had a very comfortable stay with everything we needed for a family of four. No complaints at all. Quiet and peaceful, great pool. November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Useless hotel This is by far the worst hotel i ever stayed in! Service is not bad it is useless and the rooms are not in a standard of a 4star hotel! I promise you i will never comeback! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break excellent My family of four stayed at the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury for a weekend break. The hotel was great, comfortable and clean. We were at the front of the hotel but no traffic noise disturbed us. The breakfast was excellent and the manager during breakfast worked extremely hard. Staff were helpful. The Indian cuisine restaurant was great and the kids loved it. The only negative was the tube station was about a ten minute walk but to be honest this was welcomed after the great breakfast November 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior By Day
Hotel Exterior By Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior By Day St Pauls Cathedral Reception Desk Hotel Exterior By Night Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay revved up.