Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stop Efficient check-in and offered free drink through a raffle as Platinum member. Good modern bedroom with comfortable bed. The air conditioning was quiet but only just kept the room warm enough on a very cold March night. Free parking. Hotel situated on a busy main road but easy to fine and no road noise evident within the hotel. Stsff were pleasant only spoilt by the checkout which, though very efficient, provided no eye contact whilst talking to another member of staff and no farewell. A small point which could easily be corrected. Would definitely stay again. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful, bed comfortable, would definitely return I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Golders Green for 2 nights whilst shopping and visiting friends. I was able to park so that was a bonus and when I got to my room it was adjoining and I could hear the people in the next door room. I telephoned down to reception and they moved me immediately without any fuss. Throughout my stay the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and bed was comfortable and I would definitely return, without hesitation. In fact I may even spend the night before my wedding at the hotel as my hairdresser is just up the road and I now live out of town! March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All round Pleasant Stay ********Great Hotel. No Faults from us A********** March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn. Dependable. Nothing one could really say was outstanding like most Holiday Inns but clean and convenient. Only minus was that the on-site parking was sometimes full and we needed to park on the public street. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, fantastic staff Frequneting many differnet hotels across UK, I can not praise the staff at this hotel enough. The custome sevice is second to none. The breakfast is a little disapointing but I could easily omit this from my concerns due to the high standards February 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Phone call by staff at midnight Rubbish breakfast no English speaking staff. Woke at midnight by staff to move the car in the morning sometime there was no rush. We were in our room from 6.30 pm and no one called the phone call woke me my husband and my two young children . February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BEDDING IN NEED OF UPGRADE - MATTRESS UNCOMFORTABLE THE ROOMS ARE QUITE SPARTAN - COULD USE A BIT OF DECOR ENHANCEMENT - BUT THE MAIN ISSUE IS THE SUB-STANDARD BEDDING... February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TAXI, Breakfast, TV TAXI I used a taxi to get Golders Green sta from the hotel and it was £8.00. A hotel receptionist arranged the taxi for me. When I asked where a meter is, a driver said 'no meter but it's £8.00 because the hotel said £8.00'. Nothing was a problem and I could have confirmed it before the travel, but I thought it would be very kind if the receptionist informed me there is an agreed fare as the taxi has no meter. FYI, when I used a taxi from the sta to get the hotel, it was £7.00 by a meter. BREAKFAST I left a table for a seconds to get another glass of drink. When I was back, the table was already all cleared away and I had to get my breakfast again. It was not particularly busy time and there were still some available tables. TV About 12am, TV was suddenly switched on automatically and I had to turn it off - I was sleeping! I also heared the same thing happened to next door at almost the same time. What was the reason?? February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and the staff are brilliant Would definatley recommend this hotel could not fault anything . February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I recently stayed at this Hotel as it was convenient for my next days work. I arrived and was welcomed by the reception staff, everything was explained as to amenities etc etc - however this is where it then started to go downhill!!! Don't get me wrong my room was very nice, although very cold on first arrival. Anyway had a shower and went downstairs for something to eat. The waitress asked to take a seat 10 mins later I was presented a Menu, I reviewed what was available and asked for a Burger only to be told no Burgers available, she then followed that with their was also no chips available plus most other things not available!!! So I went for a plate of Tortilla's - yes she said that was available, 10 mins later (again) the waitress returned to say there was no cheese available to grate and melt over the tortilla chips!!! uhhhh ok i replied i will accept that! she returned 10 mins (again) later with a Tray and on that Tray was 3 bowls! in one bowl was some tomato relish in another bowl was (well what turned out to be Natural Yoghurt) meant to be sour cream cheese and in the other bowl were Hot Chilli Dorito's that had been emptied straight out of a ordinary size crisp packet!! - the weirdest plate of Tortilla's ever!! No meat, Jalapeno peppers nothing!!! Yes I did complain! the person on reception siad hang on I will get my manager, 5 mins later (yes 5 mins this time) he re-appeared no Manager!!! however the waitress appeared to say did I have a problem!! yes I replied, she then said don't worry you only pay £2.00 pound for the food!!! another lady working behind reception then said did you have a drink I replied yes I had a pint of Stella, she said you don't pay for that either! so I was suposed to be satisfied that I was not paying for the food or drink!! the waitress then said would you like some Chicken Wings!!!??!!! - unbelievable !!! oh by the way they still tried to charge me for everything in the morning!! All I will say is for the Holiday Inn chain of Hotels to let something like this happen then there are problems, I am a Gold Elite Member and have never experienced anything like this before!! in a Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express or any other Hotel!!! Currently would not recommend this Hotel to anybody!! February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, poor breakfast Nice rooms but I could hear everything going on in the corridors, particularly very early on a weekend morning. The key cards did not work. Breakfast was awful. Everyone was friendly though! I have stayed in lots of Holiday Inns and don't usually write reviews but felt compelled to in this instance. February 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast non existant I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Locations. I have had two hips replaced and I had to go down from the 4th floor to get tea & coffee replacements despite the reception saying phone for anything you need. Breakfast was suppsed to be Kosher for jewish guests. All other guests took the Kosher food leaving us with next to nothing. The tables were dirty and not cleaned properly and the chairs were ingrained with dirt. and food stains. My luggage was stored in the secore room whilst we went a short walk. Upon returning we were given the wrong case despite there being a tag on wih our name. I have reported this to the general management. I will not be staying there again. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and relaxing environment I have stayed at the Golders Green HIE on 3 occasions and each time have found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. I was not disturbed by guests in the neighbouring rooms, as the soundproofing seems to be quite efficient. No problems witn faulty heaters, lack of towels or missing hairdryer, all of which I have encountered in other hotel chains in a similar price range. The buffet breakfast offered a good choice and I was pleased to note that there is now free parking for guests. January 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This Holiday Inn Express is in a great location, at the corner of the North Circular Road and Temple Fortune in Golders Green. The rooms are quite basic, and could do with some new carpeting. The staff are friendly. There is not enough parking for the number of guest rooms. I had to park off-site most evenings. I also found the room quite cold. I turned the thermostat up, but the room would not heat above 19.5 degrees C, which felt quite chilly to me. January 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2012 New year stay Have stayed here for the last three years at new year. Has been ok previously as it is fairly basic but has been a reasonable price. This year the price has shot up and to be honest it is now too basic for the price charged. Bar shuts too early and the amenities are basic. January 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The mattress was not good. We ended with back problems! My husband and I have been in this hotel several times. Except for the last time we were there, we considered this hotel as an average hotel, which offers cleanliness, an average breakfast and the rooms are acceptable. However, the last time we were there we were given a room which had a bad mattress! This made our stay problematic because we both developed some strong pains on our backs. In my case it extended up to the hip and leg. We only realized it was the mattress when we returned home. I have written a letter to the hotel with my complain and received an answer saying that they had forward it to the management. I do hope that they make a quality control of this issue because a hotel needs to offer good relax to guests. We might give the hotel one more chance to see if the mattress issue has been fixed. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep We had an excellent night's rest. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We particularly liked the lighting arrangement in the bathroom that made nightly visits unobtrusive to our sleeping partner. The blue light was just enough for purpose and dim enough not to inhibit sleep. This was the first time we had experienced this and hope it will become universal. The soundproofing of the windows was excellent and needed to be as its location is at a busy junction on the North Circular Road. Buffet breakfast was as one is now led to expect. Plenty of variety and certainly enough to start the day in a positive way. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Well done. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT VACATION EXPERIENCE Never thought Holiday Inn Express could provide what was really a relaxing experience after a hard year's work. The hotel was always clean, staff were very friendly and breakfast was good. I hope to be back anytime business or leisure takes me again to Finchley. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overworked staff A hotel that did its purpose for us, however the staff must get a mention. Firstly it was quite difficult to understand them with the different foreign accents on offer, and also it was what originally seemed a frosty reception, however a couple of smiles from me, and a couple of smiles from them, happiness was restored. After a drink in the bar, and watching the other guests checking in, I can now understand the staff's original frostiness, they are over-worked and treated awfully by other guests. How they put up with the rudeness off people I do not know. But they did put up with it, and gave the appropriate service that other guests needed. Our second time coming here, and we will come again, as we always use Holiday Inn's, as typical British we are, "we know what we like, and we like what we know!" January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by disabled access and room We required an accessible room, which was a good size and more than adequate for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful and disabled parking was provided,although not guaranteed. Breakfast was all that we required given that it was included in the overall price. The Hotel was very clean and we have no complaints All in all given that this is a budget hotel good value for money. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing first stay. Great location for the M1/M25 Motorway and the A406/A1 roads. only six miles from the West End, Bus services directly outside the hotel, a short bus ride away to the Tube Network. Modern clean property. No FREE WiFi in the room, Very Small TV with very limited channel choice. Mattress and Pillows hard. Close to the Brent Cross shopping Mall. No Microwave or Fridge in the room. Parking can be limited depending on time of arrival. You can park on local streets. Staff friendly and polite. Recommending only because of location and cleanliness. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly easy to find great freindly staff and free parking for guests makes this a good place to stay breakfast was good with lots of variety from cereal to a cooked breakfast December 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel. Night staff let the place down!! The room and hotel were excellent as per usual standards of Holiday inn. The night staff however were not as friendly. It was my first time at the hotel and The staff were not very accommodating or friendly. I was rushed to my room. and was told that that this hotel did not have room service which I find quite strange, and do not believe this as it has been provided for me at other holiday inns in the country. When I came down to have my evening meal, the menu was very limited. The card that the menu was printed on was very cheap quality and had been laminated, which in my opinion is not the standard of the Holiday inn Hotels. Also the staff that was present to serve me the evening was very unwelcoming and did not seem to care whether I was there or not. She continued to change the channel of the television in the dining area, even though she saw I was there. Only attended to me when I asked to see the menu (It should have been obvious that I wanted to have my evening meal since I had seated myself at one of the dining tables). Even when I had asked regarding the menu, she refused to converse with me and handed me the tacky menu. In the end, I left and went outside to get a meal. All in all. The building and the room were excellent. The night staff were not and I would recommend having more training given to these people, in regards to friendliness and having a welcoming nature/facade when a guest first arrives. I cannot comment much on the day staff as I had very little contact, but they seemed better than the night staff December 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay Reasonable stay, at a reasonable price. Location suitable for where I needed to be, but disappointed at lack of evening dining options within the hotel. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were travelling as a party of 14 people and arrived late due to distance travelled. The welcome at reception was good and our complicated mix of rooms was quickly allocated. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals and the sausages and scrambled eggs were very tasty, we all ate plenty at breakfast and items were restocked quickly when needed. I have passed this hotel several times on my way into London and having stayed this first time won't hesitate to book this Express Inn again December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stopping place for central London with a car We really enjoyed our stay here. The free parking was the initial attraction, which worked out very well. Transport to the Centre was very easy with a bus stop and direct route right outside. I would strongly recommend getting an Oyster Card first though to keep the price down - very expensive to pay on the bus. The restaurant was closed in the evenings while we were there , but breakfast was good - a step above other holiday Inn Express's in that some hot items were available. They also had Kosher food for those who wanted it. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean, well equipped, and comfortable, although since we booked a family room for 3, it would have been nice to have more than 2 cups! Another was quickly supplied when we asked for it, but the cleaners took it away again every day! November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL and SATISFACTORY Will come back over and over again as a result of staff cordiality, politeness, and, satisfactory services. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff were friendly and professional, hotel is very clean! November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near North London This hotel is one of the best hotel in North London. The staff are extremely friendly and kind to hotel residents. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all-round service Having stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Golders Green I would recommend it to anyone wanting to be in the Hendon Area of London as it has every comfort and is very well situated. November 15, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>