• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.4KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:51
  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Car Parking for Hotel residents is free of charge until check out at 11.00am. Subject to availability, cars may be left on site after check out at an additional cost of £1.00 per hour

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 7.50 7.5  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy friendly service and a convenient location at the Holiday Inn Express London-Golders Green (A406).

We're situated by the A406 North Circular with direct access to the M1, M4 and M25 motorways and it's a 5-minute drive to Golders Green and Finchley Central Tube stations for trains to central London. London Heathrow Airport is 15 miles from the hotel and London City airport only 19 miles.

Excellent transport links make getting to major attraction in central London a breeze.
View More

Enjoy friendly service and a convenient location at the Holiday Inn Express London-Golders Green (A406).

We're situated by the A406 North Circular with direct access to the M1, M4 and M25 motorways and it's a 5-minute drive to Golders Green and Finchley Central Tube stations for trains to central London. London Heathrow Airport is 15 miles from the hotel and London City airport only 19 miles.

Excellent transport links make getting to major attraction in central London a breeze. Thrilling football cup finals take place at Wembley Stadium just 5 miles from the hotel while nearby Alexandra Palace hosts rock concerts and offers stunning panoramic views of the city.

Our newly renovated bedrooms are modern and spacious in design. Hot breakfast and car parking are included free in your room rate. Wireless or wired Internet is available in all bedrooms.

Holiday Inn Express London-Golders Green (A406)'s naturally lit meeting room comes with complimentary wireless Internet and is suitable for groups of up to 25 people. There's plenty of onsite parking for your delegates.

Our Hotel is fully non-smoking. In keeping with serving the local community, we are delighted to offer Shabbat and kosher facilities.

View Less
Features

The Holiday Inn Express London Golders Green now makes it that much easier to sample the warm welcome and the best that London has to offer you. Stay for three consecutive nights and get two days' travel passes for two guests all included. Please contact the hotel directly on (44)2083716060 in order to book this package. T&C Bookings are not cancellable non refundable

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF I STAY HERE OFTEN AND THE STAFF ARE ALWAYS VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS. THE ROOMS ARE GOOD AND THE SHUTTLE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT. ONE SMALL ISSUE FOR ME, THE QUALITY OF THE BREAKFAST BUFFET COULD BE BETTER. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel Everything was OK and up to our expectations. Shutle service very useful June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for a London hotel I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times over the years -- primarily because it is so conveniently located near my friends and family. While the hotel is not in central London, it is easily reached by underground and the shuttle service provided by the hotel, if needed. One of the main reasons for my staying there is because I can park my rental car right outside the door, which is almost an impossibility in London! All my needs were met and the staff were more than charming and efficient. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff so good I stay at lots of holiday inn country wide and I have to say the staff at Brent cross are the best,love staying there June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Staff are very helpful and friendly. Hotel looking a little shabby, needs a refurb. When we arrived (after midnight, as arranged) no room was available due to flooding. While these things happen, we should have been notified much earlier to allow a solution to be found in good time. Instead we were left exhausted and with my wife in tears. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by happy staff I had dinner at the hotel which was very nice , I was served by Fabio who was friendly and happy , Fabio is a true 10 out of 10, management is the next step for him at holiday inn . happy staff makes happy guests . platinum members always get a room upgrade too. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We found the Holiday Inn Brent Cross ideal for both Wembley Stadium and also access for London. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend stay Staff helpful and co-operative, courtesy travel to station excellent. Useful to get direct to Wembley by bus just outside hotel. Breakfast had everything we needed. Quiet at night, didn't hear a sound. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Tired Hotel With Grumpy Employees I arrived in the hotel tired from a flight from the United States and expected to be simply given the key to my room but was shocked to be informed by the front desk personnel that i did not have any reservation , i had to show her the e mail on my BB confirming that i had actually prepaid for my room before i was grudgingly given a key to a room rwhich appears to have not been properly prepared for guest with insufficient towels and complementary tea,coffee, water ,etc no fridge in the room, etc. I did not bother to complain as i just wanted to sleep but my sleep was disturbed by another guest who has apparently been given the same room which i believed is sheer ineptitude. The furniture in the rooms need to be upgraded, the sofa in my room had a dark patch on it, the hotel lobby /waiting areas appears tired with some of the seats slightly torn and all are . bellow the standard expected of a major hotel chain I usually stayed at the hotel frequently out of habit and staying at the Brent Cross Holiday is like a bad habit that i need to get rid off and fast !!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My stay The hotel was well located for central London and Wembley .the reason why we chose it. The shuttle service to the tube was excellent the only thing would be to put a phone at brent cross direct to hotel to call to be picked up. Hotel very clean . Staff where very friendly and helped you in anyway they could . Food was yummy and good value. Everything you expect from a hotel. Spacious rooms ,clean and well maintened only bad thing was the shower not enough power in the water just dribbled out. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, great service and very clean We had a great time in London this past week and everything is really clean, great service and friendly staff especially in the Reception area and restaurant. Great to do shopping as brent cross shopping center is just across the street, and a few more well know. Shops on each side of the hotel. Food in the restaurant is lovely and if u r staying in the hotel kids eat free which is great!! Only thing is that wifi is a bit expensive £5 an hour for only one device, £8 for three hours for one device or £16 24 hours for only one device. Would be perfect if more than one device on each room could connect for that price or may be even make it free as some other holiday inn hotels such as the one in the Luton airport and that was great. Must say that I definately recommend this hotel and can't wait to return to London and stay in that same hotel. Also bus stop is just 5 min away from the hotel Must admit I had a brilliant time thank you June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor air con first impression on arrival good but it was a very hot night and the air con didn't work properly so after 5/10 mins of cool air - it got hotter and hotter. The window didn't open. and the temperature in the corridor was almost as hot as the bedroom. We had a very uncomfortable night with just 5 hours sleep. And we were astonished that a member of staff entered our bedroom with 2 teenage girls laying in bed. But we were very grateful for the desk fan. Breakfast was average. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Stayed for one night to attend concert at Wembley Stadium. Good price for room, 2 adults and 2 children. Room comfortable and clean. Nice ensuite with complimentary shampoo etc. Hotel 5 minutes walk from Brent Cross shopping centre and close to underground station which they provide a free shuttle bus from and to. Didn't eat there so can't comment on food. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would stay again and would recommend . June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like a Princess! Amazing stay, the staff were exceptionally friendly, food was amazing the stay in general was fantastic - would recommend! We stayed for a Concert at Wembley Stadium, easy to get to and walking distance to Brent Cross - win win! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done again - another enjoyable stay. Friendly, efficient staff at Brent Cross consistently ensure that guests are made to feel welcome. Standards are excellent, particularly where using the complimentary shuttle service. Breakfast time can be busy, but the staff ensure that everything runs smoothly and well. Dinner at weekends is rather sadly under-used. The facilities are excellent, the range is very good, the service is top-notch. Give it some oomph in promotion, get some more guests in there to enjoy an experience that is being missed. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from excellent staff As always we have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff make us feel very welcome especially Andre' , Fabio and Adami. The shuttle service is a real asset. Hotel is very conveniently placed at the end of the M1 with ample car parking spaces. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a welcoming bar of chocolate and complimentary bottles of water. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good I am affraid In my opinion the interior to the rooms and hallways appears very tired and in need of a major refurbishment and refreshment of the facilities. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean hotel We stayed here to watch England v Peru at wembely which was Idealy located we caught the bus which only took 20 mins and a taxi back we travelled me my husband and two children aged 10 and 16. The hotel was clean staff very helfull and friendly very good nights sleep so much we all laid in untill 9.30 un heard of at home!! Would highly recommend to family's June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not big enough for a family Nice room however not really big enough for a two night stay as a family, also on arrival children hadn't really been catered for, no mugs tea etc.. They only had one pillow and a makeshift duvet from a duvet cover over a blanket. Breakfast was ok but overpriced for what you got , the hot food or should I say warm food had been left out for a while and was not very nice as a result, although a good selection of other things. Shuttle bus to the station really good idea and very convinient as long as no more than six people need to go at once. Overall would stay again but only as a couple and not as a family! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great breakfast. Good location, clean, tidy hotel. Great breakfast service and food. Bed comfortable but air con unit could be quieter. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service As a student training in a nearby centre, I had discount on the room however there was a discrepancy on the bill during check out due to a misunderstanding that evening meals were provided (when they weren't) Neither was I told that I had access to free internet so all week I was using my data. No-one showed me around the hotel or gave me instructions on Breakfast & Meal serving times, I was left to my own devices to find out what I needed. I felt that because I wasn't paying full price I was treated so in comparison to to others and when simply asking for a breakdown of my bill at reception the receptionist was very rude. Won't be staying there again June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I had a good room with a comfortable bed and the service from check in to check out was faultless. The only slight negative and this is a personal thing but I found the room too warm and unfortunately the hotel is on a busy road so leaving the window open was not an option due to the noise. I also do not like the noise from aircon so did not have this on. Overall very satisfied with my stay though. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Brent Cross The staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great London break A fabulous hotel and great location. We had taken our granddaughter to see the sights of London. The hotel was very welcoming the staff did everything to ensure are stay was great. Our granddaughter was treated like a princess and loved her stay. I recommend this hotel with all it's fab facilities. The shuttle bus is a great benefit. We can only commend the management and staff of this hotel. Thank you for making our stay special. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As it should be Very happy with stay. Front desk staff particularly pleasant and helpful. Booked 3 rooms, one with wheelchair accesss. Everything was just as we wanted and hoped for. Many thanks! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay for just out of the City We have stayed at this hotel numerous times-always had excellent service.During our last stay someone unfortunately hit our car on the car park however when I asked in the hotel if anyone had reported seeing the incident or actually hitting our car,the Manager said someone had filmed the incident.He was extremely helpful and obviously leads by example as this attitude filters through the rest of the staff. Although the hotel is a distance from the centre of London there is a tube station about 10-15 mins walk away however the hotel run a shuttle to and from the station which is available up to 11.45pm. We do not always have breakfast there but when we have it has always been good with plenty of choice. For shopping you have it on the doorstep. Always recommend this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brent Cross Holiday Inn - very relaxing break. We have stayed here many times and chose to stop over here one night whilst visiting the Chelsea flower show. On this occasion we found the reception staff very helpful and professional, we were given a superior room which was clean and very quiet with a very comfortable bed. We used the shuttle to Brent cross tube station and on both journeys - to and from - the driver was very helpful and courteous. If I had to find anything negative about our stay it would be that there is no free WiFi in the rooms and the bath was looking a little tired with spots of rust inside it. However these are only minor criticisms and we would definitely stay here again and think the hotel and especially reception staff have stepped up their game since our last stay at this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable quiet room on the 9th floor Good Holiday Inn with excellent connection to the city without getting snarled up in the London traffic or congestion charges. Easy to find off junction 1 on the M1. Leave the car there for a fiver, bargain for London! Then hop on the tube into the city. Really friendly and helpful front of house staff. Well done! May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Booked room not available & disgusting matress Had an awful experience at this hotel. The room I specifically booked was not available, was told to make my own sofa bed, and the mattress was discussing. A dark brown patchy colour. Would not recommend. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home In London Always a warm greeting at registration. Rooms are comfortable and quiet, even facing the A406. Beds are very comfortable. Houskeeping is at a high standard. The dining room is bright and spotless. The staff are friendly and attentive. The Breakfast buffet offers a good, well presented variety - porridge on request. Evening menu meals are well prepared and presented and good value, for London. Brent Cross shopping is over the road. A short walk. The hotel shuttle will take you there or to Brent Cross Tube Station, if you wish to go see the sights or shop "uptown". Wembley Stadium and the fascinating RAF Aviation Museum are short distances away. May 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Feature Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading