Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by handy location for O2 and cheap parking Handy location and cheap parking for the O2 and not too far from Greenwich. Easy to get to from the A2 and M25. Breakfast is ok, but you can have as much as you want. Good balance between cost and comfort and will be staying here again. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely no problems i think it's a good solution for people try "correct price" and "good location" January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super service staff very politle and informative about the area and places to go and see. comfortable room with sofa and tv great experience would stay again.within easy walking distance to o2 with great views January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! Perfect location when you go to events at the O2! Probably the biggest hotel room I ever had in a London hotel. Very clean room and friendly, helpful staff. Lots of choices for breakfast. The only thing I was missing was a little safe in the room. Would definitely stay there again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve break Had an excellent three day break. Hotel was just a short ride by bus or tube to all the major attractions. Staff were friendly an helpful. An all round good experience an would highly recommend it to anyone. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall Hotel is nice and pretty good value for money. Downsides, the elevators are small and you have to use your key card to activate. This is good for security but you have to ask for two keys if one guest wants to stay in the room with the lights on. The location is good if you have a car but for walking, it may be a bit far from the station and Greenwich proper. Breakfast is better than expected with eggs and sausage on the menu as well as the usual rolls and cheese. I would stay again. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and very friendly staff Good location for O2 and the the tube station for going downtown. Great and friendly staff at the reception and bar. Somewhat busy during the complimentary breakfast. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold night after a long day The room was fine, clean and fresh but I found the room to be very cold, and after unpacking and trying to get the heater to work I gave up and went to bed. I really couldn't be bothered with calling anyone out as I was tired so gave up and put more clothes on. As they would only make me move rooms and was too tired for that. Also a shame you have to pay for parking. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable Stayed on Christmas Eve when hotel not over busy. Warm welcome & good information provided. Hotel clean & comfortable. Had early breakfast which was plentiful and adequate. Good value stay. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic hotel had a fantasic stay we visited the o2 arena just 10 minute walk away, beds were comfortable room lovely and clean, all the staff were friendly and helpful, enjoyed the breakfast will be staying again . December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST TIME VISIT HIGHLY RECOMMEND HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS, THIS WAS OUR FIRST VISIT AND WE WILL CERTAINLY USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN. NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE FOR THE STAFF, THEY WERE THE VEST WE HAVE STAYED WITH. MANY THANKS December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a wonderful place to stay our stay was wonderful and comfortable. It's the place to stay if you're going to the O2 Arena as it's just down the road December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here!!! Fantastic, clean and friendly and helpful staff We stayed for two nights, the only down side is the double bed, wish that could have been BIGGER!... Very clean room, VERY friendly and helpful staff, great value and free breakfast, can see the 02 from the window, Jubilee line close by, then walk outside for a bus, the bus stop is one stop away from the hotel, brought a ticket for London transport and that is all we needed each day , Couldn't recommend this Hotel more highly December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad I went to this Holiday Inn Express due to it's location. As promised it was a 15 minute walk from the O2 Arena ad could be seen from the Hotel. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the room and it was pleasant to stay in. The only disadvantage was it lacked a few luxuries useful of you are staying overnight. No shampoo and conditioner, so I was forced to clean my hair with body wash. The bed was very comfy and the room warm. Warning for those with sensitive ears, the hotel sits on a main road some some noise from the road, however this didn't bother me. Breakfast the next morning was average, Cereals, sausage, yogurt.. etc. However some bacon or a few pastries wouldn't go a miss. Overall not a bad stay, it is very convenient if you just want somewhere to stay near the O2. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Refurbishment needed What a location for this hotel to be! If you don't want to pay for a taxi or know which exact bus you need, it is a good boring 15 to 20 minute walk from the Underground station (which it does say on the website). Though the hotel website gives you a choice of bus routes, why not just say use bus number 422 and get off at the first stop - Millennium School. This bus runs every day with a service between 5 am and 1 am and virtually every 20 mins or more frequent and when you get off at that stop you CANNOT miss the hotel. You do not need to list any more of the routes. This one is more than adequate. Upon arrival at the hotel one lift was not working and it was still not mended after 4 nights there and the other lift was temperamental. The hotel and room was cleaned very well but you can see that it is ready for a mid-life refurbishment, especially in the rooms. The windows at the end of the corridors need cleaning inside and out. English breakfast had no bacon - that is not an English breakfast! The one good thing about the hotel which you cannot argue about are the staff. Every one of them was very helpful and friendly. I would go again if they sort out the lifts, though like I said it could do with a mid-life refurbishment. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and central Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Greenwich. Have used this hotel a number of times now, as perfect for the O2 and is central to visiting many places in London. The staff have always been very helpful. Would recommend this to anyone. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very expensive for what it is Stayed overnight on a visit to the O2 Arena. Great staff and quite a clean, presentable hotel but overpriced in my opinion and the breakfast was very poor. I think I might look elsewhere next time I'm in the area. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT value for money What hotel doesn't have cooking facilities? Breakfast food is brought in from another company - cooked food, sausages and beans that's it, other wise it's cereal or toast. Sausages a very over cooked. Made a request at reception to have extra pillows, and a chair, these didn't turn up. Sink was broken and door handle hanging off. It wasn't all bad, beds were comfortable, hotel is very close to the O2 and tube station, and there is a cinema just down the road with a choice of restaurants, and a sainsbury's. would I stay there again? Only if I couldn't find anywhere else. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing problems!! This hotel was very clean and comfortable and conveniently placed for 02, buses and North Greenwich underground. It would have received 5 stars if it had not been for the plumbing problems. No hot water on Saturday morning, just stone cold trickle. Had to boil kettles to wash in! To be fair that night was refunded, but I have since read that there was problems on the Friday morning when the water was too hot to shower under. There were obviously problems when we checked in on Friday afternoon. However, it was fixed when we returned Saturday evening and was ok on Sunday morning. Would stay again providing the water system is working ok. Breakfast was excellent in all areas, enough choice for all tastes. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but far from central london comfortable, but a little far from central london. fortunately, the hotel locates at the edge of zone two December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The shower nightmare ! I stayed at this hotel two years ago for the Rihanna concert and although Breakfast was standing in a very long queue ( canteen style) it was a nice stay very close to the O2 walking distance of 10-15 minutes so perfect. We booked it again this year for Will.I.am, we arrived very stressed and tired having been travelling for over 6 hours to be greeted by a very friendly chap on reception (English) didn't get his name but great check in experience. The room was book last July and we got a great room on the 2nd floor, The bed was hard but that's me being fussy!, we had a snack there at the bar and headed of to our concert, In the morning the shower drama began I turned on the shower to be scalded the cold tap was not regulating the temperature, I called down to reception where an Eastern European Girl answered sorry no name! She sent the manager straight up who tried to get it to work with no joy apologising he sourced another room for us to shower!, this showered was stone cold and the hot tap didn't work, we offered to go for breakfast and give them chance to sort out the problem, after breakfast we were told our original room shower was fixed off we trotted to be scalded once again, phoned down to reception the same girl told me very bluntly it is working, I asked for the manager who returned to our room to discover it was still not working, again sourcing another room, hooray the third room shower worked, Although he couldn't apologise enough and did refund us this was a disastrous stay, and meant we left a lot later than we wanted to missing valuable shopping time!!!.P.S the breakfast is still long queues so that bit hadn't improved!!, but the food was hot and nice. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff knowledge / care I was really disappointed by the lack of staff care regarding dietary options in the restaurant. My daughter has dietary restrictions. I asked about what food might be suitable to be told - nothing! The temporary manager said they don't have any gluten free food. I asked the barman to check with the kitchen. Minutes later I asked him and he told me he didn't bother as the manager had already answered. Good hotel staff make that extra step! In the past we have been to hotels where they have a list of what is or isn't in each menu option. Holiday Inn is big enough to make this extra effort. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean crisp sheets Booked our hotel weeks in advance so were disappointed to be told on arrival that the double room which was showing on the reservation was actually a twin. The receptionist appeared unconcerned and merely told us the hotel was fully booked, she spent quite a while looking rather unsure at her system, only after we insisted that we wanted a double did she tell us she was just training and called a manager to assist her who very quickly resolved the issue. (He however didn't acknowledge us at all or offer an apology or explanation) Our initial experience lacked in customer care. The room was comfortable and clean, but it was cold and we didn't manage to work the heating so when we returned to the room late at night it was even colder. It also took ages to work out how to control the shower temperature, the water was scolding hot and every time we tried to turn up the cold, the shower would just dribble out to nothing. Bed was comfortable and sheets very clean and crisp, I also like the choice of soft and firm pillows. Breakfast was good, we were expecting continental so it was nice to find sausages, scrambled egg and beans were also included. There appeared to be no serving staff around and although it was all self service, it would have been nice to have a little guidance in the dining room, we waited to be seated but eventually just went and picked a table as no-one appeared. Overall, not a bad stay, just lacking slightly in attention to detail, but all things which could easily be remedied if this feedback is taken on board. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsiderate and rude working staff in the hotel This hotel is one of the worst I had ever stay. Overall the rooms are ok,bit the attitude of the staff is beyond imagination. The cleaners at the dining area was snapping at me, and also housekeeping is slow. They can't even clean up one room after 6 hours. The receptionist- the lady who had short red hair was the worst. Rude, in knowledgeable, impatient, and inconsiderate. I will never return to this hotel. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for O2 Overall a positive experience but breakfast choice poor for this calibre of hotel December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really convenient for excel Staying over on business for conference at Excel. Running the gauntlet of the Blackwall tunnel may seem a bit mad as there are closer hotels but this would be a great place to stay if sightseeing around London. There are some good links for travel if you are prepared to walk a bit. The hotel is having some work done so outside not as tidy as usual I imagine. It is quite clean and well presented inside. I don't usually eat in but did on this occasion and it was alright. I would definitely come back if I was after cheap accommodation close to Central London to base myself at for sightseeing or days out.. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Closest to the o2 arena I chose this hotel due to the proximity to the o2 arena, it is a 15 minute walk from North Greenwich Tube station, along Millennium Way and was easy to find. Room comfort and cleanliness were excellent. I would stay again if attending an event at the o2. The only thing that let this hotel down was the standard of the breakfast. There was a good range of cereal, juice, tea, coffee, bread, yoghurt, ham, cheese etc., but the hot food was limited. We went for breakfast just after 9am and the only hot food available was scrambled eggs (which were a little grey and rubbery) and baked beans. After about 10 minutes some sausages were added to the hotplate but that was it for the hot food. However, the staff in the restaurant area were really pleasant and helpful. Overall, I would recommend this hotel but maybe arriving earlier for breakfast would be a good tip! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms where comfortable good size First time in a Holiday inn room was good size and clean would have like the option of a bath not just a shower which was probably only fault, staff helpful breakfast good choice dont understand taxi company they use it cost £14 from airport to holiday inn and £27 from holiday inn to airport thought that was a bit steep but enjoyable stay. Option of other meals would have been nice as chinese was not upto much. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you Alex :-) We would like to thank Alex and co, the night team, from Friday 22nd November. They helped us out of a pickle late Friday night/Saturday am. Security and Alex & his team were fantastic!! Cant thank them enough :-) despite our dilemma we rested peacefully and the staff on reception in the morning were also very nice. Thanks to all xx from laura & justin :-) November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased I chose this hotel! I was looking for a hotel to stay in after going to the O2 for a concert and this hotel was the perfect choice. 10 - 15 minute walk and can see the venue from the hotel. It all worked out perfectly! We had a lovely room with comfortable beds and enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the morning that was encluded in the price. If I go back to the O2, I will defintely stay here again!!! November 27, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>