• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hammersmith Apollo
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI
Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Buckingham Palace
Distance From Hotel:4.9MI
Attraction:
Trafalgar Square
Distance From Hotel:5.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London.

Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport.

Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube,
View More

The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London.

Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport.

Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel.

We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy free buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV.

When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London.

Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Stay 2013 I stayed at this hotel over Christmas for three nights. I love this hotel because the staff are friendly and the hotel is immaculate throughout. I love the bar area it is spacious and the chairs are very comfy. My room over looked the Lock and it was great waking up watching the wildlife enjoying themselves on the canal. When I checked in the receptionist said I could not have a free upgrade because there were no Executive Rooms available but when I checked the website there was availability everyday! I would recommend this hotel and would strongly suggest asking for a room over looking the Lock. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A satisfactory stay A good hotel with a secure car park, the rooms are clean & comfortable and the staff are attentive & helpful. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff, excellent hotel for a family All the staff at Brentford Lock have excellent customer service skills. Always smiling, helpful and making sure you enjoy your stay. Special thanks to front desk manager, Robert, who went out of his way to ensure we got the interconnecting rooms we required due to having young children. We've stayed at this hotel before and it's probably our first choice hotel when visiting London, as in addition to all the positives, it's convinient for driving in/out of London. Just a minor issue for Holiday Inn in general, I think Wifi in the rooms should be free. I stay in Holiday Inn's all round the world and you only pay for wifi in the UK! January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff. Nice place. Have to say, staff were incredibly accommodating. Hotel was absolutely fine and better than expected in certain areas. Well done. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and peaceful location! I have loved my stay in Brentford Lock, the room was very spacious, clean and quiet. Nearby, the canal, the pubs and restaurants are very handy. Good conexion with Kew, Chiswick and Richmond, so perfect for a shopping and relaxing weekend! I will be back! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calm & relaxed atmosphere Friendly & efficient service when booking on the telephone. Relaxing & comfortable lobby area to have drinks. Reception & bar staff were very accommodating & helpful. A lovely hotel. Really enjoyed our stay. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Very comfortable hotel, excellent staff and great breakfast. Conveniently situated for local attractions with good transport links to Central London. Overall, very good value. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service Run to Staff Not Customers Conveneince Disappointing Breakfast begins too late for a business hotel if traveling to Central London or the airport. The Starbucks outlet was not in service to enable me to grab breakfast on the run even after the restaurant was open. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel - staff and facilities were first class!! We stayed at the hotel for a weekend 15-17 November 2013 and we loved the hotel. The layout of the entrance/bar/reception/dining area works really well and provides a really welcoming atmosphere. Our room was lovely, breakfast choice was really good and the staff were excellent. All staff at reception were really knowledgeable and helpful and really went out of their way to give us information about transport to London etc. Don't hesitate to book this hotel, it's really excellent. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding This was a special weekend for a get together with old friends and from the minute we checked in to the time we checked out we experienced first class service from all the staff. The facilities and room were excellent the breakfast was great All of this and a really good room rate made our stay OUTSTANDING Definitely be back again!!!! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities and a relaxing nights sleep I stayed here with 4 others as we were attending an International rugby match at Twickenham, and the hotel is a great location without being vastly over priced. The hotel is well appointed and has good facilities and even though there was a large wedding happening, the rooms were very quiet and relaxing. We couldn't fault the hotel itself, and the area has plenty of places for food and drink within easy walking distance. My one complaint would be that the check-in process was slow (although we did arrive early) and the reception was very busy. usually when staying with an IHG brand, this wouldn't be a problem as their would be priority check-in for rewards club members, but unfortunately this option wasn't available at the hotel for some reason. Despite that, the experience was enjoyable and I'll certainly stay again when I go to my next match! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, modern with fantastic staff The hotel was very convenient for the waterman theatre. It was clean, modern and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Car parking on site and a wonderful breakfast made this a hotel I would defiantly return to and recommend. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IN A WORD - SUPERB! We can't speak highly enough of our stay at this hotel. There was such a happy, relaxed atmosphere within a hotel that is sparkling clean everywhere. Breakfast catered for every taste (my husband raved about the perfect eggs!# and the evening meals were tasty and satisfying with a good range of wines on offer. We took my parents to Twickenham #England v The All Blacks) for their Diamond Wedding Anniversary and couldn't have chosen a more perfect hotel for our stay. Our thanks to Mr Robert Dinu, the manager, and all his staff for making our weekend so special. We hope to get the opportunity to stay again in the not too distant future as it is so central for so many activities. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in London and great staff... True service I have stayed at this hotel now for over 8 years. The service is always excellent and the staff in a great mood, welcoming and helpful. Hotel is clean and simple, but they regularly re-do and innovate in their layout, trying to create a welcoming atmosphere. I will keep staying here when I come to London. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay with family we had a wonderful weekend with no complaints. The hotel had easy access to the trains into city. Our only comment would be the price of a continental breakfast was a bit steep. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay First time we have stayed In a Holiday Inn and my expectations we're exceed. Fantastic hotel! Great value, clean, friendly, happy staff, comfortable. lovely breakfast. What more could you ask for? Nice touches, fridge in the room,,selection of free newspapers at breakfast, offer of complimentary toiletries if you have forgot something. Only slight issue, no free Wifi. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by modern rooms and fascilities Staff very welcoming. (Hotel very good but this review process hopeless. If you want a review don't require too many words or too long a process, and too many fields to be completed). Why require a nickname October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and good value Stayed here for a surprise break and it was a real little gem. Situated along the canal it was very clean, staff were very welcoming and efficient. Food was good although menu was somewhat limited. Parking available but costly would be my only complaint. Otherwise I would have no hesitation in recommending it. I had a lovely relaxing couple of days - an oasis of calm away from the maddening crowd. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and breakfast Enjoyable 2 night stay (Friday and Saturday) with young son. Underground parking was secure but we had to pay £24 with no concessions for Blue Badge holders. Hotel very busy on Saturday night, very few car parking spaces available. Such a nice breakfast area, lots of choice and very nice quality food @ £12.95 per person - you will not be disappointed!! Staff helpful and polite. Room was very comfortable, we slept well. We may return in the future... October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Excellent staff, really looked after us for our stay. The place had a great bar and restaurant but seemed very busy and noisy. Rooms were great but what I expect for the price. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West side gem We enjoyed our time at the HI Brentford Lock. The room was comfortable, bed comfortable, the lobby concept was very welcoming. The only issues we had was getting the climate control to cool the room the first night, and the number of people in the lobby when there was a wedding reception in the large reception room. I would definitely stay there in the future. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic nights sleep The staff at reception were extremely welcoming and helpful with directions and best way to get to Wembley - could not do enough for me. The twin room was spacious and the beds a great size. I have not slept so well in ages, lovely comfy beds and pillows. Could not fault the place or staff and would love to stay in the summer to make the most of the outside area overlooking the lock. Great hotel and great staff October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel My family and I had a fantastic 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn, Brentford. We could not fault anything - good food, clean, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff and good value for money. Would definately recommend this hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Place. Very nice hotel great breakfast great staff thanx. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New relaxed holiday inn Fab new modern though very relaxing Holiday Inn with an excellent team making your stay feel like you are at home! Thank you. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, relaxing, and good service. Friendly service in a nice area. I like it. I will come back. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice staff The staff are very friendly. There has been brought some variance in the restaurant menu choices, wich is good. The indian food on Wednesday evening is really a good initiative. I think I have spent 20 times now in this hotel this year. On two occasions (ao last time) they forgot my wake up call. That's why I recommend to have a plan B (wake up call on mobile). Also the last time I was in there in the morning there was no hot water in the shower of room 220. And no newspaper. But overall it is ok. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Clean Room Although we were happy with our rooms, they were clean with plenty of space , we had a good size bathroom and excellant tea and coffee facilities but we were disappointed by only one thing. The hotel was recommended to us by the host of a wedding we attended. We were told we would have a special rate, quite a big difference in the price. When I telephoned to make the booking the booking agent did not reconise the reference number so I thought I would show the hotel receptionist. They at first said they did not know what it was then they agreed that there was such a reference but unfortunately in the small print it said that 10 rooms had to be booked before we could have the special rate and the wedding party had not booked more than 10 rooms. When I asked for proof and suggested that there was no way I could know whether 10 rooms had been booked she would not answer me accept to say that this was the case. Three times I ask for proof that 10 rooms had not been booked and each time I was fobbed off. Don't offer a special rate and not honour it. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great retreat I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Brentford Lock. The staff are very friendly yet professional. Great service will definitely stay here again September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable easy access to london Fab hotel couldn't fault it staff very knowledgable about local area and London attractions September 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.