• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Eventim Apollo London
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Olympia London
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping
View More
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel. We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV. When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London. Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 728 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geoff & Christine Excellent stay, slow checkout. Would certainly stay here again. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean I was extremely impressed with the quality of service and the high standard of cleanliness throughout. Thank You. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Nice room Easy to get to room. Clean, decent furniture, love the aromatherapy pillow. Comfortable sleep. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for overnight parking fee Inconsistent treatment of overnight parking - remember to allow £12 extra in case you are charged June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good access to the Airport and transport into London Have stayed at the establishment several times and always enjoyed the experience.. I will certainly stay there again! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I Love Great Location, Amazing Staff, very comfortable. Thank you Alex for your hospitable attitude and going out of your way to make sure my stay was comfortable. Sonya in the Lounge was very polite and responsive to needs. Hats off to the management on hiring and retaining such talented staff. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by big and extremely ugly but recommended Despite being very big and extremely ugly on the outside, a good hotel to which I will return soon. Staff were very attentive and friendly. Everything worked. Various eating places and I can only comment on the two I used: the Indian and Breakfast. Both were good, albeit expensive – it is however, an airport hotel. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, good food - Sort out the internet! This is a good hotel. I had a steak that I mentioned was under cooked and they could not do enough. The rooms are large and comfortable and clean. But the internet... £10 for 4 hours and 0.29mb download for high speed internet. I called up to complain and the staff were rude and unhelpful and I still got billed for it. It did not get any better. I did refuse to pay and was given 1000 points, but by that time it is too late. It is 2014... If you cannot provide decent internet give up! The gym also needs a make over! June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I usually sing the praises of this hotel but this visit was the worst After a v long drive my visit started off with my key not opening my door, not just once but twice, and of course my room couldn't have been much further away from reception. Get there at the wrong time and due to a lift being out of order you can have a very long wait for one My room, although non smoking smelt of smoke There was an empty Pepsi bottle in the corridor for 2 days .... Obviously no one had moving h & s hazards on their JD Hotel organised me a taxi but when it was late the next day I was quite aggressively challenged by the consiege Having a disappointing stay I contacted the manager by email as per the letter in my room and was v disappointed that he decided not to respond June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the special owls Made very welcome at reception Room spacious and bed very comfortable All staff passed by acknowledged us June 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check the room you have been allocated is not occupied! Always double check that the room you are allocated is not already occupied. My key worked but when i entered the room it was already occupied by another guest. Highly irritating and embarrassing. this is a first in 30 years of business travel. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I was treated very poorly! To begin this review, I was treated very poorly at this hotel. I am a platinum member and upon check in was not offered any of the customary amenities that come with said status. There were dirty dishes outside my door when I checked in and they were still there a day later when I left, unacceptable. When I spoke to the clerk upon checkout the next morning about my dissatisfaction, I was offered a newspaper to compensate! I was supposed to get a paper anyways! I would not recommend this establishment. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, loud dining room I was staying at the hotel in order to catch an early flight the next day at Heathrow. I was happy with the room, appalled that the desk required a 20 pound deposit on my credit card in order to borrow a voltage converter, and ended up with room service because the noise level of the dining areas was too high for my comfort. The main dining area had a constant loud buzzing noise overhead, combined with "ambience music" which I found too loud. None of the dining areas seemed to have a lower noise level. But the breakfast (included in the price I paid) was excellent. I was not thrilled with Hoppa Hotel shuttle service but unfortunately that seems to be one of the few options available other than taking a cab from and to the airport. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantasic Hotel, Great experience Being an IHG Rewards Platinum elite member, this hotel is absolutely fantastic. You get treated so well, from the premium members club on the 4th foor down to not paing for parking. I'd stay at this hotel everytime, usully I stay in the Hoilday Inn Heathrow but thought I'd try this one for a change, great choice. Staff are very friendly and exceptionally helpful. Rooms are very spacious and very well decrorated, great surroundings, the food for quite a large hotel was really good quality, well cooked and very tasty. Over all this hotel is brilliat and I'd recommend it to anyone, the cost is what it is, I don't think it' over the top, not for the experience. Try it you'll lov it...... June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended but with reservations The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and neat and by most accounts we would recommend this hotel except housekeeping would hold us back from doing so. 3 things occurred that would stop us from recommending this hotel. 1) We placed our used towels on the rack as directed to be used the next day but each day we had new towels. If housekeeping isn't interested in saving laundry water, then the sign shouldn't be in the room. 2) We had an early morning flight and stored a container in the fridge in the " for your use" area but upon opening the fridge in the morning for our breakfast, it had been thrown out by housekeeping. We were not impressed!!! Reception very kindly offered to bring us a replacement breakfast item, but it never arrived. 3) Same early morning to catch our flight, upon looking into the tub, a large wad of black hair was stuck to the side and bottom. It wasn't ours since we don't have black hair and we were out the entire day and got in late. So, while most aspects of the hotel were top notch, the housekeeping was not and since there are numerous hotels in London we would probably not choose this one as our first choice again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for airport or surrounding area very effiecient hotel - great rooms up to the expected crowne plaza class - comfy beds, blackout curtains, plenty of pillows/towels etc. A fantastic range of food available including a a variety of restaurants and bars to eat in. A good sized pool with a clean sauna/hot-tub and steam room. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Heathrow I am a regular guest at this hotel and have always found the staff to be very friendly, the rooms to be at a good standard and the food to be ok .. if not a little monotonous. It would be good to mix the menu's around more and get back to specials weeks which made it more interesting. The new room service menu seemed to lower the standards in my view and is less good with even less choice. The team in the lounge are very good as are the breakfast team - but I would say the cooked breakfast could use better quality produce. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service but a couple of problems too My wife and I have stayed here many times over the years and have a further booking which has to say something. However on this occasion we had four problems 1) there was no kettle and 2) it took a long time for anyone to answer the phone to report this. Having done so one arrived very quickly. 3) the air-conditioning was broken however after another lengthy wait for anyone to answer the phone a fan arrived very quickly. 4) reception were unable to give us a ticket to open the car park barrier. I pressed the help button but no one replied after several minutes a long queue has built up. Eventually a gardener opened it for us. As always the staff were attentive and the breakfast excellent. I find the Hoppa buses expensive June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and convenient Nice rooms, excellent food (only had room service) great breakfast. Great location. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY IN COMFORT AT THE CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL I drove 200 hundred miles to stay near London Heathrow Airport en route to the Far East. Arriving at the Crowne Plaza Hotel for my first stay I was extremely surprised by the warm welcome of the Staff and the continuing support throughout my stay. At every turn there was always a member of staff anxious to help and advise ensuring all my wants were available. The general ambiance of the Hotel was excellent, and dining facilities could not be bettered,a really pleasant stay I doubt could be bettered. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of amenities You have to pay for WiFi, you have to pay to use the refrigerator, you have to pay for bus shuttle from airport, and walk up the street to get the bus to go places. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay to catch an early flight As with previous stays, good quality throughout. The bar was not as good as expected- service was slow, although the bar was not busy June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yankee 1962 Friendly, clean and let me into my room early, I did not even have to ask, Try it out, June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep My family enjoyed the hotel as it had a lovely spa area we could use. It was a lovely birthday treat for our sons 6th birthday. We did think the restaurant was very expensive along with the shop and not much of a choice. The room was nothing fantastic either, it was very similar to that of a cheaper competitior, so I was a bit disappointed and not blown away by the standard. My sister stays in the Gatwick one and she said these hotels are fab but we thought it was overpriced and wished we had looked at other competitors. I would recommend to people that choose this hotel to make sure they take enough refreshments with them as the hotel was pricey. After all my negative points on the pricing we had an enjoyable stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great weekend break Had a great weekend stay at the Crowne Plaza Heathrow. Would recommend it to anyone. Staff were courteous and helpful at all times. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel I would stay here again because the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are cosy and comfortable to relax in. My children enjoyed themselves because of the swimming pool and the jacuzzi. We didn't have to take down our towels to the pool because the pool attendant gave us a towel each. The food in the restaurant is reasonable and the kids have their breakfast and dinner free as long as an adult pays for their own. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous sercvice Overall a great experience. We were upgraded as we were on our honeymoon - so did get access to the lounge on the 4th floor, which was lovely. Good service from all staff very attentive, great to park whilst away on holiday - confident our vehicle was safe, and a comfortable and clean bed and bathroom. I do think Wifi should be free though :-) June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! A wonderful experience from start to finish! Check-in at the front desk via the priority Club check-in was superb in terms of the efficiency and welcome that I received from the young lady on duty! Welcomed as a Platinum Elite member and upgraded to the Executive Club Floor and invited to use the Club Lounge which I very much appreciated after a long day at work. The room was extremely comfortable and I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay from start to finish. All of the staff that I came in contact with were thoroughly polite, eager to help and welcoming especially at Check-in and in the Club Lounge. Congratulations on providing a wonderful service! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep Good size room and comfortable beds with lovely plump pillows. Great breakfast. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Touching the excellence I Was with my wife and son in the room #1237 for 5 nights. We enjoyed the full experience of the excellence of this hotel. Everything was wonderful, particularly the kindness of every member of the staff and the high quality of their services. I full reccomend it. May 31, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 25 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading