• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Italian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets accepted with the exception of Guide dogs and Hearing dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:9
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking located at hotel £30.00 per day FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:169
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the Holiday Inn Express London-City hotel, set in an area buzzing with nightlife, a short stroll from the City.

Step directly from bustling Old Street into Holiday Inn Express London-City's bright and welcoming lobby. We're right on the doorstep of Hoxton Square's cutting-edge bars and nightclubs, with colourful Brick Lane a 10-minute walk away. Old Street Tube station is 2 minutes' walk from hotel and Liverpool Street station, which connects to London Stansted
View More

Book the Holiday Inn Express London-City hotel, set in an area buzzing with nightlife, a short stroll from the City.

Step directly from bustling Old Street into Holiday Inn Express London-City's bright and welcoming lobby. We're right on the doorstep of Hoxton Square's cutting-edge bars and nightclubs, with colourful Brick Lane a 10-minute walk away. Old Street Tube station is 2 minutes' walk from hotel and Liverpool Street station, which connects to London Stansted Airport, is a 10-minute walk. Take a taxi to London Heathrow Airport in 45 minutes.

Holiday Inn Express London-City is a quick stroll from Bishopsgate and Finsbury Square's businesses and local offices. Host training days in our 5 air-conditioned meeting rooms and ask our friendly staff to arrange catering. You can link to wireless Internet throughout hotel.

Hop on nearby number 8 bus to reach world-class Oxford Street shopping in 20 minutes. Spitalfields Market, packed with boutiques and stalls, is 10 minutes' walk and Tate Modern gallery is 15 minutes by Tube. Catch concerts at Barbican Arts Centre, a 10-minute stroll from the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express London-City's smart Great Room is the ideal spot for your all inclusive buffet breakfast Settle into leather chairs and banquettes in our lobby bar to catch the latest big-screen sport action.

View Less
Features
Guests of Holiday Inn Express London-City enjoy discounted use of the stylish Market Sports gym, a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Work out in the cardiovascular and weights rooms, cool off in the chlorine-free swimming pool and unwind in the sauna and steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I normally don't expect any hotels in Central London to be comparable to great ones elsewhere unless I pay a hefty price. Pleasantly surprised to discover this hotel just almost in front of Aldgate Station. Was also upgraded to the Tower Suite so really enjoyed my 1 night stay. Hope to stay here again (and I also hope that standard rooms in this hotel are just as nice and clean as the tower suite). October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really pleasant surprise! We booked this hotel for our last couple getaway before our baby is born and it was lovely. Really impressed all throughout and the room was amazing. The only thing was the plug sockets were slightly hard to get at and with her being pregnant it left me to do the bending which was a shame. Overall though it was brilliant. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo The staff were excellent and very helpful the room was clean and large enough. I would have like to have laundry facilities on the property or nearby. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Was able to book this hotel for one night , last minute at a great value in comparison to all the other hotels in the area. I was so very surprised with how cool and well designed and how perfectly situated this hotel was, again for the price! I will definitely plan to stay here again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect place to stay! If you can afford it or get a good deal don´t keep searching any longer. Book this. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality and service Great decor, great staff and nice location. Only breakfast was slightly below expectation, but a wonderful hotel and would return every time. Superb option for London and Executive Room was terrific! September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Tower Hill First time visiting this nice hotel with kids. Lovely staff and very nice rooms and design bathrooms. Way the connecting rooms was organised was actually perfect; common main door and small entrance hall with doors to two rooms and not the usual two doors in the middle of the wall system. Too bad we could stay only one short night and couldn't enjoy more of the nice hotel and the rooms. Will surely come back. Highly recommended. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great great staff. nice room. nice fitness centre (5min away). ok location September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best kept Secret in London Proper Our most recent stay was our 4th time at this wonderful hotel. Each time we stay they manage to exceed our expectations yet again. The staff are extremely friendly and attentive, the ambiance is wonderful and you just can't beat the value for the price anywhere near this location. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and the entire facility is spotless and inviting. The bar/restaurant is very nice, though we rarely made use of it with all the wonderful other choices within easy walking distance. We always take public transport when we visit London and the proximity to Tube, Rail and Bus cannot be matched. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. I wanted to take this opportunity to sing their well deserved praises as I have neglected to do this in the past. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Gem Great value for money and really good to find a hotel furnish differently to the norm. Well worth checking out. Will recommend to others September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tolle Städtereise in London Tolles Servicepersonal an der Rezeption - einzigartig! Rundum kann das Hotel empfohlen werden. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Little Hotel Stayed two nights during a recent visit to London. The location is great for exploring the eastern end of the city. Excellent rooms, friendly staff. The cooked breakfasts were superb. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem! There are few hotels in this immediate area, but we wanted one close to the Tower of London, underground and many pubs. We really chose the right one! First, the room is one of the most comfortable IHG rooms we have experienced. It was like it was your own bedroom. The frig is stocked with complimentary drinks and snacks and the room is spotless. The bed, for London, is very luxurious! Hotel Indigo will be my first choice from now on! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel Indigo Tower Hill was a perfect location to see some of the best sights in London. Close to tube stations, the Thames, the Tower Bridge, the Tower of London and countless pubs and restaurants, it's a great location for tourists. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the staff is exceptional. We had an issue with our stay due to a miscommunication and the hotel manager was extremely understanding and accommodating. It made our stay an exceptional one. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second stay at a London Indigo Really fresh feel to the place, reaffirming the brand's reputation. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gute Lage des Hotels Die Lage war für unsere Auswahl des Hotels ausschlaggebend. Es lag gut in der Nähe einer Ubahnstation und nicht weit von der Tower Bridge entfernt. Die Höflichkeit und Kompetenz des Personals kann als sehr gut und beispielhaft bezeichnet werden. Stets hatten wir es mit hilfsbereiten und auskunftsfreudigen Mitarbeitern zu tun die den Eindruck erweckten, als ob Sie den Job gerne machen würden. Leider war das Zimmer etwas hellhörig und es fehlte mal ein deutscher TV Sender. Auch Ablagemöglichkeiten im Bad gab es kaum. Abgesehen davon und dem Preis der doch recht gesalzen war, kann man das Hotel uneingeschränkt empfehlen. Hier scheint wirklich zu gelten "you get what you pay for". Trotz der negativen Aspekte: gerne wieder. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Place was new and clean. Staff extremely helpful. Giusi at the front desk was awesome with all her help and advice. I was pleased and also surprised by how great this hotel and staff were. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo, the cool end of the spectrum I have stayed at the Indigo Tower Hill several times I have never been disappointed, and I have rcommended this hotel to friends ( this is something I would only do with the utmost confidence ) Happy to say , these friends are now staying at this hotel when visiting London Looking forward to my next visit in November August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服務熱情,房間舒適 除了房內的雙人床尺寸稍小外,房間和浴室十分舒適。 mini Bar每天補給,十分貼心,種類也很多樣。 唯一奇怪的是床邊靠窗的地方設置了插座,放下窗簾後不便使用。 August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, high standard hotel, great service On arrival, the reception staff were excellent, well informed about my stay and travelling colleague, gave good advice about local amenities, restaurants etc. The hotel appears to have been recently refurbished as the standard is high throughout. The rooms are a nice size and well equipped. Bar area and restaurant are comfortable, breakfast is large! Only critique is poor wifi reception in the rooms. Will stay there again on next trip to London! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in the bustle of the Square Mile The reviews were good so expectations of the Indigo were high. It did not disappoint. Despite being part of the giant Intercontinental group, the hotel manages to retain a feel a million miles away from the corporate clones, with a nice boutique feel and being small enough for the staff to take a personal interest. Each and every one of them was cheerful and helpful. We had no issues at all apart from a mix up of our own making when we arrived back after the bar had closed and couldn't redeem our drink voucher. Next morning at breakfast, Viktorija went out of her way to swap it for some breakfast items; no fuss, no bother, no "we can't do that" red tape - just efficient, seamless service. And the breakfast was freshly cooked and reasonably priced too. Having stayed in most top hotels in London over the years, I have to say the Indigo rates amongst the best experience I've had. All in all, a great place to stay and will certainly be returning. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice a quirky set-back area but that means its quiet as well as not far from transport links. very friendly and helpful staff. made my first visit to St Katherine's Docks August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel & Staff We had booked a double room but since it was our second stay within 9 days our room was upgraded to a suite which was lovely. Highly recommend this hotel due to location and service/comfort. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, comfortable bed, nice design we enjoyed our stay very much; the room was very nice and clean, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located right between Liverpool Street Station and Tower Hill. Just perfect!!! We'll be happy to come back. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wunderschönes Hotel Wir haben uns von Anfang an sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Empfang war sehr herzlich, das Zimmer sehr groß und sauber mit einem super angenehmen Bett! Das Bad war sauber und sehr groß! Das Hotel kann man ohne Bedenken weiter empfehlen! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay A very good hotel with first class staff and rooms to match. clean comfortable rooms which were very clean and in good order with a nice view of the city of London. All in all good value for money. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A secret hideaway We have just returned from a long weekend at this excellent hotel. We all agreed it was the best hotel we have stayed at in London. Friendly staff, clean well equipped rooms, in a quiet corner of the city. Hope to return, soon August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden treasure in the East End meets City When entering the lobby which is quite small you might feel as if you have not chosen the right place to stay, but the staff is extremely welcoming and efficient. Exiting the lift very refreshing boutique feel to the hotel. Rooms are really good and individual. Wooden flooring, 4 poster beds, great bathroom. Sadly no views, but in this area not many of the hotels have them. Compared to most of the hotels in the area I would rate this one as the warmest and cleanest. Even though it is part of IHG it manages to retain a very boutique individual feel to it. Not a corporate giant one. Would recommend it for both design and value in the area. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay A very comfortable and quiet room with a great bed made for a good nights sleep. Follow that with a good shower and I was refreshed for the next days work. Friendly and efficient staff on reception made it an enjoyable stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location anf good service It is a nice hotel except for rooms are very small. I would recommend this hotel. August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior By Day
Hotel Exterior By Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior By Day St Pauls Cathedral Reception Desk Hotel Exterior By Night Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading