Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable hotel Stayed here for 2 nights with my sister in a twin room, we requested a quiet room which is what we got. The hotel was clean and staff helpful and efficiant. The room was a reasonable size, very clean and defnitely adequate for us with decent bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast was better than expected, not much choice of cooked food but plenty of choice of cold food, things were kept topped up and if anything did run out it was soon replaced. The hotel is well placed for under ground and shops. Defnitely well positioned for getting in to central London and very good value for money. Would reccommend to anyone who wants a good value hotel. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This was our first stay and the most striking aspect was the very efficient helpful and pleasant attitude of the reception staff. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and breakfast was good value. We will return, as the location, near the bottom of the M1 is ideal for an easy "get-out" of London by car. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay at a conveniently located hotel I have also posted a review on TripAdvisor. A great stay because the hotel has fabulous staff that are so friendly, helpful, patient, courteous, and so on. Questions were quickly answered, solutions found if needed, help easily given from finding me the best room for what i needed to help with carrying a heavy item. Rooms (and hotel) are spotlessly clean. They are basic in the style of HI Express, but do not do away with comfort. Beds very comfortable; work desk was just fine, bathroom also very comfortable. Know that this is London so rooms are smallish, but more than manageable. My room was on the 1st floor (2nd for North Americans) and facing the busy Finchley Road. With window closed I was not at all disturbed. Room can be on the coolish side, but we could easily adjust the temperature controls. The breakfast is delicious with a really good selection of breads, yogurts and cheeses, juices and coffees, cereals, and hot foods along with mini danish pastries and croissants. Located in a neighbourhood which is residential the hotel is three minutes from the Finchley tube station where you find the Jubliee and Metropolitan lines. Bus service in the area is also excellent with the 31 a short distance away going west towards Shepard's Bush and the Portobello Road Market or east towards Camden Town. The 13 bus will take you down to Oxford Street, Regent Street and beyond to the Strand and almost takes less time then running through tube station connections. The O2 Centre across the street from the hotel holds bookstore, a variety of reasonable priced restaurants and a Sainsbury's grocery store. A Waitrose is just down the street. A few cons: The pillows were a bit too hard for me; there is no wi-fi in the rooms. Cable in-room, wi-fi in lobby. A cost for both but a Priority Club member qualifies from a free hour per day, as do purchases from the bar. I think it is time that the hotel brings their wi-fi into the rooms There is no safety deposit box in room December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by REASONABLE SERVICE AND COMFORT The service is reasonably fair but the comforting thing is that you get good night's sleep considering its on a busy road. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply perfect Near BusStop for Stansted (either on arriving that on departing), near Metro 200mt on the left going out of the Hotel , just on front of ShoppingCentre O2 where you can buy and eat, (go to Nando's its perfect to eat chicken and coca with free refill and go to the cinema with many films available all days , expecially last day, preparing for the leaving. Hotel: room not large but comfortable and clear, good breackfast until 11 Saturday and Sunday 10:30 other days, 6 floors, two lifts. Zone 2 so you can buy Oyster metro&Bus zone 1-2 and enjoy the stay by bus on the left you can also take Bus for Victoria). I hope these information can be usefull. Bye Carlos November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely come back! Stayed with my mother and sister for four days in November. Everything was excellent except for the spare bed, that was uncomfortable. But apart from that we were extremely happy with our stay. Everything was very clean and neat. Staff very helpful and breakfast was good. The best value for money you can get. Location is very nice as well. Only 4 stops on the tube from central London. My mother had a birthday while we were there and the hotel sent up flowers and chocolate which was very nice and made our stay even more delightful :) Thank´s for a lovely time. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit On arrival staff were very heplful and friendly and throughout the stay nothing was too much trouble. They all should be congratulated. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lack of space for clothes For people who stay more than a week (we've been staying 10 days) there is not enough space for the clothes. We hope that next time you will have more than 4 channels on the TV. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience! I highly recommend this property, when visiting London. The only 2 items that need "tweaking" are the availability of safe deposit boxes (there are only 6, but they will secure your items in the hotel safe when individual box isn't available; and the breakfast offered. Granted, most Brits enjoy baked beans for breakfast, but not EVERYONE has that at their highest preference for breakfast. A bit of variety, like pancakes, waffles, oatmeal, more fresh fruit, would be greatly enjoyed. Otherwise, all the employees and the location are the best! Keep doing, what you're doing! November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great hotel near a small mall with restaurants and a supermarket, very close from a underground station November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms, convenient location and very friendly staff We booked into this hotel for its convenient location; close to both the M1 and the underground to get into central London. The hotel was very modern, clean and functional. All the staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating to our needs. The breakfast was very good and I don't think you could ask for more for such a great value. I would be more than happy to give five stars but there is just one minor thing that can be easily improved by the hotel management. The breakfast area can get overcrowded and there is a need for a few more tables for breakfast as we had a bit of waiting, one morning, before we could get a table. Other than that ,excellent value for money. We will definetely go back and have already recommended it to a lot of friends! November 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall General Review The hotel is ideally positioned. Plenty of good resturants, directly opposite is a shopping Mall, Busses for all over London directly outside, National Express from Luton and Stansted stop also outside hotel, and the underground is about 200 meters away all in all super. The hotel is very busy at breakfast time, insufficent staff to cope with the number of guests, often no plates or knives and forks available also the food and drinks just run out, and you have to wait quite sometime. Hotel rooms are adeqate and have all thats needed for a long weekend. Car Parking is very poor, and you are lucky if get a place to park in the hotel park place. Parking in the streets nearby is absolutely impossible, and the nearby parks houses are much to far away making the dragging is luggage cases to the hotel difficult November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and nice place We enjoyed our stay at the HIE-Swiss cottage very much. Excellent breakfast. In hotel bar was a nice touch. Only five minute walk to tube and quite a lot in the surrounding area (grocery, food, movie theater, laundry). Only negatives were only 2 channels on tv due to renovations and no in room wifi. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My 1st stay here Very friendly staff: although the breakfast is limited it is included in the price so we should be thankful. The hotel is in a good location. I am now staying again this week on 23rd. October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This hotel is close to the tube making it convenient. However the rooms are noisy with busy road below. Also, hotel only has wifi in lobby. October 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Loved the property, location, staff, and value. The low grade comes from my disappointment with the reward program. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A superb option for city breakers We had an excellent stay. I did not have much of expectations but the stay at the Swiss Cottage HIE was over my expectations. Friendly staff was always helping and answering my queries, even before my arrival. Room was tidy, soundproof and big enough for a family of 3. Maybe more recks for luggage could be hoped for. Nice breakfast with enough variety of foods. Not too much variety, but all the essentials for the morning both hot and cold. The morning crowd around 9 o'clock gave the little minus. Location is excellent for those coming from Stansted Ap. There is a bus stop at the front door. Good connctions to centre by bus, train or underground. Buses take you to Oxford St, Victoria or the main sights. Nice shops with good openin hours in the neighbourhood, if you need an evening snack. I can highly recommend this hotel to people who want to stay at a proper hotel with elevators, and breakfast. Price is good for te value. I will surely return to this hotel when I come back to London. Have stayed in dozens of hotels before bu found our place. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms at the back of the hotel Nice clean hotel. Reasonable value for money compared to prices of hotels nearby. Easy to get to. Convenient to local shops and restaurants. Rooms at the front are a bit noisy - facing onto a busy road. Rooms at the back were perfect for a good nights sleep! October 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, brilliant hotel I think this hotel is one of the best value-for-money hotels in London. It's clean (which in my opinion is the most important factor), 2 minutes away from tube station and the staff are very helpful :) Rooms are of a good size and breakfast is quite abundant October 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Fairly Simplistic - Breakfast could be better Good Hotel Good Rooms Basic Facilities Breakfast Poor to Average September 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience My stay at the Hotel was very good. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is very good with ease of access. September 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and good value.!!! Very enjoyable stay went to paralympics with my 9 year old son! staff very pleasent especially on arrival where my son had a fall outside not on the property they helped him and calmed him down!! only qyery was lack of staff and organization at breakfast! September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay The hotel was much more than expected. Everything was perfect, down to the smallest detail. The room was fresh, nice and very well cleaned. The hotel has a perfect location with the O2 centre across and both good possibilities for Underground and bus to everywhere. And the walking distance to Hampstead. The breakfast was great! I would choose Holiday Inn Express again all over the world, if it is placed where my next holiday will go to. September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Brilliant location, fantastic friendly staff, nice breakfast, good clean rooms. As a family, we had an excellent time and will definitely be staying here again. THANK YOU!! September 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV With a mind of its own. The TV in our room had a mind of its own. It would switch off at random. It would'nt get all the chanels and was a total disaster. I reported it to the front desk and was told that they were upgrading the system and it would be up and running tomorrow. Tomorrow never came and we were there for six days. September 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location... I went to hotel via post code. and lost caz Hotel name is "Swiss cotage" but actually the hotel is in front of Finchley road.. Except for that, hotel was very good. July 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located Though the staff are very good, the rooms are extremely small. Also despite the signs asking to support the environment by reusing towels there really aren't sufficient towel racks to hang towels to dry for the next day. Breakfast quite good, but a bit of a crowd and difficult to get a seat. July 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to Tube station; polite staff All that I have come to expect from Holiday Inn. Clean and safe. July 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but room decor very tired. Great location, limited parking. Room I stayed in required updating, decor very poor with plaster missing in places from wall. Wifi was an extra charge so very poor service. July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Found them very helpful. Managed to get us in our room by 10 am after a long flight from Australia. It was very appreciated. July 10, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>