• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guided Dogs are allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:16
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Under Cover Parking subject to availability, Two accessible parking bays available and two electrical Car charging bays
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station.

Start the day with breakfast included in your room rate in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station, parking available on-site. The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport.

Our handy location means
View More

Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station.

Start the day with breakfast included in your room rate in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station, parking available on-site. The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport.

Our handy location means it's just a 15-minute stroll to Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and a 2 Tube stops to Kensington Olympia exhibition centre. Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court has 1 air-conditioned meeting rooms, and wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Businesses in Shepherd's Bush and Hammersmith are a 15-minute Tube-ride away.

Just jump on the underground to Westfield shopping centre, where you'll find both boutique and high-street stores. We're only 5 minutes on the bus from restaurants and bars in Fulham Broadway, and a few Tube stops from Harrods, Hyde Park and the attractions of central London.

You can unwind at the end of the day with drinks in the hotel's convivial Lobby bar. Under-16s stay for free when sharing an inviting Family room with their parents at Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable staff for tips on where to go and how to get there.

View Less
Features
Enjoy convenient Underground links & a relaxed setting at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earls Court hotel, 35 minutes by taxi or tube ride from Heathrow Airport. West Kensington & West Brompton is the closest tube station within 5 to 7 minutes walk from the hotel. Hot breakfast is available each morning in the hotel’ Great Room. Free wireless Internet is available in the lobby only!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel, very clean and tidy The hotel is lovely, the rooms are lovely and everything is very very clean and modern. I really liked this hotel overall and felt very relaxed in our nice spacious room. My only negative experience was the concierge. He just had no idea about local facilities which was really surprising. I believe he tried hard to help us but it was clear he didnt have a clue. I was particularly surprised he couldnt tell us how to get to the airport from the hotel that seems like the most fundamental question a guest might ask. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review The hotel was excellent and exceeded my expectations. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay in Kensington! The Crowne Plaza London - Kensington is a beautifully appointed hotel. The staff is courteous and attentive. I met several clients from around the world there for a two day business meeting and all were impressed with the business center and conference room and by the speed and ease of the WIFI. The hotel's restaurant is very good and within walking distance there are many excellent shops, cafes and restaurants. The garden in the back of the hotel is a relaxing oasis. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, comfortable hotel! Concierges were very knowledgeable about the local tours and were able to give us tips to save some money. Hotel is at a great location, near most bus and train hubs. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great location I stayed with my family four nights and we really enjoyed the accomodation in a quiet and confortable room. I recommend this hotel for its proximity to downtown and the excellent service received. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very close to Gloucester Road tube (on the Piccadilly line to Heathrow) makes it easy to get around. Breakfast excellent, staff helpful, wonderful garden to the rear of the property. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms and location Fantastic location and excellent hotel with very convenient commute from Heathrow. Highly recommended and the staff, especially the concierge was friendly and more than helpful during the stay. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by toll mit kleinen einschränkungen wirklich alles super wie immer als stammgast (und besonders wieder die Bar und das Restaurant), bis auf eine ausnahme: suite 109 gehabt. und da leuchten die scheinwerfer ausserhalb des hotels derart intensiv ins zimmer, dass es nie richtig dunkel ist, selbst wenn die vorhänge zugezogen sind. April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful garden I like staying at this hotel when we are in London. The garden is lovely and it's really nice to sit in the lounging area after a day in the city April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal this hotel was in the perfect location for my requirement, ease of use for the tube, just across the road. some good bars locally April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Accessible by three underground lines at your doorstep, 24 hour food availability close at hand and a Waitrose opposite the hotel makes this location fantastic for holiday accommodation. The kids stay and eat free policy means wonderful value for money if you are with family when sharing room with your kids. Truly concerned concierge who go out of their way to be helpful and a friendly front desk staff. Comfortable rooms. ask for a room facing the back garden if possible: this is quieter than the front rooms which face the busy street. Comfortable beds and a comprehensive English breakfast. What more do can you seek? April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, stayed here several times, nice to be recognised as a Platinum member with a room upgrade to the top floor Great room thanks to all April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmerservice Wir waren zu 4 . und ein Zustellbett wurde vergeesen. Nach 30 Min. war alles perfekt. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in an awesome location This was our second stay at this CP, having normally stayed across the road at the HI. We were admirably greeted on arrival and were lucky to get an upgrade to a Suite. The room was amazing; great facilities and wonderfully decorated and clean. The Executive Lounge is worth every penny to use. The staff in there were so very nice, especially Rosella (?), and incredibly helpful and really looked after us well. The food was delicious and the ambience amazing. We loved our stay and have already booked for next year's trip! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best in london TheCrown Plaza kenzington one of the best hotels in london.the staff will traind .nice location.and very clean and thay .thay have high regnition for ihg club members.semply one of the best in london. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant Excellant hotel i have seen. Best hotel to stay in london April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best hotels in London This was our second stay at this CP, having normally stayed across the road at the HI. We were admirably greeted on arrival and were lucky to get an upgrade to a Suite. The room was amazing; great facilities and wonderfully decorated and clean. The Executive Lounge is worth every penny to use. The staff in there were so very nice, especially Rosella (?), and incredibly helpful and really looked after us well. The food was delicious and the ambience amazing. We loved our stay and have already booked for next year's trip! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location Crowne Plaza Kensington was great for our family vacation. The staff accommodated all of our needs and was very helpful with suggestions and recommendations. We would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to our friends and family. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value As usual an excellent stay here. Excellent location and good value for money based on the rate achieved. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome holiday! We got a free upgrade to a duplex suite which had 2 storeys, with a TV on each storey. The stay was really comfortable and enjoyable, and the breakfast spread was great! The location was really good too, the hotel itself is within zone 1 and all the attractions were reachable in about 5 tube stations. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Friendly staff. I've traveled all over the world and have stayed in hundreds of hotels. I am rarely impressed by a hotel. This was the exception. Everything was great from the friendly staff to the big thick towels. Our room was quiet and the location was very convenient to the underground. I would stay here again any time I'm in London. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay First time stayed in this Crowne Plaza. Position is great right on Gloucester rd which has access to 3 underground lines. Loved the upgrade to a 2 storey suite. The hotel is on a very busy road (A4 heading in and out of London for western commuters). We had afront/road facing suite, so were worried about noise. But they have here triple glazing and the road didn't bother us at all. The view to the back is very nice, onto a lovely lawned garden with a terrace. Pity it wasnt summer, we definitely would have spent some time out there for dinner or drinks. The club lounge was great although I was expecting to get a complimentary upgrade to the lounge as I am a platinum ambassador IHG card holder and I always get an upgrade to lounge in Crowne Plazas. Even though I had to pay the 30 pounds/day for the use of the lounge, it was worth it. The only real dissapointing feature of the hotel is the sauna. Its not hot enough, too bright and it is in need of some TLC. Overall a nice stay, very friendly staff. In fact we stayed there the week after as well! April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and excellent service stayed at this hotel on vacation with family; great location near museums and shopping, with subway stop close by staff was accommodating to our needs, including making breakfast for the 4 of us when we overslept and missed breakfast! would definitely recommend April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My preferential hotel, when in London I have stayed at this hotel a number of times, in fact almost every time I visit the Capital. I find its location very convenient, especially with the tube station so close, making it easy to connect to almost everywhere, eg:, Theatres, Museums, general tourist locations , and Heathrow Airport. This last trip, I was upgraded into a suite, from a Club room. I have stayed in all room categories over the years. Club guests have their own club lounge where facilities are available, including beverages. This area is also where club guests take breakfast. My only "issue" is that I found the cooked breakfast choices, on both days , just a little on the limited side, compared to meals taken in the main food restaurant, when not staying at Club level...basically no grilled tomatoes!. Otherwise everything was great. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This Hotel is in a great location for visiting London especially shopping around Kensington. Tube Station very close and easy access from LHR. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are kept very clean as too the general areas of the hotel. Only slight disappointment is the Fitness Facilities are limited. Have no reservations however recommending this hotel for an excellent "value for money" stay in London. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good family hotel We traveled from California and was worried about the size of the rooms and various other things that we are accustomed to in the US and heard differently about the hotels in Europe. There were four of us traveling. The room was a good size and comparable to the hotels in California. There was room for my son stayed on an inflatable mattress on the floor. The bathroom was fully stocked with all of the amenities. The only complaint we have is that the temperature of the water did not stay consistent throughout our showers. It didn't matter if it was the first person of the night or the last person of the night the temperature fluctuated from hot to cold. It drove the six year old crazy so we just gave him a bath and that worked out fine. We did not mention this to the hotel so they weren't given an opportunity to fix it. Overall, great stay. Also, great location, within 5min walking distance from to places to eat, subway station, pharmacy and grocery store. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Stayed for one night after an evening in London to celebrate my wife's birthday. The staff were very helpful and the room contained everything you could need. The breakfast the next morning was very good with plenty of variety. Will definitely stay here again the next time we are in London. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel The staff were always friendly, very helpful with answering questions and prompt with requests. The room was very comfortable, clean and always quiet. The location was very close to the Tube and a not too far a walk to Harrods. I would definitely return there again if I return to London. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good location, easy for tube. Nice restaurants nearby. Within walking distance of museums and Knitsbridge. Very polite staff. Lovely room and upgrade as a platininum member. Simon was great in reception. Would stay again and recommend. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Very convenient location while staying in London. Reasonably priced and the beds were decent. Wifi worked so I could check my daily emails. Really wished they offered complimentary coffee/tea service in the morning more consistently. Went to Starbucks the first day and then the second and third days, there was coffee/tea in the lobby. The next day, nothing. It's just a nice service to offer guests on their way out. March 31, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express earls Court Entrance View of the design of the new bedrooms from the Exterior. Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court Reception Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Of New Annex Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court - Hotel Exterior Entrance to the new bedrooms and car park. Our friendly team always willing to help Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express london Earls Court Atrium Holiday Inn Express - london Earls Court Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading