• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Italian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Portuguese
  7. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guide Dogs Only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:10
  • Car Parking Available
  • £20 per day. 2 blue badge spaces & sheltered parking onsite. Must reserve car parking space prior to arrival
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Receive a warm welcome at the good-value Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage hotel, 10 minutes by underground from central London attractions.

You'll enjoy our convenient location just outside central London in Swiss Cottage. Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is 1 minute from Finchley Road underground station, with speedy links to the city centre and the famous West End. Enter the glass frontage into our stylish Lobby, where friendly staff is on hand to
View More

Receive a warm welcome at the good-value Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage hotel, 10 minutes by underground from central London attractions.

You'll enjoy our convenient location just outside central London in Swiss Cottage. Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage is 1 minute from Finchley Road underground station, with speedy links to the city centre and the famous West End. Enter the glass frontage into our stylish Lobby, where friendly staff is on hand to provide travel information and connect you to wireless Internet.

Invite 2-25 people to training days and seminars in the air-conditioned meeting room at Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage. You'll find us outside London's congestion zone, with plenty of parking onsite.

The iconic arch of Wembley Stadium is just 1 underground stop from Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage. King's Cross St Pancras station and the Eurostar are within 15 minutes by underground, and central attractions like the London Eye can be reached by bus or Tube from near the hotel.

Light fills our airy Great Room, where hot options such as scrambled eggs, baked beans and sausages are offered as part of the all inclusive buffet breakfast. The O2 Centre opposite the hotel has a cinema and plenty of dining options such as spicy chicken at Nando's and Italian dishes.

View Less
Features
Treat a loved one to Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage's pre-bookable Romance Package. You'll find champagne and roses in your modern Guest room upon arrival. We are delighted to announce that we offer Wi-Fi capability in all of our bedrooms and have introduced enhanced business desk facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well appointed and Great Location This was our second time staying here. Both times we found the hotel cozy chic and relaxing. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Very nice hotel in a good environment just at camden lock. We enjoyed very much our stay and the people of the hotel are fantastic. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HI Camden lock: what else? This was our third stay at Camden Lock HI and we enjoyed once again ! Breakfast is always a pleasure. Special thanks to the hotel crew: first class service, smile not an option ! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by does what it says on the tin We had a two-double-bedded room staying overnight for an early Eurostar departure. The room felt somewhat crowded but it was fine for our brief stay. Our room (124 I think) overlooked a low roof and a blank wall but it was at the back of the hotel and there was no traffic or other noise. To be fair we didn't come for the views! The bathroom was rather small but was clean and well-equipped. The beds were very comfortable but rather dominate the room (as mentioned before. The room internet was free (we were told this was due to the system being upgraded), rather slow but adequate and reliable. The hotel is situated in the busy and cosmopolitan area of Camden Locks near the canal and famous Camden Market. It's about 5-10 mins walk from Camden tube station but be aware that this road can get *very* busy with tourists, street performers, traders etc etc though this is easy to avoid by choosing a back route. The hotel signage is not that easy to see being set back from the road. The staff were very friendly and welcoming without being obsequiously so, which is just right. All in all a comfortable night's stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel It was our first time in London and had been recommended this hotel. The hotel is in a nice area a short distance from Camden Lock Market and the subway. The hotel has a nice and cozy interior. The rooms are nice in size and cleanliness are top notch. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is highly recommended. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a welcoming Hotel... We have just come back from the most wonderful weekendl spend at the Holiday Inn...From the min we arrived the welcome we received from Mark and his team with Mikayla and Monica..Wat a beautiful friendly hotel....I had the most wonderful birthday welcome...Everything arranged to detail...I have recommended this hotel to many of my Irish Friends...I have stayed there many times...From staff at Reception at the breakfast diner ..Food is beautiful...Location is perfect.... August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very friendly and helpful staff The staff are very friendly and have high service quality. Since I am deaf, they offered me hearing alarm for emergency cases, When I found that did't work properly, and was promised for a new alarm day after. They were unable to obtain a new one day after, and they left a message on paper and two cookies in the room. They apologized that they were unable to obtain the new one. That make my heart warm! :-) Thank you for 3 excellent nights in Camden Lock! Camden Lock is located near Camden Town Tube station. I will choose Camden Lock next time I am in London, and take the tube from Heathrow to Kings Cross Tube Station and change tube to Camden Town. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Use this hotel quite frequently and the staff and hotel are consistently good. I would not consider another hotel in this area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with friendly staff Really nice hotel in great location. Couldn't have asked for more especially from the helpful and friendly staff. Did everything they could to make my and my family's stay as perfect as possible. Will definitely use again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere Amazing place to stay especially if the room over looks the lock, Staff welcoming and helpful. Easy access to London Zoo August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location for discovering Camden The location of this hotel was fantastic also it was close to the tube station. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. I stayed here for 2 nights with my daughter and we thoroughly enjoyed discovering Camden I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Camden Lock Lovely hotel, great family room Breakfast expensive £13.50 each family of four £54.00 so ate at withersppon next door for £20 great breakfast , shame hotel was not more affordable August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position and fab staff Had an overnight stay here with husband and two teens. Nice room, two double beds, very comfortable.Our only disappointment was we didn't have a view from our window, but we weren't in the room long enough to worry about it. Staff were excellent and swift check in and out. Hotel is a great base for exploring Camden as right next to the lock and about 5 mins from the tube station. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for a trip to London Good base for a trip to London, great location close to camden lock but still quiet enough for a good nights sleep. Will visit again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Attentive staff, clean, comfortable, felt safe. Have now stayed three times. Experience here encouraged me to stay at another Holiday Inn in Paris where I also had a very good experience. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean and modern facilities Superb location - close to underground station, Kings Cross station, restaurants, parks and so on. Friendly and helpful staff Cozy room August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Our family of four really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Camden Lock. Great staff. Clean and tidy. Nice room. Good location. This is a hotel we will recommend! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great staff I have stayed here a few times when on business and have never been disappointed. It's in a great location and is spotlessly clean and comfortable. The staff are just lovely. Nothing is a problem. Looking forward to my next visit. Thank you August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place / Great Location As someone who grew up in a city, this place felt very comfortable. Good location to the Tube. Vibrant area. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and nice stay The hotel location is superb. It's nearby shopping and dining area. It's within walking distance to Camden Tube station. The staff is friendly. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend break Exceptionally friendly and efficient staff from the moment you check-in until the moment you check-out. Not having an 'easy to please' personality I could find no issues to complain about (maybe lack of parking, but plenty nearby). Thoroughly recommended. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice cental accommodation We had a family room at a discounted rate. The hotel was newly renovated and very nice.Good family place with the necessary service. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room, bed, service, location and safety. The room is spacious and clean as it promised. The beds are comfortable to allow us to have good rest. The service staffs are extremely patient, informatic, kind and helpful. Do not need to wait for very long when checking in and out. They are so efficient and attentive to us promptly. The location of the hotel is so easy for us to move around town. We felt save to move around even at night. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel A great location for a hotel. Hotel had lovely, clean rooms. Very comfortable beds and fantastic breakfast. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location in Camden We chose the hotel because of its location and it didn't disappoint. It's extremely close to Camden Lock and only a few minutes walk to the tube station. The free internet was great. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is modern but fairly basic / no-frills. The room décor was okay - would prefer less colour August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff second to none We have just returned from a week in the wonderful Holiday Inn Camden, the staff,without exception, were so friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and the beds so comfortable. The shower was great and the ladies who cleaned the room each day did a first class job. We really want to compliment the young ladies who served us food and drink with efficiency and good humour, we were made to feel really welcome and our enjoyment of our holiday mattered to the staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to be back sometime soon! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff Clean rooms, amazing location - near to restaurants (including one of the best fish & chips places in London), camden market, tube stations, starbucks, regents park and the camden lock is cool. Staff were very friendly and helpful August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Grade Friendly Service From the moment we arrived with our car loaded with luggage (it was my step-daughters wedding weekend), the service provided was prompt, very friendly and always delivered with a smile. We had 2 penthouse rooms - they were great. Thank you to all the staff who were consistent with friendly, happy service throughout the weekend. An absolute pleasure to receive such fabulous service and care! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel ! Thanks for a very great place to stay, everything was more than we expected! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service excellent facilities and service as usual comfortable and quiet August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road
Select to close.
Hotel in the night located on Finchley Road Reception Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior back entrance with accesible lift Hotel Lobby 2 Minute away from the Finchley Road Station
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading