• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. French
  7. Hindi
  8. Italian
  9. Punjabi
  10. Polish
  11. Portuguese
  12. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets accepted with the exception of Guide dogs and Hearing dogs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:9
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car parking located at hotel.

    £30.00 per day FIRST COME FIRST SERVE BASIS.

  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:169
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the Holiday Inn Express London-City hotel, set in an area buzzing with nightlife, a short stroll from the City.

Step directly from bustling Old Street into Holiday Inn Express London-City's bright and welcoming lobby. We're right on the doorstep of Hoxton Square's cutting-edge bars and nightclubs, with colourful Brick Lane a 10-minute walk away. Old Street Tube station is 2 minutes' walk from hotel and Liverpool Street station, which connects to London Stansted
View More

Book the Holiday Inn Express London-City hotel, set in an area buzzing with nightlife, a short stroll from the City.

Step directly from bustling Old Street into Holiday Inn Express London-City's bright and welcoming lobby. We're right on the doorstep of Hoxton Square's cutting-edge bars and nightclubs, with colourful Brick Lane a 10-minute walk away. Old Street Tube station is 2 minutes' walk from hotel and Liverpool Street station, which connects to London Stansted Airport, is a 10-minute walk. Take a taxi to London Heathrow Airport in 45 minutes.

Holiday Inn Express London-City is a quick stroll from Bishopsgate and Finsbury Square's businesses and local offices. Host training days in our 5 air-conditioned meeting rooms and ask our friendly staff to arrange catering. You can link to wireless Internet throughout hotel.

Hop on nearby number 8 bus to reach world-class Oxford Street shopping in 20 minutes. Spitalfields Market, packed with boutiques and stalls, is 10 minutes' walk and Tate Modern gallery is 15 minutes by Tube. Catch concerts at Barbican Arts Centre, a 10-minute stroll from the hotel.

Holiday Inn Express London-City's smart Great Room is the ideal spot for your complimentary buffet breakfast and hearty evening meals like fish and chips. Settle into leather chairs and banquettes in our lobby bar to catch the latest big-screen sport action.

View Less
Features
Guests of Holiday Inn Express London-City enjoy discounted use of the stylish Market Sports gym, a 5-minute walk from the hotel. Work out in the cardiovascular and weights rooms, cool off in the chlorine-free swimming pool and unwind in the sauna and steam room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We were very impressed by Hotel Indigo Tower Hill, the room was very comfortable and well maintained, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The City location meant the neighbourhood was quiet at the weekend [not complaining!], but equally the location between Aldgate and Tower Bridge tube stations meant that it was very accessible. I have already recommended it to friends! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC MODERN HOTEL I have nothing negative to say about this hotel attall ! Everything about our stay from start to finish, was of a very high standard!!! The staff were lovely and could not do enough for you. The room and en-suite bathroom were very stylish and so clean ! The bed was very comfortable and the mini bar was free and was re stocked the every day ! The Espresso machine in the room came in usefull too ! The cooked breakfast was made from scratch and was perfectly cooked, plus fresh fruit etc lovely. The hotel is right near the Aldgate tube station, so is very convenient when travelling. All in all I honestly didn't want to come home ! 10/10 August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic My wife and I enjoyed everything about our stay at the indigo .. Will be returning later in the year to experience this great hotel again .. Many thanks August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, I would definitely recommend We were pleasantly greeted by the two lovely ladies on reception who checked us in. I previously had contacted the hotel to tell them it was my boyfriends birthday. They had organised rose petals and roses on the bed which looked lovely. The hotel is very close to Algate and Tower Hill tube stations, and to the Thames and London Bridge. We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Wow! Best hotel we've stayed in!” I booked one of the King Executive Suites for my wife's birthday. Very easily done through the website - had an email straight back advising of offers and there was a birthday package. I had booked this hotel to use as a base for sight seeing and going to Spitalfields/brick lane etc so I didn't need the movie package - I emailed back and they very kindly changed the package. We got there early at 1:30pm - check in wasn't until 3pm - the room wasn't ready but we took as seat and 10mins later everything was sorted. I let my wife go in the room first and it looked amazing. Bed covered in balloons and gems. Rose petals spelling out 'happy bday' and THE most beautiful cake. My wife was really happy! The rooms are very luxurious and big. The staff at the hotel were BRILLANT. Very very impressed. Great hotel to explore london from. Liverpool Street Station is 10mins walk. Tower Bridge and Tower of London are 10mins walk away. We also walked to Covent Garden which took about 40mins asking in a lot of the sights on the way. Thank you!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An overwhelming experience From checking-in to checking-out our stay exceeded all expectations. The receptionists were genuinely warm, courteous, helpful and, most of all, genuine. That continued throughout our stay. The room was awe inspiring! The décor was overwhelming and my partner was so excited that she giggled and squealed with delight merely by being in the room! Within minutes she insisted that we return and we've booked for the 25th August! The room was simply fantastic. The customer service was exemplary. I requested ice on two occasions and each time it was delivered to our room immediately with a smile. All hotels rely on customer service fail for a number of reasons, the Hotel Indigo is the standard by which all other hotels should aspire to achieve. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Secret Haven in London My partner and I stayed in this hotel for a couple of days and neither of us have a bad word to say about this hotel (I'm actually smiling whilst I type this - it was that good). The staff were extremely attentive from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. The room was spacious, well cleaned and overall fantastic value for money. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel! The location is perfect to discover London, and only a stones throw away Aldgate underground... We were both shocked that we hadn't come across this hotel before. The surrounding streets have got everything you need for some time away, and Tower Hill is less than 5 minutes walk away! We had the most fabulous time, and will definitely be back soon. One of the best stays in London we have ever had! Thanks Tower Hill Indigo Team! You were amazing. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall really great! We stayed at the Hotel Indigo Tower Hill from July 26 to 31 in 2 rooms on the 4th floor. The hotel's location is excellent with great transit options close by to get to all locations in London. The Tower of London and Tower Bridge were just a 10 minute walk away. The staff were great, very friendly and welcoming and anything we needed was attended to promptly and courteously. The room was big with a very comfortable bed and it was well appointed and decorated. Just a few small items for improvement... The room while spacious, is not well laid out for 2 people in that there is not enough tabletop or counter space to store toiletries and personal items. My wife and I were constantly getting in each other's way while getting ready in the morning since there is only the desk where you can keep your shaving kit, etc. The bathroom looks great, but there is very little counter or storage space. I used the shelf in the bathroom where the towels were stored to keep my shaving kit, but it wasn't the best solution. The bottle of lotion was not replenished during our stay, but I also never remembered to ask for a new one. I am sure they would have brought or left a new bottle had I asked, but also, one expects that items such as that would be attended to daily. It was great that there was a Nespresso machine in the room, but they only left one pod of regular and one pod of decaf coffee daily. For 2 people staying in the room, it would have made more sense for them to leave 2 of each for us. Again, these are just small items for improvement, but overall this is a great hotel, excellent, quiet location, clean, comfortable and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quirky style We had room 301, as I think we had had on a previous occasion. Large comfortable bed. Bathroom was equipped with walk in shower, and quirky style sanitary fittings. Good range of toiletries but no washcloths. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Throughly enjoyable stay Booked on the strength of reading previous excellent reviews and very competitive price, we were not disappointed! Staff were very friendly and welcoming, hotel was spotlessly clean, bright and modern. The bedrooms were spacious, fixtures and fittings excellent. We had a great nights sleep in a large comfy bed. Air conditioned rooms. Plenty of tea, coffee etc in the room and free mini bar with soft drinks and water, a lovely surprise. There is a spa on site unfortunately we were not there long enough to take advantage of it. Left luggage no problem. We had breakfast in the adjoining restaurant next door, very reasonable prices and something for everyone. Bus station opposite and tube station, Aldgate, at the end of the street just a short walk. The street itself was very quiet all night with hardly any passing traffic as there are mainly offices in this area hardly anyone around. The Tower of London and another tube station Tower Hill at the opposite end of the street. A great place to stay and definitely on the list for our next overnight stay in the capital. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! What a great hotel. I was in London recently for a total of three nights and stayed two nights at a more centrally located hotel and switched for one night to this hotel due to a great price and it being so well reviewed. Well it certainly lived up to its rating as it was gorgeous with a large, comfortable, and modern room. The location was the only thing I'd say is just okay. Yes it is extremely close to two tube stations and the Tower of London among other things. However the area itself gets pretty quiet at night especially on the weekends. There are not as many restaurants or bars nearby as the area is more business oriented. Do check out the nearby Andaz hotel for several great restaurants. Overall I'd definitely recommend it, just be prepared to rely on the Tube far more than if you were in a hotel near Covent Garden or Westminster. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location a short walk from Tower of London and St Katherine's Dock. Helpful and welcoming reception staff. Room as described. Access to free cooled water a bonus. Breakfast good. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very happy place Great service, great room, great bed. The staff are unobtrusively helpful. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Stayed three nights for business and the front desk was always helpful and courteous. Location of hotel was good for walking distance to financial district. Tube access also good. The rooms with wood floors and non-carpet was refreshing as was the complimentary mini-bar with water and few snack items. Only down side was the local gym access was not available during my stay and the room definitely needed for plugs at desk area for charging electronics. Would definitely come back again. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in London Whenever we go anywhere, we always look for an Indigo first - it's often easy to get a very competitive rate and the room quality, staff and sleep comfort are consistently good. We stayed here on a Friday night as somewhere to crash after the Book of Mormon. Having stayed here before and in several other Hotel Indigo's, we were excited about staying here. This hotel is located in an excellent spot for tourists, a little far away from the west end perhaps, but nothing a short taxi or tube ride doesn't fix. As a Platinum member, I got upgraded to an executive room on check-in, which was a nice piece of recognition and by no means a given these days. The room was spacious with a large bed, complementary chocolate & drinks in the mini bar and free wireless internet. The internet was extremely slow - it wasn't important to us for this particular visit and I don't know if this was a temporary glitch or a permanent thing. The staff were extremely helpful - on check in we were given the wrong room number (the staff member got muddled up I guess!), but they were quick to come up and rectify this and take us to the correct place. Everyone makes mistakes, how they deal with them is what's important - and they dealt with this one very well. We both had an excellent sleep that night and the shower was amazing the next morning (lots of water at a good pressure!). This is possibly the most important two things for me in a hotel (along with cleanliness) and I can't knock this hotel on that front. London is very competitive when it comes to hotels and there are a lot of places to chose, even within the Intercontinental Brand. Without thinking now though, we look at the Indigo's first - they are truly our "go-to" hotel chain. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing++ Stay number 6 over 12 months and still ''smitten'' This is one that can be put on speed-dial. Always great and very professional staff, accommodation surpass not only the average but exceeds in standard,comfort and usability of amenities. I specifically like the ease of transport connections (tube, DLR , bus) Being out of the tourist rat-runs, it is better suited to business use but had family with on 2 occasions and they were positive. For teenagers that is a milestone! No problem with my continued custom and from a demanding, sometimes irritated ,weary traveller - THAT is a milestone! My only gripe is the wi-fi. Crawlingly slow and drops connection for no reason. Upgrade that to 5mbps+ and I (for one) will smile like the Chesire cat. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to stay We booked two days in this hotel and we were glad we did, the hotel was very clean, comfortable with great staff the breakfast was overpriced but there is enough places to eat close by that you didn't need to eat there. Tube is close by to take you where you want to go but it's also walking distance to some main attractions, the Tower, Tower bridge embankment. The rooms were decorated with style and a touch luxury, the complimentary soft drinks and snacks was a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Five star stay We had a weekend leisure break at the hotel to tie in with the Killers Concert at Wembley and chose the hotel due to it's proximity to a direct tube line. This proved extremely fortunate. Despite being away from the main weekend action, the transport links were very good and this didn't impact our stay. The rooms were excellent and their theme carried throughout each of the public areas on the floors. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made our stay very welcome. We'd choose this hotel in future on it's own merits. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing What a first class hotel only surpassed by the staff. The assistance we received and the recognition wonderful. Can't say enough good things about this hotel and what a great location. Thanks so much for providing us an extraordinary expedience. Highly recommended. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding all around From check-in to check-out, the staff was friendly and helpful. We opted for the rate with breakfast which was wonderful. We could have the buffet and/or made to order, like eggs and bacon, even eggs Benedict. The location was most convenient to the Tube (Aldgate or Tower Hill) and the DLR. The room was spacious by European standards, clean, and comfortable. The mini bar was well stocked everyday and was free. So was WiFi. All in all, we had an excellent stay here for 4 nights. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff were excellent & couldn't do enough for us, we even got a free upgrade which was very kind of them. The room was beautiful & the bed was vey comfy. The overall customer service was excellent & would recommend this hotel, would definately go back there June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel! Arrived at the hotel and was given great recognition for being a platinum card holder. I was offered a comp glass of wine in the bar, a late check out until 2pm, a turndown service and best of all given an upgrade to a suite because I was celebrating my birthday. When I got into the suite there was a Happy Birthday plate there for me with marshmallow and strawberry yum. The suite was very well appointed with a beautiful white leather sofa and swivel chair, very comfortable. I asked for a bucket with ice and 2 champagne glasses which arrived very promptly. Although the hotel is out of town there is a bus stop across the street where the number 15 takes you to the west end in about half an hour and it is nice to be away from the hustle and bustle. The next day we walked to Spitalfield market which takes 13 minutes and is highly recommended. All in all, highly recommended!! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tested - very good! I've tested a number of Hotels in the city. At least 8-10 different ones within the same price category. I can only recommend Indigo as the one you get the best value for money. Rooms are unagitated, but very nice. They don't need to try to shine-it's just what you expect as a perfect hotel on business trips (whilst, I would go there for a weekend trip with my wife as well!). Seamless and very good service, free Wifi, modern and clean rooms plsu a number of extras you would never find in LDN, vene in much more expensiev hotels. I've been there many times and wil always choose Indigo if they have a room. I'm very good in finding sometghing to criticise, but even after so many stays from my first visit very tiny things I would moan about. Easy to take the met line, it's a few minutes from the centre. If Indigo can keep that Service, this will be a long lasting success. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo This hotel is the best hotel i have ever stayed in, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful, fresh and have every extra you would require. The hotel is close to Tower Hill underground station and the DLR both of which can take you anywhere your heart desires. Most importantly the beds are very comfortable. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better than expected This was our first visit to Indigo Tower Hill. We spent there four nights celebrating our wedding anniversary and having a city break. When making a reservation anniversary package was offered. That was very good service. On the other hand Priority Club membership was not recognised evidently for reason that I received my lojalty only after my room reservation. The hotel was everything we would have wanted in a personal city hotel. It had a great logistic location for walking along River Thames and see many nice sights of London. The hotel itself was small but had a lot of staff ready to help us if required. Friendliness, easiness and helpfullnes are truly important keywords in this hotel. The entire staff was also very professional, and hotel was spotlessly clean. Our room (suite) was very spacious and clean with very nice toiletries, handy coffee machine, and complimentary content of refridgerator. Urban view from the windows includes both Shard and Gherkin. Altogether every single details were in good balance creating a pleasant atmosphere. Even the weather was good over the whole weekend. We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo. Thanks to everyone. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice, friendly The only thing is didn't like was the breakfast, overpriced and not good. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 23/03/13: Excellent Stay at the Hotel Indigo 23/03/13: Excellent Stay at the Hotel Indigo The weekend trip to London to visit an exhibition was, by my standards, a 'special occasion'. Hence, by way of a rare treat, I made a booking with the Hotel Indigo where I had previously stayed on other special occasions. I'm glad I did. The key highlights were: Arrival / Check-In: The receptionists (Jackie and 'Trainee') were welcoming, charming and helpful and set the stay off to a great start. Room Standard: I checking in to be greeted with the very welcome news that I had been upgraded. A very nice surprise. Room Facilities: The room was immaculate and had all of the amenities that contribute to a really nice stay. Check-Out: I was 'seen off'', again by receptionists (Jackie and 'Trainee'), with the same warmth as I was greeted. And to top it off, all my purchases during my stay were paid with on my Priority Club Visa Card so they added to my Points. The next time I have a 'special occasion' trip to London, there is only one place I will be staying - Hotel Indigo. And I'm delighted to recommend it to others. Well done to all concerned. Thank you. I also intend to place this review on Trip Advisor. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay My husband and I had only one night at this fabulous hotel and went away planning our next stay. Everything about the hotel was perfect and the staff were friendly and attentive. We paid for an upgrade on the room and were extremely pleased with it. The bed was the most comfortable bed we had ever slept in and was plenty big for my husband who is 6' 6". We had a lovely relaxed breakfast with plenty of choices to eat and drink. We went away wishing we could have stayed longer, but will definitely be back. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfort and great value I do recommend this hotel because I loved my short stay here. It was spotlessly clean and its location whilst very close to Aldgate tube station is in a quiet road and gives a sense of peace in the midst of a bustling city. I found the bed and pillows very comfortable with soft bed linen. The towels and toiletries were excellent quality and the tea, coffee and complimentary mini bar facilities were super. All this with friendly and helpful staff and prompt room service added up to great value and a very pleasant experience for me. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel everything was fantastic here no problems at all ,oh and a great breakfast February 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior By Day
Hotel Exterior By Day
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior By Day St Pauls Cathedral Reception Desk Hotel Exterior By Night Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading