• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Eventim Apollo London
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Olympia London
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London.

Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport.

Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube,
View More

The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London.

Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport.

Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel.

We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV.

When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London.

Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is "THE" place to stay in London We really liked staying at this hotel. Why? First of all, the location was great! It's only 5 minutes away from the metro and 2 minutes from the bus station. There are also a lot of restaurants in the vicinity. Second, our room was very chic and modern. It was very COMFORTABLE staying at this hotel. And lastly, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, Lady Iwona, the lobby manager, did an excellent job taking care of us. She always asked if we need anything. She even carried our luggage for us! Also, Lady Antone gave us a very warm welcome at the front desk and Lord Igor helped us A LOT figuring out where to go in London and how to get there. WE FELT LIKE A PART OF A BEAUTIFUL FAMILY WHILE STAYING THERE. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another plesant stay at Indigo. Wifi was an issue still Junior suite on 3 rd floor with view over the backyard garden around 35sqm large 2 separate rooms Room with seating area and desk Other room with very comfortable bed Pleasant bathroom with good shower. Aveda and Gilchrist & Soames amenities Flat screen television with large selection on English channels and some international showers iPhone dock Kettle. Bathrobe Very quiet. Good - Staff is very friendly and responsive - Excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Earl’s Court station. Very convenient access to LHR on Picadilly line. Lots of shops and restaurants. - Shared bikes station next to the hotel. - Double welcome points for renovation (actually no disturbance at all) Bad - Wifi was not working in the room the first day (and very poorly the other day), but worked well in other hotel areas. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I love the quirky feel to this hotel. It's an old building with a modern décor, great rooms and comfortable beds. But the best is the breakfast bar and the service of the very friendly staff. A great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-rate service My wife and I loved this little hotel and would gladly stay there again. Most impressive was the friendly service, which began with the front-desk staff letting us into a room several hours before the normal check-in time. We had just arrived from an all-night flight from the U.S., so the use of the room just after 10 a.m. was a day-saving break for us. The dining room food was first-rate as was the menu and service.The cleanliness and location of the hotel were similarly pluses. The hotel hostess helped in a dozen ways in providing directions and advice about the city. Our room was on the small side, the only significant drawback to our Indigo experience.// August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by schönes Boutique Hotel Schöne, moderne Zimmer. Designhotel. Bei Buchung als Wunsch angeben, dass man kein Zimmer im Basement haben möchte, ansonsten landet man im Keller. Achtung, bis Oktober 2014 noch Bauarbeiten geplant (Lobby, Restaurant). Super Lage, 2 Gehminuten von der Tube Earl's Court. Fantastisches Frühstück. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient quality Ideally situated for public transport links and a wide selection of local amenities the hotel is ideal for an overnight stay. I was sorry that an early departure denied me the cooked a la carte breakfast but the cold fare was excellent. Pricy but worth it. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Very impressed with this Hotel although I was expecting the worst when I turned up and found that they had building work going on. I was told that the building work would only be between 11:00 & 17:00 which was exactly what happened. Quiet honestly I didn't even hear them. The only two things that I found an issue was the Fitness room didn't seem to exist (It would have been nice to know this before booking) and I appear to have a phantom phone call on my bill which I can only suggest the cleaner did as I didn't even pick up the phone. Apart from that I would stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in a great location We've stayed in many places in London for busing and leisure but this place has to be amongst the best. Superbly located just off the Earls Court Road it is close to many interesting and busy tourist locations and yet feels like a haven of quiet and relaxation when you need. The staff are unfailingly pleasant and helpful and cheerfully try to help you make the nest of your stay. There were some renovation works being done when we were there but it was not intrusive and there was no noise. The rooms themselves were spacious by London standards and the bathrooms and bedrooms were spotlessly clean. The Earls Court Road is a busy area and there is a lot going on most hours of the day and night but you wouldn't know it as the hotel is situated a short walk away in a quiet side street. Opposite is a leafy little private park but unfortunately we weren't allowed in. All-in-all this was a great place to stay and we had a lovely time. We'll be back. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and quality hotel expereience From initial booking at reception, to our departure, we were made to feel very welcome and special within the hotel. Great location, just around the corner from Earls Court tube...yet very quiet and nice outlook over the gardens. Very clean and well appointed guestrooms....with free minibar (juices e.t.c.) a bonus. Would highly recommend a stay here for anyone looking around the Sth Kensington area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our stay far exceeded our expectations, the hotel looks great and the staff are brilliant July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Accommodations exceeded our expectations Excellent location. Excellent service. Excellent accommodations. Excellent breakfasts. Excellent staff. Beds were comfortable. Towels were luxurious. Excellent wifi connection. Air-conditioning worked perfectly. Restaurants recommended by the hotel staff were great and conveniently located. The underground (tube) was minutes away from the hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful in providing information and direction to all the places we wanted to visit while in London. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and cheerful Loved the hotel. The room was modern and clean. Being there for five nights we would have liked a bigger closet but that was our only minor issue. Loved the mini bar and the thank you bear. We would definitely stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The elegant hotel is located in a residential area We stayed at this hotel recently; we found the hotel very comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. The room was very well furnished and equipped, although the air conditioning was a little noisy. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bear with us! First time in this Indigo and mostly all good! The reception area was being renovated so there was a bit of a temporary arrangement, but all good. Just didn't need the tiny little teddy bear when I checked out - I am 40-something! Perhaps a complimentary beer on check in would have been more apt! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing rooms and great service Enjoyed a 2-night stay in London after a week in Paris. So glad I did. The hotel was amazing. Upgraded to a Junior Suite so the room was enormous by London standards. Décor was stunning and the bed so comfortable I didn't want to leave it! The free mini-bar was a big plus. Highly recommend a visit if you need a little bit of pampering! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fell short of expectations I had higher expectations for our stay a we were there for 8 nights. Upon arriving we were placed in a room that was small for that length of stay and made the best living out of our suitcases. There were several concerns with the maintenance of our room and twice we returned to have no power. This seemed to be a known issue that one would've reasonably assumed that they'd fix or have a routine inspection to make sure that the breakers were set. The most disappointing aspect was trying to reach the hotel prior to arrival several times and having no reply from the staff or General Manager (as I requested). This was a trip that my wife and I had dreamed about and saved for it for 5 years. It was the celebration of our marriage and despite notifying the staff via email and in person at arrival, received no recognition of our big event. I understand the hotel is undergoing some physical changes and wish them the best, but I would be hard pressed to provide a strong endorsement based on our experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay, great location I have been to London many many time before coming from North America and this was one the of best values for a hotel I have ever found. The location could not be better to access Earls Court and the tube and the street has plenty offer for dinner and nightlife. The hotel was great, the staff was fantastic and although they are going through a reno as we speak it was still wonderful and did nothing to detract from the overall experience, July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay The staff is very kind and efficient. It's in a very comfortable neighborhood. I would definitely visit again. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and interesting stay Most comfortable bed EVER! Loved the trendy colors and design. Even though construction was ongoing, it did not prove a problem. Complementary tea/coffee/soft drinks and refrigerator/kettle/safe proved to be a boon. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned and polished beautifully every day. Convenient to tube. Would definitely come back. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay very much My friend and I agreed that we would stay here again! Apparently our room was quite large by London standards (perfectly good size), it was clean and modern, staff were friendly, and we loved the breakfast. Excellent location, with some good restaurants nearby. Super close to the Tube station. Felt safe in the area. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent hotel and great location We stayed here for two nights and the experience was great. The hotel and room were modern and refreshing. Staff was great and breakfast excellent July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good service Nice hotel with great staff made this a good base for a long weekend in London. Breakfast was excellent if a touch pricey. Room is well furnished with lots of nice touches, could do with a bit more cupboard space though. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Despite the renovations that are taking place the staff made sure this had no effect on my stay. Friendly helpful staff on arrival made check in simple and gave detailed directions to my room (access routes have changed during the works). A very comfortable and quiet room helped me get a good nights sleep. I will go back for both business and leisure stays. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Optimaler Ausgangspunkt um London zu erkunden Ein hervorragendes Hotel mit ausgezeichnetem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Sehr günstig gelegen, um London zu erkunden. Schönes, funktionales Zimmer mit hervorragender Sauberkeit. Hervorragendes Frühstück (war in unserer Buchung mit enthalten, es lohnt sich in jedem Fall, das gleich mitzubuchen und nicht jeden Tag extra zu bezahlen). WLAN auf dem Zimmer war gut nutzbar, das habe ich in anderen Hotels schon oft anders erlebt. Ganz hervorragend waren die Mitarbeiter des Hotels! Sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hip Victorian Ambiance Very hip Victorian ambiance. My Room had a great view of the park across the street, and either lots of natural light or the ability to block out the light. I had a FREE mini bar, and that was refreshing for a change! The Staff were Very friendly, and very international. Most were from other EU countries. The area was in a great neighborhood, with great pubs, and places to walk. The Restaurant at the Hotel had one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hotel EVER (including Dubai). July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever I continue to choose to stay in this hotel as in all honesty I don't think I can fault it at all. Great staff, comfortable rooms, great food and in an ideal location. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Fantastic hotel with great location, decor and comfort. Staff were extremely friendly and professional. Room was very comfy, with a great bed and bathroom facilities were top notch. Breakfast also very good and well worth the money. Carly at the reception was exceptional and her advise and help was 5star. She was there and willing to help with anything I needed. She is a real asset to the company and will go far! Will definitely be staying at this hotel again in the future. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clever decorative ideas In spite of my initial upset about the wrong advertising of a balcony when there was none, I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. I did have an issue with the reminders I had to send for getting my room cleaned. Overall, the sleep made up for it as the bed and pillows were so comfortable, the bathroom, lovely and the décor was really clever. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, location and breakfast Although undergoing refurbishment the stay was fine. Staff very helpful and upgrade given on check-in. Breakfast was excellent though quite expensive. Would go back after refurbishment complete. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected construction and flies in the room. The bad: There were a few unexpected surprises that led to this less than favorable review. Upon arrival, we were told they would be doing construction during our stay. Not mentioned when we booked. Also, once we were told we could check into our room, we had to come right back down stairs and wait in the lobby because the room was still being cleaned. Once we finally got into the room, it was littered with a handful of flies. The good: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel was perfect. We were offered free drinks to make up for the slight discomfort. Most of the issues were superficial, but still worth noting in case you decide to book here. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading