• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guided Dogs are allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:16
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Under Cover Parking subject to availability, Two accessible parking bays available and two electrical Car charging bays
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:95
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station.

Start the day with breakfast included in your room rate in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station, parking available on-site. The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport.

Our handy location means
View More

Choose comfort and convenience at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court hotel, 5 minutes' walk from West Kensington Tube station.

Start the day with breakfast included in your room rate in our Great Room at the welcoming Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. You're 5 minutes from the District Line at West Kensington Tube station, parking available on-site. The hotel is a 25-minute drive from your flight at Heathrow Airport.

Our handy location means it's just a 15-minute stroll to Earl's Court Exhibition Centre and a 2 Tube stops to Kensington Olympia exhibition centre. Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court has 1 air-conditioned meeting rooms, and wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Businesses in Shepherd's Bush and Hammersmith are a 15-minute Tube-ride away.

Just jump on the underground to Westfield shopping centre, where you'll find both boutique and high-street stores. We're only 5 minutes on the bus from restaurants and bars in Fulham Broadway, and a few Tube stops from Harrods, Hyde Park and the attractions of central London.

You can unwind at the end of the day with drinks in the hotel's convivial Lobby bar. Under-16s stay for free when sharing an inviting Family room with their parents at Holiday Inn Express London-Earl's Court. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable staff for tips on where to go and how to get there.

View Less
Features
Enjoy convenient Underground links & a relaxed setting at the Holiday Inn Express London-Earls Court hotel, 35 minutes by taxi or tube ride from Heathrow Airport. West Kensington & West Brompton is the closest tube station within 5 to 7 minutes walk from the hotel. Hot breakfast is available each morning in the hotel’ Great Room. Free wireless Internet is available in the lobby only!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Place and Great Staff I stayed in the Hotel Indigo at Earl's Court for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. The staff are lovely and the interior decor is superb. It has lots of the really nice little home touches like an iPod dock and various multimedia sockets so you can hook up HMDI and watch videos or whatever. The one thing that really sets this place apart is the funky decor - it's just nice and plush with interesting design work. It's only a stone's throw from the entrance to Earl's Court tube station which is exceptionally handy and within about 2 mins walk you have an absolute raft of places to eat and drink, so the location is superb. I will definitely be staying here again very soon and I think this is now probably my favourite West London hotel. Bravo. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great one nite stay Stayed on 19 march for one night using points and was delighted by almost every aspect of the stay Firstly I got in mid-morning and was given an upgrade to a junior suite within half an hour..amazing courtesy to platinum cardholder. The room itself was fantastic…..comfortable and with all the bells and whistles one usually associates with a topnotch hotel. The bathroom with fabulous shower pressure and loads of amenities was excellent. The room has so many extra features and freebies that one almost feels one is in a 5 star property. And the front desk was excellently staffed with people who really try to make your stay seamless! ONE LITTLE COMPLAINT….wasnt given my bonus miles voucher as a platinum member….got the same in January at this property…whats changed? March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Outstanding Hotel Experience! I am now a besotted regular guest at the magnificent Hotel Indigo Kensington Earls Court. The superb customer service allows this hotel to shine out like a beacon in the ultra fashionable Kensington area. Comfort, cleanliness, superb dining, its all here for the very fortunate guest. johnny the facilities manager is a gentleman and exemplifies all that is well above the average that is what each guest is guaranteed when he/she chooses Hotel Indigo Kensington Earls Court ! One word sums this hotel up - outstanding ! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Earls Court I had a 3 night stay at Hotel Indigo in early March and was suprised with this refreshingly designed hotel. Located a very short walk from Earls Court station the welcome was warm and genuine. The rooms are new and well appointed with some lovely touches. Food and bar service was efficient and as friendly as the welcome. Having stayed in London many time this hotel is a real find and I will use it again later in the year. I love the fact that all staff are either a Lord or Lady and they have official certificates on show to prove it! March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in Earl's Court Excellent service, good location less than 200 meters from Earls Court Underground Station. Room colours were vibrant, the breakfast very good. Would recommend for completed. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We got extension to keep our room because we are IHG members. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! Great staff. Nice and modern hotel. Truly recommend. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely well located boutique hotel in Earl's Court We spent five nights at the Hotel Indigo, Earl's Court in March. It was our third stay in the past year. The hotel is very well located, just minutes from the Earl's Court Tube which has direct links to Heathrow and to St. Pancras (for the Eurostar) and also has a lift. All the rooms we have had have been exceptionally quiet - our last room was 210. It was at the back and overlooked lovely gardens. We heard nothing. The bed was large and comfortable. We have found that the staff, from reception to cleaners and handy men, very friendly and always willing to go out of their way to help. One day our lights didn't work and someone was there in five minutes to deal with the problem. We were also cheerfully escorted to our room and showed how things worked on each visit. Help with luggage was offered. We have not eaten in the restaurant. We don't eat much at breakfast and so go to a nearby shop and get juice and a roll the night before since the room has a fridge and also a kettle (with a nice variety of teas offered). Then we sit in the nice terry robes offered and have a leisurely breakfast while reading the morning papers. I should add that we are IHG Platinum and as a result have been upgraded each time and also have stayed on points. Still, even without points, we would consider the hotel good value for money, especially in a city as expensive as London. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location with an Indigo Touch The location of this boutique hotel is fantastic - from the airport and into town. I came from Heathrow Terminal 5 and it took me less than 30min to get from the terminal station to the hotel; it helps that all of my meeting locations are served by the two lines at Earls' Court. The pubs around the hotel serve good food and have a good feel about them, and definitely a good selection of beer and cider. Although the hotel is a few houses from the main road, it is really quiet by day and night. The only thumb down about the hotel is the front desk staff. When I first went into the hotel at 0830hrs and mentioned that I had a reservation for 2 nights, the response was "check-in time is after 2pm". There was no greeting, welcome or even a smile. It was only when I mentioned that I am a IHG platinum card member who has requested an early check-in that the attitude changed. I was blessed to be allocated a room before 0900hrs and could catch some sleep before my next meeting. During the course of the stay, my room card was deactivated a few times and had to be re-activated; it was really quite painful to approach most of the front desk staff. Even when I asked for a late check-out of 3pm, I was told that I was entitled to 2pm and every hour or part of, I would be charge 10 pounds. Only the lady who checked me out on the last day made any attempt to ask about my stay and well-being. Despite the fantastic location and rooms, the front desk staff definitely need to adopt a more positive and hospitable attitude, and perhaps, a professional learning programme on customer relations. Even the housekeeping was warmer and more polite than them. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls!!!!! The location and hotel is beautiful, Staff are helpful and very friendly, I would stay at this hotel again BUT what discourages me is the paper thin walls between rooms. You would think that the person in the next room has opened your wardrobe door. It is very very off putting and doesn't allow you to relax. I did speak to the staff at checkout and he promised to have the manger e mail me I am still waiting for a response................. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel This is a great boutique hotel in a fabulous area, a stones throw from the main road with its shops, restaurants and Earl's Court tube station. We booked a superior room but despite it being immaculate, room 306 was incredibly small for two people. There was about 12 inches around three sides of the bed, which meant we spent two days trying to avoid bumping into each other. It would've been fine for one but was simply too small for two. We ate breakfast in the restaurant, which has been criticised in some reviews, however they clearly have a brand new team in place and the food and service were fabulous. The lady running breakfast had a great awareness of her entire team and manages them well. I would definitely visit here again but either alone, or in a larger room. It did make me wonder how small the standard room was! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Super Room Great location - literally two minutes from the tube. I arrived late but was checked in immediately and the junior suite was an excellent, private, relaxing space. Hard to fault but underfloor heating in the otherwise excellent bathroom would have been a nice touch. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Great hotel, great location, friendly staff, not the cheapest, movies are free but often 'crash'. If you get room 611 which is in the basement with the window looking out onto the stairs to the cellar make sure you close your curtains as that's where the staff have their break - very noisy. Everything you could want in a hotel room but some of the rooms are so small that they are cluttered. Free mini bar is a nice touch......Nice hotel overall. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel. We are from the country so going to London was a concern since noise and light are everywhere but sleeping was so easy here. It's in a good location with only a two minute walk to the tube station. Which was very convenient! The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was wonderful. Definitely going to stay again. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute hotel, very well located, nice decoration, very comfortable. Good breakfast (but service could be quicker) Cute hotel, very well located, nice decoration, very comfortable. Good breakfast (but service could be quicker). February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Stay I have searched for many hotels near Earl's Court station for my winter vacations in February/2014, and after some two months searching the Internet, I found this hotel and I decided to give a try for it. And when I arrived, I loved it. I had booked two rooms (one for me and my mother and the other for my brother) and we all were very pleased with our experience at Indigo London Kensington at Earl's Court. The hotel is located near the Earl's Court Tube Station (just a very short walk of 2 or 3 minutes), which is perfect to come and go back to Heathrow using the Piccadilly Line. The rooms are well furnished and the décor is a delight to see. The bathroon is very spacius, as well the room. The internet connection is fast and I have nothing to complain about it. We loved the breakfast menu! The staff were very helpful, from the ladies in the front desk to the waitress in the breakfast room. We loved everythig in this hotel, and I can say that it was the best hotel I have stayed in all my life, and for this reason, we have already booked another stay for the New Year's Break. Thank you very much! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best of both worlds usually stay in big chain hotel,this was a present. loved it- best of both worlds, top quality attention to detail,quirky rooms ,we work in interior design so appreciated th atmosphere. Managers- take note - your staff are the best, balance of quiet proffesionalism with a genuine warmth. will stay again when in town. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive rooms are not huge but comfortable Executive room is not huge (Around 25sqm) Seating area. Very comfortable bed Pleasant bathroom with good shower. Aveda amenities Flat screen television with large selection on English channels (but no international channels). iPhone dock Kettle. Bathrobe Very quiet. Fast wifi Good - Friendly staff - Excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Earl’s Court station. Very convenient access to LHR on Picadilly line. Lots of shops and restaurants. - Shared bikes station next to the hotel. - Fast wifi - Live music Sunday brunch. - Good breakfast (and service has been improved) Bad - Nothing February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel & Location Excellent standard of Hotel with refreshing decor and helpful staff. Very clean and tidy in a brilliant location very close to the Underground. Lots of local entertainment and interests. Highly recommended. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, woeful internet wifi service Nice design, great staff particularly in the bar/restaurant area. Pleasant rooms and decent size for London. One block to the Tube is great. Biggest watch out is the woefully slow wifi internet service. The signal in our room was so bad that we had to move rooms after one night. Even after moving the signal was excruciatingly slow so the manager comped us up to the higher tier wifi. Evidently it is deliberately throttled down in the hopes that you will buy an upgrade. The "paid" wifi worked better (still not great) but logged users out frequently--causing VPN connections to fail and generally being a nuisance with a constant need to log-in again. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Standards at their best. I travel a lot with work and stay in a variety of hotels. Quite often I am left underwhelmed, where housekeeping or maintenance standards are lacking, however in the case of Hotel Indigo, London Kensington - Earl's Court, quite frankly I was blown away. The standards of decoration are first rate. Better yet the standards of housekeeping were astonishingly great - the staff are friendly too. I cannot praise this hotel highly enough and in my view it outperforms various five star establishments with ease. Keep up the excellent work and thank you. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quirky & Interesting! This was a much more interesting stay than an ordinary Holiday Inn and definitely worth a stay on points. Rather grown up decor and style, so possibly not first choice as a family stay. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Very handy for Earls Court. The breakfast menu was a welcome change from the regular and boring. I wanted to stay longer to try out more of the menu. I really liked this hotel and look forward to coming back. I want to see other rooms as ours was fab! February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but noisy rooms Had a good stay apart from the lack of sleep due to the noise coming from the fans outside and work being done in the room 10 next door. I did mention this to reception who said they would credit my account with some bonus points however these have yet to show up All the staff were great and I would stay here again but ask for a quite room... February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectations!! Just spent one night at this hotel on 23 jan but was exceptionally impressed. Was upgraded as an IHG platinum member to a really nice executive suite....had everything one needed and more...safe,.iron, bathrobes,slippers, tons of space, enough plug sockets, decent TV selection, Aveda toiletries, great bathroom with a super shower. Also a little free mini bar with 3 little bottles of wine which I didn't sample ( they looked decent) and a bottle each of Victorian lemonade and orange juice which I tried but didn't much like! A little glitch at checkout took place where I was provided a VAT bill despite having stayed for points ( free) but the senior front desk staff member quickly sorted this out on my raising a query. ALL IN ALL, A VERY SATISFYING STAY! February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend at Indigo Kensington Had a very nice weekend. Friendly staff, great room and bathroom. Rooms are not very large but they are very nice and very comfortable. Good bed, great shower. Location is very convenient with Earl's Court tube station nearby. If returning to London will consider this hotel for future stay. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm atmosphere and special service Warm atmosphere, professionality, timely services and kindness. Indigo London Kensington is a perfect place for staying while you spend your time in London. Strategic location to easily reach all the most famous places in London. A unforgettable experience for your special moments. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel a shame of the impersonal check out Third time in this hotel and it is still a great hotel with nice, comfortable and big (to London standards at least) rooms. Normally the staff is very nice however this time I had the most impersonal check out I have ever had. Not addressed by name, no change to review the invoice and no thank you for staying and see you next time. A self check out machine would have been as efficient and friendly as this check out. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodation for a younger clientel Very good overall with excellent staff service and room amenities. Food is very innovative and well presented. Music played in the hotel lounge and dining areas, however, is loud and distracting at times. Electronic-techno, hip-hop, music is not appropriate for evening dining. Because of it we only dined once in the hotel in a 6 day stay. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual.. one issue noise from builders I had a stay marred by one issue the early morning noise from hammering directly outside my room, 303. I paid for an upgrade for my 2 days London vacation 8 -10th January.. Unfortunately I was not told that the 3rd floor area where I stayed would be under renovation work.. with a lot of painting and hammering directly outside my room 303 door.. this made leisurely lie-ins impossible, I could not relax... the noise was bad and meant had to leave the room.. The hotel is one I really like and stay frequently.. I had looked forward to a vacation stay for once.. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely hotel. The whole place was really nicely decorated and our room was very nice and very clean, although a tad small. Staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely stay there again. January 13, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express earls Court Entrance View of the design of the new bedrooms from the Exterior. Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court Reception Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Exterior Feature Scenery / Landscape Of New Annex Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court - Hotel Exterior Entrance to the new bedrooms and car park. Our friendly team always willing to help Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express - London Earls Court Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express london Earls Court Atrium Holiday Inn Express - london Earls Court Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading