• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guided Dogs are allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:16
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Under Cover Parking subject to availability, Two accessible parking bays available and two electrical Car charging bays
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station.

Start the day with breakfast included in your room rate in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station, parking available on-site. The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport.

Our handy location means
View More

Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station.

Start the day with breakfast included in your room rate in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station, parking available on-site. The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport.

Our handy location means it's just a 15-minute stroll to Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and a 2 Tube stops to Kensington Olympia exhibition centre. Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court has 1 air-conditioned meeting rooms, and wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Businesses in Shepherd's Bush and Hammersmith are a 15-minute Tube-ride away.

Just jump on the underground to Westfield shopping centre, where you'll find both boutique and high-street stores. We're only 5 minutes on the bus from restaurants and bars in Fulham Broadway, and a few Tube stops from Harrods, Hyde Park and the attractions of central London.

You can unwind at the end of the day with drinks in the hotel's convivial Lobby bar. Under-16s stay for free when sharing an inviting Family room with their parents at Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable staff for tips on where to go and how to get there.

View Less
Features
Enjoy convenient Underground links & a relaxed setting at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earls Court hotel, 35 minutes by taxi or tube ride from Heathrow Airport. West Kensington & West Brompton is the closest tube station within 5 to 7 minutes walk from the hotel. Hot breakfast is available each morning in the hotel’ Great Room. Free wireless Internet is available in the lobby only!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quirky & Interesting! This was a much more interesting stay than an ordinary Holiday Inn and definitely worth a stay on points. Rather grown up decor and style, so possibly not first choice as a family stay. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Very handy for Earls Court. The breakfast menu was a welcome change from the regular and boring. I wanted to stay longer to try out more of the menu. I really liked this hotel and look forward to coming back. I want to see other rooms as ours was fab! February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but noisy rooms Had a good stay apart from the lack of sleep due to the noise coming from the fans outside and work being done in the room 10 next door. I did mention this to reception who said they would credit my account with some bonus points however these have yet to show up All the staff were great and I would stay here again but ask for a quite room... February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectations!! Just spent one night at this hotel on 23 jan but was exceptionally impressed. Was upgraded as an IHG platinum member to a really nice executive suite....had everything one needed and more...safe,.iron, bathrobes,slippers, tons of space, enough plug sockets, decent TV selection, Aveda toiletries, great bathroom with a super shower. Also a little free mini bar with 3 little bottles of wine which I didn't sample ( they looked decent) and a bottle each of Victorian lemonade and orange juice which I tried but didn't much like! A little glitch at checkout took place where I was provided a VAT bill despite having stayed for points ( free) but the senior front desk staff member quickly sorted this out on my raising a query. ALL IN ALL, A VERY SATISFYING STAY! February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend at Indigo Kensington Had a very nice weekend. Friendly staff, great room and bathroom. Rooms are not very large but they are very nice and very comfortable. Good bed, great shower. Location is very convenient with Earl's Court tube station nearby. If returning to London will consider this hotel for future stay. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm atmosphere and special service Warm atmosphere, professionality, timely services and kindness. Indigo London Kensington is a perfect place for staying while you spend your time in London. Strategic location to easily reach all the most famous places in London. A unforgettable experience for your special moments. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel a shame of the impersonal check out Third time in this hotel and it is still a great hotel with nice, comfortable and big (to London standards at least) rooms. Normally the staff is very nice however this time I had the most impersonal check out I have ever had. Not addressed by name, no change to review the invoice and no thank you for staying and see you next time. A self check out machine would have been as efficient and friendly as this check out. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodation for a younger clientel Very good overall with excellent staff service and room amenities. Food is very innovative and well presented. Music played in the hotel lounge and dining areas, however, is loud and distracting at times. Electronic-techno, hip-hop, music is not appropriate for evening dining. Because of it we only dined once in the hotel in a 6 day stay. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual.. one issue noise from builders I had a stay marred by one issue the early morning noise from hammering directly outside my room, 303. I paid for an upgrade for my 2 days London vacation 8 -10th January.. Unfortunately I was not told that the 3rd floor area where I stayed would be under renovation work.. with a lot of painting and hammering directly outside my room 303 door.. this made leisurely lie-ins impossible, I could not relax... the noise was bad and meant had to leave the room.. The hotel is one I really like and stay frequently.. I had looked forward to a vacation stay for once.. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely hotel. The whole place was really nicely decorated and our room was very nice and very clean, although a tad small. Staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay there again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for short break in central London We were a party of 4 with 2 double rooms. The room overlooked a mews type garden. Room was very quiet for such a central London location with hardly any traffic noise. The hotel is located just a few minutes walk from Earl's Court tube station. The room was clean, stylishly decorated with a large comfortable king sized bed. En suite facilities were excellent. Staff were courteous and very helpful. There was a great choice for breakfast; all of which was cooked to a very high standard, excellent quality. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Yet Again Our 3rd stay at this hotel and it didn't disappoint! We decided to spend Christmas here and it was a great decision. The staff really do make this place - Antonella, Luiza, Eva, the girls on Reception, Housekeeping etc - every single person goes out of their way to ensure that you have a fabulous stay with them. The staff are interested in their guests but are not intrusive. We were greeted like old friends and that feeling lasted for the 3 nights we were there. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, the bar staff knowledgeable, housekeeping maintain the rooms and public areas to a really good standard and the reception staff are always on hand and go out of their way to help in whatever way possible to make your stay stress-free, which is what we needed. We can't wait to go back! A big THANK YOU to every member of staff for looking after us - you made our stay thoroughly enjoyable January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay The Indigo, Kensington,is in a fabulous location for a visit to central London. The staff at the reception, were efficient and very helpful, as were all staff throughout the hotel. The decor and facilities were exceptional. We could not fault, the staff, the food and the ambience. Our stay was Thur 19th and Fri 20th Dec 2013 We will return. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great hotel, just a bit noisy! Pro - friendly and helpful staff Excellent location 2 mins from Tube entrance and then only 10 mins from the main tourist areas. Rooms was a very good space, and the look was classy. Hot chocolate in the evening was a very nice touch! Neg. As others have said, breakfast is a split between buffet (continental) and a la cart (hot items off the menu). So it was a bit slow, but when it did arrive was It tasty. Our room was split on three levels, about 3 inches difference in each (bed was level lower than TV area, and this was higher than bathroom area). Too late to fix as the hotel has only opened, but this meant that moving in the room, especially at night, I kept tripping over the 3 inch steps between room sections. Also an issue was that the bedhead backed onto a lift shaft - lots of noise coming through, maintainance or just thin walls? Did mention to front of staff who dealt with this issue as best as they could - comp. Breakfast, which was more than I expected. Would stay again, but perhaps not in a room next to the lift shaft! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charming, comfortable and well located Nice 1 night stay in this charming and well located hotel. Couple of minutes away from Earl's court station, many restaurants and bars next door. Hotel has been recently renewed and has great amenities. Nice stylish bathroom, good bed and electronic amenities. Also nice to give soft drinks and snacks for free in minibar. Only negative point would be the access if you carry heavy or many luggage. The hotel has many fire doors everywhere which are not easy to get through with bags. Not doorman at entrance either. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Room Had a very comfortable stay. Soft fluffy towels, comfy bed, air con that worked, great décor, free wifi, pleasant staff. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winter in London Pros: Good location. Close to Subway and restaurants. walking distant to near by museums. Cons: Our room is on the first floor at the far end. It is a bit challenge for us to move our luggage from the lobby to our room as we have to go through narrow hallways, and stairs before reaching to our room. We brought breakfast with our room and we enjoy our breakfasts and we think the value is great. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant property in living district Junior suite with view over Barkston Gardens is around 32sqm Seating area. Free minibar. Very comfortable bed Pleasant bathroom with good shower. Aveda and Gilchrist & Soames amenities Flat screen television with large selection on English channels (but no international channels). iPhone dock Kettle. Bathrobe Very quiet. Fast wifi Good - Friendly staff - Excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Earl’s Court station. Very convenient access to LHR on Picadilly line. Lots of shops and restaurants. - Shared bikes station next to the hotel. - Fast wifi - Live music Sunday brunch. Bad - Breakfast is good, but service is very slow and messy - Food was stored before room was ready, but could not be found by staff (I was proposed to have free dinner as apologies, which was nice. I declined as it was not a big issue). December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Kensington I had never stayed before at Indigo Hotels within the IHG brands portfolio, but I have to say this is the greatest hotel in Kensington. The room itself a time journey back to Victorian times with the latest state-of-art facilities to 21st century travellers need. The staff is very helpful and co-operatieve and they always smile! Great value for money in a familiar atmosphere. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect... Great location - 10 mins walk to Kensington High St, 2 min walk to the nearest tube stop. Hotel is very well kept and does the quirky boutique thing brilliantly! Front desk staff friendly, polite and efficient. Room was huge, immaculate and well stocked. We did stay on a Saturday evening so noticed noise from returning late night revellers - mainly doors banging which I accept is pretty unavoidable. One sour note - the bar staff were fairly surly and they had run out of several items on the drinks menu which is a) unforgivable in Central London b) baffling that they couldn't organise an ad-hoc replacement offering. Breakfast is highly recommended - worth including in your booking. It would have been a 5-star without the disappointing bar experience. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 6th December The room was lovely (room 3)... And the staff generally helpful and attentive. Unfortunately we were on the ground floor where a Christmas party was also taking place, this didn't finish until 2.30am. It was quite noisy until then and we were unable to sleep through it. This coupled with the fact that the walls seemed very thin and our neighbour decided to play music on from 8am the next day resulted in a very bad nights sleep. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay anywhere else Just a charming hotel. They genuinely look after you. A lot of thought has gone into the how the hotel is run. There's no scimping on the little luxuries - the rooms even come with free chilled refreshments. I have to stay in London for two or three nights a week, and I always stay here. Even on the one occassion I had a problem with a room, they moved heaven and earth to put the problem right. Cannot recommend highly enough. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great few days A fantastic stay recently at the hotel indigo. The food and general service was great December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is my new favourite hotel in London! Couldn't get any closer to the tube station. It was the small details that made it for me such as the free mini bar, the heated mirror in the bathroom, the reading lights in the bed and USB ports, etc. It's such a fabulous boutique hotel! I will be back again! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Had a lovely stay at the hotel indigo kensington, the photos don't do this hotel justice beautiful rooms and lovely staff. We stayed bed and breakfast huge choice of breakfast dishes, didn't have the full english breakfast as after the fresh fruit, yoghurt and toast we were no longer hungry!! We checked trip advisor and after reviewing other peoples comments decided to choose this hotel excellent decision. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and fantastic location Absolutely fabulous, had a one night stay during a Christmas shopping trip. The hotel staff were so pleasant and helpful, rooms were beautiful decorated and very good size. The breakfast was outstanding and to finish off the hotel was in a fantastic location. All round 5 stars would defiantly recommend this hotel and am already looking on returning again. A big thumbs up and thankyou from a delighted customer. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend treat my friend and I had a great 2 night stay in London made all the more memorable with the stay at hotel indigo. staff were very helpful and friendly and hotel was spotless. we would definitely stay here again. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service. Great location. Literally about a 2 minute walk from Earl's Court tube station. Very clean, funky boutique hotel. Rooms were a good size. I would definately stay there again. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing..amazing...amazing!!! Stayed at Hotel Indigo London Kensington Earls Court on 23rd November 2013 on leisure, and this is by far the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in. I travel to hotels lots so I know a thing or two when it comes to great hotels, great service and an all round amazing stay. And this hotel has it! Firstly, the location couldn't be better! 2mins walk from Earls Court tube station, just a few stops from all the sites. Neighbourhood is very safe and friendly. The staff went out of their way to make our stay great and our room was amazing! Not one fault to mention. Breakfast was also divine! Excellent value, excellent service and a fantastic product. Will definitely be returning soon. Thanks again Hotel Indigo! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with old fashioned values An excellent hotel in a great location just a short walk from Earls Court tube station. The young receptionist Lady Marley (?) is a delight and made me and my colleague feel extremely welcome upon our arrival. I have stayed there before and again checked in last night and was dealt in the same way by this young lady (In hope I got her name right - she has blonde hair). It is a genuine pleasure to encounter someone with such excellent customer skills. Room was great and the breakfast superb! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique experience I'm not the type of customer of Indigo hotel. Was the first travel that I stayed in hotel (I always stay in hostel), but this time I had the chance to stay in this incredible Hotel. The staff make all the efforts to introduce me to all things that the Hotel can offer. About the room, there's so much to say as well. Colourful and modern, not forgetting the history of the building and the neighbor area. I wish I can experience the dream that is stay in the Indigo Kesington again as soon as possible. November 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express earls Court Entrance View of the design of the new bedrooms from the Exterior. Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court Reception Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Of New Annex Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court - Hotel Exterior Entrance to the new bedrooms and car park. Our friendly team always willing to help Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express london Earls Court Atrium Holiday Inn Express - london Earls Court Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading