• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guided Dogs are allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:16
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Under Cover Parking subject to availability, Two accessible parking bays available and two electrical Car charging bays
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station.

Start the day with breakfast included in your room rate in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station, parking available on-site. The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport.

Our handy location means
View More

Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station.

Start the day with breakfast included in your room rate in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station, parking available on-site. The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport.

Our handy location means it's just a 15-minute stroll to Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and a 2 Tube stops to Kensington Olympia exhibition centre. Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court has 1 air-conditioned meeting rooms, and wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Businesses in Shepherd's Bush and Hammersmith are a 15-minute Tube-ride away.

Just jump on the underground to Westfield shopping centre, where you'll find both boutique and high-street stores. We're only 5 minutes on the bus from restaurants and bars in Fulham Broadway, and a few Tube stops from Harrods, Hyde Park and the attractions of central London.

You can unwind at the end of the day with drinks in the hotel's convivial Lobby bar. Under-16s stay for free when sharing an inviting Family room with their parents at Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable staff for tips on where to go and how to get there.

View Less
Features
Enjoy convenient Underground links & a relaxed setting at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earls Court hotel, 35 minutes by taxi or tube ride from Heathrow Airport. West Kensington & West Brompton is the closest tube station within 5 to 7 minutes walk from the hotel. Hot breakfast is available each morning in the hotel’ Great Room. Free wireless Internet is available in the lobby only!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor bed poor and uncomfortable bed so poor sleep.The breakfast was good , but the wvwning food was poor and my wife had to ask for more sauce on her pasta as it was almost invisible ansd tasteless. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freidly Staff Would recommend this hotel due to its very friendly feel. good surroundings around the Lock. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely position, great service This hotel is in a great position alongside the Canal. As the hotel lays away from the road this nights were quiet and peaceful. It was also very useful to have a fridge and a safe in our room, great if you want to leave your computer safe and keep food cool overnight. The Hotel is well placed for Kew Gardens and shops, pubs etc. The staff were very helpful and considerate during our stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel but wasted loads of my time parking car Hotel was ok albeit very overpriced when you can stay down the road in Syon House for almost half the cost most weekends. Biggest issue was had a wedding there so no spaces for guests to park in an area where there is no real parking on the roads or surrounding areas. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly in the countryside. Relaxing calm weekend with a great view over the Lock. Friendly and efficient. Very short commute time back to central London. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK - but if only..... Nice modern hotel - good location although neither close to LHR or the city - sort of stuck in the middle. Check in was fine. Disappointing experience in restaurant but the rooms are good, internet works and if you book early you can get a good deal. Lots to do locally in terms of food and drink, walks along the canals and rivers. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money The hotel has a warm and caring atmosphere with a bunch full of friendly staff always willing to help. Needs improvement in housekeeping and provide essential toiletaries August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast breakfast was well presented but all the cooked food was cold! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly and great breakfast We arrived earlier to use car park for day in London. On enquiring if we could use facilities before heading out, we were told we could check in earlier, which was great. Cleaner was just finishing room as we got up to floor, and was very friendly and welcoming and asked us if we needed anything extra. Bathroom very clean. Room and beds clean and very comfortable and suitable for 2 adults and 2 young children. Air conditioning was a big plus (and a deciding factor against other hotels in area). Foyer area very welcoming. Once checked in, very easy to get to central London via two bus routes stopping outside hotel to Boston Manor or Northfields tube. Breakfast, at the room inclusive price, was very good value and impressed with variety of options on offer. Front of house and serving staff very friendly and helpful. Kids loved fruit, pastries and juices. Left very refreshed prior to local wedding on Saturday afternoon. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow service Not enough staff at the bar despite there being a large event with 400-500 people attending Only two people were serving - one of which appeared new and was slow as she did not appear to know what she was doing. The young lad, I think his name is Paul, was excellent though but one could see stress on his face as he was struggling to cope with demand. Considering the charge for the rooms, I do not believe it was value for money. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking Charges My overall experience of the hotel was excellent, the room was clean and fresh and the breakfast was excellent plentiful and fresh. The only disappointment and this is directed to a number of hotels is why I have to pay for car parking given that I have paid to stay for the night, have used your bar and purchased breakfast yet I am still charged £12 to park my car. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean room Very spacious first floor room with a balcony over looking the river. Clean and comfortable. Certainly would stay again., August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the belly pork having stayed at this hotel previuosly the belly pork was a joint that could be carved and it was lush...this time 3 slices of belly pork with no sauce and it was tough August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great facilities and service If you have some spare time and want to spend a few days in London, this hotel fits the bill. Close to public transport and plenty of restaurants and the delights of Kew and Richmond and close to the M4 and transport hubs this hotel offers superb service, quality guest rooms and recent renovations. Very stylish and affordable too. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location within easy distance of Central London. Another great hotel from Holiday Inn, a great location for those visiting London. Rooms airy and clean, comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Staff were exceptional, happy to help at any available opportunity. Would highly recommend. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence at its Best- USA Guest This hotel met my expectations. Staff always willing to help provide information about local transportation to a guest who is from another country. It was really nice to have a Starbucks on site and general ice machines. Love the large bath towels (wish the USA Holiday Inns had them) Recommendations: 1) Provide information to out of country guests about the hotel being green. I didn't know that you had to insert your hotel card in the wall and keep it there to turn on the lights and prevent them from going out. 2# Offer hotel shuttle from Heathrow and many travelers will stay at your hotel. I ended up at this hotel because the Holiday Inns close to the airport were booked. 3) Get Starbucks to accept cell phone payment through app. I have this on my phone and its how I pay for my purchasing with the USA Starbucks. 4) Washer/Dryers would have been a nice amenity for travelers #most USA holiday inns have them). I still enjoyed staying at this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great Hotel Good comfy hotel, great location and easy to get to - just off the M4. Just a short stroll to Brentford Lock, River Thames, local restaurants and pubs. Always useful having secure underground parking. Would stay again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over close to Heathrow. Stayed one night, close to train line and airport. Nice surrounding on the Canal and Lock, short walk to the Thames. Well appointed and comfortable hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean efficiently run hotel BUT... Sadly there was major building work going on very close to hotel, as it was summer the work started very early, also as mentioned before there is a 'generator' throbbing sound that runs all night, giving intermittent sleep.... other than that, very clean and efficient friendly staff July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Service at a 5 Star Hotel Title says it all really. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The guys at check in/out, the bar staff (even when I'd maybe had a few too many and couldn't remember my room number!#, the breakfast staff and the General/Duty Manager all couldn't do enough for us. I've stayed at a few IHG Hotels and the service here is by far the best. The hotel is very clean, well kept and modern. The bedrooms are bright and fresh and the bathrooms are so clean they sparkle! #well almost#. Breakfast is fantastic and well worth including in your room rate. Great choice of eggs, bacon, sausage, grilled tomatoes, toast and Nutella #or jam if your not a big kid!), pain au chocolat, fruit, fruit juice, tea...I wanted the pancakes too but just didn't have enough room! The price was far better than some other HI's in the area and this hotel looks and feels much fresher! Well worth a stay if you're looking for a hotel in the area. I just can't wait to return. Thank you to all for a great stay. Stayed for one night on Sunday 20th July 2014. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and lovely balcony This was a really successful trip to celebrate our ruby wedding anniversary.Ask for a balcony room overlooking the Grand Union Canal.It was good value compared with other hotels in London. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but that's all. We used Brentford Lock as a base to visit London for a few days. It's a busy location but quite modern offering a take away service as well as room service. Breakfast was OK, the room was OK. In fact everything was OK but quite expensive. Staff were helpful. It's hard to be more excited about a routine hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean tidy, great location Nice size room, clean, tidy. Restaurant food was good, but service as not very quick. Bar Area clean and tidy. breakfast - there was a good selection, cooked breakfast, cereal, continental, juice, tea, coffee. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy stay Comfortable hotel with great attentive staff. Good breakfast. Nice and clean rooms. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Was surprised by the hotel for its comfort, views of the Lock. The staff were great only let down was I was not able to control the temperature in my room and it was very hot. I am looking forward to when I can return July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location for visiiting family who lives nearby....................................................................................... June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dont pay for the executive rooms, the noise is horrendous Do not stay here on the 5th floor. It is horrendously noisy from extra a/c fans placed on the roof. Management know all about it and refuse to do anything. The rest of the hotel is quite nice. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air-conditioning on floor 5 We were given a choice of an Exceutive room on floors 1 or 5 but told that on floor 5 there is a drone from the chillers on the roof....but the noise goes off at 9.30-10pm and on again at 7.30pm. The alternative was floor 1 which was just above the function room where a wedding was to take place and the staff did not know how loud the disco would be, or how long it would continue. On the basis of this information, we took floor 5. HOWEVER the chillers did NOT go off at night and we ended up with a disturbed night's sleep. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast experience It seemed like a race between me and the restaurant staff, to see if I could help myself to the breakfast buffet, particularly toast, and get back to my table before they had cleared my plate, tea pot, tea mug and newspaper . I stayed for two nights and this occurred twice on first morning, and once on the second morning. There was no shortage of tables, and it seemed the staff were too eager to see a cleared restaurant as soon as possible. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good food and good service Surprisingly good view of the canal system from the fourth floor of a very decent hotel. The area's obviously been tidied up over recent years and it's very pleasant. However, the air-con unit sounds like a helicopter on the hotel roof but this was sorted in less than five minutes by being allocated another room. No view this time but clean, comfortable and a good place to sleep. Overall, a very positive impression of HI Brentford Lock and I'll go back again without hesitation. June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express earls Court Entrance View of the design of the new bedrooms from the Exterior. Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court Reception Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Of New Annex Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court - Hotel Exterior Entrance to the new bedrooms and car park. Our friendly team always willing to help Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express london Earls Court Atrium Holiday Inn Express - london Earls Court Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading