Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value for money My sister and I were visiting friends in this area as well as needing access to central London, so this was the ideal location and got it for a great price. All staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful, especially the young lady who checked us in, sorry I can't remember her name. You can hear some road noise, but didn't disturb our sleep. We didn't bother with the hot breakfast items, but the cold items were plentiful and more than adequate. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for. Overall, clean and friendly. It's a Holiday Inn Express so as long as you know what you're getting you will not be disappointed. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A well earned break Room next to housekeeping team equated to very little sleep. December 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed the room stunk of vomit or something really awful I felt sick. Had to take time off away and asked the staff to move me.They didn't when I retuned they sprayed perfume in the room but the smell still lingered. Awful awful night 03/12/2013 night December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spot on. Clean, comfortable. As it should be done. Decent breakfast and wind down bar for nightcap. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by glad I found this hotel Have now stayed twice at this hotel. I found it because the central reservation staff member was excellent at her job! I wanted to stay in central london but the rates were too high for the charity paying my bill. I told the reservations clerk where I had to be for my meeting and asked for an hotel with easy access to tube stations at either end. She recommended this hotel and it fits the bill perfectly. It is on the district line so near to my meeting place and truly the hotel is only 3 - 5 minutes from the newbury park tube station - depends on how much your feet hurt!!!!!! Reception is on the first floor - but even the residents are friendly. I arrived the first time, saw a crowd just inside the entrance and assumed it was reception so stood and waited-someone immediately told me to go up to the first floor to check in. Check in staff were pleasant and helpful, the room is exactly as you expect in a Holiday Inn express, clean functional, quiet, large enough and with a comfortable bed, wifi, coffee and tea. On both occasions I stayed I decided to eat in the restaurant and had steak....it is always a good guide of how good a restaurant it is. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and presentation - and it was cooked the way I asked. Breakfast is - well HIE breakfast! If only someone would learn to cook scrambled egg properly and not have it like solid rubbery chips - but it is probably not proper egg anyhow but powder or liquid. Sausages are OK, as are baked beans. There is cheese and some fruit, yoghurt etc - usual stuff. It is fine for the one or two night stay but would be boring and irksome for much longer. That doesn't take away from the fact hat this is a little gem of an hotel in a safe location, clean, tidy, nice helpful staff and reasonable value. I have recommended it to several others who also attend the meetings I go to and who have had nightmare stays in far more expensive hotels. Well done IHG and well done management and staff at Newbury Park. November 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking I have always stayed at hoilday inn on my business trips. My 1st time at Newbury park. Shocking!!! The lady at reception was SO rude, very stuck up!! All the other stff were fab but she ruined my stay! The iron was broken & had to order another one. The vending machine also didn't work yet accepted my money. The staff were aware of this yet still did not put a out of order sign up. The bed was not comfy at all, not like the other places i have stayed. Would book else where next time. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but pricey Clean & comfortable but for nearly £90 a night I'd expect more November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay! Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean & the wifi works well- which is great for emails & watching online movies :) It would have been nice to have some room service however- breakfast in bed would have been the icing on the cake. But nonetheless my partner and I enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend visit The hotel is handy for the tube into London (5 minutes walk) and also has bus stops for Ilford and Romford within1 minutes walk. The room was good and quiet ( 7th floor...which we requested). The reception staff were friendly and efficient, the only criticism we had was the sausages at the otherwise nice breakfast, mine were not very nice. Apart from that we had a nice time and would use this hotel again. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable and safe Use IHG properties mainly in UK and USA. They never fail! Always clean and comfortable and this one was particularly so. First time I stayed there but well done the central booking service which recommended property for price and location - which was perfect. I was working in central london and tube took me straight to destination from tube station 3 minutes from hotel - what more could you want? Property is clean, staff are attentive, food is remarkably good, BED VERY COMFORTABLE. I will be back and have already recommended to other travellers at the meetings I attend as an easy to get to and from, reasonably priced clean comfortable and safe hotel. Thanks and well done to the hotel management. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise - Holiday Inn Express Newbury Park Asked for a nice quite room instead we had been put on the BP petrol pump side and had to listen to the taking deliveries at 1am to 4am. No refund or compensation in any way offered for a refined night of sleep. For the price we paid that was unacceptable. Will not be staying here again. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff and service but small rooms Pros: 1. Staff were friendly and helpful 2. Room was very clean 3. Bathroom was clean and modern 4. On-site restaurant was very handy 5. Breakfast included in price Cons: 1. Family room was too small for a family of four (two adults and two children) 2. The pull-out sofa bed was very uncomfortable 3. Very minimal hanging space for clothes (luckily we were only staying one night) 4. Breakfast choices could be improved 5. Restaurant did not include a children's menu 6. Not as child-friendly as we would have expected (no activity or colouring sheets upon arrival) - However, a very kind member of staff photocopied some pictures for the children to colour in and gave them some highlighter pens to use, which we were very grateful for. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really good experience The room was really nice, the staff were friendly and the location and price were good. The only minor downside was the slightly limited choice at breakfast, but since it is free with the room I guess it's to be expected. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and clean. Nice staff, clean room. Relaxing. Safe environment. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Before booking I was led to believe we had one of those super showers which squirt water in all directions. In fact it was just an ordinary shower. The bar area was pleasant although the prices were high. The room was comfortable and a good night's sleep was obtained. The breakfast was disappointing, but to be honest, it was better than I expected. In summary an average hotel at a reasonable price. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull The staff are very helpful. On requesting an ironing board, I received it within 15 mins.! Also they have a convenient safe service. The staff are always pleasant and helpful October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST BUY FOR LONDON LOCATION Rooms were large modern compared to other central london hotels. Very very comfortable beds.Stayed for 3 nites but the same repeat of breakfast,Scramble eggs and sussage.Pls change to ham and sussage alternate.Otherwise a great hotel at newbury park london. Otherwise and excellent hotel.I strongly reccomend.Nearby to tube station.Great service.No regrets.Excellent Excellent in every ways. Visitor from Malaysia September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So predictably good. This hotel was exactly as I expected and very much to the high value hotel Holiday Inn Express always offer. The moment you enter the hotel it is very obvious that the hotel is well managed. Immaculately clean, very bright and very pleasant staff to welcome you at reception. Very fast check in, almost free parking ( £1.00 per day), morning newspaper, perfectly adequate breakfast and an exceptionally quiet restful hotel. I have used Holiday Inn Express many times and will continue to do so as I believe they offer excellent value for money. Congratulations to all of the staff and managers. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good and Comfortable Stay Convenient location within minutes of tube station. Ample parking for 24hrs a quid. Clean environment and good views from 7th floor. Friendly staff and happy to assist. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotelis in a great location for a trip into london , as the tube is only 100 m away, we were situated on the 6 floor, the room was clean and quiet, recommended, August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT ROOMS AND SERVICE FANTASTIC ,THIS IS THE BEST GETAWAY I HAVE HAD IN YEARS ,THE STAFF ARE FANTASTIC ,THE SERVICE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD,AND THE STAFF SINCERITY IS UNDESCRIBEABLE,ESPECIALLY THE MANAGER HE HAS A GREAT ACCENT AND IS VERY HELPFULL ,SO IS LEAH THE RECEPTIONIST ,THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN,AND THE AREA IS CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES ,SUPERMARKETS, FAST FOOD , BUSES,UNDERGROUND ,9 MINUTES FROM STRATFORD OLYMPICS, PARKING IS AVAILABLE IN CAR PARK FOR 1 POUND,BUT FREE ACROSS THE ROAD IN PERRYMANS FARM ROAD. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYBODY ,I HOPE THEY GIVE ME A VOUCHER FOR RECOMMENDING THEM FOR THIS HOTEL SO I GET TO STAY HERE AGAIN FREE ,LOL . SO COME HERE AND HAVE A GREAT TIME ON VACATION. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No air conditioning I have no personal interest in my opinion but I do need to write this for others opting to stay here. Temp in the room was 24.5 degree. Asked to check the air conditioning but was told there is only an air blower and will not be able to help. Not even offered a fan. Obviously windows won't open to let air in ( safety reasons). Room was so uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep all night. Will not recommend as we did not get any help to make our stay comfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service A very pleasant stay. Friendly staff and ultra clean room and beds. Metro not too far. Lots of shops and amenities nearby. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and excellent service A very short walk to the train station .Clean and comfortable with excellent staff. I would use this property when I am in London again. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in Stadtnähe Das Holiday Inn Express in Newbury Park ist vielleicht nicht das zentral gelegenste Hotel, bietet aber eine sehr gute Anbindung zur London Underground. Die Station "Newbury Park" ist innerhalb von 5 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Zimmer sind sehr schön ausgestattet und wirken modern. Die vorhandene Klimaanlage hat uns geholfen den wohl wärmsten Sommer in London seit über 10 Jahren mit bis zu 36 Grad gut zu überstehen. Das Frühstück ist nicht sonderlich abwechslungsreich, bietet jedoch den Standard welchen man sich erhofft. Das Personal ist leider nur bedingt freundlich. Beim Einchecken wurden wir durch eine Auszubildene sehr freundlich begrüßt. Beim Auschecken hingegen erhielten wir nur ein kurzes "thats ok". Kein "haben Sie noch ein schönen Tag", kein "guten Flug". Sogar das Abgeben der Schlüsselkarten hatte die junge Dame vergessen, wenn wir Sie nicht dran erinnert hätten. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff but no breakfast choice - Good staff - no breakfast choice - Expensive room - Far from city - No drinking water was provided - Wifi password keeps getting changed each day or more than once a day - basic stuff like a toothbrush or a soap was not provided August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Tube station is only just down the road so ideal travelling into London. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient. Meals from the restaurant were of a good standard and reasonably priced. Just a few gripes the internet access was limited and expensive if you use the hotel service. The cooked breakfast was a bit sparse, only sausage, beans and scrambled egg were available. Key cards can be a bit frustrating sometimes they can take 4 or 5 attempts to work! Would definitely use the hotel again though for any future trips to London. July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 3 ROOMS!! I booked and pai for 1 X dbl and 2 X Family rooms for a family get together. thr family rooms were not prepared and we were told " Family rooms are only made up for Families , if requsted" my family waited over an hour to be told rooms were ready (4.25pm). I asked for a coffe! The chap first brought me HOT CHOCOLATE! Then on retrying , brought me a Latte' it took 4 attempts and another staff member to get me a COFFEE! The breakfast was foul. Would not recommend "Express" to any one. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room with AC! We arrived during a heat wave and to our surprise we had AC in our room! It was a bit far from central London, but is very close to the underground which made the hotel doable. Would definitely recommend this as a place to stay while visiting London. Breakfasts were plentiful. Being an IHG Rewards club member we received a few perks during our stay. July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>