Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly disappointed Simple really. The room wasn't clean. Bathroom Towels already used. I had to clean the shower myself before using. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service very nice hotel. nice staff and excellent breakfast. I come sometimes once a month May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast included Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, amazing breakfast offerings May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We arrived (a little early) for a two night stay on 3 May 2014, one room was ready, the other still being cleaned, we were given the keys to both rooms, dropped our bags off and headed into London. On our return, the other room was ready. On the Sunday morning, the whole hotel was without water, breakfast was still served, but no tea/coffee, orange juice, but staff were very friendly, apologetic and offered bottled water, we were able to make tea in our rooms. We had another great day in London. On our return to the hotel, I asked if the water was back on, it was, receptionist again very sorry for inconvenience and offered us complimentary drink in the bar. Breakfast on Monday morning was super, even better with tea/coffee being served. On check out again staff very friendly and could not apologize enough for water being off and I was offered a £40 refund for the inconvenience. Excellent service, problem with the water was "just one of those things" no ones fault. Thank you Holiday Inn for great stay. Superb staff. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service The staff explained to us that the hotel did not provide 1) drawer or cupboard space (there was a small amt of hanging space) 2) any laundry facilities either in or out of the hotel 3) telephone service because it is an "express" hotel. I wish this had been made known to us before we booked for a 4 day stay in two rooms with two children. I never heard that "express" meant intended for overnight stays by businessmen. We had to keep our clothes in our suitcases, but there weren't even luggage racks available. The staff helped - they brought up chairs for us to open our suitcases on. In addition, the kosher breakfasts were disappointing. The pastries and rolls were stale. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freundlich, günstig, gut Hallo, waren als Familie (4 Personen, 1 Zimmer) dort und waren angesichts des günstigen Preises davon ausgegangen, hier und da einige Abstriche machen zu müssen. War aber überhaupt nicht der Fall. Das Hotel ist relativ neu und modern, die Zimmer groß und sauber, ansprechendes Bad, gutes Frühstück, freies Parken und sehr freundliches Personal. Zweites Doppelbett als Ausziehsofa etwas weniger komfortabel. Die Lage ist eher nüchtern, aber kein Problem (zumindest zu Ostern). Der Bus hält vor der Tür und die U-Bahn ist 5 Fahr- bzw. 15 Gehminuten entfernt. Fahrt ins Zentrum dauert ab U-Bahn max. 30 Minuten, Tagesticket (ca. 10 €/Erw.) braucht man sowieso, Fahrtakt ist unglaublich. Wir waren insgesamt sehr zufrieden. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find Stayed in the hotel for four nights with my husband and twin 13 year old sons in a family room. The welcome was very friendly and set the tone for the stay. We were very pleased with our spacious room and it was immaculate. Breakfast suited our needs perfectly; we were only expecting a continental breakfast, so my husband was delighted to see cooked food too! The restaurant was a little chaotic, but staff were always on hand to replace glasses etc when they ran out. Our breakfast certainly set us up for the day. We chose to walk to Golders Green tube station rather than travel by bus, and this was a pleasant 30 minute walk. At GG there are good amenities, shops, Costa, KFC etc. Although the hotel was on a busy road we were not disturbed by noise at all, and slept well. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to London - great value and a really nice place to return to at the end of a long day. Thank you. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to relax My wife and I have stayed here twice now and will certainly return during our next visit to London. The staff are professional and kind and helpful too. The hotel is easy to find, being just off the North Circular and just far enough out of the mayhem that London can be for those that are unused to very heavy traffic. I have no problem driving in London but to tell the truth I like using the bus. Just outside of the hotel is a bus stop where you can get the number 82 direct to Victoria. Our room was extra large due to it being disability accessible, the only gripe being that it is at the far end of the corridor. Without doubt a good place to stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Cant fault the staff,accomodation or food. Bit far to the tube but bus stop right outside and run every 10 mins April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall a pleasant stay The staff were very courteous. Being an observant Jew I appreciated the offer of a key for our door on Shabbat-the chance to use the dining room for our Shabbat meals and the use of the refrigerator to store our supplies On arrival the night clerk pointed out how close the synagogue was and I really enjoyed all the services there. The kosher breakfast was ample to start the day and the Jamaican lady in the dining hall brightened up every morning. Thank you to all April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel Our regular base in London over the last seven years and probably ten nights a year. Excellent and helpful staff, where else would we stay ? April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly heplful staff This is the first time we have used Holiday Inn Express before and we would definately use again. We were impressed that breakfast was included in the price and the room was clean and comfortable. It was a good location for getting into London, the bus stopped right outside the hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SECOND VISIT !! We have just returned to Manchester after a visit for a family wedding this was our second stay here and it was again excellent. We had 3 rooms and the other family members all agreed with our views. Everyone is so polite chatty and accommodating - we will be returning soon. Very good location free parking bus stop at the door - easy to find and get around. First class all the way. Thank you ! April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value good service nice staff. i always book at golders green. Brian Manchester April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip Very comfortable for a business trip. Convenient location for the meeting at RAF museum. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Enjoyable stay in a clean and friendly hotel. Perfect location, 10 minute walk to the tube station, for easy access to London centre. Also free car parking which was a bonus. Only disappointment was the breakfast room wasn't big enough to seat the amount of guests at busy times. Would recommend to others and will definitely stay there again when in the London area March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 4 stayed for 4 nights Room is big and clean. Size adequate for 2 adults + 2 kids. Breakfast quality and service are both very good. Competitive room rates. Only inconvenience is the Wifi access code is valid for 2 devices, which is not enough for our family of 4. Also the code is valid for 1 day so need to visit the front desk to ask for extra codes all the time. Parking is frequently full if you return to hotel late at night. There is on street parking near the hotel so it is just a minor issue. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Facilities Even thought I stayed here to attend a funeral, my experience was mostly positive. Excellent staff and facilities. My only complaint was the bar facilities. I asked for a glass of wine from the menu with my dinner, but the only white wine available was small bottles of sauvignon blanc. Another guest asked for gin and diet tonic, but there was not diet tonic I believe the bard is not as well stocked as it could be. None of the white wines shown on the dinner menu were available to purchase by the glass, although this was clearly stated on the menu that they were. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the Ticket I have stayed in the Hotel now four times. The location of the Hotel is good for visiting Central London. First of all it is near the M1 and the A1. There is an excellent bus service on the doorstep of the hotel. Bus 82 takes you right into Oxford Street, about a 40 minute ride, or the Tube from Finchley Central, again about 30 minutes. on the Northern Line. OK, the walk to the Tube Station is slightly uphill and takes 20 minutes, but it is all downhill coming back. My review about the Hotel is as follows. Staff get my marks of 100%. The reception, chamber maids, breakfast, and manager are excellent and will do anything to help you. The general hotel appearance is excellent and the rooms are very clean, well appointed and have everything that you require for a short stay. I am sure that if anything was not quite to your liking, then the staff will put it right. The bed was very comfortable and the food at breakfast was very good. I have never had a problem with car parking spaces although I can imagine that if the hotel is full then you might have to look around the side streets. The area seems quite safe. In conclusion, I can only say that for a visit to London then this Hotel ticks all the boxes and I would certainly recommend it. Huddersfield Visitor March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally located hotel I needed an hotel which was conveniently located off the M1, north of London from which I could catch the tube into central London with parking. This hotel met all the criteria, and was refurbished. It was clean and the room was comfortable. Slept right through the night with no disturbances. The tube is 15 minutes walk away, northern line straight into central London. Good choice and I will be back. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was expecting much better Good check in and great to have free parking although this is limited. We asked for directions to the nearest tube (which is a bus ride away) only to find that the station was closed when we arrived - hotel staff should be aware of these issues and advise guests accordingly. When we returned, one of our rooms which was a family room had no bedding for the sofa bed. After informing reception a duvet cover was provided with a blanket inside. Our bed was very hard and so were the pillows. There was no food available for an evening meal as the chef was 'absent'' - why no cover? We had to order a takeaway which was delivered late! The breakfast was adequate but we had to wait for a table. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good bed and service Excellent base for discovering london, we were at wembley for cup final and found it very easy to come and go. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Pleased to see since my last stay at this hotel there is now hot food at breakfast. Only faults the shortage of tea/coffee in room, limited to one cup per stay and lack of sky/freeview channels on tv March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service we have been going to holiday inn express since Dec 2011. it has always been service with a smile. and good value for money when booked in advance February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, felt really welcome. We arrived in London for our first visit to family after the birth of our first child. The staff at the Holiday Inn Express organised a travel cot at short notice for our room and made us feel very welcome and relaxed. The allocated room had more than enough space, storage and access to power points. For the first time since the birth of our son all three of us slept well, in a room only a stones throw away from the North Circular! Little if any noise was heard from the road and neighbouring rooms. This was everything we wanted, plus we had a lovely breakfast the next morning. Brilliant. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel - would stay again! This hotel was clean, welcoming and just what we needed! we were visiting family and so we wanted a bed for the night - a nice breakfast and a pleasant room with a tv - ok the tv could have been a bit bigger but it did the job. The bathroom was lovely - no bath thought so maybe yuo have to check whether it had a bath although shower was great. Tea making facilities in the room which was handy! the breakfast was nice enough - kellogs cereals and toast and scrambled eggs, fruit and some yoghurts - and some croissants. The free car parking was very handy and we had no problems parking up numerous times on our return to the hotel. The only thing was the free wifi wasn't working but maybe that was an error on the day with their broadband or maybe my phone! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Friendly Staff Lovely Hotel, Excellent Location. Car park is too small for hotel though. Above all, the staff are so friendly and welcoming. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The rooms were comfortable and suitable for our needs. The staff were most keen to assist us with any query. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant reception staff who are happy to help. Stayed here same time last year and it is a great hotel with polite reception staff who are very helpful. The bed wasn't very comfortable however the rooms are very clean. Ideally situated for Central Finchley tube. Would recommend. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Experience Considering I'm an elite IHG card member suggests I've spent many nights in one of your hotels and pretty qualified to assess and give the above marks to this hotel. From the moment I walked in with my family, I knew this was not going to be the many welcoming and friendly reception I've grown use to whenever I'm in an Holiday Inn. Though I do not like mentioning staff names for fair of the repercussion to the people concerned but in this occasion, I'm sorry I have too. Your staff Heidi needs training on customer services. She was very abrupt and very cold. As an elite member, I was never recognised nor acknowledged, both during checking in and out. As per my normal practice and being an elite member, I had my credit card that I normally used to secure my booking flagged up on the system. But when checking in, I use my debit card....this Heidi had a problem with and started giving me attitude demanding for extra identification in order to check me in, this I found ridiculous. Having had a long tiring day and the hassle of checking in, I retreated to my room with my family. The "double" bed was small and uncomfortable that I had to sleep on the floor. The following day, I spoke to one of your reception staff enquiring about your conference hall. Albeit very helpful but when I wrote down my personal details for her to pass it on to the Avenue, she left the details on the desk, which was visible to other quests checking in or out. My wife and children and had done for breakfast and on their way back, saw my details glaring visible. This was brought to my attention and decided I will speak to the staff concern when checking out, approx 15mins after. Checking out, again experienced the saw cold, unfriendly attitude. I was not even asked how my night and everything was ok. What your staff was interested in was my card so he could swipe it rather than manually keying in the details. This is my feedback and as much as I appreciate this is an express facility, they still bare the "Holiday Inn" brand. January 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>