Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip Very comfortable for a business trip. Convenient location for the meeting at RAF museum. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyable stay in a clean and friendly hotel. Perfect location, 10 minute walk to the tube station, for easy access to London centre. Also free car parking which was a bonus. Only disappointment was the breakfast room wasn't big enough to seat the amount of guests at busy times. Would recommend to others and will definitely stay there again when in the London area March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 4 stayed for 4 nights Room is big and clean. Size adequate for 2 adults + 2 kids. Breakfast quality and service are both very good. Competitive room rates. Only inconvenience is the Wifi access code is valid for 2 devices, which is not enough for our family of 4. Also the code is valid for 1 day so need to visit the front desk to ask for extra codes all the time. Parking is frequently full if you return to hotel late at night. There is on street parking near the hotel so it is just a minor issue. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Facilities Even thought I stayed here to attend a funeral, my experience was mostly positive. Excellent staff and facilities. My only complaint was the bar facilities. I asked for a glass of wine from the menu with my dinner, but the only white wine available was small bottles of sauvignon blanc. Another guest asked for gin and diet tonic, but there was not diet tonic I believe the bard is not as well stocked as it could be. None of the white wines shown on the dinner menu were available to purchase by the glass, although this was clearly stated on the menu that they were. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the Ticket I have stayed in the Hotel now four times. The location of the Hotel is good for visiting Central London. First of all it is near the M1 and the A1. There is an excellent bus service on the doorstep of the hotel. Bus 82 takes you right into Oxford Street, about a 40 minute ride, or the Tube from Finchley Central, again about 30 minutes. on the Northern Line. OK, the walk to the Tube Station is slightly uphill and takes 20 minutes, but it is all downhill coming back. My review about the Hotel is as follows. Staff get my marks of 100%. The reception, chamber maids, breakfast, and manager are excellent and will do anything to help you. The general hotel appearance is excellent and the rooms are very clean, well appointed and have everything that you require for a short stay. I am sure that if anything was not quite to your liking, then the staff will put it right. The bed was very comfortable and the food at breakfast was very good. I have never had a problem with car parking spaces although I can imagine that if the hotel is full then you might have to look around the side streets. The area seems quite safe. In conclusion, I can only say that for a visit to London then this Hotel ticks all the boxes and I would certainly recommend it. Huddersfield Visitor March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally located hotel I needed an hotel which was conveniently located off the M1, north of London from which I could catch the tube into central London with parking. This hotel met all the criteria, and was refurbished. It was clean and the room was comfortable. Slept right through the night with no disturbances. The tube is 15 minutes walk away, northern line straight into central London. Good choice and I will be back. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was expecting much better Good check in and great to have free parking although this is limited. We asked for directions to the nearest tube (which is a bus ride away) only to find that the station was closed when we arrived - hotel staff should be aware of these issues and advise guests accordingly. When we returned, one of our rooms which was a family room had no bedding for the sofa bed. After informing reception a duvet cover was provided with a blanket inside. Our bed was very hard and so were the pillows. There was no food available for an evening meal as the chef was 'absent'' - why no cover? We had to order a takeaway which was delivered late! The breakfast was adequate but we had to wait for a table. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good bed and service Excellent base for discovering london, we were at wembley for cup final and found it very easy to come and go. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Pleased to see since my last stay at this hotel there is now hot food at breakfast. Only faults the shortage of tea/coffee in room, limited to one cup per stay and lack of sky/freeview channels on tv March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service we have been going to holiday inn express since Dec 2011. it has always been service with a smile. and good value for money when booked in advance February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, felt really welcome. We arrived in London for our first visit to family after the birth of our first child. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express organised a travel cot at short notice for our room and made us feel very welcome and relaxed. The allocated room had more than enough space, storage and access to power points. For the first time since the birth of our son all three of us slept well, in a room only a stones throw away from the North Circular! Little if any noise was heard from the road and neighbouring rooms. This was everything we wanted, plus we had a lovely breakfast the next morning. Brilliant. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel - would stay again! This hotel was clean, welcoming and just what we needed! we were visiting family and so we wanted a bed for the night - a nice breakfast and a pleasant room with a tv - ok the tv could have been a bit bigger but it did the job. The bathroom was lovely - no bath thought so maybe yuo have to check whether it had a bath although shower was great. Tea making facilities in the room which was handy! the breakfast was nice enough - kellogs cereals and toast and scrambled eggs, fruit and some yoghurts - and some croissants. The free car parking was very handy and we had no problems parking up numerous times on our return to the hotel. The only thing was the free wifi wasn't working but maybe that was an error on the day with their broadband or maybe my phone! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly Staff Lovely Hotel, Excellent Location. Car park is too small for hotel though. Above all, the staff are so friendly and welcoming. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The rooms were comfortable and suitable for our needs. The staff were most keen to assist us with any query. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant reception staff who are happy to help. Stayed here same time last year and it is a great hotel with polite reception staff who are very helpful. The bed wasn't very comfortable however the rooms are very clean. Ideally situated for Central Finchley tube. Would recommend. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Experience Considering I'm an elite IHG card member suggests I've spent many nights in one of your hotels and pretty qualified to assess and give the above marks to this hotel. From the moment I walked in with my family, I knew this was not going to be the many welcoming and friendly reception I've grown use to whenever I'm in an Holiday Inn. Though I do not like mentioning staff names for fair of the repercussion to the people concerned but in this occasion, I'm sorry I have too. Your staff Heidi needs training on customer services. She was very abrupt and very cold. As an elite member, I was never recognised nor acknowledged, both during checking in and out. As per my normal practice and being an elite member, I had my credit card that I normally used to secure my booking flagged up on the system. But when checking in, I use my debit card....this Heidi had a problem with and started giving me attitude demanding for extra identification in order to check me in, this I found ridiculous. Having had a long tiring day and the hassle of checking in, I retreated to my room with my family. The "double" bed was small and uncomfortable that I had to sleep on the floor. The following day, I spoke to one of your reception staff enquiring about your conference hall. Albeit very helpful but when I wrote down my personal details for her to pass it on to the Avenue, she left the details on the desk, which was visible to other quests checking in or out. My wife and children and had done for breakfast and on their way back, saw my details glaring visible. This was brought to my attention and decided I will speak to the staff concern when checking out, approx 15mins after. Checking out, again experienced the saw cold, unfriendly attitude. I was not even asked how my night and everything was ok. What your staff was interested in was my card so he could swipe it rather than manually keying in the details. This is my feedback and as much as I appreciate this is an express facility, they still bare the "Holiday Inn" brand. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr A.M.B. Been there many times in the last few years, Always great service, easy car parking, bus to town at the front if required. Very good buffet breakfast, January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend for comfortable stay. Hotel was as expected for a holiday inn experience. Comfortable clean room and helpful staff. Breakfast was adequate for our needs. Scrambled egg and sausage and a selection of cold breakfast dishes were also available e.g. Croissants and yoghurts etc. We used the nearest tube from Finchley central . Hotel staff advised us it was a ten minute walk away. Please note it took 20 mins up bank so this was misleading, but it was never the less very convenient and the return walk from the tube was quicker being downhill. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a short break. Great place for a short break in Londonq. Friendly staff and comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast was included and was good too although for us vegetarians we would have liked some mushrooms and hash browns apart from that great. Would definately stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & welcome Needed a hotel to stay in over Chrstmas whilst visiting our daughter & family. We chose this hotel because it was a good price & in the right location for us. We were welcomed by very friendly staff. The hotel was clean, the room was a good size & the free breakfast was an added bonus. Despite the staff having to work at Christmas, they could not have been any more friendly. We would stongly recommend this hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable room We had a good stay the staff were wonderful. The only problem for us was the room position. We backed onto the lift therefore heard the 'workings' of the lift. We were by the doors and unfortunately had the experience of children slamming doors, and running up and down the corridors. The other guests were not the fault of the staff, if we had been there any longer we would have asked to change rooms. I would therefore refuse the particular position of the room should I be offered it again. If it had not been for these minor problems I would have given it an excellent rating. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golders Green - Perfect location with very good service and facilities Warm and friendly welcome set the tone for a very good 3-night stay. With West End, Westfield and Brent Cross, it was a perfect location for a shopping spree! The 'door step' bus stop provided excellent transport means to travel - anywhere! Smiling and ever-helpful staff made the whole experience a very pleasant one - definitely will be returning for another stay. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Simplicity is best One night stay which was marred by the check in process. An over zealous receptionist really divulged too much information regarding my booking and the requirement that my room wasn't guaranteed by a credit card. He said the room really should have been cancelled as the travel agent hadn't provided the payment details. It was a long winded pointless conversation especially as he didn't look for payment from me. It left me very confused. I did not use the hotel facilities but the room was very well appointed as you would expect. Had the best sleep ever in the comfy bed. Not the easiest hotel to get to on foot I feel. Would still prefer the Brent Cross Holiday Inn for location December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet comfortable stay very nice experience and helpful staff. I would recommend this place to my friends December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only good things to say! From a courtesy call the day before our booking to check if we had any special requirements, to a smooth checkout, cannot fault the staff and facilities. Very quiet room, spotlessly clean, excellent breakfast, helpful staff (especially Heidi & Shawina) at check in and checkout - couldn't ask for more! Will definitely be staying again! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room n staff Room very clean and ample room for family. Staff were Extremely polite and helpful. Would definitely Return December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant overnight stay. We only had one night here but would have been very happy to have stayed longer. The room (a double bed) was very spacious with a sofa as well as bed for relaxing and watching TV. The bed was very comfortable and clean with choice of firm or soft pillows. There is ample storage space for clothing if needed. Wifi is free and a table and chair for working is provided. Tea and coffee making facilities in room, although only 1 teabag/coffee each which I thought was a bit stingy although had we asked they probably would have given us replacements. The ensuite bathroom was spotless with good shower (including free shower cap!) and bodywash/shampoo, basin with handwash soap, toliet, tissues etc. The room temperature was controllable with aircon/heating control. Breakfast is served in the pleasant dining room which was also very clean. The choice of food and drink was very good and self service. All the staff we encountered were friendly, polite and helpful. All in all an excellent stay and I would recommend this hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff ,free parking, and convenient location This is a great place to stay when travelling by car.It is a few minutes from the M1 ,has free parking, and there are bus stops outside the hotel at which you can get a bus to Golders Green tube station which run every 6 minutes or so.The tube then goes to the centre of London on the Northern Line every few minutes. The rooms we have stayed in have always been very clean, quite quiet, and have had free wi fi. The breakfast is also free, though not comprehensive - but the sausage beans and scrambled egg were fine. The staff are all very friendly and very very helpful December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bussiness stay Staff were efficient, hotel clean and comfortable and good value December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as usual I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Golders Green a great number of times and have always found the hotel to be very comfortable, staff on the whole excellent, always clean and all hospitable. I would highly recommend it. My only niggle is that when ringing the hotel direct, I have often spoken to members of staff who's English is not really good enough to be speaking on the telephone. November 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>