• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Eventim Apollo London
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Olympia London
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping
View More
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel. We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV. When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London. Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service Nice conveniently located opposite the tube station, great facilities and attentive staff. What more could you ask for! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and helpful staff but .... Convenient location and very close to the Tube, with helpful staff but let down by technology. The TV was about 15 years old and the internet was asking frequently to re-register, which can only be done by contacting the reception. Dinner was average but good selection of wine. Breakfast was good and we appreciated that eggs were cooked fresh to order. If driving be sure to take the left hand lane from the roundabout and approach slowly as it is easy to miss the turning into the car park. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, attentive service and very comfortable. Great location if driving down from north of London. Ample parking and excellent Underground access to Central London. Very clean and comfortable with attentive staff who immediately respond to any problems or questions. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Good, restaurant poor I have been using this hotel for over two years and rarely find fault with the hotel services, which are excellent. However, the restaurant is another matter. I booked a table for 5 guests in the restaurant when I made the hotel booking as I was celebrating my birthday. I was disappointed to find we were directed to a table laid for 6 people when we arrived in the restaurant. The restaurant service then went from bad to worse. 5 starters ordered, 3 delivered, the other two eventually arrived with a lame excuse that the chef had thought that they had been ordered as main courses. The main courses were delivered but again had items not ordered and missed items ordered. I have to say that the restaurant let down what was otherwise a very pleasant stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel This was the first time in this hotel stayed three nights came down for the fa cup final . Hotel close to wembley stadium and handy tube station close to hotel to travel to central london aprox 25mins Hotel very good value for money and a great breakfast will stay again May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne plaza Ealing We wanted a hotel which was easy to reach by tube, with good value for money with the feel of a nice weekend away. This hotel gave us all of that. The tube was literally outside the hotel entrance, on the central line of the tube, the rooms were lovely and they gave you the option of an upgrade at check in. Room service came every day. There is parking on site although this is chargeable. The bar in the hotel had a lovely ambience but the main hotel reception lacked this a little. I would definately stay here again and would recommend to anyone that wants a London stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Would highly recommend! I stayed at the Crown Plaza hotel in Ealing at the beginning of the month. I was on a course with work at Westgate which was a five minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is situated near enough next to the tube station Hanger Lane so it is perfect for a commute into London itself. Upon arrival there was a slight mix up with a room booking but this was resolved very quickly. The hotel itself is beautiful. The rooms were spotless and it was the comfiest bed I have ever slept in. It has everything you could possibly need, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, bath robe, toilteries etc. What I particularly liked was a pillow spray and body product to aid in a restful nights sleep - I thought this was a really nice touch. The hotel has a great gym which is free to guests and also a steam room but this was not in working order during my visit which was a shame as I could have used a good steam after a long days training. The food was a bit hit and miss in my person opinion. The breakfast was wonderful. A buffet of hot food, pastries, fresh fruit, fresh bread, cereals, toast , fruit juices, smoothies and teas/coffee etc. I couldn't have asked for a better start to the day. I had one evening meal at the hotel on my first night, I wasn't overly impressed with the starter and for dessert I ordered a bake-to-order dessert which was pretty disappointing after the long wait. and I was gobsmakced to find I had paid £3.00 for a cup of tea. However, my main of steak was absolutely delicious and I couldn't fault it. I wouldn't recommend eating in the hotel when you can travel into London and eat for a fraction of the cost and you literally have such an endless choice. Overall it was a very pleasant experience and I would definitely stay there again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel was simply very good This hotel was simply very good and just a matter of metres from the tube station’s ramp. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Everything worked and the lifts were quick to arrive and move. Despite being situated adjacent to the North Circular the rooms were very quiet. Both rooms we stayed in, one compact, one very big, were good, well lit and very clean. The latter had a TV at the end of the bath! Breakfast, although expensive, was well cooked with quality ingredients and decent, low volume background music - albeit the smallest plates seen in a hotel for a long time. The only minus point was time taken to get wi-fi, which was convoluted and had to be reset every 24 hours. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Champagne Break? 5.4.2014 Booked the champagne weekend break as advertised on the hotel website, but when we arrived the receptionist only seemed surprised that breakfast was included with our "standard" room. She recognised that I was a gold member, but did not offer the usual drink or points. No mention of champagne, so as it was a birthday surprise for my wife I didn't ask, assuming it would be in our room. Nothing in the room or the minibar except a bottle of water. The room was clean but tired, shower curtain grubby and worn out and the toilet would not flush properly. However, breakfast and the service in the restaurant were very good. On checking out the next morning, I asked a different member of staff why there had been no gold member treatment and I was given a belated points voucher, after the records had been checked. I then asked why the "champagne break" had no champagne and was met with more confusion and checking of the computer. Eventually, I suggested that they could waive the £12.50 overnight parking fee in lieu of the bubbly, as the moment had passed! My recommendation would be that if you advertise special offers, you should brief your staff accordingly. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a down to earth good hotel polite and easy check-in and out, clean rooms, good food and genuine friendly service all round. In summary it delivers what you expect and there is always at least one but, so BUT the TVs need updating. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Stay to Remember The staff made my visit very welcoming. Maria on Reception was most cheerful and soon had my room card ready to use. The restaurant staff were pleasant and soon served the drinks and a very nice meal. The room was very nice and I had a peaceful and comfortable nights sleep. A good breakfast. All I experienced would encourage me to stay again when in the area. Thanks April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. An enjoyable stay. I have stayed with my boyfriend in the past, this time i treated my mum a weekend in london for mothers day, she liked the hotel also. We had breakfast at the hotel, which was a lovely buffet. The staff were welcoming as usual. It has a lovely room and it was the best sleep I have had for a while. Looking forward to coming back! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed Lovely hotel - excellent service and exceptional cleanliness. Our Feature Club room was beautiful. Tube station across the road making access into Central London very easy. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well looked after I am a regular guest at Crowne Plaza Ealing, and I find the hotel very comfortable, the staff attentive and friendly. One thing I think could be improved is the food choices for non-meat eaters. The vegetarian options are very limited, and the fish dishes tend to be bland and the specials repetitive. An improved selection of tasty vegetarian, fish or seafood dishes would make this a great stay in my view. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant hotel, great staff and unparalled service Had an amazing stay, rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff were excellant! Would recommend as best hotel in West London! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with friendly and helpful staff Good food and drink, large comfortable beds and cheerful helpful caring staff. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and a good nights sleep Great to see Weekly additions to the Food Menu. Always get a good nights sleep and some of the nicest hotel staff you could ever meet. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Visit and as good as the 1st! 2nd visit here for a weekend stay and love it... very well looked after and can't fault the staff... 10/10 for all from reception to room service and restaurant. Specifically impressed by the reception staff member that greeted me on Sunday morning and knew my name while I can't remember his (sorry).. Special comment has to go to Newton who was very attentive but not "in your face" in the restaurant, thank you! From a practical side, this is a cheaper top end London hotel, with parking outside the congestion area, and only an easy <30min tube ride from the doorstep into central London on the central line with no tube changes.. easy no hassle! Will defo be back.... March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location I love this hotel and always book for trips to London. Brilliantly situated for the underground and quick passage in to the city. Rooms are clean and the beds are always very comfortable. This stay we were in a first floor room at the front of the hotel and the traffic sound early morning did wake me. I am am disappointed to still see a hefty charge is being made for Internet service. As a leisure customer, complimentary internet access would be a real positive and is regularly offered in other hotels. I know this will change in a few months time but it did not help us during our stay. However, the reception staff are friendly and helpful and check in and out is always efficient . March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,location is very accessible to Central London,nice staff and very helpful First time in Crowne Plaza.Lots of choices at breakfast buffett.Very helpful staff February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improved experience After a few stays where my Platinum status didn't get me anywhere , I am very pleased to say that my last two visits I have been upgraded .It also seems that procedures have been tightened up also .I use this hotel for work as its only 10 minutes away . The only downside is that I know the room service menu backwards and it is quite limited and quite expensive ,I have to be quite careful otherwise I go over my expense limit.It would be nice to see a few more staples on the menu like Pizzas in various flavours instead of the more fancy items which are currently on there and cut out the chunky chips which seem to come with every meal , Wireless also seems to vary widely February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Stays Have stayed at this hotel a few times over the last few weeks and would just like to say how friendly and helpful all the staff have been.Just used the hotel as husband had to work nearby and there is not alot around but as always with a Crowne Plaza the most comfortable beds and having booked a Club Room the advantage of using the Club Lounge with wine and beer from 6pm right up until 10pm which is always very welcome after a long day!. Just want to thank the staff and recommend this hotel if you ever need to be in this area. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel very variable on benefits I stay at this hotel as its the closest to my work .The hotel is good generally , what I find not satisfactory is the upgrade policy .As a platinum member I am used to being upgraded but the message I got back from the check in clerk last time was "Sorry sir we cannot upgrade you as you are staying too many nights" I looked at him in disbelief as I was paying more money for more nights but turned down as too many nights .I have also been accepted for a upgrade ie club room and then turned down for the club lounge , the message I got back then was "sorry sir you have to pay for a club room to qualify for club lounge" .On another occasion I was upgraded and when asked about club lounge was told "Of course sir if you have a club room you are entitled to club lounge .It seems to be whatever check in clerk is on has his or hers little rules.The last one and most annoying one is when some of my colleagues have checked in previous night got a club room and club lounge and I cannot join then as have been turned down .Staying in London a lot in next 6 months will see what happens January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice over night stay a little bit far from the center of London. however, good public transportation connection. good breakfast. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Should not be part of IHG I read the reviews of this hotel before I booked, and I wanted to give them the benefit of the doubt. Arriving at the hotel, I loved it and I wanted to stay there. The receptionist that was helping me was really nice and courteous. However, her colleague seemed irritated when she asked her questions. As the checkin process continued, that same colleague seemed really disinterested in helping me. She was not willing to upgrade me to the club level room, even tho I'm a Platinum member. In addition, she informed me that I was going to pay for internet, when their policy states that it is free to Platinum members. Leter that day, I wanted to access the club lounge, and the person working on the front desk told me that I'm not allowed. I told him that I'm staying in the club level, but he stated that even tho I'm staying in the club level, I still dont have access to that. I was shocked as I was told earlier at the check in that I did. To me, it seemed like these employees did not receive a proper training of knowing their hotel and IHG rules, regulations, and policies. Therefore, if you don't know the policies of IHG and of the hotel, you should not work there or the hotel should not be part of the IHG as it ruins the good reputation of IHG. No one was on message and they seemed to contradict one another. Although, the hotel appearance was great, I still would not recommend this hotel to my fellow IHG reward members, especially those that have higher levels (Gold and Platinum). January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and good location Crown Plaza Ealing is a very convenient hotel for leisure travelers, with the subway station direct downtown within 2 min walk. Staff was proficient and helpful. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it. Been before - will come again. We managed to book the same room as we'd had before. The double bed is huge - real luxury and comfort. Also the location of this hotel makes it so easy to drive to. The parking works well and there is a tube station just outside! The breakfast is first class with plenty of choices and plenty of time to enjoy it. Thank you. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas break i stayed here during christmas . it was a short and pleasant stay. i always like staying here. i really like the place. but the management should do something about the furniture's upkeep. and the a/c . over all the hotel is a very pleasant and warm place. just needs a bit of 'TLC' . December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel if you want to stay outside of the city Was in town for business and needed to stay 1 night in the Ealing area. 1st and foremost...... I am not a real fan of expensive taxis so if you are arriving from Heathrow the train right from the airport was not only cost effective (9 pounds for an all day pass) but it was also fun to see different parts of the city. The hotel is located only a 1 minute walk from the Hanger Lane Station. 1) From Heathrow Terminal 4 take the PICCADILLY LINE 2) Change train at Heathrow Terminals 1-3 to the PICCADILLY LINE 3) Change train at Acton Town to the DISTRICT LINE 4) Change train at Ealing Broadway to the CENTRAL LINE 5) Change train at North Acton to the CENTRAL LINE 6) Leave the train at Hanger Lane Hotel room was very nice an clean. The upgrade to Club room is recommended so you have use of the nice club lounge at the lobby level. The lounge had great coffee and tea all day, a light breakfast in the morning and some snack, beer and wine from 7PM to 10PM. Also internet computer in the lounge as well. This was my first trip ti the UK and was surprised that the hotel charged for internet........ it was also an odd system because you had to actually call the front desk for a code as you are trying to log in. A few small local convenience stores right around the corner but only the Hotel restaurant and a Lebanese place next door available for food. You have to take the train to get to anything else. Having the train near by was great. Hopped on and went all over the place to see the sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. Ate at the restaurant for dinner and it was a little over priced and not really that good. Steaks were very thin compared to USA. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good weekend stay Stayed here 10 times in last 2 years and once again my Platinum status secured me an upgrade. Now running at 70% success rate for upgrades at this hotel. Large room on 4th floor, facing the quiet rear side of the hotel. Access to lounge with free alcohol in evenings, nice bonus! December 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading