• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guided Dogs are allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:16
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Under Cover Parking subject to availability, Two accessible parking bays available and two electrical Car charging bays
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station.

Start the day with breakfast included in your room rate in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station, parking available on-site. The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport.

Our handy location means
View More

Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station.

Start the day with breakfast included in your room rate in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station, parking available on-site. The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport.

Our handy location means it's just a 15-minute stroll to Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and a 2 Tube stops to Kensington Olympia exhibition centre. Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court has 1 air-conditioned meeting rooms, and wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Businesses in Shepherd's Bush and Hammersmith are a 15-minute Tube-ride away.

Just jump on the underground to Westfield shopping centre, where you'll find both boutique and high-street stores. We're only 5 minutes on the bus from restaurants and bars in Fulham Broadway, and a few Tube stops from Harrods, Hyde Park and the attractions of central London.

You can unwind at the end of the day with drinks in the hotel's convivial Lobby bar. Under-16s stay for free when sharing an inviting Family room with their parents at Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable staff for tips on where to go and how to get there.

View Less
Features
Enjoy convenient Underground links & a relaxed setting at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earls Court hotel, 35 minutes by taxi or tube ride from Heathrow Airport. West Kensington & West Brompton is the closest tube station within 5 to 7 minutes walk from the hotel. Hot breakfast is available each morning in the hotel’ Great Room. Free wireless Internet is available in the lobby only!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected construction and flies in the room. The bad: There were a few unexpected surprises that led to this less than favorable review. Upon arrival, we were told they would be doing construction during our stay. Not mentioned when we booked. Also, once we were told we could check into our room, we had to come right back down stairs and wait in the lobby because the room was still being cleaned. Once we finally got into the room, it was littered with a handful of flies. The good: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel was perfect. We were offered free drinks to make up for the slight discomfort. Most of the issues were superficial, but still worth noting in case you decide to book here. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in great location was speaking at a conference and needed to book hotel close by but at a reasonable rate. I've booked Indigo hotels in different locations before but never been to the Kensington hotel before. booked really late and could not believe our luck, hotel was great, style is fab and location perfect. hotel was undergoing refurb when we stayed but that did not change our experience and the staff were especially attentive to make sure you knew where to go whilst the re-furb was on. would definitely stay again July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property Awesome property! Very clean, modern and very close to all transportation. Hotel is easily accessible to airport, eurostar, shopping and all major tourist attractions and all by London's Tube (that's the subway for Americans....lol). Hotel is also within walking distance of restaurants, Pharmacies and grocery stores Will definitely stay again July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshingly different but typical high comfort As I was working in the area I tried here for the fist time - it's a great concept that combines the usual IHG Group standards with a slightly less formal presentation of the hotel and room .... although some renovation work was in progress staff made sure that this did not impact upon my stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay very much This hotel was clean, quiet, nicely done up and the touches like a generous bowl of fruit (that lasted all stay for me) and water/soda in the fridge each day were really nice. Others have noted some air conditioning issues, and I experienced that - but when I let them know it was a problem they addressed it immediately. Look carefully at room types when you book. I thought I was booking one of the larger rooms with a small living area and a king sized bed (the designation was king superior room). I ended up with a room that was very average/hotel room size- about 250 square feet. The bed was definitely not a king. It left me with a bit of a negative feeling re: what I got versus what I felt I'd booked. That said, though, it's a very nice hotel and I'd stay there again! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wimbledon Visit My husband , myself, & my parents had our first visit to Wimbledon & London this year. We stayed at the Hotel Indigo-Earl's Court & had a wonderful time. The staff is 5 STAR & made our visit so easy and fun. Always happy to answer questions, help with directions, or make local calls. They were just wonderful. The dining & bar area is clean, neat, and friendly. We ate breakfast there every morning and I highly recommend it. The hotel is 2 blocks/short walk to the Earl's Court Tube Station and we were so grateful for that & able to get around London very easily. Many nice shops & places to eat within walking. GREAT LOCATION !! To my American friends, make sure you purchase a converter that converts the plug size & the electric current. London has a stronger electric current than USA, my Clairol curlers did not survive the change of voltage. Yes, the rooms are small & not much drawer/storage space for your clothes. I packed plastic throw-away hangers to hang all of my clothes, helped a bit. WIFI did drop in/out during our stay, was frustrating when trying to look up an attraction and plan a day of activities. Hopefully that issue has been resolved now. However, those issues were small compared to the great staff & location. I would stay there again. Thank you Princess Carly, Piera, Eduardo, Eva,Magik, and all the staff that worked 6/22-29 2014 for making our stay with you FUN !! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, if you get the right room I really enjoyed my stay at the Indigo Hotel when I first arrived for a two night stay prior to a trip to Cambridge. The room was very clean, the design was very hip, internet and power outlets worked fine and the food was actually pretty good from the kitchen as well. When I returned the next weekend for a single night stay after my trip to Cambridge, I was supposedly upgraded to the 007 "James Bond" room and was happy to hear I may have received a nicer room. Once i entered, this room (on the 1st floor) seemed to be pretty similar to my previous room (on the 2nd floor), the only difference was that this time the internet seemed to be really hit or miss. I think that the routers must be placed somewhere towards the center of the building (where my previous room was), and because of this design + lack of repeaters or wireless bridges, the internet quality was pretty much unusable. I also had very poor luck with the power quality in this room, using the same exact devices/ USB chargers that had worked in the previous room, I found that these no longer functioned in the majority of the outlets in this 007 room. I say majority, because oddly enough 1 or 2 of the outlets still worked as expected... for some reason the power outlets by the desk and by the door were non-functioning, and the ones by the bed seemed to work. Also worth noting, there is an electronic unit built into the wall for HDMI, usb, VGA, but yet there is absolutely no ethernet ports and all users must use the available WiFi for connectivity, this is a pretty big bummer because i typically use a travel router to connect via Ethernet, and occasionally wish to use Ethernet only devices like a Linux laptop. All in all I would say I am impressed with the indigo hotel, and i would return; however I would certainly double check your power outlets and be sure they are stable before unpacking your bag. You may also want to get a room on the 2nd floor and towards the middle if possible. Also worth noting that the neighborhood has plenty of great dining and entertainment options, I barely spent much time in the room due to all of the walking around and eating out :) July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent mid-market option The building is recently renovated and in very good working order, but the staff makes this property better than others in its price range. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class hotel Really impressed, I am aware of the brand but this one really goes the extra mile to make your stay pleasant well done. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish Hotel with Excellent Transport Links The Hotel Indigo is a stylish hotel close to the London tube and easily accessible. Rooms and service are excellent. Breakfast is not to be missed - remember to buy a breakfast voucher on arrival if you have a room only booking. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wimbledon stay My daughter and I stayed overnight after a visit to Wimbledon. Fantastic hotel, perfect for journey to and from Wimbledon. Professional but friendly staff, breakfast wonderful, all in all brilliant choice, will stay again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy buen hotel Hotel muy bien situado,a 2 minutos del Metro,decoracion moderna y de buen gusto.La habitacion comoda con mini bar gratuito.Personal de recepcion amable,eficiente,algunos hablaban español.Fue una hermosa experiencia alojarnos en este lugar. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed here for a weekend break, thought the location was excellent, rooms were nice, fresh & different, breakfast was a must, great selection & presentation, best we have had to date! We found the staff to be very helpful and accomodating, nothing was a problem, reception staff super helpfull . A great stay, will definatly book there again. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very forgettable overpriced. pick crowne plaza on cromwell road instead. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location A superb choice for access to Heathrow and Kensington. The fact that it is so close to Earl's Court station compensates for its distance from the West End. The prices also compensate for taxi at night. A gem of a boutique hotel with very friendly staff. David S. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in London Staying at the Hotel Indigo London Kensington in Earl's Court was a pleasure. Less than a 5 minute walk to the Earl's Court tube station, it is ideally situated for those wishing to explore London. A variety of restaurants close to the tube station, from fast food to fine dining, allows travellers to find something to fit their budget while staying at the hotel. There was ample room in the Executive Room I stayed in, and the King sized bed allowed for comfortable sleeps. The bathroom was a generous size, and the climate control A/C allowed me to keep the internal environment comfortable during the warm muggy days outside. The staff were friendly June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing rooms, comfy bed and great breakfast very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Would go again June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel close to the tube Everything was perfect except for the bedsize. Apparently I was made to understand that the kingsize beds in London were only a mere 150cm wide (much smaller than a queensize). A big disappointment on my arrival - I had to share the bed with my teenage son June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegancia, modernidad y simpatía Desde el primer momento la acogida por parte del personal fue excelente, atendieron nuestras peticiones con eficacia y una sonrisa. El hotel inspira jovialidad, elegancia y modernidad. Nos ha dejado una sensación de gran calidad en nuestra estancia en Londres. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and enjoyable stay The staff in Hotel Indigo were very helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to Earls Court road and provides easy access to London transport. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Hotel of Choice From our first experience a few years ago during the transition phase to the Indigo style, this is our third visit and will not be our last - no complaints. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in Kensington I did enjoy the stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to explore Kensington June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, tiny room The rooms are beautifully decorated, immaculately fitted out, and miniscule. I had an allegeldy superior room in which it would have been impossible to swing the proverbial cat. There was certianly nowhere to put my luggage. When my aircon developed a rattle in the middle of the night and I had to swap rooms at 1am, I was moved to another room which was, unbelievably, even smaller. It was like a reverse TARDIS. Top tip for hotel check in staff. If you see someone come in with heavy luggage, don't put them in the attic room up a long winding flight of stairs. Top tip for Indigo, if you are going to advertise, and charge for, a 'superior' room, don't make it a tiny little garrett in the attic with no windows. The shower was lovely. The bed was comfy. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Great stay and excellent staff. Only negative is Platinum points I chose over a beverage were not credited. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel Todo era de diseño en el hotel y la atencion perfecta, muy recomendable la estancia en este hotel June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs Work This hotel has potential. However, they have problems with significant heating and air conditioning noise. They made changes to keep neighboring properties happy. Those changes moved the noise inside. The changes also broke the Internet (must have moved access points around). Definitely a work in progress. Skip this property until it is all fixed. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A/C in Room The A/C needs to go lower than 18c. It was warm when we visited London. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 在倫敦不錯的選擇 位置方便,房間乾淨。白金會員升級到套房。唯一不方便是沒有電梯,樓梯比較窄,有大件行李會非常不方便。在酒店也沒看到任何門童。 June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sparkling Stay I really cannot give this hotel enough praise. The staff at Hotel Indigo Earl's Ct was outstanding, the hotel is simply beautiful, the location was perfect. I would stay here again hands down, and I'd recommend anyone visiting London to stay at this hotel as well. The free wifi was a huge plus, as well as the free minibar. It was nice to have some non alcoholic drinks available cold and in the fridge after a long day of site seeing. Thank you Hotel Indigo for making my stay absolutely amazing. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel This is a similar review to what I put on Tripadvisor: I have to add my kudos to all of the others for this lovely hotel. The staff were very friendly and polite. My room was extremely comfortable and the shower was fantastic. Towels very fluffy and I loved the robe and slippers. In all honesty I have to report there were some problems while I was there, the AC went out (and it was hot and muggy during my stay), I had to open the windows to sleep & I didn't sleep well from the street noise. There was also a problem with the kitchen (which was reported via a flyer, though I never ate there). And I found the wifi to be very slow and spotty, at least twice I had to request them rebooting it. I had trouble with all 3 of my devices so I doubt the trouble was with my stuff, but with them. Aside from that, the location is wonderful and I loved the quirky decor. Others have mentioned "turndown service" but I only received that once during my 5-night stay, I have no idea why. The bed was very very comfortable and I had plenty of room for my clothes and things. Loved the minibar too. June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express earls Court Entrance View of the design of the new bedrooms from the Exterior. Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court Reception Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Of New Annex Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court - Hotel Exterior Entrance to the new bedrooms and car park. Our friendly team always willing to help Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express london Earls Court Atrium Holiday Inn Express - london Earls Court Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading