• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Eventim Apollo London
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Olympia London
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping
View More
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel. We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV. When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London. Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic This was my second stay at this hotel and there really is nothing negative that I can say. The hotel is fantastic. The location is convenient, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are modern and clean, the beds are comfortable, the food in the restaurant is fresh and tasty and there is a great choice at breakfast. This hotel certainly sets the standard for others to follow. I am already looking forward to my next stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with Paris size room The experience of the hotel is average, reception staff is helpful and ready to assist you in your needs, however rooms are small and toilet suited for children (leg space at the toilet is less than on a Asian economy airline). The breakfast buffet is quickly lacking refill and service from the staff is poor - you need constantly to draw their attention for service. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel, definitely coming back! The Hotel Indigo definitely exceeded my expectations. The hotel was gorgeous, the staff were friendly and my room was amazing and spacious. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast was poor and service was poor. Waitress took at least 15 minutes to bring toast which was then cold. No offer of tea or coffee when I went in for breakfast. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WTM Stay in London I was in London to attend the World Travel Mart Show at the Excel. The hotel is ideally located next to the tube so the train raide from the airport to the hotel was convenient. The hotel is well designed and really encompassed what a boutique hotel should look like. Antonella at the front desk has a wonderful attitude and really did everything possible to ensure my stay was excellent. The new restaurant has great food and its staff really contributed to my overall experience. Try this hotel and you will love it!! November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Hotel met our expectations. Nice spacious room but the breakfast could be better. Staff was helpful. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing new look! I stayed at three hotels during a recent visit to London and this was not the most expensive but was by far the best hotel! Great transport links as well. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL INDIGO - LONDON (KENSINGTON - EARLS COURT) This was our first stay at the Hotel Indigo Kensington (Earls Court). we were very please on our arrival with the decor and the standards of the Hotel. The receptionist was a little bit stern and abrupt and we could have done with a smile on our arrival. our room was very clean and modern and exceeded our expectations. bathroom was very nice. all facilities available within the room were of a high standard. the air conditioning was quite loud which prevented us from sleeping at first, but once room temp was ok it maintained its temp without need for aircon to be on. we did not eat in the restaurant during our stay, but had a full English Breakfast. as this is a very international Hotel, i don't think they are that used to making full english breakfasts, however it was well cooked, hot, and tasty. the continental breakfast available was superb.. all in all, this is a quality hotel that is punching well above its weight...and winning. :) well done. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfortable room. Incredibly good hotel, very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone, only had one issue which was noisy air conditioning but hotel staff were very good at recognising the issue and working to fix it. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This hotel is located in a great little area right by a major tube stop. Everything was perfect. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo first Made welcome and the room decore was not the usual boring bland colours. I reckon it will be a love hate thing , I liked it. Very good staff and a great location. Happy to stay again when it London. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay A cheerful, pleasant hotel, with friendly and efficient staff. The bar and breakfast service were good. The room was clean, but rather small for the price and not in my opinion well designed. The bed was comfortable. Despite finding the hotel a little on the expensive side, I did enjoy my three nights there. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value in a Wonderful Neighborhood We loved staying here. Clean, friendly, nothing to complain about. Well, the food is expensive for the portions, but it is London. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary trip My husband and I traveled to the UK to celebrate our 10th anniversary. The location of this hotel was perfect, and the room was lovely. Everything went smoothly, and it made the London portion of our trip delightful. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing We had a really awesome stay, we'll sure be back while in London again!!! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A fresh different hotel with personal service Hotel vibrant and fresh but also relaxing, just off the high street and bustle of West London but you would never realise until you step outside. A bit different from the norm of chain hotels with great personal and friendly service. Highly recommend October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room with excellent service Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. We were given an upgraded room which was far better than expected and the new restaurant was excellent for breakfast.Wish we could have used it for other meals but we had already made other arrangements. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room very small and way too hot I was really disappointed with my stay at the Indigo, Earls Court. Having stayed at other Indigo Hotels I had always had a good experience. Unfortunately, the Earls Court hotel room was so small that it had a small double bed and was so hot that I needed to use the air conditioning, however, this was so noisy that it was impossible to sleep. This really impacted on the following day as I had an important meeting and was so tired. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place ! Spent 3 very good nights here in October 2014. It’s a very close walk to the Subway. There are small supermarkets nearby, 5 minute walk, and open until 2300hrs, so if you forget something, don’t worry about it you can easily get it there. Bathroom and rooms are very clean and modern. Good water pressure. Newly renovated. The USB/Media port does not work, so you won’t be able to see your photos on the TV. The AC unit in my room made noise at night; I turned it off for sleeping. The wireless internet is very slow. I had initial issues with my room (dirty couch and furniture with many spots on them), management acknowledged the problem and resolved it, they replaced the chairs and cleaned the couch. Management is very professional in dealing with travellers. At the Indigo, you deal with real people who understand your concerns, this makes a difference. North American travellers take note: European standards are smaller than what we are used to. London is more about quality than quantity...I would personally suggest the suites if you are used to larger spaces. I would also suggest their breakfast. Their croissants and pain au chocolat were fresh and tasted better than those in neighbouring coffee shops. Overall, this hotel is clean, well renovated, bright, and charming. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly caring staf had a great stay. Staff was very helpful and caring that my needs were being met. Room and Bathroom could have been a little bigger. Overall I felt it was a good value comparatively speaking. Tube (subway) was a few minutes away and it was easy to get around London. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite base in London If you need to be somewhere around Kensington or on the District or Piccadilly line this hotel is a fantastic choice. The staff are fantastically friendly, the newly refurbished bar and reception are fantastic and the room decor is typically "Indigo quirky" but still totally comfortable. My only complaint is the AV connector to the TV don't work, not a problem for most guests unless you want to connect your laptop to the TV. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff, very clean room This is a smart looking hotel that feels very welcoming, with friendly and helpful staff, nicely styled room (and a comfortable bed) and shower room (great overhead shower!), very clean, and with good quality appliances. The breakfast was delicious. I was in London for leisure (shopping October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The hotel was very nice, and the staff very helpful and accommodating. The best part is that it is in a very safe area and 5 min walk to the tube station. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Great Location The room and bathroom was renovated and exceeded my expectation. The staff was friendly and made sure my needs were met. The hotel was located in great area. The Earl's Ct station was across the street. I would stay at this hotel again. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo London Earls court October '14 Yes I am an IHG club member and yes, obviously this did/does ''entice'' me to use the groups properties and yes some are better managed than others, some are better maintained than others but all guarantee a set standard in great locations. I have used most over the years in places I go to for business on most continents (and holidays ''et famille')- so have rooted out the good from the bad in both area,maintenance ,surly staff and other personal irritations . The Indigo brand is one of my favourites and the Earls court property was new to the block, locale on main public transport lines (tube) comfortable to reach by tube and easy to reach office (Canary Wharf) -via trains. I was impressed by quality of finish, design of decor, lovely rooms (although I was on sub-ground level ,effort was made to design a natural light source by small albeit walled in but open to sky sitting area. Staff treated me like a valued guest, bar and small restaurant ample and comfortable. My ONLY gripe: wonkey airconditioning. Noisy condensate removal pump and noisy motor. This was due to unit design and was told they are in process of replacing. To sum up: great locale, on public transport lines yet just off main roads so quiet area. Professional staff, lovely design and public amenities, comfortable rooms, great/ample bathroom and supplies and above all - well priced. Not only for London but overall. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and friendly staff the rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was varied and very good. Although the dining area was undergoing some renovations, and it was a bit cramped, the food and service were still very good. The beds were comfortable. The front desk ladies were very helpful and engaging, and made our stay that more enjoyable. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It can only get better We never got an upgrade which we should have done, we did get there late though. Our shower flooded in the room twice, despite being promised it was fixed the first time. We did get a free breakfast for the flooding, but I think the free breakfast was more stressful than the room flooding, as the Hotel was having a refurb and it was like having breakfast on a construction site. We are back there in November and the management have promised we will not have problems the next time we stay. I do hope that's the case as we really do like the Hotel and it's location. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay in LOndon This was a nice hotel that has modern rooms. It's also close to the train station, which makes it convenient to travel throughout London. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual standard. I paid 21 for an upgrade, as an IHG member I was not impressed; the room was small, a standard room as I have stayed at the hotel on many occasions! October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure to stay and relax Simply wonderful hotel with great location and excellent service and staff with a very comfortable room October 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading