• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance and guide dogs only permitted

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel residents can park on-site for a charge of £7 per night. For visitors, parking is available for £3 per hour.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:0

Stay at the hotel closest to the 02 Arena in our budget London Greenwich hotel.

With the backdrop of the iconic O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf, enjoy your stay at our excellent bed and breakfast hotel in East London. You’ll only have a 15-minute stroll to the O2 Arena for the biggest and best concerts in London or hop on the tube at North Greenwich station and you can be at many iconic London landmarks in 30-minutes.

London City
View More

Stay at the hotel closest to the 02 Arena in our budget London Greenwich hotel.

With the backdrop of the iconic O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf, enjoy your stay at our excellent bed and breakfast hotel in East London. You’ll only have a 15-minute stroll to the O2 Arena for the biggest and best concerts in London or hop on the tube at North Greenwich station and you can be at many iconic London landmarks in 30-minutes.

London City Airport is just 15-minutes from our hotel, which is conveniently located just off the A102. You can be inspired at the latest exhibition at the world-class ExCeL Conference Centre, a mere 15-minutes’ drive from our Greenwich hotel. If you want to travel in style, take The Emirates Airline Cable Car and glide over the Thames to ExCeL. The incredible Greenwich Park is within easy reach too, perfect for a summer stroll to the birthplace of navigation.

After an action-packed day, relax in our lounge bar, surf the net with our Free Wi-Fi, catch the big match on flat screen TVs or simply get a well-earned rest in your spacious, en-suite guest room. Wake up to your all inclusive breakfast and choose from tasty hot and continental items to fuel you for the day ahead.

Additional facilities include car parking (charges apply), licensed bar, evening meals served onsite and modern meeting rooms.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich is the closest hotel to the O2 Arena. Stay with us to avoid a long journey home on crowded public transport after late-night events in the giant dome, just 15 minutes' walk away. The Emirates Airline is within walking distance. The cable cars glide 90m above the Thames and connect North and South London with terminals at Greenwich Peninsula and Royal Docks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by docklands excellent, really friendly staff, super helfpul. best hotel in docklands August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel by the riverside enjoyed my time here. Shops ,ATM nearby as is the Emirate cable cars and river taxi boats. It is quite far from the hustle and bustle of London city centre which i preferred for a peaceful night. Staff are great ,cheerful and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CP在国外确实一般 作为IHG的PA会员 入住没有问候 没有行李生 没有欢迎水果 第一次到英国,不知道是不是英国的IHG标准不一样。 在我提出是PA会员后才升了一级房间。 不过也是面无表情,貌似欠了他们钱一般。 下次不住这了 找不到感觉 房间风景一般,给的是小窗。 房间用品一般。 August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rescued our 30th Anniversary trip After booking a bed and breakfast online, only to arrive in a seedy part of town to shabby unkept accommodations, the Crowne Plaza came to our rescue. The rest of our stay at the Crowne Plaza Docklands was wonderful! Especially helpful were the desk clerks and concierge. Through the excellent services of the concierge, we saved a ton of time getting around and buying tickets for the attractions in advance. Thanks so much for turning our adventure into the celebration we hoped it would be. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay This stay was for two days but we've stayed around five or six times, now. Always lovely and so convenient as it's right next to the Dockland Light Railway, Emirates cable car and river boat buses/rides. Of course, it was beyond the control of Crowne Plaza, but, on this occasion, we experienced "ignorant guests" coming back from a night out and banging on many doors at 3 a.m. shouting "Security!" What really irritated me and my guest was seeing a £1 "automatic" yet "voluntary" charity donation whilst using the bar/snacks area. In my opinion, this is so wrong. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and well located for transport I was really impressed by the reservation system and also the room provided. All room requests were met and the room's black out curtains were fantastic. Slept so well I almost over slept my alarm. Highly recommend this hotel and make the reservation through their website it is so quick and easy and the best price available. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay from start to finish I only had one night in the hotel and got there really late, but everyone I met still made me feel as if I mattered. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Zimmer und großartiges Personal Wir haben uns während unseres Aufenthalts sehr wohl gefühlt, da das Zimmer geräumig und groß war. Weiters hat uns die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals positiv überrascht. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 21st Birthday Overall we had an enjoyable stay at the Crowne Plaza. We came as a family to celebrate my sons 21st Birthday. Upon booking i requested 2 rooms next to or near to each other. I also telephoned on the morning of our arrival to say we would not be arriving until aprox 9pm. I took this opportunity to mention again that we would like our rooms to be together. I was assured that during the course of the day as guests were vacating rooms that my request would be fulfilled. On arrival we were given one room on floor 3 and one room on floor 5. Both had views of the carpark! I had read some reviews of surprise birthday cakes in the rooms for guests. I was hoping that this would be the case for our sons 21st but sadly not. On a positive note the hotel is very good with comfortable rooms and excellent beds. Also the staff are polite and friendly. Enjoyed a relaxing swim in the pool. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff need training The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Some staff were extremely pleasant , particularly the cleaners and the concierge. Reception staff were a little ignorant and discussing other residents in front of us. Staff in breakfast area, unsmiling and I overheard one swearing! Perhaps staff training is needed. Quality of the hotel is good, but some staff let it down August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in Docklands Very nice hotel in London Docklands area, away from the noise of Central London. Rooms are very comfortable rooms and staff friendly and always helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful experience never to be repeated Booked in to this hotel specifically for the London Triathlon as I had a 7am start time and I figured it would be less stressful and more restful to have a hotel nearby rather than drive across town in the morning. I should have known better. In advance of my stay I had phoned ahead to ask a few key questions: 1) If I could keep my bicycle in my room - this is an expensive bike, and I would need access to it for last minute preparations. 2) If I could have breakfast at 4am. 3) If there was a pool. I was told yes to all of the above. On arrival I was told that no bikes are allowed in guest rooms because of concerns about damage to the corridors. Said corridors are more than 5 feet in width making it almost impossible to collide with them, especially when you are naturally rather careful as your bike is quite expensive. I was told that all bikes were being locked in a conference room - but no guarantee could be made that my bike would not be damaged, lost or stolen. I was also told that breakfast could be served no later than 5am - no use to me as I would need to leave at 5am to get to Excel and rack my bike. In the end I had to buy breakfast out of the hotel and make it up myself at 4am. The pool was out of service. So in fact everything I specifically asked about from this hotel was a failure and the staff were unapologetic, unhelpful and completely inflexible. Finally with a 4am start I needed to be in bed at 8pm. I took my time relaxing with a nice hot bath and was able to doze off - not easy so early as you can imagine. Sometime after 8.30am my room TV turns itself on with an alarm! There is a message that has been broadcast to all rooms asking about a car in the car park - not my car, and indeed I was asked to tell them my car registration at check-in so they KNEW it was not my car, yet still they broadcast to everyone. Although I could turn my alarm off and delete the message I could still hear the alarm in all neighbouring rooms where the occupants were clearly not present. I had to threaten to come downstairs and see the manager before reception would promise to manually turn off the alarms in all the rooms. As you can imagine I did not find it so easy to get back to sleep the second time. In short this hotel ruined the night before one of the biggest events of my year - I had trained hard to complete the London Triathlon after having cancer last year, and was raising money for a major cancer charity. I will never use Crowne Plaza again. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by river view rooms are very noisy We were UPGRADED to a river view room, we had booked twin beds and ended up with a double. The noise from the road traffic and pavement revellers and the city airport planes was very loud and anoying. We had to wait 24hrs for a hairdryer and drinking water. Watch out for the exterior door handle on the bathroom it is lethal if you walk into it August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customers - Not their priority They made errors and did nothing to correct them over 5 days! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The ebst stay ever I only stayed 2 nights at this hotel, but I can honestly say these were the best 2 nights I have had in a London hotel, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Jarson and Bjorn in the restuarant and breakfast room made our stay very enjoyable. Nothing phased them and it was lovely to hear about their lives, I think i did take too much of their time! but they were very happy to converse, because they wanted too and not because they were forced too. Lovely staff made this a very pleasant stay, they rooms are very well equipped, the bed and bedding was wow so comfortable, I really didn't want to leave. They are clean and the food is fantastic. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 riverside hotel great location for the thames, o2 and excel centre. very pricey bar and breakfast, but easy to get to alternative locations for these. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up-to-date, well equipped, great staff, tidy and clean Recent hotel with very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean, up-to-date, modern rooms with all comfort and functionality as expected. First time in London that I had a really decent bed which allowed me to catch my first night of uninterrupted sleep in this city (and I stayed a lot around...) Very well soundproofed against nearby London City Airport traffic. (although at night virtually no flights) A special commendation to the staff, they are very friendly and go the extra mile to help one out. A bit pricey maybe, but I'm afraid that's just the London market. Will be staying more often here if the price remains around the same level. A 4+ star rating for me and recommending other people to stay there as well when visiting Canary Wharf or London in general. (This is NOT a bogus report written by hotel staff nor did I receive any bribes to write this ;-) ) July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class great hotel with great staff , highly recommended for a family stay July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend My partner and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a weekend break. The staff were exceptionally polite and helpful, the room was stunning and we loved our time here. The hotel is stunning - and I'd love to go back! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza (Docklands London) A very enjoyable stay with excellent access to central London. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient service and nice room I booked with this hotel for a fitness event at the ExCel centre. I had stayed here about 2 years before for a similar event, so I knew it was a safe bet for comfort and proximity to the ExCel centre. I was given a river view, which was nice. The room, particularly the bathroom was clean and comfortable. I arrived at 4pm, dewy from my fitness session, and check-in was quick (no cue). I had a lovely breakfast in the morning - an excellent buffet which will fill you for the day. The servers were polite and efficient. I recommend this hotel if you can splurge a little if you are in the area. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable wonderful spacious comfortable room. Air conditioned bliss. So convenient for the o2 arena. Easy to get to via tube. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect for the money No air conditioning and no resolution despite reporting the problem twice. Finally (on second night) moved to a room with a/c. Problems checking out as the "software was updating". Pool is OK, a bit warm but friendly, helpful staff. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and it seems to get better with every visit. The rooms are clean and comfortable with lovely views and the pool, gym and spa fulfill all needs during a stay. Staff are lovely and always willing to help. Great selection at breakfast. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Pool Nice hotel with friendly staff Booked because it had a swimming pool-we arrived Friday but had gone out of service theThursday-kept promising to fix the next day but was still down the Sunday we left. Don't think they rushed to get it fixed. Strangely enough one ot the reviews I checked before booking said they they were disappointed as the pool was out of action. Did not see it but could smell it so think it does exist. Was hottest weekend of the year as well! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic breakfast staff The staff at breakfast were exceptional and made the stay for us. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Was a bit disappointed that the pool was closed while we were there but otherwise no complaints July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - Breakfast Poor The hotel is in a great location for O2, docklands and excel etc, but the breakfast was very poor. Breakfast room unclean, poor service. But still recommend because of the location. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for the dome We recently went to one of the Python shows at the O2 and stayed overnight at the Crown Plaza hotel. Location is good with only a short walk to the cable car and a DLR stop. On arrival, we were upgraded to a room with "river view" which was pleasant enough although the facilities were average. I would mark it down because the TV channels didn't include BBC3 and 4, and there wasn't a safe in the room. Overall, it was a nice enough place to stay but not outstanding. Sadly, the swimming pool wasn't working whilst we were there so could not comment on this facility. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gut gelegenbes Hotel für LDN Canary WHarf und guter Service Gute Lage, freundlicher Service, schnelle Anbindung nach Canary Wharf und LDN City via DLR in 200m Entfernung July 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich Holiday Inn Express Greenwich - the closest hotel to the O2 Arena Welcome to Reception at our London Greenwich hotel Our team look forward to welcoming you! Free WiFi is available in our lobby lounge The Greenwich Holiday Inn Express hotel in London The contemporary lobby in our Greenwich hotel Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Greenwich Our Holiday Inn Express is a great choice if visiting the O2 Arena The approach to our Greenwich hotel Enjoy free WiFi and views of the O2 Arena in our lobby lounge Views of Canary Wharf from Holiday Inn Express Greenwich
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading