Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room, good location, good value Although not very big, the room is very confortable. We asked for a quiet room, and it was quiet indeed. The staff did respond to our requests. The hotel is well situated, very near a metro station. One negative point: the self-service area for the breakfast is very small. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great parking facilities, convenient for tube, breakfast excellent value We stayed for 1 night in a family room, 3 adults 1 child. Excellent value for money. Room clean and spacious, good facilities ( hairdrier, tea and coffee, plenty of pillows). Sofa bed not as comfortable as a normal bed but perfectly adequate.Reserved parking meant that I didn't need to touch my car during the visit which was parked safely behind the hotel. Breakfast choice excellent and... even had SOYA MILK freely available.Literally a 1 min walk from the underground .Staff ex. friendly and helpful.Would definately stay there again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week in London My two daughters and I stayed in London for a week i July. We had a great time there, and I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to London. And I will of course choose to stay there myself when I go back! The staff was friendly and helpful. When we asked for directions to various places, they looked it up on the computer and printed out information. When the shower drain was blocked, it was fixed the same day. The rooms and the rest of the hotel was clean. Breakfast had something for everyone. The only negative thing, was that the extra-bed was very uncomfortable. As for location, it seemed like a safe neighbourhood and the tube station was just down the road from the hotel. A few stops, and we were right in the middle of Central London. I hope I'm going back soon!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stop-over for business or leisure Great value, close to transport links for the City or West End. Easy access to Heathrow, via Paddington. Across the road from the O2 Centre and plenty of restaurant options. The hotel is comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parents Night Out I bought tickets to see Atoms for Peace at the Roundhouse for one of my wife's 40th birthday gifts. We asked my parents to look after our son to make an early weekend of it. Planning started in earnest to make the weekend as cost effective as possible, we booked train tickets off peak, travel card for the tube which was the easy part. Looking for a hotel in London I thought would be extortionate, happily with all the search engines available we found Holiday Inn Express at Swiss Cottage. Walking distance from Finchley Road tube station and a good healthy walk to the Roundhouse that evening and a walk back to sober up a little. The staff that greeted us were smiley, helpful and professional, the facilities were clean and well laid out, our room was just what we needed nothing too cheap but not the Ritz, noise levels were minimal considering we were on a main road junction, the breakfast was good value for money but I think we should have got up earlier to make the best of it (our fault). All in all we loved our stay and will return to this very same hotel if we visit London again in the future. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Family Stay We stayed in the hotel for a family break to London. On first opinion on arrival is a nice hotel. We were staying in a family room which had a fold down sofa bed for the kids aged 11 and 8. This was the only down side to our stay calling this a bed it would have been probably better for the kids to sleep on the floor for comfort. Apart from this I cant complain about the stay, staff and service was first class and good choice at breakfast. The hotel is situated 2 minute walk from the tube station. Also across from the hotel is a selection of restaurants and a cinema. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Hotel was very convenient for Lords! Reception staff very friendly and helpful . Hotel clean and comfortable. Breakfast area very busy but it was a holiday weekend. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good position and good quality Hotel near the Tube (100m), comfortable and neat with a various breakfast. The quality in general is very good. Next time I'll be back this hotel July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ms COMFORTABLE LOVELY CLEAN HOTEL EXTREMELY WELL MANAGED BY EXCELLENT STAFF. EXCELLENT BREAKFAST TOILETRIES AND TEA MAKING FACILITIES COULD BE MORE GENEROUS AS WELL AS BETTER PILLOWS ON THE BED July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good locastion Close to supermarket, fish & chips and subway station. Good breakfast selection. Front desk had some not too knowledgeable staff. Otherwise a typical HI Ex UK. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, noisy bed While the staff here was exceptional and the breakfast and wi-fi were appreciated, these factors were negated by a bizarre clicking in the headboard that was like enduring a water-dripping torture all night long. I tried putting a pillow over my head and it didn't help much. After a sleepless night, I was moved to another room with high hopes of a restful night. Alas, as soon as I turned off the lights, the clicking began in this headboard too. It may have something to do with the bulbs they are using. I can't believe no one has brought this to their attention before. It negatively impacted my ability to enjoy my time in London. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in London This is a great choice for a family to stay in London. The tube station was less than a block away and the connections easy to just about any of the standard tourist destinations. We had 2 adults and 2 teenage sons in our small room--it was close, but comfortable. The bathroom was perfect and the AC worked great. The breakfast offered a great selection of standard fare every morning--cereal, scrambled eggs, yogurt, a meat, and a selection of breads/pastries. There's a great pizza take-away restaurant (wood fired!) a block away, so if you are yearning for Italian food, try them out. The wifi worked though you have to pay if you aren't enrolled in their frequent stay program. All told, this was an excellent choice for a family trip and we would return without any qualms! Good job Holiday Inn! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but patchy quality The room was adequate and though at the front of the hotel, we did not experience a problem with traffic noise at night, noted in some reviews read before our stay. Beds were firm and comfortable but we weren't able to get hot water in the shower. The first morning's breakfast was a bun-fight: the area set aside for this is basically a large reception area which is not large enough when it's busy. People were perched at the bar eating breakfast and we were at a coffee table with plates on our laps. One (not very well trained) receptionist was on duty the first night when we returned to the hotel and there was a mix-up with the drinks we ordered, which she tried to ignore. Overall the service and experience were patchy, particularly compared to Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed at in the past, which have been very consistent and good July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we had a room at the back Trip Adviser reviews say to get a room at the back, we did on the top (6th ) floor and got great night's sleep, so glad it wasn't at the front over the busy road. Great location for Wembley Stadium - 1 stop on the tube and not far from the city. Easy to book in and check-out - great service. Decent breakfast without being OTT. Handy for the tube (few hundred yards) and a shopping centre with a few restaurants (loads more along the road withing 5 minutes walking distance) and shops - check out Tiger, next to Habitat. Overall a good hotel with good well trained staff and a comfortable and clean room. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE MOST EFFICIENT AND KIND, CARING STAFF WE HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED Illness extended our stay from 2 to 25 nights in this excellent hotel. With my partner in hospital with renal failure, I was under stress but the kindness, cooperation and genuine care by the wonderful team led by the General Manager Eleanor Cruz made the nightmare as bearable as possible. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The Accessible room was excellent, spotlessly clean and when some basic extras were needed on the days when my partner had a brief respite from the hospital, extra towels, a chair - even flowers - were there instantly to help us. The breakfast is excellent - fresh and most acceptable. But it is the front desk staff's attitude that makes this hotel outstanding. They are a wonderful team and many 5* hotels would do well to emulate them. If there is an award for excellence in its field - I would give it to the General Manager and staff of the Express by Holiday Inn Swiss Cottage. Thank you for everything you did for us. We will never forget you. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Really great hotel, ideal location. Staff all very friendly and wiling to help. Breakfast excellen. Extremely comfy beds. All over excellent experience and would definitely stay again:) July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Book different hotel After booking this hotel for one night, four ladies in one room. When we arrived the room was nice, small but cosy. One double bed and a sofa bed, by 2.30am the sofa bed was so uncomfortable, it dipped, metal poles in the base we had to call for extra quilts to fill in the holes!!! The breakfast was a nightmare, staff were rude, no cutlery and had to keep chasing people. Defo would not use again and could not believe we still had to pay !!! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and good service staff This hotel is located very close to subway station and convenience to access to different places. Their staff is very kind and helpful whenever I had a question or need help. Only cons I had was when you open the windows, street noise coming through since our room was street side. Strongly recommend this place when you visit London. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to the tube We really enjoyed this spot, a bit far from sites but very close to the tube and easy to get where ever we wanted. Staff was friendly, clean room, good breakfast... would go back anytime. Thanks for the great service! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by courteous front desk and kitchen staff Staff are well trained and espoused excellent customer service values. Staff are willing to do what it takes to resolve issues and make a family's stay very pleasant. The kitchen staff are the most hardworking we have ever seen: polite and quick, with a good eye for attention to details. They refill the food trays without any guest prompting. They are very personable and should be a model for all others in the chain. It is difficult to say which staff gave their best but Rachel at front desk was exceptional. My family had a great time. Thank you all for your dedicated service. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant service The Staff at this Hotel are Brilliant Couldn't do enough to help with a problem of my Daughters lost blanket Just the best service June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Superb Staff The Hotel is ideally located and Central to most things. As the Hotel is right on the busy Finchley Road we experienced a lot of noise as our Room was at the front of the Hotel. We were delighted at the care and attention the Staff extended to us and other people. A Lady called Hasina was absolutely exceptional and nothing was too much trouble for her - fantastic !! WE would stay there again but would ask for a room at the rear of the Hotel June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent overall holiday experience We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Swiss Cottage during our 14 night holiday in London. This was an extremely satisfying experience. The hotel staff is very professional and friendly. The guest room was very neat and comfortable. The breakfast every morning was more than adequate. The hotel's location in relation to the tube station and bus routes was a big plus. We can recommend the Holiday Inn Express Swiss Cottage to anyone as real value for money! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for exploring London. All you expect from HIE, clean tidy and comfortable rooms with helpful staff. Where this hotel scores is it's location, I drove to London and this hotel is easy to find and outside the congestion rip off zone, Finchley Road tube is 100 yards away and only 4 stops from Bond Street. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Please be careful of bar prices, we were charged 3 different prices for 2 drinks over a 1 1/2 hour period - the second round went up by £1:80 at one point, but on the last round, they tried to charge us an extra £3 saying it was the night prices! We left and went to bed! Very sharp practise, we noticed because we only had 2 drinks, in a crowd they may have got away with it. Other staff very helpful, hotel well placed and convenient. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great service I have stayed at this hotel regularly when in London over the past few years. There is always a warm welcome from the excellent staff, the rooms are always clean and comfortable. There is a good choice at breakfast, with excellent filter coffee. Hasina and the staff make a real effort to make myself and colleagues feel welcome. The location is convenient for central London, it is within walking distance of West Hampstead, Hampstead Heath and Lords Cricket Ground, and a short bus or train ride from Camden. There are great shops and restaurants nearby. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a Holiday Inn Express on a busy London Road So it's a Holiday Inn Express - but one that tries to differentiate itself from others by providing an excellent standard of service. As a regular user of this hotel I appreciate the welcoming and helpful attitude of the whole team, especially the front desk. My bookings frequently change, but the reservations team do their very best to accommodate the chaos that I cause. Services in the hotel have been improved over the last year with a much better TV service. The internet access is also of a high quality, providing better speed and reliability than many hotels. The hotel also does its best to recognize my Platinum Ambassador status. The rooms are all standard, so no upgrade is possible, but small touches like free wifi access and bottles of water provided in the room are appreciated and make the stay an excellent experience overall. All hotels should learn from this one. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good for visiting London It was a pleasent place, very clean, with a good breakfast. Very well positioned, close to O2Center and underground station, Wetherspoons Pub accros the street. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff reception The staff reception was too slow to serve me, I had to wait more than normal time , Also for several times reception kept me waiting for more than 10 min over the phone until the line went dead. The receptionist said she was alone serving more than one client ate same time. This really frustrating to me, May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel at Swiss Cottage Good example of Holiday Inn express brand, location is good just down from tube Finchley Road , very clean , Rooms at the back are the ones which are quiet, May 20, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>