• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Italian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets accepted with the exception of Guide dogs and Hearing dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:9
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking located at hotel £30.00 per day FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:169
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the Holiday Inn Express London-City hotel, set in an area buzzing with nightlife, a short stroll from the City.

Step directly from bustling Old Street into Holiday Inn Express London-City's bright and welcoming lobby. We're right on the doorstep of Hoxton Square's cutting-edge bars and nightclubs, with colourful Brick Lane a 10-minute walk away. Old Street Tube station is 2 minutes' walk from hotel and Liverpool Street station, which connects to London Stansted
View More

Book the Holiday Inn Express London-City hotel, set in an area buzzing with nightlife, a short stroll from the City.

Step directly from bustling Old Street into Holiday Inn Express London-City's bright and welcoming lobby. We're right on the doorstep of Hoxton Square's cutting-edge bars and nightclubs, with colourful Brick Lane a 10-minute walk away. Old Street Tube station is 2 minutes' walk from hotel and Liverpool Street station, which connects to London Stansted Airport, is a 10-minute walk. Take a taxi to London Heathrow Airport in 45 minutes.

Holiday Inn Express London-City is a quick stroll from Bishopsgate and Finsbury Square's businesses and local offices. Host training days in our 5 air-conditioned meeting rooms and ask our friendly staff to arrange catering. You can link to wireless Internet throughout hotel.

Hop on nearby number 8 bus to reach world-class Oxford Street shopping in 20 minutes. Spitalfields Market, packed with boutiques and stalls, is 10 minutes' walk and Tate Modern gallery is 15 minutes by Tube. Catch concerts at Barbican Arts Centre, a 10-minute stroll from the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express London-City's smart Great Room is the ideal spot for your all inclusive buffet breakfast Settle into leather chairs and banquettes in our lobby bar to catch the latest big-screen sport action.

View Less
Features
Guests of Holiday Inn Express London-City enjoy discounted use of the stylish Market Sports gym, a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Work out in the cardiovascular and weights rooms, cool off in the chlorine-free swimming pool and unwind in the sauna and steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 454 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly Staff At check-in I didn't feel welcome by one of the receptionist. She was short in her answers. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service did not want to go home, we had a very comfortable stay,and the food was excellent. the staff were very helpful - we will be staying again thanks james and terri October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep for my 10 days trip in the UK It was last minute booking because travel plan was changed just 1 day before. Name of Holiday Inn is trustfully so I made it and no disappointment at all. Location is good , just 4 bus stops from King cross station by bus no.63. Quiet and good area. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean and decent hotel away the noise of London We stayed 3 nights in this Hotel, our first trip to London. We were satisfied with this property, location is out of the busy part of the city, but not too far away, which is what we preferred. Room was clean and large for the London area. We did not use any amenities other than the breakfast which we purchased with our room package. The concierge service was very efficient and helpful, Kudos' to all of them at the desk. Very helpful and friendly and made us feel comfortable when we were not so comfortable being in this city for the first time. We would recommend this hotel and stay here again in the future. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mystery hotel I had this hotel on a mystery trip to london a little far out if you are going to see the sights about an hours fast walk and about a £10.00 taxi fare. hotel was nice and clean rooms were very nice and comfy. if you fancy a drink in the lounge expect to pay a fortune!! defiantly recommend you get breakfast included a good choice on buffet and tasty too. 1 big disappointment was no wifi but could have it for 4.95 an hour ( no thanks) plus they other a great chance to relax and use the pool ect but all these come at an extra charge as if it didn't cost enough already! but I will say if you only want to get your head down for the night overall a good place to stay.. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Close to kings cross about a 15mins walk or 5 mins taxi for £5. We were upgraded on arrival rooms were comfortable and clean. A very good stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Thx for the stay. Nice tavern in front of the hotel. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location *** Rating Suited our purposes Have stayed in better for identical costs. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed with the facilities The room was very basic with dated appliances and poor finish to the bathroom (637). I was particularly disappointed that access to the internet and the gym/pool facilities was not included in the price of the room. As a business traveler it was very inconvenient and disappointing that these facilities were subject to further charges. I would strongly suggest that fresh fruit be introduced into the breakfast menu and that the staff at breakfast serve the tea and coffee to guests freshly. I think it is also important to train the staff to be more attentive to the customers needs and the serving of breakfast rather than standing around and talking amongst themselves which seemed to be what occupied most of their time during my stay. The ticketing system for breakfast is very unprofessional, dated and should be phased out in the 21st century. The orange juice was disgusting all week. I suggest you seek an alternate supplier. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Courteous Staff Excellent place to stay, very near to Kings Cross R'station and very courteous staff to assist. We happened to leave for Airport by 4.00am, based on our request the previous night our breakfast was packed in tact and we enjoyed it. Very nice Hotel and will be back again. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you need Internet, this location is not for you Internet connection bogs down to near zero especially if hotel is full. Some rooms have very little wi-fi signal. Took minutes (yes minutes) at times to get a web page. They moved me to a room with "better" connection and the connection was still slow. Nice staff and a clean place other than this one huge issue. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet and well situated Had a lovely stay at this hotel. Incredibly quiet and well proportioned room. Fantastic location, out of the hustle and bustle of London but within in easy reach of tube stations and also Exmouth market which has a range of eateries and shops. Staff at the hotel were incredibly pleasant and helpful, especially as I need to do some last minute urgent printing before an appointment on Monday morning. We want to come back for another stay in the same hotel as we enjoyed ourselves so much. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Good hotel, however maybe over priced considering how far it is placed from the tube, Indian resturant superb. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, great experience We had a great weekend in London. We booked the hotel and train fares as a package which included breakfast and one evening meal, great value. The Hotel was welcoming and clean with good facilities. The room with 2 double beds was a good size and clean and comfortable. We were very happy with the quality of the evening meal and the buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice for everyone. There was a bus stop 100m down the road and it was a 5 minute ride to Kings Cross. I would definitely stay there again. Be aware that if you don't want to eat in the hotel there is nothing of a similar standard in the immediate vicinity, but there are restaurants in walking distance. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend, We were greeted and welcomed by Grace who immediately took charge of our cases.She was very pleasant and efficient and quickly had us checked in and had our luggage dispatched to our room which was spacious,quiet and convenient Service in the restaurant was good and meals tasty. A good choice.The only complaint...a dripping hot tap in the bathroom.. September 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Very old towels and bathroom, extremely slow internet Hi, Had a week stay. Had very slow internet almost like a dial up connection. I never asked for smoking room and was given one without my consent so had to bear the terrible smoking smell. Bathrooms are very old and so were the towels please change your towels. I didn't feel like I am in Holiday overall. Ibrahim September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes indisches Restaurant und sehr freundllicher Service Ich habe bei meiner letzten Geschäftsreise nach London im Holiday Inn London-Kings Cross Bloomsbury übernachtet, hauptsächlich aus dem Grund der Nähe zum Bahnhof Kings Cross. Insgesamt war der Aufenthalt im Hotel angenehm. Als bestes Merkmal kann ich das freundliche und höfliche Service Personal, sowie das recht gute indische Restaurant herausstellen. Gefehlt hat mir eine Minibar im Zimmer, die für mein Empfinden Standard sein muss bei einem Hotel in dieser Kategorie. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel with large rooms and clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast not that great. In 10 minutes walk of Pancrass station of Kings Cross metro. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family room and comfortable bed Good location and extra benefit having a pool and gym on site. Will definitely stay at the hotel again. No complaints September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and quiet room This hotel is really in a great location. Close to kings cross station by bus 63 and next to Exmouth market where you can find a lot of possibilities to eat breakfast and lunch/dîner. You can go to soho/Oxford street with 19 and 38 bus near the hotel. The room is really quiet and clean. The hotel design is old fashion, it's should be great to renew it. The Leisure club is great with pools and sauna but it should b be free for customers. The only négative point is the continental breakfast that we tries once. It's tasteless and desapointing for french people used to sweet food. But there is a lot of coffee shops in Exmouth market we would définitely come back. Gladly the wifi is free for members. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Triple room so nowhere to sit only on bed Good hotel but a distance from tube station. Second bed was bed/settee and very uncomfortable - springs very prominent. Nowhere to sit when in room only on bed. Very busy hotel so queued for breakfast but turnover was quick. Restaurant for evening meal was very good, food was also good with children's menu. Would not stay here again because it was too far out but we had a great time and used taxis to get to and from hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights 30th Aug - 1st sept 2014.The reception at check in was pleasant and very helpful. However, had an encounter with another receptionist who was rude and not helpful at all. She was snappy. Which made the experience not enjoyable for a paying customer. Otherwise, nice hotel and some good staff. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Hotel excellent but travel agent did not indicate that the child's food was chargeable (family room). Distance from underground stations too far for walking due to health condition ( Russel Square / Kings Cross). Bar September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position for Kings Cross Station. Very friendly staff. We needed a hotel with a family room near St Pancras station as we were taking the Eurostar to Disneyland Paris the next morning. This hotel met all of our needs and at a reasonable cost, especially for London! The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and happily provided a travel cot for our youngest son. Would definitely stay again. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Good for fun London is a nice city! There was much more nice travel memory in my mind. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best For comfort and customer service this is the best Holiday Inn I've stayed in so far. Upon arrival I was recognised as a IHG member and offered a complimentary bottle of wine which unfortunately since I was on my own could not make use of......but that's never happened to me before so I was very impressed. I was also given a free room upgrade to an executive room.....this was totally fantastic. I was put on the 8th floor which was lovely and quiet in comparison to the busy tourist other floors. All the time the staff treated me as if I was royalty!! The staff were very courteous, friendly, professional and very attentive. The food was impeccable. I had the duck starter which came as a surprise to me (the way it had been prepared), it was the best I have had. It was a bit busy at breakfast, but then I was still accommodated for and thoroughly enjoyed the food. The staff were always helpful, and smiling. The only thing I didn't like is the pool was packed with kids so I couldn't get a swim in. But this was one of my favourite stays, I will definitely book this Holiday inn again when I'm in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Overall experience was ok but two things let it down. 1. I waited at the bar for 20 minutes for someone to serve me, I even complained to the reception staff. The barman had been away making coffees! 2. The cost wifi for any amount of time is extortionate, I have stayed in many hotels all over the world and in this day and age I would expect it to be free, at least for the first hour. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good staff some overpriced extras The staff in the hotel were very friendly even down to the cleaner pointing us to a less busy lift at the busy morning period. However I was dissapointed with a few things. The website states the following; "Savour light bites and hearty evening meals in bright, informal Carriages restaurant. The pink-and-gold Rasa Maricham serves sizzling curries, and you can linger over cocktails and snacks in Carriages Bar. We offer Room Service and under-12s eat for free." We were charged for our six year olds meals on both evening that we stayed. I though charging guests to use the pool was a bit much and charging £10 for wifi and £11 for a movie rather excessive. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by thin walls Hotel is OK - 20 minutes walk from nearest tube. However we could hear the television in the next door bedroom & all the morning prayers between 05.00am & 6.00am. THE PAPERWORK SAYS NOTHING ABOUT THE FACT THAT THEY CHARGE YOU FOR USING THE POOL FACILITIES EVEN IF YOU ARE A RESIDENT. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by habitacion y camas comodas para 4 personas la habitacion fue muy comoda para la estancia de dos adultos y dos niños el personal del hotel muy amable September 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior By Day
Hotel Exterior By Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior By Day St Pauls Cathedral Reception Desk Hotel Exterior By Night Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading