• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Eventim Apollo London
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Olympia London
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping
View More
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel. We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV. When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London. Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 620 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected The quality of service here was as expected for the price. It did it's job, which was close proximity to the airport. One thing that bugs me about this chain of hotels is that high speed wifi is not free as they will have unlimited. Even more annoying that I had to sit in the chairs outside the lifts to get any decent reception. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by airport hotel Starting to look a little dated. bedding etc needs updating February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Super hotel. Large rooms, great food and very reasonably priced. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and helpful staff Up to the point of my stay I'd had a very long and tiring day, my mood lifted almost as soon as I entered the hotel, there seemed to be something quite cheerful about the building. At check in the assistant immediately offered to change my room to one more appropriate for my family and arranged for a cot to be put up for my youngest daughter as well as for a later check out time for the next day. She also offered me an activity book for my eldest daughter which helped keep her occupied during our stay and the long car journey home after the next day. My wife and I also greatly appreciated wide range of facilities on site in particular the swimming pool and free guess laundry room. There were also a number of nice little touches that made you feel as though genuine thought had gone into making our stay as comfortable as possible such as the scented pillow spray that helped me get to sleep. We wouldn't think twice before staying again February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by after years of loving the place, a real mess this time i liked this hotel until last week. I am a platinum level IHG. no room upgrade no complimentary room goodies. not able to order room service food to the lounge. called room service 3 times it rang out, got picked up and they hung up on me. went to restaurant. there were 20 other customers for a ?100 seat restaurant. waited ages to get my order taken and a full 30mins to get a steak with fries. i asked for dijon mustard. waited 5 mins. no deal. english mustard? chef forgot to order. manager very apologetic. comped meal. nice but id have liked things done properly. happy to pay. complained on check out about other probs. very apologetic receptionist gave 20% discount. just want a no hassle stay as i have had on many occasions before. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by valentine weekend promotion Good food, recognised platinum status, fab club room. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pre-Flight Hotel We stayed for a night prior to an earlyish flight to the US the following day. We have stayed here a few times before. We like the gym and the swimming pool, complete with sauna and steam room. The room was spacious and comfortable. Clean and quiet. We ate in the bar again which is very informal and relaxed. The staff were friendly and helpful. Obviously not the cheapest place to eat or drink but it's a hotel! What do you expect?! Both check in and out were really efficient. Parking is usually £12 per night but they waived it for us! We got a really good rate from the IHG website - it was more than the Holiday Inn at J4M4 but this hotel is slightly better so we paid the extra for it. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great food We used this hotel before and after our resent long haul flights .The hotel was very clean; the rooms very big with really comfortable beds. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was brilliant . February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi needs overhaul but great stay otherwise Wifi is a disaster. Expensive and slow when it actually works. Spent more than an hour and 3 phone calls including Acentic help desk ( the company that runs the wifi network there) but the results were poor. Fortunately being a platinum member, I was promptly reimbursed and offered compensation. On check out regrettably the priority club was empty and when someone arrived I was told to join the general queue. I think it was inexperience for that particular member of staff but the feeling was not great, after all what s the point of being platinum if we don't get priority service. Despite this, aim for rooms on the 4th floor near the club for elite members where you will find refreshments and a quite area to work if need be. The Indian restaurant is fabulous although a bit pricey. Breakfast is of a very high standard and amenities are very well maintained. Recommend it as one of the best value hotels near LHR. To the GM: Please please please change wifi providers and upgrade the whole thing in line with the best hotels.... I felt like I travelled back to 1998 when attempting to connect to the internet..... February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Yet again I am blown away on how good the food is and the staff are really good as well February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service top hotel staff looked after us very well . went there for anniversary was teated very well February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top hotel one of the best rooms i have stayed in.Staff very help full February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but thats all I am a Platinum member and this was one of a ten night run of hotel stays across UKMENA. I use skype alot, but the bandwidth of the 'free' broadband was so poor it couldnt even run skype- I then paid for the ' premium' service, but this was no better. Put this with the luke warm water in the shower and you have a very average performance. I imagine that this property's proximity to LHR will mean it has high occupancy rates whatever the service levels are, but I suggest there are better options locally. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LHR to stay, to fly Excellent welcome, good position, staff excellent. Helpful when needed, not intrusive or overpowering. Simple speedy check in and check out. Thanks for making it a good place to stay, to sleep and to get going in the morning. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent member recognition I stayed here the night prior to a conference I was attending using reward points. Excellent recognition for Platinum IHG Rewards member, receiving upgrade, lounge access and bonus points. Excellent stay overall in a very comfortable room with easy transport links. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room and poor dinner Even though I am IHG Reward Club member and within my membership I indicate that my preference is a quite room as a return I was given maybe the noisiest room of the hotel. Moreover for dinner I have been served the most (hard to express) untasteful and uncooked steak ever!!!. As I told to the waiter when he asked me if I was pleased about my dinner, I replied with the word "disgust". He recognized my displeased and he made a 50% cut of to the main dish. Breakfast, room and personnel service was fine. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay We have used this hotel several times now and have not been disappointed, it is ideal for parking your car and handy for the bus service to the airport. We will use this hotel again. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Crown Plaza, LHR Overall I was happy with my stay. All the staff I encountered in the foyer, reception, at breakfast and in the bar were friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean and there was a good choice of TV channels, when I didn't want to use the bar. I stayed on the 2nd floor near the leisure centre and it was generally quiet, apart from the second morning when the cleaners were outside my room around 7.30 and talking loudly, which woke me up early. Another comment I would make concerns breakfast. Again the staff were very friendly and keen to please. However the hot plate breakfast was poor. The hot plate trays were piled high, and the food must have been standing a long time because the bacon and fried eggs were hard and unpleasant. I also tried the porridge and to my disappointment it was very watery and nearly cold. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved SkySports Very good location but you need a car or walk very far to gain access if you are not transit in Heathrow. The room is nice and updated, the breakfast is great. Also love the fact that they do have SkySports1, 2 and 3. So you can catch up live sports when you need. Club lounge is very good for breakfast too. Although no hot food. During the evening, the drinks are plenty but no real food choice unless you go to their restaurants. But the lounge is still nice. I am not sure if this hotel is different, but they only give me a bonus point voucher of 400, instead of 500 in Holiday Inns in UK and 600 in other Crowne Plaza in Europe. Still can not figure out why the difference. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel is excellent if you are flying from Heathrow. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the service I received was faultless. I was on the Club Floor and use of the lounge with all that it offers was excellent. The room was very good, clean and comfortable. I stayed just before Christmas and thought it was a nice touch to have a parking space saved for Santa (i presume it is not there all year!) January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great rooms, really good staff Of the none LHR on-site hotels, this has to rate as one of the best! It's c.£10 oneway with a cab from LHR to the hotel, or 10 minutes on the HotelHoppa at (I'm reliably informed by the hotel staff) £4.50 single, £8 return. The Club rooms are very nice - warm, inviting and nicely furnished, with good amenities (and just love the real teapot for brewing cups of tea!) The beds are really comfortable, and my stays here have included some of the best night's sleep I think I've ever had. The bathroom was really good on both occasions, with a proper bath tub, and overhead shower. Both the room and the bathroom were spotlessly clean. Staff were extremely efficient at bringing the extra amenities that I requested, and very polite and courteous. Club lounge was quite small but comfortable, with a good selection of soft drinks and snacks, fruit and cookies. A couple of desktop PCs and a decent selection of newsprint. Breakfast service could've been a bit quicker, but the quality of the food was excellent, as was the presentation and cleanliness of the restaurant, tables and serving areas. Plenty of choice, all buffet style, with both cooked and cold foods available (including a decent selection of yoghurts and cold meats.) Would absolutely recommend this property to any LHR early departures/late arrivals needing an overnight pit stop. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A superb pre-holiday stay We were treated very well by all staff that we met - a credit to the Company and Hotel Management. When we explained that it was our 41st. Wedding Anniversary we were upgraded - a lovely start to our holiday. We returned today to collect our car, and were welcomed back with a smile and "how was your holiday" - quite special. Thank you all. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable night's sleep before and after our flights The welcome by staff was warm and friendly and our questions were answered clearly. We had an excellent meal in the restaurant and a peaceful, relaxing night's sleep. The car parking deal is a useful package which we will use again. We thoroughly recommend Crown Plaza hotels either at airports or in the city. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff My husband and I recently stayed at Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow as we had trouble with an airline ticket. The staff here were so friendly and extremely helpful. From check in to departure, they went out of their way to give me all the help to solve my problem that they could. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Being a IHG member and a business person I was used to getting free wifi when I stopped at IHG hotels and this was very valuable to me allowing to work as long as i deemed necessary in the evenings. I was very surprised to learn that during this stay I was asked to pay for wifi, the lady at reception didn't really know what she talking about and discussed with a colleague and then told from 1st January 2014 free wifi had stopped. I didn't pay for wifi, I was very disappointed and decided on principle that I wouldn't work which I had planned to and decided with my food and parking the room for the evening was costing over £100, that enough don't you think and I know form my own business I work for wifi is not expensive to install and pay connections fees, a disappointed reasonably new member. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable stay This is an excellent hotel - location, comfort and above all the efficiency of the staff. The rooms are excellent and nothing was too big a problem for the staff. Thank you to all whom made my stay so fantastic. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by More thought for vegetarians I would hope that the management would cater for lacto vegetarians better. I had requested a day before that they stock up Linda McCartney vegetarian products for our breakfast and they did not bother. January 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 toilet bathroom i booked @ crown plaza heathrow on 2-01-2014 til 5-01-2014 for 3nights i always stay at crown plaza if i am in london i have been a guest since july 2009, during this visit, i was in room 3012 during middle in the night i went to use the toilet after flushing the water stayed upto the top, i waited 10mins the water to go down, later on my family used the toilet and tryied using the flush this time all the water from toilet came out on the floor, it was completly ike flood, i phoned reception they told me they cant do anything till morning, i have clean myself, there was no duty maneger or any body came to see us or anything etc, i went downstairs my self, spoke to the lady at the reception, she just give the key for room 3115, this room was bit faraway from my room, i had two young children age 7 and 5yrs, i have to waited til 10am in the morning so somebody from maintanance person called he brought spung to unblocked the toilet, we had very unconfortabe night at crown plaza we stayed all night, keep cleaning,our self, i was on my childrens holiday,i paid my money to stayed at crown plaza for comfortable, not nighymare of unblocked tiolet, i was really disappointed during my stay, i was realy worried during 3nights that toilet dont go blocked again, it give me really strees, i could not sleep properly at night, i was keep hoping that toiet dont go block again,i had my family 2 young children as well, we came and choose crown plaza for our family break.did not expected to happen, i was glad to came back to my sweet home.the most i was really disappointed that no one from the manegement or duty maneger has contact us at all during our stay, i am sorry i did never expect from crown plaza guest relation, it was really bad, Thank you January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and facilities Location: Near LHR but not within walking distance. Plenty of parking spaces at a charge. There's a golf course nearby. Check in: Friendly reception staff, check in was quick and efficient. Room: Large Club room on the 4th floor, very well appointed, nice large bed, 2 seats , a round table and large desk with office chair. The bathroom was very nice too, with good quality toiletries, bathrobes and huge towels. Huge TV and lots of tea and coffe provided. The Club room is worth the extra cost if you prefer large rooms, and they also have a bigger bathroom. The bed linen is excellent, so hard to get out of bed in the morning. The room was quiet, I couldn't hear any outside from noise. Club Lounge: Probably the best selection of drinks and canapes in Crowne Plaza in the UK. They had spirits, wines and beers, fresh food and biscuits. The staff is always very attentive and both food and drinks were replenished throughout the evening. Lots of magazines and papers too. The only problem here is the wifi, it was very weak and slow. Other than that, it was a pleasant place to have a few drinks before dinner or a coffee in the afternoon. Leisure facilities: Large pool, jacuzzi and saunas. The leisure club is showing it's age and could be a bit cleaner, but is large and pleasant for London standards. Very busy on Saturday afternoon but really quiet on Sunday morning. It was great to see the sunrise from the jacuzzi in the morning. Both the steam room and sauna were hot enough to forget about the cold weather outside. Breakfast: we had it in the brasserie, lots of hot and cold options, 3 different kinds of juice, smoothie, fresh fruit, freshly prepared omeletes, etc. I think they serve a great breakfast, much better than the Radisson Hotels around the airport. The bread was really nice. All in all a great stay, better than my previous stay there last year. Public areas were very clean and the staff I came accroos were friendly. The only problem I encountered was the slow wifi in the Club lounge, all the rest gets top marks from me. I'll be back! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near Airport The Crowne Plaza at London Heathrow is a lovely, clean, quiet hotel perfect for staying anytime but especially the night before an early flight. One is well rested and ready to go. A shuttle to and from the airport is available at a nominal fee. January 8, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 22 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading