• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Italian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets accepted with the exception of Guide dogs and Hearing dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:9
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking located at hotel £30.00 per day FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:169
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the Holiday Inn Express London-City hotel, set in an area buzzing with nightlife, a short stroll from the City.

Step directly from bustling Old Street into Holiday Inn Express London-City's bright and welcoming lobby. We're right on the doorstep of Hoxton Square's cutting-edge bars and nightclubs, with colourful Brick Lane a 10-minute walk away. Old Street Tube station is 2 minutes' walk from hotel and Liverpool Street station, which connects to London Stansted
View More

Book the Holiday Inn Express London-City hotel, set in an area buzzing with nightlife, a short stroll from the City.

Step directly from bustling Old Street into Holiday Inn Express London-City's bright and welcoming lobby. We're right on the doorstep of Hoxton Square's cutting-edge bars and nightclubs, with colourful Brick Lane a 10-minute walk away. Old Street Tube station is 2 minutes' walk from hotel and Liverpool Street station, which connects to London Stansted Airport, is a 10-minute walk. Take a taxi to London Heathrow Airport in 45 minutes.

Holiday Inn Express London-City is a quick stroll from Bishopsgate and Finsbury Square's businesses and local offices. Host training days in our 5 air-conditioned meeting rooms and ask our friendly staff to arrange catering. You can link to wireless Internet throughout hotel.

Hop on nearby number 8 bus to reach world-class Oxford Street shopping in 20 minutes. Spitalfields Market, packed with boutiques and stalls, is 10 minutes' walk and Tate Modern gallery is 15 minutes by Tube. Catch concerts at Barbican Arts Centre, a 10-minute stroll from the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express London-City's smart Great Room is the ideal spot for your all inclusive buffet breakfast Settle into leather chairs and banquettes in our lobby bar to catch the latest big-screen sport action.

View Less
Features
Guests of Holiday Inn Express London-City enjoy discounted use of the stylish Market Sports gym, a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Work out in the cardiovascular and weights rooms, cool off in the chlorine-free swimming pool and unwind in the sauna and steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 434 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Triple room so nowhere to sit only on bed Good hotel but a distance from tube station. Second bed was bed/settee and very uncomfortable - springs very prominent. Nowhere to sit when in room only on bed. Very busy hotel so queued for breakfast but turnover was quick. Restaurant for evening meal was very good, food was also good with children's menu. Would not stay here again because it was too far out but we had a great time and used taxis to get to and from hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights 30th Aug - 1st sept 2014.The reception at check in was pleasant and very helpful. However, had an encounter with another receptionist who was rude and not helpful at all. She was snappy. Which made the experience not enjoyable for a paying customer. Otherwise, nice hotel and some good staff. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Hotel excellent but travel agent did not indicate that the child's food was chargeable (family room). Distance from underground stations too far for walking due to health condition ( Russel Square / Kings Cross). Bar September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position for Kings Cross Station. Very friendly staff. We needed a hotel with a family room near St Pancras station as we were taking the Eurostar to Disneyland Paris the next morning. This hotel met all of our needs and at a reasonable cost, especially for London! The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and happily provided a travel cot for our youngest son. Would definitely stay again. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Good for fun London is a nice city! There was much more nice travel memory in my mind. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best For comfort and customer service this is the best Holiday Inn I've stayed in so far. Upon arrival I was recognised as a IHG member and offered a complimentary bottle of wine which unfortunately since I was on my own could not make use of......but that's never happened to me before so I was very impressed. I was also given a free room upgrade to an executive room.....this was totally fantastic. I was put on the 8th floor which was lovely and quiet in comparison to the busy tourist other floors. All the time the staff treated me as if I was royalty!! The staff were very courteous, friendly, professional and very attentive. The food was impeccable. I had the duck starter which came as a surprise to me (the way it had been prepared), it was the best I have had. It was a bit busy at breakfast, but then I was still accommodated for and thoroughly enjoyed the food. The staff were always helpful, and smiling. The only thing I didn't like is the pool was packed with kids so I couldn't get a swim in. But this was one of my favourite stays, I will definitely book this Holiday inn again when I'm in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Overall experience was ok but two things let it down. 1. I waited at the bar for 20 minutes for someone to serve me, I even complained to the reception staff. The barman had been away making coffees! 2. The cost wifi for any amount of time is extortionate, I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and in this day and age I would expect it to be free, at least for the first hour. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good staff some overpriced extras The staff in the hotel were very friendly even down to the cleaner pointing us to a less busy lift at the busy morning period. However I was dissapointed with a few things. The website states the following; "Savour light bites and hearty evening meals in bright, informal Carriages restaurant. The pink-and-gold Rasa Maricham serves sizzling curries, and you can linger over cocktails and snacks in Carriages Bar. We offer Room Service and under-12s eat for free." We were charged for our six year olds meals on both evening that we stayed. I though charging guests to use the pool was a bit much and charging £10 for wifi and £11 for a movie rather excessive. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by thin walls Hotel is OK - 20 minutes walk from nearest tube. However we could hear the television in the next door bedroom & all the morning prayers between 05.00am & 6.00am. THE PAPERWORK SAYS NOTHING ABOUT THE FACT THAT THEY CHARGE YOU FOR USING THE POOL FACILITIES EVEN IF YOU ARE A RESIDENT. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by habitacion y camas comodas para 4 personas la habitacion fue muy comoda para la estancia de dos adultos y dos niños el personal del hotel muy amable September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and relaxing stay The Hotel was a short taxi drive away from Euston Station. The cost was a reasonable £6.60. The front desk area was nice and clean and we did not have to wait long to be seen by the reception staff. The room was pleasantly large with two double beds and a decent size bathroom. The breakfast arrangements were well organised and the staff showed you to your table. As we had the cooked breakfast we could help ourselves. There was a great range of food on offer and plenty of fruit juices and hot beverages. The available free papers were a nice touch and readily available. There was always a member of staff available for any queries. The evening food was on the expensive side so we did not eat in the hotel. All in all we really enjoyed our stay. A taxi or shuttle service would have been nice as it was a walk at times to catch the tube from Kings Cross. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant nights sleep! We had a slight problem on arrival but it was soon put right and we were very happy, the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The beds were extremely comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was very good as usual, and the Hotel was very easy to get to from Kings Cross. A 63 bus takes you there in less than 10 minutes. We had a lovely evening spent on the embankment at the Thames and watching the lights come on, such a beautiful sight. The 63 takes you straight to Blackfriars Bridge in 15 minutes. Cant wait to go back and visit other places in London, as the Hotel is very central for everything. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel, clean rooms, excellent breakfast Everything was excellent at the hotel. The staff, the breakfast, the room and the cleaning was good. The hotel is well situated for shopping and museums it is 15 minutes walk to shopping at Oxford street and Holborn. 10 minutes walk to Kings Cross and it makes you feel living in London. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, needs work on services I stayed here for 4 nights. I was overall an ok experience. The first night I was on the first floor which was close to the main road and the noise was quite loud so I had trouble sleeping. The windows don't open so you can't get a breath of fresh air. The air condition only cools the air so even if you put it on max heating it will still only give cold air. The Continental Breakfast variety is very poor (no eggs or bacon or such) No free WiFi unless you are in the IHG Rewards Club. Need to insert WiFi password every time you log on. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and comfortable Staff were very welcoming, friendly and approachable. The breakfast was good but they kept running out of things such as toast and eggs. We had a stuck tap and it was sorted straightaway. Tried to make booking for the spa and left a message for the staff to call us but they didn't. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly reception staff, super comfortable bed! On arrival the reception staff and concierge were very friendly and helpful. The room, albeit looking a little tired (tear in curtains) was big enough for the four of us (2 adults, 2 teenagers) and was clean and tidy. The main bed was soooo comfortable, and my husband is really 'tricky' about beds! Unfortunately the sofa bed was a different story. The kids said they could feel the metal beneath the mattress and didn't sleep too well. The kids loved the pool, sauna etc. and got good use of it the following morning. The continental breakfast was ok and the dining area was kept clean and tidied as soon as someone vacated a table. Overall we were happy with our stay and would, and have, recommend this hotel to friends and family August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great leisure facilities conceige gave excellent advice regarding travel to various landmarks. Used bus travel for the first time and found it very easy to use. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed for 2 nights with teenage son. All the staff were very attentive and helpful. It was a very busy summer holiday week and so many guest staying in the hotel. The only issue we felt could have been handled better was for more information about the timing and cost for using the leisure facilities. not a huge amount but it did mean we didn't use the pool for a quick dip as we usually do. Also there was a time limit of 7.30pm for children and not knowing this we ended up with a short 30 mins of time on the first eve for us all to enjoy the pool as a family. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good family hotel Booked a family room (2 twin beds). Got a large room, quiet and clean. Only minus if you can call it that was the 'dated' bathroom. Friendly staff, nice restaurants, good connection with the metro with Russel Square station 10 minutes away (Victoria line straight into the city to see the main toerist spots). It was perfect for us. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night theatre break stay This hotel was not as close to the theatre as expected but check in was prompt, family room was as expected, although we would have preferred twin beds for the children! Continental breakfast did not have as much choice as we might have expected but there was still plenty of food! As we left the dining room there was a big queue for breakfast. This is a big and busy hotel but we had a great stay! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great hotel enjoyed by me and girlfriend even offered late checkout of 4pm grandson also enjoyed it August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* accommodation I traveled to London with my Husband, Parents & 4 children. We had 2 family rooms both with double beds and adjoining door. Room had Tv, tea & coffee facilities, small fridge, hairdryer, plenty of lamps & mirrors to get ready with. Bathroom was very good with powerful shower had all soap, shampoo & showergel so no need to take your own. Beds had a choice of soft & firm pillows. Room was warm with A/C facility. Breakfast was one of the best I have had from a holiday inn, full english breakfast buffet style, choice of fresh juices, choice of various flavours of tea, cereal for the children & rolls, croissants , jams etc. Highly recommend walking distance from all attractions. (If you like walking) We walked for 9 hours round trip on both days. A very satisfied customer I will be staying there again next year when I visit again. X August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Crowded First, I am a loyal IHG customer with Elite status. I travel around the world and have experience in many Holiday Inn and HI Express hotels. The London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury Holiday Inn is by far the worst I have ever stayed at. Although it is of no fault of the hotel, the proximity to the popular tourist attractions as well as peak tourist season made this hotel seem overly crowded and noisy. As a perk, the hotel holds luggage for guests. Unfortunately, the luggage is kept in the center of the lobby, making the crowding seem worse. The reception, concierge and restaurant / bar staff are excellent. However, the cleaning staff is excessively loud. The housekeepers begin cleaning rather early and make no effort to not disturb resting guests. For hours every morning, my wife and I were disturbed by slamming and pounding on both side walls and our door to the hallway. I have never experienced such a disregard for guests by any housekeeping staff, from any brand hotel before. Additionally, the toilet required work and required multiple attempts to flush. There are no electrical outlets near the bed or nightstands, so forget about charging mobile phones or using laptop computers in bed. Overall, this was a poor experience and we will not be staying at this Holiday Inn again, nor will we recommend it to our friends. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by family stay We had a 2 night stay at the hotel and were very pleased. Short walk from st pancreas station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, although small for a family room. Unhurried and plentiful breakfast. Spa facilities OK, great value for money- particularly for kids. Definitely return! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Minimal noise from other rooms. Ventilation system operates smoothly. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and comfortable, quiet rooms We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Holiday Inn London - Kings Cross Bloomsbury. Great location, and fairly close to Tube and subway. We normally walked but hopped on the bus (which stopped only 1/2 block away) a few times. Hotel was great for my son and I - just disappointed with the limited pool hours as we'd hoped to use it in the evenings and found it was closed for kids after 7 pm. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service pleasant surroundings Really enjoyable stay, hotel was busy but staff were friendly and helpful, pool facilities excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Good location, and the added bonus of pool and spa. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 2nd stay The Hotel is right where we like it to be, its easy to get to, its on a bus route from Kings Cross. The West End, and the Thames are easy to get to as well. Hotel is clean, food is very good. I think the cost of staying there is a little high and especially as you have to pay for breakfast separately, although its cheap enough and you get a good cooked breakfast, self service. Beds were very comfortable and the air con is very good. We will definitely be going back, and would go back even more if it was cheaper. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, spacious rooms I stayed with my two children ages 15 and 11 and we enjoyed the spacious room, the TV programs, the breakfast service, and especially the great location. However, the internet worked very poorly in the rooms. One could get a decent signal only in the lobby. August 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior By Day
Hotel Exterior By Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior By Day St Pauls Cathedral Reception Desk Hotel Exterior By Night Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading