Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend Delivered exactly what we wanted - clean, comfortable and convenient . Good to relax when back from a day in the city and close to the O2 and the Emirates airway. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for events The location of this hotel is great if you were say going to an event at the O2 or even surrounding areas, however for the price of this place you really don't get a lot. The staff are friendly enough but far from exceptional, the rooms were quite basic and the shower was so weak I'd call it more of a warm trickle than a shower. The room quality was average at best.. walls were paper thin so when the inevitable crowds come back from there great night out at the O2 you're able to hear all about it as they stumble about and shout at each other. So for the high price this area seems to fetch I just don't think it hit expectations. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the O2 Even though we only live in Surrey we have now found that using this hotel when visiting the O2 for a concert is both good value and very convenient. Inevitably concert tickets have been booked well in advance and making a night at the Holiday Inn Express after the concert means something else to look forward to the next day. A relaxed start to the day, good breakfast (although would like to see bacon on the menu) and close access to bus, train, underground and DLR makes this easy and relaxed. Would recommend all who are heading for the O2 to make this part of your overall experience. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location for the 02 It was a quick overnight stay for us, check in, quick change then out. then back, bed and early check out. For what we did see of the hotel we were impressed and would stay here again when visiting the 02 due to the excellent location. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for O2 Found hotel quite handy for O2 within walking distance which is good when there is a long queue for taxis. Hotel was quiet (we were on 7th floor) lift takes a long time and operated by room key so need to master that but was good in that only residents can get to the floors where the rooms are. Breakfast was basic but adequate would use again. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent vist, lovely stay, great staff and relaxing Went to stay over for 2 nights to see Michael Buble at the O2. Fantastic location, walking distance to the tube, comfortable beds very clean room. Variety of foods for breakfast and staff really friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. A really enjoyable stay Thanks July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! On 28th June 2013, my family and I were left stranded in London when a tour bus failed to pick us up from this hotel. Worst night ever. But there is always a rainbow after every rain, and Greenwich Holiday Inn Express is that rainbow. Offered me a place to stay at the lowest price possible, complimentary wine and made my worst night as comfortable as possible. Special thank you from your Malaysian guests to Alex and his crew working in the night shift, Paul, Fanni, and the buffy security guard! Thank you so much, without you, I would have to hate London already :) July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room size and great location We were going to a concert at the O2 so the hotel was in an ideal location for walking home after the show. It was also great for hopping on the Jubilee line into town and for getting the boat down the Thames. The room was a good size and had tea / coffee making facilities, comfy beds, a great bathroom and great views. We booked well in advance and got great room rates. All in all we were very pleased with this hotel and would definitely go back. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Ideal if visiting the O2. Very friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for O2 arena This hotel is perfect if you are going to the O2 arena, it literally is a straight 10 - 15 min walk from North Greenwich tube station. The staff are friendly. A bonus point for me was the iron & ironing board which are loaned for your stay should you need them. The downside was the shower, it was nothing more than a trickle plus it hadnt really been cleaned properly as there was dark hair on the side of shower (not mine) but to be honest by the time i was in the shower and wet it was the least of my concerns. There is a bit of traffic noise from the main road but luckily doesnt seem to have much traffic from about midnight til 7 so you get a decent enough sleep. Beds very comfy. Overall a good hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Price very expensive. Poor beds, cramped room Stayed for one night for a Buble concert at the o2. Very expensive, for twin bed and breakfast. Room very small and stuffy even with air con on. Will not be staying here again, I will stay at a much better for similar or cheaper priced hotel in London and travel into and from o2 by other means. I cant see this honest review being published! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable nights stay Overnight stay for concert at O2 arena. Found all staff friendly and accommodating especially regarding facilities for disabled daughter. Rooms clean and comfortable and breakfast buffet ample for us all. Walk to O2 was as advertised. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good would stay again 4 of us came to stay and we went to see michael buble good hotel would stay again service and staff excellant July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and good facilities We booked to stay there as it was the closest hotel to the O2. It was easy to find but was unprepared to have to climb a set of stairs to Reception. However, it was clean, smart and the service was good. The lifts could only be used by door cards...tricky but figured it out in the end. Rooms were clean, spacious and very comfy beds! The walk to the O2 took about a good 10 mins and as two ladies, we felt comfortable walking back after the show. We took the tube from Waterloo but beware of the car park charges! The breakfast in the morning was buffet style. Good choice of everything including eggs, sausages and beans. Altogether, a nice hotel...what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing Chose this hotel for it's location to the O2 and knowing it would probably fill up early we booked in October 2012 for our stay in July 2013. On arrival we were informed that we had been allocated a disabled room as this was the only one left!! The room itself was clean and tidy but the bathroom was dirty and smelled of dirty drains, not very pleasant. Breakfast was appalling, not just the variety but it was almost inedible, not sure what the scrambled egg was but it sure didn't taste like egg!!! All in all a very dissapointing stay and wouldn't choose to stay at this hotel again, good job the concert we went to see was amazing..!!!!!! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for the O2! I stayed here in July as was going to a concert at the O2. I stayed in a twin room with my mum. The room was tidy and very clean. It had everything we needed, I couldnt fault the room at all. The staff were really nice, even supplying plasters for my mum when she had blisters on her feet! The hotel is the closest hotel to the O2, about 10-15 minutes walk. The only thing that let the hotel down, was the breakfast, not much choice at all. Hot food wise, there was only toast, sausage and beans. They had run out of eggs which was surprising, and there was no bacon which I found odd. The hotel is quite pricey to be honest, but I guess they can charge a higher amount as people want to stay close to the O2 if they are seeing a concert. All in all a nice place. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location. Chosen due to location to O2 for concert Staff very helpful although under great pressure when booking in. Only negative was breakfast, due to some equipment breakdown it was slow and lack some products. July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed I have already wrote to customer care and awaiting a reply about this hotel. I had enough points to warrant 2 free nights. I requested a room with 2 double beds , and was given a room with a double bed and pull out sofa, which was not a problem, The problem was when I booked in on saturday 29th June . I found the reception staff rude. The man I dealt with had no customer service skills. I was told by him I would have to pay £40 a night extra, I questioned this as my room was free on my points . I said I am not paying this , and I have never had this problem before . It took him a good 15-20 mins to sort it all out . Never at any point was I welcomed to the hotel. I have stayed at staybridge suites many times in Oakville, Canda, and upon arriving at reception have been given a warm welcome. I have also used my points for for free nights in Copenhgen and Edinburgh and have never had any problems and a warm welcome has been given. My friend was with me and she witnessed the rudeness of the man checking me in. Unfortunately I did not get his name , I tried to find out , but he was not working the rest of my stay . Finally after he had decided indeed i did not have to pay extra, he said i want your credit card that u booked with, again I explained I didnt use it , he then said well i need it to pay for my parking. I said why? I am not leaving until the monday and i would pay cash, when i did. Whilst the room was ok , I did meet some friendly staff , but on check out there was a woman at desk who was being rude to a customer on the phone. Again no customer service skills and this was witnessed not just by me but my friend and other customers. The female manger came over to check me out , and i pad for my parking, and she was very pleasant. I choose to stay in this hotel as was close to the O2 as was attending a concert on the sunday . I will not stay here again and would not recommend it to friends , the way I was talked to was unaceptable . July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite good Staff very helpful & friendly, an enjoyable stay. Breakfast good do with improving, more choice perhaps ! July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very convenient for our trip to the O2. Clean and comfortable and the staff were wonderful. July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience We have stayed at this hotel now 3 times and the previous 2 were exceptional however this is the experience that will stop us staying again. as a young couple we were very disappointed to be put in a room where we then had a large family with children staying in the room next door and the 2 rooms opposite. There were people running between the rooms doors slamming every couple of minutes it was a nightmare we had to go out. The icing on the cake was when at 2am the fire alarm went off and continued to go for over an hour these things happen but it was just such an overall bad experience it has tarnished the two previous excellent stays we have had there. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Greenwich Stayed here for 1 night 1/7/13 for show at o2. Check in is at 3pm Hotel was clean and welcoming. The reception staff were very efficient and happy to have a chat despite being busy with a lot of other guest checking in. I thought it was a nice touch that reception rang the room to check that everything was ok. WIFI is free for the first 24 hours. The hotel is ideally situated for the o2 and access to tube network. We enjoyed our time in Greenwich area taking a ride on the cable cars, walking over the top of the o2 (WHICH WAS FANTASTIC) and well worth doing and of course our show at the o2. The breakfast was great and included in the price and set us up for the rest of the day. The bar area was very sociable on returning from the o2 and open until 2am. This was our first visit to a holiday Inn and was extremely impressed and will definitely stay here again if going to the o2. Check out is by 12.00pm. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prefect location I obviously chose this hotel to go to the O2 but the ease of check in, the accessibility to get to it, the comfort of the room and bed and the breakfast all made for an enjoyable stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient My husband and I travelled down from Scotland to attend the Leonard Cohen concert at the O2. At Euston, we phoned the hotel to ask if we could leave our luggage, as check in wasn't to be 'til 3PM. The receptionist said that would be no problem. We subsequently arrived early in the morning at the hotel and the receptionist remembered that I had phoned and said that we could check in right away. I can't tell you what an immense kindness that was!!! We were able to rest before going out to lunch in Greenwich, then relax before the concert in the evening. I would particularly like to commend Sofia for this as it set the tone for the rest of our stay. Our room was comfortable, the staff were very helpful and kind and our breakfast was fine for us. Can I take the opportunity to thank you all for the professional and considerate service you provide? I will not hesitate to recommend your hotel, or come again if we have a concert to attend at the O2. Many thanks again! July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very relaxing This hotel is fine, clean and modern.. Staff were pretty good but it was very noisy (traffic and noise from the corridor), then unfortunately on our second night the fire alarm went off twice (both were false alarms). So not very relaxing. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Room small but for London I guess it's the norm, friendly staff, 10 minute walk to underground so easy to get around, great price in all fairness for London, I recommend this hotel for a cheap option June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the 02 Booked as was seeing Neil Young - what a brilliant concert what a great man. We arrived early at the hotel and were able to check in. This gave us the chance to spend time in London before the gig. Excellent room on 7th floor with view of Thames. Clean, bright and comfortable. Everything you would expect. Good nights sleep. Warm welcome and all the staff were friendly June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfotable and within walking distance to 02 The room was very comfortable and we had a really good nights sleep. We were warmly greeted by the staff who were very helpful.Breakfast was nice but limited on choices for a cooked breakfast. My husband really missed his bacon and mushrooms, Although the scrambled egg was cooked to perfection! The location was absolutely brilliant for the 02. Bus 422 to the arena but really it is only 10 mins walk away. Would stay there again. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Breakfast We recently stayed here as we were going to a concert at the O2. The hotel is in walking distance so is very convenient. I do however have two complaints to make about our stay. I have two teenage children of opposite gender and feel that it is not right for them to have to share a double bed, it would be much better if there were two single beds as in some other hotels ( a sofa bed where the bottom pulls out to make another bed). I note from many of your other guest reviews we are not the only people that think there is a very poor choice for the cooked breakfast you offer. Given the price we paid to stay here you would have expected a bigger choice.As part of a stable British cooked breakfast bacon should have been available. We witnessed/heard many people asking where is the bacon. This is not the first time we have stayed at this hotel and it is not the first time we have heard complaints about the lack of a full english breakfast ie. bacon! This has obviously fallen on deaf ears. I have read your comments on other reviews about limited brands etc but I find it very hard to believe that you are limited to only three options for hot food. We stay in many different chains of hotel similar to yours and they all provide a much larger selection of hot food. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for the 02 Decent hotel with nice bedrooms and comfy beds. Lovely, friendly staff. Nice bar area with a late bar. However, the worst breakfast ever! No bacon, cheap sausages, powdered scrambled egg with bad coffee! I would only stay at this hotel if attending the 02 and would only pay for room only. June 22, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>