Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is outstanding When arriving at the Holiday Inn Express one expects the check-in process to be efficient, but I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the greeting and the excellent service I received. I would like to commend Samah on the outstanding customer service skills she displayed. The room I had was clean and modern. Overall I had an excellent experience at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone travelling for business or pleasure. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay 11 - 14 Jan 2013 We had a short weekend booked at Holiday Inn Express Newbury Park and had a wonderful experience at this place. We had 2 rooms booked and they were both clean and tidy. This is the first hotel I have stayed in, where I did not find a strand of hair in the bathroom or dark mould on the shower curtains or walls. The rooms were basic but all that was needed for a short stay, was available. The breakfast was tidy; could have appreciated a few choices for vegetarians; who had nothing apart from baked beans , but nothing major to complain about. We paid for movies for 24 hrs on a discounted price which we enjoyd but could have had some more options in the movie selection. The stafff were mostly friendly and helpful. All in all, apart from a few issues, it is definitely a place I would be happy to go back to. January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas at Newbury Park I have stayed at this HIE many times to visit family nearby. The location is perfect. Due to travel delays I arrived very late but there was no problem in parking or check-in. The restaurant for evening meal was closed on 25th and 26th December but facilities were made available to re-heat food purchased from outside the hotel if needed. The check-out staff remembered me from a previous stay which pleased me. This also suggests that HIE keep their staff. The hotel was clean, safe and a fair price for Xmas so I could not ask for more. January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed in We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels and this was definitely our least favourite so far. Our room was way too small, the in-room internet did not work You could only get wireless in the lobby Only one small ice machine in the lobby serving the entire hotel this is one that we will avoid in future December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service. I stay at many hotels. The hotel was in very good condition, in a good location with plenty of parking. I was recognised as a platinum member as soon as I arrived, service for food and at the bar was very good. This ranks as one of the highest in terms of staff friendliness and service. All the staff were excellent but I must particularly mention Lucia and Rabia who were particularly good. Will stay again. November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and friendly staff. No complaint. Very nice experience. I have stayed in this hotel many times and I have nothing bad to say about it or the environment . The staff are great. Very friendly and helpful. October 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I was very dissapointed by the service. I had to ask for toilet rolls and laundary bags etc. The staff were nice but service very poor. This is the first Express in many years that I had bad experience. Regards Anaclete October 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Bad 'Best Price Guarantee' This is the 2nd time I stayed at Newbury Park. Hotel Room was clean, comfortable, quiet and well located near public transport. However the stay was badly damaged by the Customer Service of HI Express' Best Price Guarantee. Despite confirmation from their Service Helplines that my booking type was recommended to be eligible, the claim was not honoured. In conclusion, hotel was fine, but extremely let down by the corporate customer service. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Gateway I needed to be within 20 minutes of London City Airport at the end of a tiring business trip in the London and South London Area and found this hotel almost by hazard at an affordable and reasonable rate. The staff were charming, helpful, pleasant and seemed to be anxious to ensure my stay was pleasant. The room was clean, everything in its place, even though in a busy area the room was quiet, the air conditioning worked and it too was quiet. Cable access internet in the room but attaching to an Airport Express had my wi-fi up and running in minutes. I crossed the road for an evening meal to the small restaurant across the road, pleasant and reasonably priced, food average but acceptable. Bed was comfortable flat screen TV, so what more could on wish for, the bathroom small but perfectly adequate with everything one needs. Breakfast self service but pleasant and adequate. Overall impression Very Good and I would certainly stay in the hotel again if in the area or needing a gateway to the M25, M11. Highly recommended for business use and the odd night; Newbury Park is not really a holiday destination. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service at a good location It was really nice to stay there. Facilities are excellent. Good value for money at a very convenient location. September 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We wanted an economical weekend in London to see a West End show, so chose to drive down from North Yorkshire, this hotel is perfect because it has good safe parking and is a five minute walk to a Central line tube station which gets you into the city in about thirty minutes. The hotel is really modern, clean and great value for money, the rooms are really nice and all of the staff very helpful. We would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in London and we will definitely use again. September 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay , good location. I enjoyed my short stay at this Hotel, conveniently placed for this side of London. Would recommend the Turkish restaurant across he road for all your evening meals. They do an 'early bird' for those on a budget. Would certainly stay at this Hotel again, would have preferred a double bed in place of twins, when I booked i did request a double room. But they were comfortable. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, great location for travel to central London A very pleasant hotel with excellent free breakfast. Limited evening food available and bar with comfy seating. Ideally placed to underground for easy access to central London. Only issue with hotel is wildly changing prices according to whats on in the area. July 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Venue ~ un-forseen circumstances Overnight Deliveries at the adjacent BP garage (4am) very very disturbing Also constant run of fast cars which speed past as they have just crossed over a busy A12 intersection If you can afford to stay here make sure you enjoy the view of urban Essex from the stairwells at any time of day It is convenient for the Central Line Tube - Reception is fast and welcoming And this is one of the most secure Holiday Inn Express so if you stay alone you will feel safe Plus it is modern and comfortable On two seperate bookings, the electric and lights 'tripped', meaning I had to use the bathroom in the dark and I could not boil the kettle - only on one of these days I was offered to use the bathroom of an empty room opposite Expensive maybe ?? Depends on what is important to you when You stay away July 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, not so good booking I booked this room about 2 weeks before we went and about 5 days before i wanted to extend my stay to the night before as well. When i phoned to arrange this the man was very nice, sorted everything out and reassured me my booking was complete (reference number as well). Then, when on the day i realised i left the credit card i had booked the room on at home, i phoned the hotel to ask if i needed to turn round and get it. This led to the man telling me he had no conformation of my booking and (at 5.30pm and still an hour away) i was told if i did not get there before 6pm i would not have a room waiting for me. It turns out the credit card company had rejected the charge (which the original man should have known) and no one had phoned me to get other card details from me. Eventually, after about 20 mins of this man telling me i didn't have a room, theres a 6pm cancellation policy, he might be able to get me a room, he's not sure...we managed to secure the booking using another card. The overall stay at the hotel was nice but this confusion with the booking spoilt it for us when we were celebrating. July 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5