Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful and welcoming One night stay in a quiet, clean and comfortable room. Staff friendly and helpful. Plentiful breakfast. Would happily stay again. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Best deal in a very good location! Let's face it: hotels in the heart of London are VERY expensive! So, Holiday Inn Express Swiss Cottage is a WONDERFUL choice because, even if not in the centre, it's just 100 meters aways from an underground station (Finchley Road), just ONE station from Baker Street (via Metropolitan line). Also, it's a little more steps (about 200m, I guess) from an Overground station (Finchley & Frognal). The hotel is very good, clean, the staff very friendly yet it's the kind of hotel that I generally have little to talk to the staff in a positive away), 'cause everything works as explained in the check-in. The breakfast is ok, but could be better. Nothing that can diminish the great experience of staying there... extras: there's a good yet small shopping centre 20m from the hotel (seriuosly, you just have to cross the road), with a fine Wetherspoon Pub!!! February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good location Stayed at the Holiday Inn Swiss Cottage for the 3rd time. Close to local amenities and easy access to central London by tube February 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small and noisy Room was too small and noisy as was above a busy road. The facilities in the area a good February 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable surroundings and friendly atmosphere The holiday Inn Express in Finchley Road, Swiss Cottage is an ideal location for central London and surrounding attractions with easy access to tube and other transport links. We found the staff friendly and helpful throughout our numerous stays over the years and would happily recommend this hotel to future potential guests. Overall good value for money. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So convenient Great place to stay, very close to Finchley Road tube for fast access to central London. All local amenities right on doorstep. Excellent value but shame the rooms only have a shower rather than a bath, but this is a budget hotel! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, price, breakfast and room! Easy tube ride into London to go sightseeing. Rooms were very clean, updated and very nice for a Holiday Inn Express. The rooms were small, but lighting and storage was well layed out. The double pull out bed was fine for our kids to sleep in. Staff was nice and breakfast was plentiful. Nice neighborhood and excellent value! January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 VERY WELL LOCATED AND EXCELENT VALUE FOR MONEY We stayed for a weekend. The hotel is very well located close to a tube stations and bus stop ( to many destinations, even airpots). The hotel and rooms are in very good conditions, very clean , and everything quite new. We booked the room and paid in advance totake advantage of the offer, and it was a great fare!. We will definately repeat!! Jorge January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is really convenient, close to Finchley Road Underground station, with shops and amenities close by. The room was more than adequate, spotlessly clean and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was included in the cost of the room so all in all excellent value for money and a hotel which I would definitely recommend. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I was very pleased with this hotel which offers great value for money. It is comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would recommend it and would be happy to stay here again. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and perfect location We stayed in a family room which was clean and comfortable and perfect for a family trip to London. As well as being in a great location, close to shops, restaurants and the tube station with easy access to Euston, Waterloo, and central London attractions, the staff were very friendly and efficient. We were also pleased with the choice at breakfast which came free with the room. Altogether we were very impressed and would definitely stay there again January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, decent rates (except Saturday night!) My husband and I have stayed here a few times and will keep on coming back. It is in a central location near a lovely area of London (Hampstead). My only complaint was the that the rate trebled from Friday night and Saturday night! Apart from that, all was well and providing the rates are okay, we will come back here. December 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great mid way to stay in London Great hotel to avoid staying in the very centre of London and yet quite convenient and easy to get to there. We needed to be able to drive and yet be as near a possible. This is the right mid point between outside London and the very congested car-unfriendly centre. The only issue in general with holiday inns is that wifi access should not cost so much (or even should be free). Internet no longer is a luxury / optional service! Is should be treated as standard and even hotels that charge for access from the room have free access from reception. This hotel charges ridiculous rates! December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and location Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and will definitely stay here again. Under 5 minutes walk from tube (metropolitan and jubilee line), Waitrose supermarket 1 minute from tube exit, plenty of food outlets/restaurants, Express by holiday inn chain excellent value for money, clean and free breakfast, helpful friendly staff. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by December 2012 Spotlessly clean, up-to-date, very convenient location for the Jubilee Line and lots of places to eat nearby - will definitely stay here again. Recommended. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly and helpful All staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean, as was all areas we see. I would certainly use this hotel again if I wanted to stay in London. Very close to the tube station and in central London in about 10 to 15 minutes. I had to go to UCLH and this is only two stops on the tube, left the hotel at 8.55 and I was walking into the hospital at 9.10. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Location, Friendly Staff, Very Comfortable Room This very modern hotel is just across the road from the O2NW3 Shopping Centre and a few minutes away from London Underground Finchley Road station and also quite near Finchley Road & Frognal London Overground station. Its location, at the southern end of Hampstead, makes it very easy to reach both the West End by Jubilee line and also the new Westfield Centre in Stratford via the London Overground. We found it to be a quiet and very comfortable hotel with excellent room design and amenities like tea-making facilities, hair drier and good television selection. There was no WiFi however although a notice said this was being introduced within a few weeks. All the hotel staff we encountered were really helpful and also very friendly which makes a big difference. Free breakfast was included (English hot breakfast - not just croissants jams etc). The freshly made coffee supplied, however, was not of good enough quality. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable hotel Stayed here for 2 nights with my sister in a twin room, we requested a quiet room which is what we got. The hotel was clean and staff helpful and efficiant. The room was a reasonable size, very clean and defnitely adequate for us with decent bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast was better than expected, not much choice of cooked food but plenty of choice of cold food, things were kept topped up and if anything did run out it was soon replaced. The hotel is well placed for under ground and shops. Defnitely well positioned for getting in to central London and very good value for money. Would reccommend to anyone who wants a good value hotel. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was our first stay and the most striking aspect was the very efficient helpful and pleasant attitude of the reception staff. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and breakfast was good value. We will return, as the location, near the bottom of the M1 is ideal for an easy "get-out" of London by car. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay at a conveniently located hotel I have also posted a review on TripAdvisor. A great stay because the hotel has fabulous staff that are so friendly, helpful, patient, courteous, and so on. Questions were quickly answered, solutions found if needed, help easily given from finding me the best room for what i needed to help with carrying a heavy item. Rooms (and hotel) are spotlessly clean. They are basic in the style of HI Express, but do not do away with comfort. Beds very comfortable; work desk was just fine, bathroom also very comfortable. Know that this is London so rooms are smallish, but more than manageable. My room was on the 1st floor (2nd for North Americans) and facing the busy Finchley Road. With window closed I was not at all disturbed. Room can be on the coolish side, but we could easily adjust the temperature controls. The breakfast is delicious with a really good selection of breads, yogurts and cheeses, juices and coffees, cereals, and hot foods along with mini danish pastries and croissants. Located in a neighbourhood which is residential the hotel is three minutes from the Finchley tube station where you find the Jubliee and Metropolitan lines. Bus service in the area is also excellent with the 31 a short distance away going west towards Shepard's Bush and the Portobello Road Market or east towards Camden Town. The 13 bus will take you down to Oxford Street, Regent Street and beyond to the Strand and almost takes less time then running through tube station connections. The O2 Centre across the street from the hotel holds bookstore, a variety of reasonable priced restaurants and a Sainsbury's grocery store. A Waitrose is just down the street. A few cons: The pillows were a bit too hard for me; there is no wi-fi in the rooms. Cable in-room, wi-fi in lobby. A cost for both but a Priority Club member qualifies from a free hour per day, as do purchases from the bar. I think it is time that the hotel brings their wi-fi into the rooms There is no safety deposit box in room December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REASONABLE SERVICE AND COMFORT The service is reasonably fair but the comforting thing is that you get good night's sleep considering its on a busy road. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply perfect Near BusStop for Stansted (either on arriving that on departing), near Metro 200mt on the left going out of the Hotel , just on front of ShoppingCentre O2 where you can buy and eat, (go to Nando's its perfect to eat chicken and coca with free refill and go to the cinema with many films available all days , expecially last day, preparing for the leaving. Hotel: room not large but comfortable and clear, good breackfast until 11 Saturday and Sunday 10:30 other days, 6 floors, two lifts. Zone 2 so you can buy Oyster metro&Bus zone 1-2 and enjoy the stay by bus on the left you can also take Bus for Victoria). I hope these information can be usefull. Bye Carlos November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely come back! Stayed with my mother and sister for four days in November. Everything was excellent except for the spare bed, that was uncomfortable. But apart from that we were extremely happy with our stay. Everything was very clean and neat. Staff very helpful and breakfast was good. The best value for money you can get. Location is very nice as well. Only 4 stops on the tube from central London. My mother had a birthday while we were there and the hotel sent up flowers and chocolate which was very nice and made our stay even more delightful :) Thank´s for a lovely time. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit On arrival staff were very heplful and friendly and throughout the stay nothing was too much trouble. They all should be congratulated. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lack of space for clothes For people who stay more than a week (we've been staying 10 days) there is not enough space for the clothes. We hope that next time you will have more than 4 channels on the TV. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience! I highly recommend this property, when visiting London. The only 2 items that need "tweaking" are the availability of safe deposit boxes (there are only 6, but they will secure your items in the hotel safe when individual box isn't available; and the breakfast offered. Granted, most Brits enjoy baked beans for breakfast, but not EVERYONE has that at their highest preference for breakfast. A bit of variety, like pancakes, waffles, oatmeal, more fresh fruit, would be greatly enjoyed. Otherwise, all the employees and the location are the best! Keep doing, what you're doing! November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great hotel near a small mall with restaurants and a supermarket, very close from a underground station November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms, convenient location and very friendly staff We booked into this hotel for its convenient location; close to both the M1 and the underground to get into central London. The hotel was very modern, clean and functional. All the staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating to our needs. The breakfast was very good and I don't think you could ask for more for such a great value. I would be more than happy to give five stars but there is just one minor thing that can be easily improved by the hotel management. The breakfast area can get overcrowded and there is a need for a few more tables for breakfast as we had a bit of waiting, one morning, before we could get a table. Other than that ,excellent value for money. We will definetely go back and have already recommended it to a lot of friends! November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall General Review The hotel is ideally positioned. Plenty of good resturants, directly opposite is a shopping Mall, Busses for all over London directly outside, National Express from Luton and Stansted stop also outside hotel, and the underground is about 200 meters away all in all super. The hotel is very busy at breakfast time, insufficent staff to cope with the number of guests, often no plates or knives and forks available also the food and drinks just run out, and you have to wait quite sometime. Hotel rooms are adeqate and have all thats needed for a long weekend. Car Parking is very poor, and you are lucky if get a place to park in the hotel park place. Parking in the streets nearby is absolutely impossible, and the nearby parks houses are much to far away making the dragging is luggage cases to the hotel difficult November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and nice place We enjoyed our stay at the HIE-Swiss cottage very much. Excellent breakfast. In hotel bar was a nice touch. Only five minute walk to tube and quite a lot in the surrounding area (grocery, food, movie theater, laundry). Only negatives were only 2 channels on tv due to renovations and no in room wifi. October 27, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>