• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Hungarian
  8. Italian
  9. Dutch
  10. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance and guide dogs only permitted

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:101
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel residents can park on-site for a charge of £7 per night. For visitors, parking is available for £3 per hour.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:0

Stay at the hotel closest to the 02 Arena in our budget London Greenwich hotel.

With the backdrop of the iconic O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf, enjoy your stay at our excellent bed and breakfast hotel in East London. You’ll only have a 15-minute stroll to the O2 Arena for the biggest and best concerts in London or hop on the tube at North Greenwich station and you can be at many iconic London landmarks in 30-minutes.

London City
View More

Stay at the hotel closest to the 02 Arena in our budget London Greenwich hotel.

With the backdrop of the iconic O2 Arena and the sparkling lights of Canary Wharf, enjoy your stay at our excellent bed and breakfast hotel in East London. You’ll only have a 15-minute stroll to the O2 Arena for the biggest and best concerts in London or hop on the tube at North Greenwich station and you can be at many iconic London landmarks in 30-minutes.

London City Airport is just 15-minutes from our hotel, which is conveniently located just off the A102. You can be inspired at the latest exhibition at the world-class ExCeL Conference Centre, a mere 15-minutes’ drive from our Greenwich hotel. If you want to travel in style, take The Emirates Airline Cable Car and glide over the Thames to ExCeL. The incredible Greenwich Park is within easy reach too, perfect for a summer stroll to the birthplace of navigation.

After an action-packed day, relax in our lounge bar, surf the net with our Free Wi-Fi, catch the big match on flat screen TVs or simply get a well-earned rest in your spacious, en-suite guest room. Wake up to your all inclusive breakfast and choose from tasty hot and continental items to fuel you for the day ahead.

Additional facilities include car parking (charges apply), licensed bar, evening meals served onsite and modern meeting rooms.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London-Greenwich is the closest hotel to the O2 Arena. Stay with us to avoid a long journey home on crowded public transport after late-night events in the giant dome, just 15 minutes' walk away. The Emirates Airline is within walking distance. The cable cars glide 90m above the Thames and connect North and South London with terminals at Greenwich Peninsula and Royal Docks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Nice rooms, bed too small, used to King Size, no power shower, plenty space in room. Please buy better quality bacon or cook it right, breakfast Friday morning was dreadful, sausages inedible, bacon not much better, no fried eggs. Saturday/Sunday much better due to being busy, everything was freshly made, though bacon still a problem. Nice meal in your restaurant on Friday evening, good service with a smile, but please employ some British staff who can understand a conversation, had an easier time in Venice speaking to hotel staff. Overall great hotel, great location, would recommend. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The hotel staff were super efficient and friendly There was a queue at Reception when my daughter And I arrived to check in. We were shown to comfortable Chairs and offered glasses of refreshing water and also Cookie! After a very short wait we were ushered to the Desk to check in and checkin was short and relatively painless! You are asked for a debit or credit card so they can hold £50 towards any charges you may make in the room Apart from this everything else was perfect The rooms was spotlessly clean and of a high standard We particularly liked the iron and ironing board available In the wardrobe The location is ideal for the O2 and the hotel faces The water - if you're lucky enough to have a room At the front of the hotel you'll have a great view Train & tube from central London make for ease of getting there We will definitely stay in this hotel again Thank You Crown Plaza! April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Bad experience, sloppy attitude at check-in, smelly room, filthy carpet. Hair all over the place. Not my cup of tea at all! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time at the Crowne Plaza London Docklands My arrival at the hotel was marred by building work being undertaken on the front entrance. SURELY WITH THE EFFECIENT COMPUTER BACKUP IHG has MY WIFE AND I SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD IN ADVANCE OF THIS. A point IHG should take up. The staff were at various points of their training. Only one member of staff was outstanding. This was Alberto in the dining room. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Absolutely great place to stay only bad point is how long you have to wait to check in April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6 nights at CP Docklands (excel centre exhibition) I have just returned from London after spending 6 nights at the Crowne Plaza London, Docklands and thought i would write a quick review. The hotel is a perfect location for anyone attending the Excel Centre as you are only a 5 minute walk away. As you can imagine, this cut down the costly expense of taxis and also ensures you dont have a long trip back to your hotel after a hard days work at the exhibition! The staff are absolutely amazing here and this would be a massive reason for me to return as and when i find myself back in London. Viktor the barman was especially helpful, assisting with anything from booking me a taxi, to getting me seated at the hotel restaurant...A little goes along way... I had a riverside view room whilst i was at the docklands, which basically meant i got a nice view of the O2 and the cable cars, which come nightfall was a nice sight especially with all the nice lights etc. The room was great, i had a big double bed, mini bar, plenty of wardrobe space and a nice clean modern bathroom. Shower was good, nice and powerful...My room was cleaned very single day without fail and i felt everything in my room would not be touched...so much so, i ended up leaving laptops, ipads, etc etc without fear of anyone from the hotel stealing them. I did manage to go to the gym and the swimming pool during my stay. The gym wasnt bad, better than i expected with plenty of treadmills, cross trainers and free weights...at the time of my stay, the gym was about to commence a refurbishment, so it would be interesting to know how that looks afterwards. The swimming pool was an added bonus, along with the jacuzzi....So, no complaints there. I couldnt use the steam room as this was currently being retiled whilst i was there...The young lady who ran the Quad club was also really nice and was very helpful with any questions i might ask re: how do i get my towels etc etc. Now on to the food.....breakfast is a selection of full english or continental breakfast in a self service buffet style. Absolutely gorgeous and you never had that feeling of being pushed into leaving the restaurant...if you wanted another coffee, they would top you up again, no problems. I did eat once in the evening, may i recommend that you try the Beef cheeks and mashed potato...it was divine and this was thanks to the recommendation of one of the staff, i think it was Andrea, but apologies if that is incorrect....another mention to Roberto too, he was really attentive also. So, summing up, if you are wanting a hotel that is close to the excel centre, a hotel that is 10 mins away from the Canary wharf, a hotel that has staff that genuinely likes to look after their guests, i would recommend you stay at this hotel. I would definitely like to come back one day, thank you Crowne Plaza! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and the most comfortable Bed. My Husband and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Docklands to attend an event at the Excel Centre. It is very well situated for the Center within a 3-5 min walk from the hotel. The staff were amazing and nothing was too much trouble. The bed was extremely comfortable unlike most hotels we have stayed in in the past. The food in the restaurant was fantastic too I had the trout special which was heavenly. There were refurbishments going on which we were made aware of before our arrival so the bar and dining area were a little chilly at times and for some reason we were not allowed to use the stairs to get to our room. The swimming pool was great too for that early morning swim. Overall a fantastic stay, we would use this hotel again. Thank you. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's All about the Employees I am a Platinum Ambassador Card Holder, I have stayed at a number of IHG hotels around the world, this is one of my favourite Crowne Plaza Hotels. The staff are so very friendly and helpful, even though I have not stayed since June 2013, they remembered my wife and I, from checking in staff , to bar tenders to breakfast staff, we felt special. They even kindly upgraded me to a suit over looking the Thames, many thanks. The hotel I find has a relaxing ambience and nice outlook over the river. It's near the O2 Arena, the parking for your car is behind the hotel in the hotels car park, it's safe. The hotel is clean and tidy and the food whilst not world class is not disappointing. Without doubt I will return and enjoy the special hospitality of the Crowne Plaza Royal Docklands. A big thank you from my wife and I. , March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Quality I'm not sure if I picked an "off day" but my overall experience was less than I was expecting from a Crowne Plaza. We arrived slightly early and this caused some confusion between the front desk and housekeeping. I was asked to wait for a couple of minutes whilst room readiness was being confirmed. After 10 minutes wait still no confirmation. We also tried to get something to eat for Sunday lunch at the hotel's Docklands restaurant. Service was non-existant for the 20 minutes we were waiting - not even a welcome from the two staff that were visible - and this meant that one other couple gave up and another had to leave their table to fetch their drinks. Must try harder ! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for O2 Concerts Stay there for C2C at the O2. Couldn't have been better. Very handy with the O2, easy connection with DLR & Tube into City Centre. Very comfy, clean rooms. Will definitely stay again. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Never stayed here before but booked as we were going to a concert at the O2. It proved perfect for the location and as a bonus the service was excellent and the addition of a swimming pool proved to be very refreshing. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Staff on reception helpful reassuring in that if you needed something they would make sure you got it. Staff smart , taxi service in the hotel an added bonus. The hotel and area around very quiet nothing to do of al night and it was just too far out to go back into London of a night. Breakfast was very good from continental to full English. The black lady member of staff in charge of the breakfast sitting was a credit to the hotel. She was warm welcoming and efficient working with young experienced staff March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Top Class My wife and I spent our honeymoon in your hotel recently and I have never spoke more highly about any staff than yours. Our entire stay was top class and I have recommended the hotel to family and friends since our return. We were so impressed with the level of service and the quality of the hotel, we will surely return. Thank you for making our stay so special and giving my wife and I the most wonderful time. Top Class!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful We booked three rooms for ourselves and 2 employees, all in my husbands name and credit card, and the initial confusion about guest details was soon sorted. We had booked our room a year in advance and although we were disappointed initially to find that we were not in a Riverview room as we had booked, we found the room comfortable and quiet. We chose not to ask to be moved to a room with a Riverview. The wardrobe could use a few more hangers. Staff at all times were courteous and helpful. My husband was poorly on our last night and the requested extra bedding arrived promptly. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I had a great stay, loved the food and service, I will be back March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service friendly staff Hotel although a little bit out of central London has excellent links via the DLR. The staff could not have been more friendly, especially the breakfast staff who were very bright, cheery and could not do enough to help you enjoy your stay. The bedrooms were bright and airy although the shower over the bath could have been better. All in all an excellent hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in November for Doctor Who 50th Anniversary at the ExCeL Very helpful staff from the first minute. Great room, loved the interior. Also got an upper floor room as I asked. Big, very comfortable bed. Well working wireless internet. 24-hour room-service with good selection. Unfortunately the spa was closed but I was offered free transportation to a spa in another hotel. Lobby is small and simple, but that doesn't matter. Awesome breakfast and beautiful, classy breakfast room. Good hotel bar - perfect after a long day. Close to the ExCeL, tube and cable car to the O2. And bright sunshine on a November weekend in London. Couldn't wish for more. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover for the O2 Upon arrival we were greeted by the efficient reception staff and booked in to a junior suite. The facilities were excellent and just across the road to the sky train to the O2. Will use again. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service Very helpful stuff! Both, reception and breakfast room. Except Beauty Salon when I called there and wanted to make a recervation. Big room, great queen-size bed. A bit cold room. Location suitable for me, near Excel. Tube station Queen Victoria near. I stayed 4 nights and enjoyed. Highly recommend this hotel! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating and good facilities All our requests for our stay were catered for. Would stay there again February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, noisy staff Disappointed that despite asking for a double bed when booking, I was allocated a single with no acknowledgement or apolgies. Room was comfortable and clean but i was woken up early on Wednesday morning by two of the staff having a heated argument outside my bedroom - resulting in me having to get up and request them to be quiet!!! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice view I stayed for one night for a work trip. I don't stay at expensv hotels so my expectations are probably a lot less than most. So to me, the hotel was excellent. There was chocolates and biscuits, which went soon after I put my bags down! I had a view over the docks which was lovely, although some of my work collegues got a not so nice view of the car park, so it's luck of the draw. The bathroom was nice and shower facilties were warm in the morning. The breakfast itself wasn't the best I've ever tasted but there was a good variety of types and the staff were really polite and friendly. Good times were had by all! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Would recommend with good location to O2 ab And conferences February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General / evening service I chose Crown Plaza for only because I'm an ex colleagues of IHG. Knowing the standard the IHG set to be the number one hotel it's not what I felt during my stay at your hotel. The welcome experience, I didn't feel at anytime it's an IHG hotel. The receptionist who check me In at the beginning was flexible while the team leader didn't have any hospitality flair. The room set up was a twin bed while I was alone in the room, I believe it is as well a guest basic expectation. To have a double bed size when open the door instead of having a twin bed in the room. The evening service at the bar was the most disappointment, I work in the hospitality business for more than 18 years, I was sad to find hospitality colleagues forget the essential of the service culture. "the customer is the king / what ever the level the customer is" No acknowledge, to have a service I have to hand sign for more than 15 min to be seen and the sad part it was not a busy night. I request a beer on one evening the barman told me I do not have time now as I'm doing a cocktail and I was patience and very understanding but after his cocktail, he basically ignore me and never ascertain that my order been taken. I had to go again to the bar and find someone else. The same barman did it the second evening and until i left the hotel. As you must be aware that I left one day before my departure it just because of my pure disappointment. I will never recommend dockland crown plaza to any of my supplier and nor my customer as my experience was the most unsatisfied. February 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointing experience We arrived on Sat 8th Feb at luchtime and checked in all very efficiently we then went off into london sightseeing .as it was meant to be a romsntic weekend. The problrms happened on our return. We found the toilet was blocked and it took the concierge man over 1 hour to fix using kettles of boiling water and a plunger it had obviously mot been checked before guests arrived We then thought would go down to the resturant fora meal which we did and it was frezzing cold all other guests had overcoats on in bar and resturant. We eat our meal and tried sitting in the bar but it was really cold so my wife asked why at reception and was informed the heating could be turned on if required and they would try and find a warm corner for us we said dont bother as we would go up to ourthe room.it should not be uncomfortably cold in any hotel.What was meant to be a romantic relaxing weekend turned into a nightmare.very dissapointed with crown plaza not what we had been led to believe quality was.awaiting their constructive comments February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed spotlessly clean room Friendly welcome, great room, fabulous breakfast. Booked specifically to go to a concert at the O2, extremely convenient location as 2minutes from tube and Emmirettes Express cable car, which was a great way to travel to the O2. Would definetely return to the Crowne Plaza! Shall take my swimming costume next time February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but food was a let down The hotel itself was lovely, presentation and comfort was good, although the bar area was very cold and slightly stark. The English breakfast was a let down as the ingredients seemed cheap and it was rather greasy. Not very enjoyable. The pool was rather cramped and due to the private swimming lessons taking place it was hard to actually swim in the pool. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable . It was a surprise from my Mrs on my 40th. Very good experience. Food was good..staff very helpful. Xx February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Checking in Your staff. Changed my reservation which I had made very carefully last October . I had booked two TWIN rooms with river view and next to each other . When we checked in we were given (with best intention but careless) two DOUBLE rooms! Our original rooms were not available and after lots of up & downs and two extra visits to reception finally by 3pm one hour & 20mins after checking in we're given rooms on different floors ie wasting one hour of our short holiday afternoon . Not the best start really annoying. Your staff were polite but could not repair the carelessness! Poor evening. Service in bar I had to clear & wipe our own table despite the bar at 11pm being mostly empty! Rather sad & poor! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great option for business at Excel. Should reduce rate. Perfect location if someone wants to visit the Excel Center. Professional and kind staff. Perfect free wifi access. Poor mini bar. Needs to include more spirits. Lights at the bathroom should be improved. Extremely expensive. February 10, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express London - Greenwich Holiday Inn Express Greenwich - the closest hotel to the O2 Arena Welcome to Reception at our London Greenwich hotel Our team look forward to welcoming you! Free WiFi is available in our lobby lounge The Greenwich Holiday Inn Express hotel in London The contemporary lobby in our Greenwich hotel Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Greenwich Our Holiday Inn Express is a great choice if visiting the O2 Arena The approach to our Greenwich hotel Enjoy free WiFi and views of the O2 Arena in our lobby lounge Views of Canary Wharf from Holiday Inn Express Greenwich
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading