Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Amenities We all enjoyed our stay and I would like to say it is the best Holiday Inn thus far Staffs were very polite and helpful Location was wonderful Restaurant was fully resourced with the appropriate number to cope with demand The hotel was a great joy and delight and I will recommend it to anyone July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Atmosphere It was a great atmosphere to relax and lounge after the conference, with ample WiFi in the lobby. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, excellent service. We were staying as a family group, meeting more family, which turned into a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable stay. We all had steak for dinner and the meal was fantastic, visually enticing and very memorable. Great stuff. The staff were all very helpful and efficient, particularly Eduardo duty manager (hope that's spelt correctly!) Good cooked breakfast, lovely clean, fresh and modern rooms. Easy cheap parking. We would all recommend this hotel, without question. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another day at the office After a hard days work and you are away from home, it is nice to think about going to a hotel that greet you as an old friend. This is what you receive when you land at this hotel. All the staff are friendly helpful and remember you by name. Only one down side I hate been call Mr .......... as this is my dad, please call me by my first name. Great hotel June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good start for London HolidayInn Express Newbury Park is excellent in case you will visit London for a couple of days. Easy to find (near the M25) en close to an Undergroundstation for the Central Line. You can stay comfortable and breakfast is good enough quality. We were glad to pick this hotel for our stay in London. If coming back, we'd choose the same hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food a little expensive. Can't fault the hotel staff, cleanliness and facilities. I thought that the restaurant prices were a little expensive though. The food however, was of a very high standard and expertly cooked and presented. I think that there could have been more choice at breakfast concerning the cooked items. Where was the bacon, tomatoes, black pudding, hash browns, mushrooms etc ? This is being ultra critical. To summarize, my overall experience was superb. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reception Lethargic, and not streamlined, feels as they are not interested in you and too laid back. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable spacious room. The only negative thing I would as about this Hotel is that the dinner menu was not very good. Apart from that everything else suited very well. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and near london easy access and near tue station and north circular May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and a great place to relax on your vacation They have an excellent group of employees care of you carefully to make you feel at home, you provide all relevant information to make your holiday an unforgettable experience, with comfortable rooms furnished with everything you need, internet, TV, in room service, in a quiet and very central to board the train, the bus or simply walk. My daughter and I felt very comfortable and happy days we stayed at your facility and recommend to other tourists so they can live a great experience by staying at this hotel. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay! This is our fifth stay here and you can't beat it for value in such close proximity to London. The rooms are very clean with all facilities required for a short stay. The 'free' breakfast is good enough to set you up for the day. Less that 5 minutes walk and your at the tube station which gets you into London in about 20 minutes. Parking for guests is only £! per night! We love it! April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great Location, rooms very clean, staff friendly. Great hotel April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newbury great staff had the pleasure of staying at HI Express newbury last week when in the area on business. Nice modern multi storey property. From arrival at check in I was warmly greeted through evening meal to check out I found all staff excellant. Modern clean well presented hotel. I will definately stay again when in the area. Price wisw as you would expect for London area a little more pricy than elsewhere in the country but worth that little extra April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall service Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff are great, food is good. Probably why this was my third stay in this hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Farse I stayed there for two nights on business, never again. - We booked on the business rate which included free internet - don't be fooled the hotel hasn't moved on and doesn't cater for users that wish to use Wi-Fi (unless you are happt to do all your work in the bar# - The free internet is only if you wish to sit at a desk and use the cable provided in the room. - The fist night we decided to eat at the hotel, I ordered - Tikka Kebabs for starters - Chicken Breast with Roast Potatoes, Veg and Gravy for main - Hot Chocolate Fudge Cake with Ice Cream for dessert Our main course arrived first with an apology and a request to have our starters second! Our main course had the Roast Potatoes missing and they had been replaced with roast parsnips (That were still frozen in the middle# and the chicken was that overcooked it was uneatable The Hot Chocolate Fudge Cake was still frozen and the Ice Cream was actually just Frozen Cream that had been dropped onto the plate and still had a philm of Ice all over it When we brought these problems up with the staff we were advised that the Chef was new and was in training..........What kind of Chef, new or not, does not know the difference between a Potato and a Parsnip? - One is round and one is pointy for a start!!!!!! We talked to the manager, all he would do is refund the £2.50 pepsi that I had ordered and couldn't understand why I don't drink alcohol when I was offered a free alcoholic beverage. By that point I was too tired to argue, I'd been travelling for 7 hours and just wanted my bed. The next morning at breakfast I wouldn't touch the hot selection #Would you??) but there was even an issue with the cereal, it wasn't Kelloggs as stated on the labels but a cheap imitation, the cutlery was that hot that it made the milk warm and taste horrid and to top it off the lifts did not work and we had to use the service elevator. The next evening I thought I'd settle down to watch a movie that I'd pre paid for only to find that there was now a fault with that system, after calling reception it took them over an hour to sort the issue out which then meant I could only watch half of it so another complete waste of money. It was just one thing after another at this hotel, I've stayed in so many holiday inns and I'm now used to excelllent service, it's a shame that the standard of this hotel has tarnished my opinion meaning my next stay at a holiday inn will have to do a lot to change my opinion round again! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real nice hotel Very friendly staff and excellent location. Only 5 mins by foot to the tube station, within 25 minutes in the center of London. Excellent breakfast with loads of varieties. We had a room on the 7th floor with a nice view over London City! The only real deal breaker is that wireless internet connection is only available in the lounge and is paid! It's a real shame that in 2013, we still have to pay for internet in a hotel. For all the rest, perfect hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kindness of staff and very good service We stayed the first time in London and were overwhelmed. The kindness und helpfulness of everyone was gorgeous. The hotel is very comfortable for the little money we've paid. It was an unforgettable stay for us (my husband, my friend and her husband) February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late checking out As a priorty clubs members always hard to get late chechout until 2pm. I would like this to be improve and allow priorty clubs memebers to checking out at 2pm. this is the only problem i have been facing staying in holiday in. February 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Newbury Park After checking out I discovered a cashiering mistake to my total bill. At the end of my stay a deposit amount was debited from my account and no explanation was given at the time or after as to why. I am still waiting and will submit a formal complaint if this is not addressed. I am aware of no reason for this and was told at the start of my stay this should be refunded to me. This ruined the overall experience which is a shame as the staff were always so accommodating and pleasant. As a result I will not bee recommending a stay here. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A positive all round stay. From the spacious low priced car park, friendly reception team and excellent included breakfast this was a very good nights stay. The room was also very comfortable with good heating controls. It was a very cold day/night. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in london Lovely Hotel, very neat and clean. We were visiting family in Barking so this was very convenient for us. M25 also close. Car parking was excellent and cheap. Overall were very happy with Holiday Inn Express. Thank you. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and still close We chose this hotel because it was within the London Tubes system and a lot cheaper than staying in downtown. it is maybe a 5 min walk to the Central Line Newbury Park tube and takes you straight into London. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is English traditional, although as Americans it was a lot better than some of the other European Holdiay Inns we have been to. It snowed the whole time we were there, however, the hotel was always fully staffed and delighted to assist. Rooms were a little small, but if you are traveling for tourism, the are the perfect amount of space. The showers are stand up and a little small but efficient. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is outstanding When arriving at the Holiday Inn Express one expects the check-in process to be efficient, but I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the greeting and the excellent service I received. I would like to commend Samah on the outstanding customer service skills she displayed. The room I had was clean and modern. Overall I had an excellent experience at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone travelling for business or pleasure. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay 11 - 14 Jan 2013 We had a short weekend booked at Holiday Inn Express Newbury Park and had a wonderful experience at this place. We had 2 rooms booked and they were both clean and tidy. This is the first hotel I have stayed in, where I did not find a strand of hair in the bathroom or dark mould on the shower curtains or walls. The rooms were basic but all that was needed for a short stay, was available. The breakfast was tidy; could have appreciated a few choices for vegetarians; who had nothing apart from baked beans , but nothing major to complain about. We paid for movies for 24 hrs on a discounted price which we enjoyd but could have had some more options in the movie selection. The stafff were mostly friendly and helpful. All in all, apart from a few issues, it is definitely a place I would be happy to go back to. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas at Newbury Park I have stayed at this HIE many times to visit family nearby. The location is perfect. Due to travel delays I arrived very late but there was no problem in parking or check-in. The restaurant for evening meal was closed on 25th and 26th December but facilities were made available to re-heat food purchased from outside the hotel if needed. The check-out staff remembered me from a previous stay which pleased me. This also suggests that HIE keep their staff. The hotel was clean, safe and a fair price for Xmas so I could not ask for more. January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed in We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels and this was definitely our least favourite so far. Our room was way too small, the in-room internet did not work You could only get wireless in the lobby Only one small ice machine in the lobby serving the entire hotel this is one that we will avoid in future December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service. I stay at many hotels. The hotel was in very good condition, in a good location with plenty of parking. I was recognised as a platinum member as soon as I arrived, service for food and at the bar was very good. This ranks as one of the highest in terms of staff friendliness and service. All the staff were excellent but I must particularly mention Lucia and Rabia who were particularly good. Will stay again. November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and friendly staff. No complaint. Very nice experience. I have stayed in this hotel many times and I have nothing bad to say about it or the environment . The staff are great. Very friendly and helpful. October 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I was very dissapointed by the service. I had to ask for toilet rolls and laundary bags etc. The staff were nice but service very poor. This is the first Express in many years that I had bad experience. Regards Anaclete October 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Bad 'Best Price Guarantee' This is the 2nd time I stayed at Newbury Park. Hotel Room was clean, comfortable, quiet and well located near public transport. However the stay was badly damaged by the Customer Service of HI Express' Best Price Guarantee. Despite confirmation from their Service Helplines that my booking type was recommended to be eligible, the claim was not honoured. In conclusion, hotel was fine, but extremely let down by the corporate customer service. October 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>