• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Eventim Apollo London
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Olympia London
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping
View More
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel. We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV. When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London. Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay. A very enjoyable stay in a nice town/setting. Close to London as only a short walk to the train station and a half hour journey. Ideal base for Twickenham and central London. Helpful staff and a very good breakfast! Will most definitely return! Thank you for a pleasant stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great stay Been staying here ever since it opened and the place keeps getting better,if only they could keep the price down a bit I would stay there more often. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 friendly staff value for money, friendly staff, smart new hotel that is child friendly. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Staff not as Welcoming as some Great location steer clear of executive rooms as the Air Con on the roof sounds like an helicopter is landing all night. staff were not welcoming but the premises is new and very clean. No drink offered on arrival No internet service either let it down, sorry October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great welcome what a great check in quick,friendly,hassle free .Mandy and the trainee where first class ,thats the way all hotel check ins should be ,and a good breakfast to boot !!!! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Brentford overall hotel was clean and good, comfortable beds, except was let down by breakfast October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel nearby West London University We were looking for a nice and confortable hotel nearby West London University to visit our daughter, who started her studies this fall. We found the hotel just fantastic. It was confortable, with good breakfast offerings, handy coffee, tee, and drinks bar, and all amenities we could think of. Nearby we found a couple nice restaurants where we spent evenings. Overall, great place to stay. October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality of Beverages The quality of the Alcoholic beverages from the Taps was disgusting and had a bad odour from the draught pints poured for our team. Staff also need to be trained on the correct techniques of pouring a pint of guinness. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, comfortable bed and ok service The property is quite clean and everything in the room is quite comfortable. The service is average to OK. The hotel has average supply in the room, sometime just minimum without any backup. For example, tissue running out and there is no replacement available in the room. I have to wait the next day to find it being re-supplied. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 After a shaky start it was total relaxation as previously written on this survey I do not have time to write it again but in two words excellent service October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable experience Everything was most satisfactory except our order for dinner took a very long time and made us late despite the restaurant being extremely quiet at the time. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brentford Lock Great service on the front desk, room was very comfortable. Great breakfast in the morning again, very attentive, polite staff. Food good quality. Stayed one night but would gladly have stayed more. Convenient for getting too and from city of London. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel The hotel was nice and clean, staff was helpful but if You are travelling from other countries, consider that electrical system can be different and you may need adapters. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel with small faults that need to be fixed I thought it was a lovely hotel, very modern and clean. However the car park door to enter the hotel was locked when we arrived, there was no attendant around to let us in and nobody answered the Reception bell when we pressed it. So we then had to walk through the car park, onto the main street to enter the hotel. Disappointed to find out that there were no pay-per view movies. Lastly, room service states on your website that it is 24 hours, but on arrival to the hotel we learnt that room service stops at 11.30pm and if we wanted food we would have to go down to the café to collect it. This is not room service. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Event and stay Rented an event room and stayed for 2 nights. Overall fine for event, room, food, location etc. For the high price the rooms are basic and bland. Communications with reception staff, their awareness of our event and pre-booked/paid rooms and coms with own events team was very bad. This did not help while trying to run and host an event for 30 people and following up on items since. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great makeover My last stay dated from feb this year, very much liked the make over of the ground floor. Great breakfast buffet, friendly and helpfull staff, very efficient taxi service. Accessing wireless network could be made easier. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a surprise Having never used Holiday in before I was unsure as to what to expect, all I can say is my opinion has completely changed, I was given an exec room which was amazing, also having access to the balcony on the 5th floor made a difference due to the weather being very hot during my stay. The check in staff very friendly and helpful (even though I had to go and ask for a wifi code), the breakfast staff again very friendly and approachable an nothing was too much trouble for them at all. So would I stay here again? Yip I sure would. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel Great Brentford hotel convenient for getting in and out of London but short drive to LHR. Very comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful and polite. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2days before leaving London 15 min drive to heathrow at a time with no traffic. 10 min walk to the train station. Easy train connections to Victoria Station then to anywhere in the area. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little hotel Perfect if you don't mind the trip to Central London. Transport links to the city are not the fastest. Otherwise, great and would recommend. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient an friendly Very Good Service. Friendly reception. Good range of fresh breakfast available. Good coffee. Quiet September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location nice front view on the locks of canal. Bad Price relation September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities Very clean, well presented hotel - in Brentford by the lock. The service was efficient, polite and the facilities offered generally good. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business stay I was surprised by the quality of the experience and facilities at this Holiday Inn. This is a brand that I avoid in America. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brenford Lock Holiday Inn (Third Stay) Another great time spent here, superb hotel, fantastic location, and easy to get to by car from the North East, public transport links bus and tube to the City so easy and efficient. This is a really nice hotel, my third stay here, and certainly not my last, I visit London solely for leisure / holidays, as I used to live here and miss it so much. Brentford is a superb up and coming part of London, and the hotel location on the canal is fantastic. Room, Staff, Service, and Food, all superb, the only minor negative point on this occasion was the outside decking area could have been a lot cleaner, but I'm sure this will be sorted by the management who are aware of this small issue. Overall had a superb stay as always, cannot wait to get back again in the not to distant future, Many Thanks, GJT, September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely friendly Holiday Inn in Brentford Lock This hotel is lovely as are the staff, our hotel room was very clean and the bathroom was too. The breakfast was easy and plenty to choose from and piping hot and the chef on the station was very happy and just wanted to please you. Excellent service from start to finish, Thank you Joanna September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, excellent all round hotel Excellent stay, what you should expect from all hotels as the staff, food, ease of parking, cleanliness, guest room, amenities, quietness for sleep, beds, dining area layout including the food and beverages were all of excellent quality. if I were planning to go to the area or around again then I would definitely stay here again plus also I would highly recommend it to others whether I knew them or not. Thank you for a professional, friendly and comfortable stay. Keep up the excellent work and make many more guests feel like I do about your establishment or rather Home from Home :) September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful stay apart from one thing. The building site! i was awake from 4am. Everything else was perfect, just please pop some ear plugs in the room please. Thanks! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything i needed but one. If you put some plugs next to the bed it would be perfect. and the bar staff need to pay as much attention in those in casual cloths as they do those in suits. i recived a diffrent level of service when i was in buisness wear compared to my jeans and tshirt in the evening. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for Heathrow and Kew Gardens Hotel location good as was breakfast. Check in staff not bothered about parking problems. Room over looking air conditioning pipes and too hot. Too noisy to open windows and air con noisy and ineffective. Room and bathroom clean with decent towels and toiletries. September 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading