Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEAREST HOTEL TO THE 02 ARENA EXCELLENT LOCAL TAXI SERVICE FROM HOTEL TO THE 02 - £5.00 EACH WAY. WALK IS ABOUT 15 MINUTES MAX. HOTEL ROOM HAD VERY COMFY DOUBLE BED BUT SOFA BED TOOK UP ALL OF THE FLOOR SPACE AND WAS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE (OKAY FOR SMALLER CHILDREN). VERY CLEAN BEDDING. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. NOT A LOT OF HOT BREAKFAST ON OFFER SAUSAGES AND SCRAMBLED EGGS AND BAKED BEANS BUT NO BACON (NOT FULL ENGLISH) BUT VERY GOOD FOR THE LOW PRICE OF THE ROOM. LOTS OF BREAD ROLLS, TOAST, MUFFINS, CHEESE, JUICE, TEA, COFFEE AVAILABLE. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and unclean...the rooms, not the visitor! Long story short the first room reeked of cigarette smoke and had some dubious looking stains on the soft furnishings. Moved to another room, that smelled worse and was remedied this time with a few squirts of air freshener by the staff. The staff were apologetic, but the fixtures and fittings in the rooms were all worn and very tired in both rooms, this place needs freshening up for the money they charge. Very much trading on their positioning to the O2 Arena I expect. Shame as other HIE hotels I've used have been modern, fresh, basic for sure but clean. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable comfort Me and my partner had a great time in London! All the better with a great hotel. Staff were more than friendly offering a wide range of services! We went to the O2 on one night of our stay and the hotel couldn't have been within better range, only five minutes walk down a well lit path to the arena. The hotel was clean and comfortable which was all we needed, although on a clearly busy road, the noise didn't disturb us, we were able to have comfort and relaxation for a couple of days filled with activity! All in all we would Definetly stay at this hotel again, great value for money and even better location, although breakfast was limited we still managed to fill up in the morning, which was good enough for us!! October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and breakfast General cleanliness good but seat in disabled shower unacceptable and needed a thorough clean, would not use it. Fortunately did not need to. Stains on wall beside bed which looked a bit like blood but could have been anything. Good quality food but bit disappointed with only having 3 items, i.e. scrambled egg, sausage and baked beans as cooked breakfast can't be called a 'full english'. October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast For business purposes I find that I stay in numerous Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels. Whilst the overall experience in this particular venue was average compared to other hotels in the chain the stay was marred by the breakfast offering. Some of the fruit provided for the guests was mouldy and indicated a lack of attention to detail by staff members - both my business partner and I felt this was not up to the standard provided by other hotels in the chain. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn express a few times and know what to expect. On arrival after checking in - which tends to be relatively busy on occasions (patience is needed) I usually get my husband a drink from the bar and let him sit down to relax whilst I do this as he is not patient at all!! after finishing our drinks we head upstairs which you need to use your key card for the elevator. It does help if you can see as there is an arrow on it and can be frustrating to open your door waiting for the little green light. as I said patience is needed. Rooms are always similar and I tend to go for the double with the sofa bed as I like a bit more space. the bed is comfortable and a choice of firm or soft pillows. Very comfortable stay. tea and coffee facilities if needed and as we only stay for 1 night it is perfect for us as we just get ready and hit the O2 for a night. We always get the front desk to call us a taxi and arrives within a few minutes. At the end of the evening we always have a drink at the bar if open. In the morning breakfast can be busy. sausage beans and (scramble egg) which personally I don't have as is a little gloopy. fill up on cereal and toast and then hit the road All in all a comfortable stay and meets our needs October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location The Hotel is clean and modern,and convenient to the 02, but I cant see why Bar bills are not chargeable to rooms, and also another issue is that the rooms are too warm. The air con is preset in a small range . Why have it all in that case ?? October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rock "N" Roll the Relax and chill out at The Inn Stayed here for a couple of nights as we were going to a concert at the O2 just 10/15 minutes walk along the road. It turned out better than we could have hoped for both for the hotel experience but having a tube station at North Greenwich allowed us easy access into the central London to explore the sights. Holiday Inn have upped the spec for the :Express" hotel substantially and I would be happy to use this as a base for a longer stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great facilities having used Holiday Inn Express many times in other cities, we were pleasantly surprised to find that this was a full service hotel with restaurant and bar facilities in hotel as well as the usual breakfast. staff were very helpful during our stay which was to attend a wedding at the nearby Greenwich Yacht Club. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Due a typhoon in Hong Kong, my flight was delayed by one day. The hotel is most accomodating and let me stay even with such a delay. Staff is most helpful and the hotel room is most comfortable. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rock hard bed, springs gone. Bed rock hard and springs gone. Room clean and average. Recycling lorry emptying bins right under our window at 4.22 am. Noise from main road very loud. Breakfast choice ok, but sausages bland and tasteless. Only sausages, beans and scrambled egg for cooked breakfast. Room very over priced for what we got. Only good thing is parking and being near O2 arena. Would not pay price to stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly comfortable Hotel. Within walking distance to 02 . Clean comfotable lovely hotel. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 o2 arena Fleetwood Mac My wife and I travelled up from Cornwall, we arrived at noon and we were allowed to check in immediately - the Chinese restaurant on the ground floor was amazing, the arena is only 15 mins walk and we felt very safe - we would also recommend the Thames Clipper to get into central London - the pontoon is just next to the Arena and you get to see a lot of interesting sights on the trip up the river. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service Pretty much standard Express set up albeit the hotel and grounds are very clean and tidy…what made my stay more pleasant was the excellent staff attitude in helping me to deal with my car broken down in the car park & given I was staying close to the 02 to see a concert the professionalism and common sense displayed by the staff in ensuring that I did not worry about having the car in the car park beyond overnight time period, ensuring the AA truck was guided to my car & extending a friendly service to him all went down well with all of us. Knowing our day after the concert had been disrupted they allowed me to keep the car for the day while we went off sightseeing. So not having to worry about where and how I park the car elsewhere( after repair) went a long way to making sure I enjoyed the day even more…end result is we will return again and the hotel continues to get our business & recommend to others…that's how successful businesses work…great customer service = good management= customer satisfaction. Well done front reception. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Service, Value for money. Good location, excelent service, confortable. Some problem with air-conditioning and the quilt. Air-con always cold, quilt too hot. Maybe caused of the wheather. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MGT1 Everything really good. A list of other Express sites being available would have been useful September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel for the money Clean, comfortable and convenient. Staff helpful and friendly. Car park a boon with easy link to Greenwich once you know how to get across the duel carriageways that surround the hotel. I suggest asking for a room on the upper floors where there is very little traffic noise and great views of the city. The only downside is the need to use your room key-card to get up and down in the lift- in a crowded lift it's Chaos with everyone having to put their own card in the slot to get the lift to stop at their floor! (Once you get used to it it's ok) September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Express We stayed here to watch our son run in the Run to the Beat 1/2 marathon and although the hotel was full, the breakfast was well stocked and tables cleared quickly. The staff were friendly, had taken note of our request for a quiet room and gave us the late check out we requested. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by O2 Arena and Greenwich Hotell with easy access to O2 arena and cloesby area. If you want to xplore Greewich it`s easy to catch a bus outside and just a few minutes away. Also relativly close to underground stop at N.Greewich/O2 arena. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class stay I was looking for a hotel that was near to the O2 and Holiday Inn Express was highly praised online so I checked the customer reviews and decide to book. I have usually stayed at Premier Inn's but on this occasion I wanted to try a new hotel. I was very happy with stay as it was near to the O2. The staff and rooms were of a high standard and value for money. I was not highly impressed with the breakfast choice but it was okay. There needs to be better selection for vegetarians. Also, there needs to be better signage to get to the hotel from Greenwich Underground station as I had to ask a few people. September 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay I stayed for two nights, part business, part social. I was greeted at reception by a very friendly face. My two late evenings in the bar(having been elsewhere) were made to be extra welcome by staff, especially, Mohamed. With this guy, I felt comfortable, sadly not like other places, where one maybe felt awkward, particularly at a late hour. My room was spotless and comfortable. In International terms, the breakfast was somewhat restricted, but, maybe served the majority well. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base to explore Greenwich A well located hotel just south of the river and close to the O2. The surrounding area is residential and pleasant to walk around; the Emirates Airline cable car is about a 10 minute walk. We had a wheelchair room and a normal room - one gripe is that it isn't possible to book this combination through the website. I called the hotel direct to avoid the charges for the 0871 number and they were extremely helpful and allocated us adjoining rooms. The wheelchair room was absolutely ideal for the wheelchair user - lots of space to turn around, etc, and a great bathroom. The regular room was small as you'd expect in London but perfectly adequate and comfortable. The staff were all extremely courteous and helpful, a really nice stay. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't help but sleep!! This room was very comfortable! Fell asleep for a lovely nap before exploring London. :) Had a two single room, and the beds were a great size! Plenty of room, and VERY comfy. Shower had good pressure, and the air temp was comfortable. The front desk staff was more than helpful with directions and procuring a taxi to the tube station. The only complain is that it's a 15 minute walk, with luggage, from the Greenwich tube station. It would be nice if they had a shuttle or something. Other than that, I would DEFINITELY recommend you stay here. Great price too! August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient location and relaxed stay Initial impression was that lifts were rather slow (the stairs were quicker). Although pillows labelled hard and soft, all were lumpy and I still prefer to bring my own (dunlopillo). Air cond was great on arrival but did not seem to work at night or in the mornings. Room became even warmer after a shower as windows do not open. Staff were quick to fix light bulb and room was comfortable. Everything else worked well and TV had good reception. Bar meals were OK and breakfast reasonable. Overall good value for money. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable high standards We used this Holiday Inn for an overnight stay. Good location with easy access and on the doorstep of local attractions of the O2 and Greenwich. Reception staff were friendly and efficient, rooms were clean, tidy and had everything you would require. Breakfast provided a good selection of cereals, fruit , yoghurts, cooked option of scrambled eggs, sausages, beans etc. Rates were reasonable for London but I did feel the additional parking charge was a bit rich. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and tidy, really nice staff. 100% have been to this hotel in the past and found it to be great value for money. nice quiet location close to O2, that has lots of places to eat. 10 mins walk to O2, underground station an water taxis. Will use it again when we visit London. THANKS:-) August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bit pricey but very handy for o2 arena Room clean and tidy, staff friendly enough, descent breakfast choice of hot and cold food and 15 minute walk to o2. Could be better rates, but guess it's worth it due to handy location. Will go back. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Stay We booked 3 family rooms and on arrival a cot was missing from one of the rooms. Paulina on reception provided this for us very promptly as it was 9pm when we booked in and had spent a busy day in London. Rooms were very clean with lovely white linen and towels. Bathroom, shower and toilet were clean. Although full the hotel was very quiet. We went to breakfast at 9.00am where there was only a handful of guests eating. Breakfast was excellant with lots for everyone. I had read previous reviews where they said the breakfast was rubbish - well considering there was Scrambled Egg, Baked Beans and Sausages, Cereals, Toast, Marmalade and Jam, Bread Rolls and Cheeses, Croissaints, Muffins, Fresh Fruit, Hot Beverages and Fruit Juices - I do wander what they expected. We all tucked in as we were off on the river cruise from Greenwich to the London Eye and London Dungeons. We walked to Greenwich Pier which took about 30 minutes from the hotel. One of the reasons for booking this hotel was the availability of parking at a reasonable rate. We all enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and recommendable hotel Staff was very friendly and helpfull to clear all issues and questions. Some parts of furniture show signs of their age or usage, but its no reason to worry about. Some bathroom equipments should be renewed f.e. faucet in the shower and the showerhead. One of the both elevators was out of order for the whole stay, so we had to wait some more minutes to get to the wished floors with luggage. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good shower facilities From the moment we arrived we were served efficently, and made to feel welcome. The reception staff were very good. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast the next morning was very reasonable for time slots. There were a lot of choices, bacon egg, croissants, tea, coffee and juices available and cereals and yogurts. Very pleased indeed. August 3, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>