• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guided Dogs are allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:16
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Under Cover Parking subject to availability, Two accessible parking bays available and two electrical Car charging bays
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station.

Start the day with breakfast included in your room rate in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station, parking available on-site. The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport.

Our handy location means
View More

Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station.

Start the day with breakfast included in your room rate in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station, parking available on-site. The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport.

Our handy location means it's just a 15-minute stroll to Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and a 2 Tube stops to Kensington Olympia exhibition centre. Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court has 1 air-conditioned meeting rooms, and wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Businesses in Shepherd's Bush and Hammersmith are a 15-minute Tube-ride away.

Just jump on the underground to Westfield shopping centre, where you'll find both boutique and high-street stores. We're only 5 minutes on the bus from restaurants and bars in Fulham Broadway, and a few Tube stops from Harrods, Hyde Park and the attractions of central London.

You can unwind at the end of the day with drinks in the hotel's convivial Lobby bar. Under-16s stay for free when sharing an inviting Family room with their parents at Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable staff for tips on where to go and how to get there.

View Less
Features
Enjoy convenient Underground links & a relaxed setting at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earls Court hotel, 35 minutes by taxi or tube ride from Heathrow Airport. West Kensington & West Brompton is the closest tube station within 5 to 7 minutes walk from the hotel. Hot breakfast is available each morning in the hotel’ Great Room. Free wireless Internet is available in the lobby only!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Are Excellent What really makes the Hotel Indigo a great experience is the staff of hard working young people who just knocked themselves out for our visit. Everyone was friendly and helpful especially the dining room staff and the cleaning staff. I cannot say enough for these young people who were constantly offering to help with directions, baggage assistance, and really putting themselves out there to be available to help. Obviously the management has done a great job to train and motivate everyone. Our room was quite new and modern and the bed was superior. All in all we had a wonderful time. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brief stopover on the way home Central location in London with easy access to and from the airport. Hotel slightly quirky but that was great. Perhaps the room was a bit small or too much furniture for the size of the room. Overall a brief but pleasant stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Numerous problems I have stayed at the Indigo Hotel at Earl's Court a number of times, and this was the most disappointing of those experiences. The hotel was fully booked and thus the reception was busy, the staff appeared flustered on occasion. The room we were given was in the basement [those rooms numbered 6**]. Being in the basement, there was little natural light although the room was rather than the norm, however, the room smelt damp. In additional the television [remote] didn't work. Finally, the air-conditioner was extremely noisy, which resulted in a very poor nights sleep. In the morning I explain the numerous issues I had with the room and I was given a third floor room with a view. Although small it melt fresh, the television worked and I had a restful night. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and comfort Even though the hotel lobby was under renovation the staff was excellent and still made our stay a first class experience. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Excellent Fantastic Hotel in a great location. Rooms are very nice, spotlessly clean with nice design and very comfortable bedding. However what really sets this hotel apart from the rest for me is the staff. Genuinley friendly and welcoming. Even through the current re-design of the lobby/restaurant they did all they could to minimise any - obviously not completely avoidable - impact on guests. Staying at hotels quite frequently how hotels deal with issues is what really matters to me as there might always be something. Highly recommended! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our New Anniversary Hotel This is our second year at the Hotel Indigo celebrating our 22nd and 23rd anniversary. The hotel has a great location with quick access to underground, Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. upgrades were happening at our time of visit but added not disruption to our stay. wonderful bedrooms, nice décor, comfortable bed, low noise activity outside the rooms, clean bathrooms which we were lucky to have a bath and shower. free wifi was offered but we did not use this facility. we will be back next year. great hotel experience August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Volveré a repetir Ha sido la 2 vez que me alojaba en el hotel y habrá una 3. Es un sitio realmente estupendo! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Fantastic stay in a great hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Clean, modern and comfortable room and great amenities. Would highly recommend to others. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very comfortable Even though there was renovation going on, the welcome was exceptional with extra amenities and apologiies for the disturbances of the renovations.. very keen on making me as happy as possible with my status.. very quiet even with renovations.. very clean, classy and very much boutique, excellent location and food is good as well, the selection of food should be better next time.. I woudl love to stay there another time.. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and location Hotel was quiet and well situated on side street. Room was new and well cared for. Breakfast was delicious. Easy walk to Earls Court tube for easy movement around London. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay I was not expecting to stay in London, but due to flight schedules it was necessary. So, as I had had a great previous stay at the hotel thought I would go direct to the hotel to see if a room was available. Lucky for me there was a room and the receptionist was able to get me into the room at 11 when the check-in time is 2! A good omen which stayed with me for my brief stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is "THE" place to stay in London We really liked staying at this hotel. Why? First of all, the location was great! It's only 5 minutes away from the metro and 2 minutes from the bus station. There are also a lot of restaurants in the vicinity. Second, our room was very chic and modern. It was very COMFORTABLE staying at this hotel. And lastly, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, Lady Iwona, the lobby manager, did an excellent job taking care of us. She always asked if we need anything. She even carried our luggage for us! Also, Lady Antone gave us a very warm welcome at the front desk and Lord Igor helped us A LOT figuring out where to go in London and how to get there. WE FELT LIKE A PART OF A BEAUTIFUL FAMILY WHILE STAYING THERE. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another plesant stay at Indigo. Wifi was an issue still Junior suite on 3 rd floor with view over the backyard garden around 35sqm large 2 separate rooms Room with seating area and desk Other room with very comfortable bed Pleasant bathroom with good shower. Aveda and Gilchrist & Soames amenities Flat screen television with large selection on English channels and some international showers iPhone dock Kettle. Bathrobe Very quiet. Good - Staff is very friendly and responsive - Excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Earl’s Court station. Very convenient access to LHR on Picadilly line. Lots of shops and restaurants. - Shared bikes station next to the hotel. - Double welcome points for renovation (actually no disturbance at all) Bad - Wifi was not working in the room the first day (and very poorly the other day), but worked well in other hotel areas. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I love the quirky feel to this hotel. It's an old building with a modern décor, great rooms and comfortable beds. But the best is the breakfast bar and the service of the very friendly staff. A great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-rate service My wife and I loved this little hotel and would gladly stay there again. Most impressive was the friendly service, which began with the front-desk staff letting us into a room several hours before the normal check-in time. We had just arrived from an all-night flight from the U.S., so the use of the room just after 10 a.m. was a day-saving break for us. The dining room food was first-rate as was the menu and service.The cleanliness and location of the hotel were similarly pluses. The hotel hostess helped in a dozen ways in providing directions and advice about the city. Our room was on the small side, the only significant drawback to our Indigo experience.// August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by schönes Boutique Hotel Schöne, moderne Zimmer. Designhotel. Bei Buchung als Wunsch angeben, dass man kein Zimmer im Basement haben möchte, ansonsten landet man im Keller. Achtung, bis Oktober 2014 noch Bauarbeiten geplant (Lobby, Restaurant). Super Lage, 2 Gehminuten von der Tube Earl's Court. Fantastisches Frühstück. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient quality Ideally situated for public transport links and a wide selection of local amenities the hotel is ideal for an overnight stay. I was sorry that an early departure denied me the cooked a la carte breakfast but the cold fare was excellent. Pricy but worth it. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Very impressed with this Hotel although I was expecting the worst when I turned up and found that they had building work going on. I was told that the building work would only be between 11:00 & 17:00 which was exactly what happened. Quiet honestly I didn't even hear them. The only two things that I found an issue was the Fitness room didn't seem to exist (It would have been nice to know this before booking) and I appear to have a phantom phone call on my bill which I can only suggest the cleaner did as I didn't even pick up the phone. Apart from that I would stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a great location We've stayed in many places in London for busing and leisure but this place has to be amongst the best. Superbly located just off the Earls Court Road it is close to many interesting and busy tourist locations and yet feels like a haven of quiet and relaxation when you need. The staff are unfailingly pleasant and helpful and cheerfully try to help you make the nest of your stay. There were some renovation works being done when we were there but it was not intrusive and there was no noise. The rooms themselves were spacious by London standards and the bathrooms and bedrooms were spotlessly clean. The Earls Court Road is a busy area and there is a lot going on most hours of the day and night but you wouldn't know it as the hotel is situated a short walk away in a quiet side street. Opposite is a leafy little private park but unfortunately we weren't allowed in. All-in-all this was a great place to stay and we had a lovely time. We'll be back. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and quality hotel expereience From initial booking at reception, to our departure, we were made to feel very welcome and special within the hotel. Great location, just around the corner from Earls Court tube...yet very quiet and nice outlook over the gardens. Very clean and well appointed guestrooms....with free minibar (juices e.t.c.) a bonus. Would highly recommend a stay here for anyone looking around the Sth Kensington area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our stay far exceeded our expectations, the hotel looks great and the staff are brilliant July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Accommodations exceeded our expectations Excellent location. Excellent service. Excellent accommodations. Excellent breakfasts. Excellent staff. Beds were comfortable. Towels were luxurious. Excellent wifi connection. Air-conditioning worked perfectly. Restaurants recommended by the hotel staff were great and conveniently located. The underground (tube) was minutes away from the hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful in providing information and direction to all the places we wanted to visit while in London. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and cheerful Loved the hotel. The room was modern and clean. Being there for five nights we would have liked a bigger closet but that was our only minor issue. Loved the mini bar and the thank you bear. We would definitely stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The elegant hotel is located in a residential area We stayed at this hotel recently; we found the hotel very comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. The room was very well furnished and equipped, although the air conditioning was a little noisy. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bear with us! First time in this Indigo and mostly all good! The reception area was being renovated so there was a bit of a temporary arrangement, but all good. Just didn't need the tiny little teddy bear when I checked out - I am 40-something! Perhaps a complimentary beer on check in would have been more apt! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing rooms and great service Enjoyed a 2-night stay in London after a week in Paris. So glad I did. The hotel was amazing. Upgraded to a Junior Suite so the room was enormous by London standards. Décor was stunning and the bed so comfortable I didn't want to leave it! The free mini-bar was a big plus. Highly recommend a visit if you need a little bit of pampering! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fell short of expectations I had higher expectations for our stay a we were there for 8 nights. Upon arriving we were placed in a room that was small for that length of stay and made the best living out of our suitcases. There were several concerns with the maintenance of our room and twice we returned to have no power. This seemed to be a known issue that one would've reasonably assumed that they'd fix or have a routine inspection to make sure that the breakers were set. The most disappointing aspect was trying to reach the hotel prior to arrival several times and having no reply from the staff or General Manager (as I requested). This was a trip that my wife and I had dreamed about and saved for it for 5 years. It was the celebration of our marriage and despite notifying the staff via email and in person at arrival, received no recognition of our big event. I understand the hotel is undergoing some physical changes and wish them the best, but I would be hard pressed to provide a strong endorsement based on our experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, great location I have been to London many many time before coming from North America and this was one the of best values for a hotel I have ever found. The location could not be better to access Earls Court and the tube and the street has plenty offer for dinner and nightlife. The hotel was great, the staff was fantastic and although they are going through a reno as we speak it was still wonderful and did nothing to detract from the overall experience, July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay The staff is very kind and efficient. It's in a very comfortable neighborhood. I would definitely visit again. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and interesting stay Most comfortable bed EVER! Loved the trendy colors and design. Even though construction was ongoing, it did not prove a problem. Complementary tea/coffee/soft drinks and refrigerator/kettle/safe proved to be a boon. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned and polished beautifully every day. Convenient to tube. Would definitely come back. July 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express earls Court Entrance View of the design of the new bedrooms from the Exterior. Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court Reception Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Of New Annex Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court - Hotel Exterior Entrance to the new bedrooms and car park. Our friendly team always willing to help Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express london Earls Court Atrium Holiday Inn Express - london Earls Court Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading