• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Eventim Apollo London
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Olympia London
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping
View More
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel. We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV. When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London. Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and friendly staff the rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was varied and very good. Although the dining area was undergoing some renovations, and it was a bit cramped, the food and service were still very good. The beds were comfortable. The front desk ladies were very helpful and engaging, and made our stay that more enjoyable. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It can only get better We never got an upgrade which we should have done, we did get there late though. Our shower flooded in the room twice, despite being promised it was fixed the first time. We did get a free breakfast for the flooding, but I think the free breakfast was more stressful than the room flooding, as the Hotel was having a refurb and it was like having breakfast on a construction site. We are back there in November and the management have promised we will not have problems the next time we stay. I do hope that's the case as we really do like the Hotel and it's location. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay in LOndon This was a nice hotel that has modern rooms. It's also close to the train station, which makes it convenient to travel throughout London. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual standard. I paid 21 for an upgrade, as an IHG member I was not impressed; the room was small, a standard room as I have stayed at the hotel on many occasions! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure to stay and relax Simply wonderful hotel with great location and excellent service and staff with a very comfortable room October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value great value of the service, room and staff I will choose it as I come to London in the next time October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great room with a very comfortable bed. Reception staff were very helpful and attentive. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Gesamteindruck Es hat alles gepasst, sogar die Probleme, die sich durch den gegenwärtigen Umbau ergeben wurden absolut minimiert! October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and bathroom The room and bathroom were beautiful and everything worked perfectly. This room is the one with turquoise chairs, rug, armoir and decor that you can see in the hotel's web-site pictures. You can give a 4 1/2 stars to the room and bathroom which is really the most important part of a hotel for us. The location was also ideal because it's a nice neighborhood with many restaurants, stores and places to eat. The underground transportation is only one block from the hotel. They can also call a taxi if you so desire. The only inconvenience was that they were renovating the hotel and the public areas were mostly covered and not accessible but apparently the hotel will look really stylish and convenient as soon as the work is finished. The people at the front desk were very helpful, there was a young man in uniform at the door who transported all of our luggage to our room on the 3rd floor. We also had an early arrival and they took care of our luggage for an hour while we went out for lunch. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we will come back when we return to London. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, no complaints Very good service, clean hotel that manages to put a bit of a theme in place without feeling tacky. Really nice room, no complaints, and the breakfast was nice. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property with a caveat This is nice property with great location, an interior design that differentiates itself from so many other chains and great amenities. Staff were helpful and friendly. This is hotel of choice for London as couldn't think of better balance of access to central London, train stations and Heathrow and it offers calm (and quiet) environment only minutes from busy road and tube station. Downside was internet access which needs improvement to be even minimally acceptable. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay before our baby comes along! We stayed for a night just before the birth of our first child. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, and I would have no problems staying here again. The only negative was the renovation work going on downstairs, but I'm sure once it is finished it will be great. September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Beautiful decor and friendly, welcoming staff. Air conditioning made some odd noises while trying to sleep, but nevertheless, a fantastic experience and perfect location for Museums! September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience We were less than happy with our stay. Bed was hard and small. Basement room was kind of insulting. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel experience Another (3rd stay) visit to Hotel Indigo London Kensington. Love the location and the accommodations. Room is great. Bed is super comfortable. Bathroom is immaculate and modern. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone--great value for the incredible experience. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay Thouroughly recommend this hotel; great staff and great room September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property, great staff This was our first stay at a Hotel Indigo. The location was a block from the Tube station, convenient for both the business and leisure visitor to London. We loved the spacious room, larger than what we anticipated for London. We had a free mini bar and lush terry robes. The staff was very friendly and helpful to any and all questions. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely refurbishment and exceptionally clean rooms Stayed for one night on business. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms exceptionally clean and nicely furnished. Would recommend to others for business or leisure September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved My Time There There was a lot of construction around the hotel which made getting there a minor challenge and the renovations happening in the hotel also caused some very minor inconvenience. In spite of that it was a wonderful place to stay and I would do it again and recommend it to anyone. Thanks to all the friendly and helpful people. Thea September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice The doorman was very helpful with directions, etc. Only negative was the very hard beds, but we were so tired from sightseeing that it didn't matter too much. Room was small, but that is typical in London. We enjoyed the decor, and the bathroom was lovely. Quite close to the Tube so it made a great base for sightseeing. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable hotel near the tube Good location if you prefer to be a bit off the beaten path, very close to transit and some nearby gems. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the room was a good size and overlooked a quiet street and pleasant park. The bathroom was equipped with a luxurious shower, but lacked a bathtub, which would have been a welcome addition. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a fantastic hotel We stayed at the hotel Indigo in Kingston London for a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniverary and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. There was some refurbishment being done so the resturant and bar area wasn't really as good as it could have bene but the staff ensured this did not spoil our stay. Our room was lovely, very clean and fully equiped with everything we needed and more. I have already recommended this hotel to friends and am definately considering staying in another hotel in the chain in the future. Thanks to all the staff at the Kensington hotel for making our stay so enjoyable. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Truly a fine hotel, breakfast was included in our stay of 3 nights, and was wonderfully presented, the buffet was a beautiful picture each morning and order from the menu was great the waffles were a thing of beauty, not to mention the taste devine. The only detail that doesn't get an excellant is the room size, a little small, the armoire for hanging clothing is pretty cramped with the iron/board and the very plush robes. But clean and nicely decorated.... September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Just What Was Needed Stayed here for one night whilst we saw a show in London. They were very helpful even before we arrived by making us aware of parking and spaces avaliable. Check-in and Check-out for efficient and friendly. Loved the style of the room, amazing towels and mini bar amieties. The personal touches were great too - especially loved the Lady and Lord mugs in the room. Great location as only a few minutes from Earls Court Tube Station. Great for relaxing - the hotel gym wasn't in use so they let residents use the local one on the highstreet which was 3storey. Breakfast was a great experience with a continental buffett and hot food to order. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Brearley excellent service from staff, will definitely be returning had an amazing weekend away. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Indigo Hotel in Central London We stayed second time in this hotel but now bar area is under reconstruction. Executive room was ok and possibly good value for money if you can make excuse to creaking laminate floor "brand new", paint smell etc Staff is ok, except the fact of self-fishness and always busy with self-made titles of Lords and ladies for a hotel distinction - but has it affected the quality of service, NO. Finally, owing an entire hotel bulding in London without a parking space, even to load and unload a car, no advice about parking options nearby or a special parking rate, that makes this hotel of poor service for travellers with a vehicle. We've got a ticket for parking nearby the hotel to check-out as only residents only parking was available but not for the hotel. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and friendly staff. Indigo is a very nice small hotel tucked away in a quiet street just off Earls Court Road. Very convenient for the underground and many pubs and restaurants. As per most London hotels the rooms are a bit on the small side but very clean and comfortable. I would use this hotel again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding as always ! Just had yet another way above the norm stay at Hotel Indigo Early Court / Kensington. The reception has been transformed and the lounge and dining area are in the middle of a refurbishment. Even so any disruption has been kept to a minimum and in no way does this work affect the luxury of the guest experience. My room, 002 was popular, so impressively clean and luxurious. Breakfast at this hotel is sumptuous, so, so way above the normal hotel standard One encounters. The staff as always were way above the depressingly bland, going through the motions , couldn't be bothered stereotype that is so easy to find in an unhealthy number of competitors. The charming Lady Carly looked after me on arrival and was always on hand with a genuine smile and words of welcome. Above the norm ? You bet, a first class Ambassador with top notch customer service. A superb young Lady is Lady Carly . If in this ever so cool part of London make the Hotel Indigo your number one choice hotel, you won't regret it and that's a promise. Roll on my next visit on October 23 ! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servivce..nice friendly Staff Although the Hotel was obviously under refurbishment at the time... everyone made sure the stay was as great as possible. That I respect! September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间温馨 地段方便 员工非常亲切,入住体验还可以,但是对于IHG白金会员没有特别有待。交通方便,性价比还可以。 礼宾服务非常到位,亲切友好。 September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading