• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance and guide dogs only permitted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The O2
Distance From Hotel:0.9MI
Attraction:
National Maritime Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Cutty Sark Clipper Ship
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Tower of London
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel residents can park on-site for a charge of £7 per night. For visitors, parking is available for £3 per hour.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:0

Stay at the hotel closest to the 02 Arena in our budget London Greenwich hotel.

With the backdrop of the iconic O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf, enjoy your stay at our excellent bed and breakfast hotel in East London. You’ll only have a 15-minute stroll to the O2 Arena for the biggest and best concerts in London or hop on the tube at North Greenwich station and you can be at many iconic London landmarks in 30-minutes.

London City Airport is just
View More

Stay at the hotel closest to the 02 Arena in our budget London Greenwich hotel.

With the backdrop of the iconic O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf, enjoy your stay at our excellent bed and breakfast hotel in East London. You’ll only have a 15-minute stroll to the O2 Arena for the biggest and best concerts in London or hop on the tube at North Greenwich station and you can be at many iconic London landmarks in 30-minutes.

London City Airport is just 15-minutes from our hotel, which is conveniently located just off the A102. You can be inspired at the latest exhibition at the world-class ExCeL Conference Centre, a mere 15-minutes’ drive from our Greenwich hotel. If you want to travel in style, take The Emirates Airline Cable Car and glide over the Thames to ExCeL. The incredible Greenwich Park is within easy reach too, perfect for a summer stroll to the birthplace of navigation.

After an action-packed day, relax in our lounge bar, surf the net with our free Wi-Fi, catch the big match on flat screen TVs or simply get a well-earned rest in your spacious, en-suite guest room. Wake up to your all inclusive breakfast and choose from tasty hot and continental items to fuel you for the day ahead.

Additional facilities include car parking (charges apply), licensed bar, evening meals served onsite and modern meeting rooms.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich is the closest hotel to the O2 Arena. Stay with us to avoid a long journey home on crowded public transport after late-night events in the giant dome, just 15 minutes' walk away. The Emirates Airline is within walking distance. The cable cars glide 90m above the Thames and connect North and South London with terminals at Greenwich Peninsula and Royal Docks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An ok hotel albeit an expensive one considering the location and breakfast wasn't included. The room was reasonable and clean but the mattresses a bit soft. You are charged £3 for car parking which is a bit of a cheek considering how much you pay for the room. Would probably stay again but only because it is convenient for visiting friends in the area. November 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a cold night due to lack of information about heating controls no spare blanket and a cold room air conditioning no no notice radiator not working must use air conditioning only November 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in Bexley Nice place to stay at. Staff are friendly and helpful. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Placed This Hotel is perfectly placed for business. The staff are very good and seem to take the time to ensure each guest feels valued. The rooms are comfortable and clean if not a little dated. The food is very good with a recently updated menu offering quality and value for money. November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall stay Welcoming, efficient and helpful staff, clean throughout. Open areas with TV to watch downstairs and areas to work or read. Tea coffee expensive compared to high street coffee outlets. Room size varies. Booked early got a good deal but ended up with v small room. However rooms clean and fresh and bed comfortable. Nice big TV. Evening meal -good choice and nice food. Breakfast good choice self service. Waitresses brought tea and coffee as many times and were very helpful. Wifi access easy although needed to join which was free -easier to just have password really. No one mentioned there was a swimming pool or fitness centre which is a real shame - but I was asked during the comments so maybe there is one-should check November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and price We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions when visiting London. It is very conveniently located to access the capital by train from Bexley station, which is a comfortable ten minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is well priced and has everything that you would expect. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient, and when we got in the room, housekeeping had made the towels into animals, something the children will love. If you travel to the hotel by car, Bluewater shopping centre, is about fifteen minutes drive away. We were there for an event at the 02, you can catch a bus from just by the hotel the 132, which takes you straight to the venue, they run about every ten minutes, one thing to note, all transport is now cashless, so you either need a visitors oyster card, or a credit/debit card to pay on the busses. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere, friendly staff Easy place to relax and the staff are also very friendly November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay I was recently working at the O2 Arena. I stayed 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Bexley. Everything worked and it was a very comfortable stay. Pretty easy to get to the arena too. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good hotel A good hotel nice bar area.I found the food good quality. One benefit i found is the mini gym with a few bikes cross trainers and treadmill which is good for me to use in the evening. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stop Handy for Bexleyheath visit and convenient access from the A2 and M25 November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unusually poor experience Having stayed at this property before and having a good experience, I was disappointed to have had a series of issues this time. The night before we were due to arrive, we were calling the hotel to request an early check in as our flight was arriving into London very early. We were staying at the hotel for a wedding so was keen to get into the room early. The hotel was non-responsive and the central team didn't help us. When we finally got through, we were advised attempts would be made and it should be fine. When we arrived, the front desk team advised systems were down. They were working manually and did a great job and kept calm and professional. We were given an early check in so all started well. The room smelled musty, was hot and windows were open. We closed the windows and put on the air conditioning. The AC clearly wasn't working. It kept shutting itself off and would reset back to 22 degrees. I was trying to get ready quickly for a wedding in a room that was far too hot and this made for a frustrating experience for me and my partner. we ordered room service to have a bite to eat before the wedding and again, this was very disappointing. My partner ordered the lasagne which was all dried out and the garlic bread was soggy. I ordered the chilli, which itself was good, but the rice was all dried out and the tortilla chips were soggy. I could have understood a delay on the food with the systems being down but there is no excuse for poor food quality and cooking standards. We both had a terrible sleep due to the room being too hot with the AC not working and when we opened the window to attempt to cool the place down, the noise from the main road outside the window kept us up. I would suggest anyone staying do not accept room 12. And I would advise to request a room not facing the main road (rooms 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 14 as far as I'm aware). I would have shared this feedback upon checkout if we'd actually been asked how our stay was. We weren't asked once. Next time I'm in the area visiting family, I'll be staying at a different hotel. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable team Stayed here on number of the occasions and always found that team in Bexley is very friendly and welcoming. Any request or questions is never a trouble for them. Good location, nice food and comfy beds. Definitely coming back. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, good food Rooms are as you would expect for Holiday Inn, comfortable but not flashy, although personally would love a plug socket next to the bed. Restaurant has improved immeasurably over the last few years, now serving top quality fresh, interesting yet familiar November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception Organisation was excellent. Staff very accommodating and the food, which was superb, was served very professionally. We were very happy and our guests all enjoyed the evening. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for last minute business booking Stopped one night, staff were very friendly, however hotel room shabby with stained carpets and walls. Room also very small but nice bathroom Area very noisy with road traffic and youths shouting until late into the evening Extremely expensive wifi but gave option of free if you downloaded apps, tried but never worked it out Nice breakfast but had to pay for parking Would only stop here again if no alternative November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Overall very pleased with this hotel. Only stayed for one night but no issues and staff were very friendly and helpful. We needed a bed made up for my son as the on-line booking didn't properly allow us to do this - I asked at the reception and the lady was there to do it within a few minutes. Also I asked for an iron and one was brought almost immediately. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Black Prince Stay Close to London with easy access via Blackwall Tunnel.This hotel is looking rather tired and is in need of an update especially in the restaurant and bar areas. We noticed patches of leak staining on the restaurant ceiling despite the very low lighting.We had the impression that the food was simply reheated and not cooked on the premises. The bedroom was comfortable but again in need of redecoration (peeling ceiling and cracked floortiles). October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food I ordered an evening meal and after 1 hour I had still not received my food so I complained to the duty manager and yes he did sort the problem out and to my satisfaction but I feel this incident shouldn't of happened in the first place. The hotel is starting to show its age and needs updating. I would not stay here again. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK for a short stay I arrived in Bexley by rail and walked to the hotel which took about 15 minutes. As it is situated in the centre of a very busy interchange/roundabout getting to it can be difficult at peak periods. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, room was comfortable and clean with adequate furnishing. The bar staff were friendly and helpful but the service was slow and not very professional. It took quite a while for me to attract the attention of a member of staff and order a bar snack and drinks by which time quite a queue had developed. Food quality and portion size were good but as with most Holiday Inns the price of drinks was ridiculous. All in all a pleasant stay but could be improved vastly with a little training and thought. October 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement Room smelt of stale smoke despite being a non-smoking hotel. stained mug and grubby spoons. Bathroom fittings could do with an upgrade. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best nights sleep in a hotel This hotel whilst situated adjacent to very busy A2 is a very peaceful and relaxing place to stay. The beds were so comfortable with choice of pillow firmness. Best nights sleep for a long time. Service and food very good. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We arrived at 6.00pm and were greeted by a pleasant and efficient member of staff. Room was small but perfectly adequate for our quick overnight stay. Had lovely clean cotton sheets and white fluffy towels, my main criteria. Had a good nights sleep and then went down for breakfast which was excellent. Buffet service with very good choice and lovely and hot. Would definitely stay again and recommend. September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Only Like all Holiday Inns its expensive for food and drink, but its only a short walk from Bexley Village where there are some decent pubs and restaurants. The rooms are normally ok, although its been a while since the hotel has had any work done on it. There have been occasions where the towels are dirty and hairs in the bath etc. If you need to work when you get there though dont rely on the standard free (for Platinum Members), it works, but only just and it can take up to 5 minutes to get one email sent. The pay internet is like the food and drink, expensive so make other arrangements if you need internet connection. Overall its got a handy location and the staff are lovely, but you cant class it as anymore than a bed for the night in my view September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis in Home Counties Stood out as best experience in a recent trip to UK for Staff friendliness service and value September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheery staff This was our fourth or fifth visit. Reception staff were very cheery when we arrived which was nice after being held up on the M25 for several hours. All staff were helpful at all times and always spoke and said hello when passing in the hotel. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best receptionist I stay at this hotel on a semi-regular basis and am usually disappointed with my check-in experience here but Roza made up for all that on this last occasion - I thought I was in a totally different hotel. Roza was warm and friendly with a big smile and very informative. The breakfast staff were also very friendly. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by info staff need to be aware to ask people to be quite after midnight as other guest are asleep have staff check on people go to there rooms to keep noise down where possible .....The bar staff was very helpful September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay this was an overnight stay to attend a family function close by. It is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and look forward to returning September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Familienbesuch Spitze, alle sehr freundlich, Betten super, günstiger als Jugendherberge, super Verbindung nach London mit dem Zug September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff best asset at this hotel The room was a little 'tired'. The bathroom furniture needed updating. The shower head look as though it had been there since the 70's. The bathroom ceiling was badly stained and required painting. The bed duvet felt very well used along with the pillows. The lift which serviced our room 129 had grease or oil trickling down the ground floor door. The thing we considered to be the best asset at this hotel was the staff. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich Holiday Inn Express Greenwich - the closest hotel to the O2 Arena Welcome to Reception at our London Greenwich hotel Our team look forward to welcoming you! Free WiFi is available in our lobby lounge The Greenwich Holiday Inn Express hotel in London The contemporary lobby in our Greenwich hotel Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Greenwich Our Holiday Inn Express is a great choice if visiting the O2 Arena The approach to our Greenwich hotel Enjoy free WiFi and views of the O2 Arena in our lobby lounge Views of Canary Wharf from Holiday Inn Express Greenwich
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading