• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance and guide dogs only permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oxford Street Shopping
Distance From Hotel:8.7MI
Attraction:
London Eye
Distance From Hotel:8.2MI
Attraction:
Tower of London
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
National Maritime Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel residents can park on-site for a charge of £7 per night. For visitors, parking is available for £3 per hour.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:0

Stay at the hotel closest to the 02 Arena in our budget London Greenwich hotel.

With the backdrop of the iconic O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf, enjoy your stay at our excellent bed and breakfast hotel in East London. You’ll only have a 15-minute stroll to the O2 Arena for the biggest and best concerts in London or hop on the tube at North Greenwich station and you can be at many iconic London landmarks in 30-minutes.

London City
View More

Stay at the hotel closest to the 02 Arena in our budget London Greenwich hotel.

With the backdrop of the iconic O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf, enjoy your stay at our excellent bed and breakfast hotel in East London. You’ll only have a 15-minute stroll to the O2 Arena for the biggest and best concerts in London or hop on the tube at North Greenwich station and you can be at many iconic London landmarks in 30-minutes.

London City Airport is just 15-minutes from our hotel, which is conveniently located just off the A102. You can be inspired at the latest exhibition at the world-class ExCeL Conference Centre, a mere 15-minutes’ drive from our Greenwich hotel. If you want to travel in style, take The Emirates Airline Cable Car and glide over the Thames to ExCeL. The incredible Greenwich Park is within easy reach too, perfect for a summer stroll to the birthplace of navigation.

After an action-packed day, relax in our lounge bar, surf the net with our Free Wi-Fi, catch the big match on flat screen TVs or simply get a well-earned rest in your quiet and spacious, en-suite guest room. Wake up to your Free buffet breakfast and choose from tasty hot and continental items to fuel you for the day ahead.

Additional facilities include car parking (charges apply), licensed bar, evening meals served onsite and modern meeting rooms.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich is the closest hotel to the O2 Arena. Stay with us to avoid a long journey home on crowded public transport after late-night events in the giant dome, just 15 minutes' walk away. The Emirates Airline is within walking distance. The cable cars glide 90m above the Thames and connect North and South London with terminals at Greenwich Peninsula and Royal Docks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at Bexley. The hotel is easily found off the A2. The staff are friendly and attentive and the room I had was spotless. Internet was easy to use and fast. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn, Bexley It was our first visit to a Holiday Inn Hotel and certainly not our last. We were extremely impressed with both the hotel and staff. The room was very comfortable and immaculate. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price Saturday night was a lot more expensive than friday or sunday, it shouldnt make that much difference. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room. Great value for the money charged. rooms very comfortable and clean. though by a busy road very quiet. Quality of breakfast very good. Overall a very enjoyable stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no free WIFI Chain needs to update itself. Even lower grade hotels used now offer free wifi. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely receptionist This was a very convenient location for us to stay,in order to attend a family wedding. We arrived before the check in time ,but the lady on reception went out of her way to see if our rooms were ready.As they were not,she found alternative rooms that were ,so we were able to drop our bags off rather than leave them in the car. A really pleasant & helpful member of staff,a real credit to the hotel. The room was clean & had all we needed ,but we found it rather noisy early on in the morning with doors banging & people talking in the corridor. The adjacent busy road did not bother us. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistant Having stayed at this location on numerous occasions I am somewhat frustrated at the inconsistency. Sometimes my IHG membership status is recognised and the benefits offered at check in whilst on other occasions it's not. Rooms are comfortable but in need of upgrade, one of the drawer units fell out after placing a few items in it. On reporting the reception did not appear interested. Food was ok albeit could have been hotter, I put this down to room service. At check out I was charged for parking a first in nearly four years, when I asked if there had been a policy change I was told we always charge, I mentioned I had never paid before and was made to feel I was lying. In all I am disappointed by the inconsistency from this hotel having had many good experiences previously. There are a number of alternative hotels in the area who I feel sure would offer a higher standard, I would need convincing that things had changed before returning. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Ceremony & Reception April 2014 Wedding and Reception – April 2014 – Holiday Inn Black Prince, Bexley, Kent Brilliant!! That’s about the only word to describe how we feel about our wedding at the Holiday Inn. We cannot praise the hotel and all its staff highly enough. We really wanted to mention individual staff members by name, (but as that contravenes the review parameters, we have described them by job title – but they will know who they are!!) as we were so impressed by their care, attention to detail and professionalism: Firstly for the planning staff - they both made the booking and arrangements so effortless and stress free. To the Chef and his catering staff, who presented a fantastic wedding breakfast (3 course meal – with the main served hot) for each and every one of the 50 guests – including a number of guests who had specific dietary requirements (vegetarian, gluten free and not to mention the kids!!). The Chef took the time to meet with us before the wedding to prepare full sample meals for us to choose from – excellence in preparation and superb execution on the day. Our biggest “Thank You” goes to the Events Manager and his team. He made sure that the whole day followed the timetable almost to the second – allowing, of course, for some errant moments that we as the Bride and Groom took to relish the event as it was unfolding. His, and his teams execution of the ceremony, room transitions, guest support, and Wedding Breakfast service were, to be absolutely honest, Five Star!! He managed all of the little niggles that came up without batting so much as an eyelid. He made sure we, as the Bride and Groom, were where we should have been, when we should have been – not an easy feat when 50 or so people ALL want some of your time!! The service at the Breakfast that his team provided was not just professional…it was choreographed and looked professional and slick. Converting the rooms as required from Ceremony to Dance Hall (complete with laid dance floor) without any of the guests being aware of the change, much less being inconvenienced in any way was fantastic. The hotel went to what were extraordinary lengths to ensure that all of our paraphernalia (cake, Family Heirloom Cake Slice, presents, cards, Guest Book, etc etc….not to mention the Brides Shoes!!) were all safely stored away for us to collect the next morning!! We have read reviews of some hotels that package up the florists, DJ, etc and these seem to have a regular thread that the flowers were “OK”, and that the DJ was “OK”……we cannot say that about either of those two suppliers that the Holiday Inn used: The DJ was extraordinarily professional and “tuned in” to the guests…so much so that we were still boogeying right up to the 1 o’clock close….and if he’d have had his way, and we of the still half crowded dance floor our way…we would all have carried on until we dropped!!. The hotel florists, and we must admit, somewhat shamefaced, that we did not enquire after their names, provided a fantastic top table display and immaculate seating covers and ribbons. Would we recommend the Holiday Inn Bexley to anyone looking for a wedding venue?...............YES!! Absolutely, and without reservation!! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rob First class, I would have no hesitation at staying at the Holiday Inn Bexley again June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Komfortables Bett, sonst deutliches Verbesserungspotenzial Freundliches Empfangspersonal, komfortables Bett, die Internetgeschwindigkeit im kostenfreien Standardmodus ist sehr langsam, das abrufen von Emails nimmt viel Zeit in Anspruch, die Servicemitarbeiter in Restaurant und Bar waren nicht sehr freundlich, mein Zimmer lag neben Eingang und Raucherbereich, war deshalb sehr laut June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Our Granddaughter held her wedding here, which went without a hitch. The staff were diligent and very helpful, not just for the wedding but for the whole of our stay in the Hotel. The room was spotless and we enjoyed a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed. Will be back again when we are in the area. Well done Holiday Inn, London-Bexley. Also the breakfast was great, plenty of choice. My Husband is disabled and throughout our stay all the staff were very helpful towards him. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel of the year I've stayed at this hotel many times and the staff are always friendly and attentive. Regarding sleep quality. There must have been a group in for a few days similar to me as the there was excessive notice in the early hours which did not help my sleep. But these things happens in busy hotels. All in all an average stay. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room Enjoyable one night stay clean towels and bed linen. Reception staff pleasant and helpful Would stay there again good value for money May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly staff Started off with one of the best welcomes I have had this year ! And the level of service continued in this vein for the duration of my 2-day stay. I wish other Hotels could provide this freindly positive attitude - they could learn a lot from Bexley. Keep it up ! May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short walk to the train station Good location, only a five minute walk to Bexley train station and 30 minutes by train to London Bridge. Very friendly and professional staff at reception, the bar and evening restaurant. We had breast of duck and steak at the restaurant, which was excellent quality. Even though we arrived half an hour before closing time the staff were still very happy to help. The room was a decent size, as was the bathroom. Outside the function room was quite noisy as there was a Wedding reception, although the nearby rest area to one side provided a nice relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast buffet was nice and offered a nice variety of cooked and continental breakfast options, as well as a 'make your own' pancake stand. The cooked breakfast buffet wasn't always filled up when we went for breakfast on the second morning at 9:30am and people were often stood waiting for more sausages and bacon. The first morning we went for breakfast at 7:45am and the service and buffet was far better. £3 parking for your entire stay if you have a room was a nice touch too. The only thing that let it down was the cost of WiFi at up to £20 for 24 hours. Overall, we were impressed with Holiday Inn Bexley and would recommend it. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were nice Hotel receptionist was lovely, stayed here before and it out me off so first time I gave been back in a while and service much better. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and accommodating This stay was for a family party nearby and so a lot of guests stayed at the hotel. The staff were very efficient but also friendly and accommodating helping us enjoy the whole party weekend from checkin to post party drinks in the bar to breakfast the morning after. Even to catering for special dietary needs. All round a thoroughly good experience and I would definitely recommend them. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location just off the a2 and friendly helpful staff!!! Great location just off the a2 and friendly helpful staff!!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sluggish Sunday breakfast service Been twice to this hotel and overall its a good/excellent experience. However,on a recent visit the Sunday breakfast buffet service didn't measure up to the usual standard. At one point several serving dishes were empty/missing and some guests including myself, had to wait several minutes for their items. There may have been a kitchen calamity or whatever but an explanation or an apology for the delay would have been appreciated. In all other respects the breakfast service and the food was faultless. Will probably be back in June. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Bexley often. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept, breakfast is very good, and coffee and tea are brought to your table. The porridge is wonderful. We use public transport and find the hotel location very accessible. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean However the hotel really needs a bit of a make over. It looks tired, the settees in the lounge are no longer comfortable. We had two chairs in our room, the one at the desk was really dirty, and the other a brown one was just too uncomfortable , the padding had gone and when you sat down your back hit the frame April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is the worst Holiday Inn hotel This is the worst hotel Inn hotel I have ever visited, the staff are very rude and corky, the manager was full of himself. The service is below industry standard. I will surely not visit this hotel again and will not recommend it for any of my loved one. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were excellent We came to stay while my daughter was at an Irish dancing competition. We came back from the competition very late on the Saturday evening. After my friend had a word with the manager we were shown to a table and servied dinner. THe food was excellent and the service was very good - especially considering it was 10.30pm. IN the morning we really enjoyed the breakfast the and staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the choice at breakfast was really good. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin. Typical Holiday Inn which is why I booked. Everything fine. Staff professional. Free beer (Gold Card reward) especially welcome after a long drive. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do not eat in this hotel I have stayed in the hotel on a number of occasions and the quality of the food and the service in the restaurant has steadily gone down hill. On my last stay the service for the vening meal was slow, even though it was not busy. I has steak and chips. The steak was only warm and the chips were under cooked. I have complained about the food on my last three stays and nothing seems to get better. When I went down for breakfast there were no eggs, fried or scrambled, on the buffett counter. I stood there for a full five minutes and not one member of staff asked me what I wanted. I finally had to find someone to ask about the eggs and then waited another five minutes for the eggs to brought to the counter. My recommendation is: the rooms are what you would expect from a Holiday Inn, but if you stay here go to one of the local restaurants to eat. My low ratings all relate to the restaurant. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & comfortable We use this hotel several times a year and have always been made welcome and feel home from home with our stays. The rooms are fresh and comfortable. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. On this occasion Roza was very understanding and concerned, we did have a small issue which she gave us a clear understanding to, however, she did say this would be bought to the management's attention and that she would ring me to let me know their comments. I have not had any calls or an email to this and would appreciate if l could have some feedback on the management's comments. And we will be back in April, so look forward to seeing all then. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased I am very happy with my stay at the Bexley Holiday Inn. I checked in very easily, the receptionist was very well presented and very polite and helpful. With regards to my room, it was clean, airy and better then I had expected for the price I had paid. I opted out of the breakfast when initially booking. I had a peaceful sleep and had no difficulty checking out the next day. Overall excellent and would recommend. Car park spaces weren't an issue either. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable bed The Hotel is great regarding location to London the room was excellent and very quiet. The Reception staff were helpful. The only problem was we chose to have breakfast. The Dining Room was not busy. The coffee served to us was luke warm. The hot buffet - there was 1 plate left, 1 egg, no bacon and what was left was not hot. The staff had to be advised of this. Staff should be checking on the buffet all the time and not sure where the luke warm coffee came from. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had an excellent stay, was extremely impressed by the friendly and efficient staff. I would like to mention the following; Christine(chrissie) front desk Jess front desk Louise food and beverage Susan food and beverage and last but not least; Cameron Night Manager. He dealt with any requests that I made in an excellent , friendly and professional manner. He even helped me move a wardrobe!! Sevice above and beyond. Top man. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bexley holiday inn experience Overall the staff were really helpful and the rooms were clean and tidy the only thing I have a problem with is car parking charges this should be complimentary this took the edge of our stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disorganised !!! My father booked 3 double rooms with meal package so we could attend his brothers funeral. We were not made aware at check in that we had £18 maximum spend and therefore had to pay more. I was very disappointed that as a guest I had to pay £7.95 for WIFI ??? This was a very emotional Day, made even more stressful due to the lack of information given beforehand. February 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich Holiday Inn Express Greenwich - the closest hotel to the O2 Arena Welcome to Reception at our London Greenwich hotel Our team look forward to welcoming you! Views of Canary Wharf from Holiday Inn Express Greenwich Free WiFi is available in our lobby lounge The Greenwich Holiday Inn Express hotel in London The contemporary lobby in our Greenwich hotel Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Greenwich Our Holiday Inn Express is a great choice if visiting the O2 Arena The approach to our Greenwich hotel Enjoy free WiFi and views of the O2 Arena in our lobby lounge
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading