• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Eventim Apollo London
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Olympia London
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping
View More
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel. We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV. When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London. Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 847 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with a few annoying niggles Our stay was very pleasant and the staff were helpful and friendly but there were a few issues which, if addressed, would have meant full marks in all categories. If you are a vegetarian you might be disappointed with the restaurant. Choose a room that is away from service (?lift apparatus) rooms. Be aware that the lifts sometimes develop a life of their own. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Really great location, rooms quite small. Bathroom even smaller. Nice views, and quite October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you!! Thank you to All staff. I have stayed at your hotel many times- always enjoyed October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great when we got there. Apart from difficulty of egress from Gloucester Road tube station everything was fine. There really should be a warning about this, after all hotels guests are somewhat likely to arrive with a suitcase and there is no lift or escalator at this station. Be prepared to carry bags upstairs. The sliding bathroom door seemed a bit precarious. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oh dear - what happened? I have used this hotel numerous times before and it always met my expectations. This time - a different story. 1) no-one at the "IHG Gold card section for either check-in or check-out. 2) Eventually checked in by a trainee but who had to keep referring to someone else. 3) Had to ring 3 times for room service and then the head chef rang back because the original person didn't understand the order. The best part of the stay was the courtesy of the bell boy (David?) who looked after our bags both at check-in and check out. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for disabled clients My husband is a wheelchair user and this was an easy hotel for access from coming in at the entrance to getting to the room, lifts were a bit slow, room spacious and good disabled bathroom but would have preferred a separate shower instead of a bath. Excellent service, friendly helpful staff. Good location for the Albert Hall we were going for a concert. Nice breakfast good choice and food was hot, missed the coffee machine that allows you to make your own lattes and cappuccinos which other Holiday inns have. Would stay again, there is a car park but didn't fancy negotiating London traffic. Would have liked a bit more choice of the drink sachets in the room but appreciated the fridge, ironing board and iron. In house bars and restaurants but we didn't use these, not noisy , we were on the 2 nd floor, close to Supermarkets bars and restaurants October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierges Service Staff friendly. The concierges extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They helped my sister and me with something almost daily during our eight day stay. Located only a short block from tube station. Neighborhood not bad but found nothing open after theater except hotel facilities. Twin room small but comfortable -- view of London from our 16th floor room was fantastic. Breakfast room very nice -- be sure to include when booking or purchase tickets from front desk to save about five pounds per breakfast. CON -- each room is only allowed free WiFi for two devices; therefore, we were not able to use our i-pads and cell phones unless we paid additional fees (we are both IHG Club members). October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay usual reliable holiday inn. very good standard of accomadation, food and service. easy to recommend for excellent value for money. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff. Location was excellant. We had a great experience staying at the Holiday Inn in Kensington. The concierge was very helpful and the service in the Business Center was outstanding. We loved our stay in London and would definitely stay their again! October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and close to public transportation poor cleaning inside furnitures drawers: inside a drawer I discovered old wrapping biscuits paper originating flies. Also the second day afer cleaning the dirty papars were still there. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff All of the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Francesco. The concierges were so knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable room, amazing food in the restaurant! My sister and I stayed at your hotel for 6 nights in early October, it was a wonderful stay! Helpful staff, we were very happy with our stay. Thank you so much! October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable experience We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The location is fantastic. The concierge, Peter, is very friendly and helpfup. However, the rooms look a bit "tired" and could use some sprucing up. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The location is the driving factor in choosing this hotel. Cleanliness of room and bathroom not the best.Curtains and windows dirty as well parts of the bathroom. Where the refrigerator should have been installed was only a big hole. Breakfast OK. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holidays in London Location is good near Metro and Big Bus stop. Breakfast is good and with several options. Rooms are confortable and clean. Price is a little high. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest experience Excellent location. Near metro station.Excellent bed, clean room, great view.Small very good lunch. I really liked it October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Low value for the price paid The staff and service were average, but not poor. Basically, the beds were difficult to sleep on and the air circulation system difficult to control. The room was cleaned daily and on a timely basis. TV choices were limited. I did use the workout facility and found it good for a hotel. Overall, I felt the experience was over priced. If location is not a concern for you, this would probably be OK. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reward weekend I booked 2 reward nights for my youngest son and his partner to be able to enjoy a weekend in London. My son has told me that they were really well looked after and their room upgraded - 27th floor with stunning views over London. Thank you for adding such good service to make their weekend really special. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and ecellant service For bringing my daughter for the first time to London the experi ence and helpfulness of staff was awesome! October 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with Holiday Inns I booked two standard rooms, on the same floor. The reviews for each room are virtually the same: Each was polar in temperature. Upon inspection, the air conditioning units were each showing a snow flake symbol - meaning, I later learned, that the units were in 'summer', cooling mode rather than 'winter', heating mode - and despite my best efforts, setting the required temperatures to 25C, the rooms did not get above 'cold'. I was obliged to use a hair dryer to try and lift the temperature, with a surprisingly pleasing result. One of our party required a hot bath to improve her core temperature before retiring. (Upon returning to the rooms after breakfast, a delightfully warm welcome was apparent; the hotel had thought to switch the air conditioning into heat mode). The telephones did not work - an attempt to use speed dial buttons resulted in an 'unobtainable' tone and the reception desk too, was 'unobtainable'. One of our party went to the ground floor reception desk to report the faults and order 'room service'. There was an empty, not-working fridge in one room and a vacant hole, where once a fridge had resided, in the other. We were told the hotel is in the process of removing fridges from 'standard' rooms. One room had a standard lamp - which didn't work... the other didn't have a standard lamp. Breakfast: looks can be deceiving. The fried eggs were stone cold, the grilled tomatoes were stone cold, the automatic toast machine produced muffins that were barely kissed by heat, the apple juice tasted more of prune juice than apple, and so on. I guess this type of hotel can happily rely on a full house every night of the week, every week of the year; package holidays, conferences, air crews, etc. Why bother to lift your game and make the guests' stay a value-for-money and enjoyable experience? There are plenty more punters around the next corner. I look forward to receiving my 'standard' apology and please-come-back comment from the hotel. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location The hotel has good location and very easy to reach by bus and underground station. The staff has good knowledge and freindly. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Train front desk staff to talk nicely to customers Better late than never: We write this now to get your attention so that next time when we come back, the front desk staff know how to talk to customers in a diplomatic and courteous manner. We arrived at the hotel at 9 am from a red eye flight from Toronto on Sept. 3. Since we have requested early checkin online and higher floor, we asked for same. First nothing was available. We were tired and wanted to have a nap before we started our holiday. We lingered around the lounge and hoped the room would come in soon. Around 2 pm, we asked a front desk staff and his response was "Its you again." That's a turn-off. I thought the British were better trained in communication. We checked into our room, the first night was fine. On the 2nd night, the air-conditioning broke down with a lot of noise. The next morning, we were told that it would be fixed the same day. When we came back in the evening, found the AC still not working. We asked Maintenance dept & front desk staff. No body seemed to know the status of our room. The room was hot and stuffy and causing us respiratory problems. We asked to move to another room but front desk staff said nothing was available for our criteria. A front desk staff said that "just because you have requested it, doesn't mean you will get it". They gave us a fan and we stayed in the same room. The next day we finally met a day manager who talked nicely and gave us couple rooms to choose from. We picked one and was happy till the end of our department on the 10th. In summary, we found some front desk staff were mouthy and disrespectful to us. From our travelling experience, we have never had such experience. it would help that these staff get their training. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My Favorite Holiday Inn in London Been staying on and off at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum for almost 2 years now and it has become my first choice hotel when I'm in London. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station and you can practically go anywhere from here including Heathrow. The staff are great and always smiling. The Concierge recommended some really good restaurants close by that we enjoyed. There are restaurants, bars and a Starbucks located inside the hotel that offered excellent food and drinks. Because of my IHG Platinum status, I was upgraded to a suite once and what can I say? It was spacious, modern, clean and since I had my kids with me, the separate living room was a huge plus. 5 Stars October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I stayed at the Holiday Inn in London, Kensington Forum and the room was fantastic. Super clean and the staff were very nice. The breakfast in the morning was top notch. Nice pub attached to the building and a Starbucks too. And a block from the Gloucester Road Underground station made it even better. 10/10, would go again. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Blessings When I go in, the exterior of the hotel did not look like much but the reception hall was lovely. I suggest more hands be employed to reduce the line for check in because it takes away from the ambiance. The rooms were clean and comfortable although it was a hassle getting there as the key card given could not work in the lift. It took another resident using her key card for me to access my floor. The front desk officers should as part of their routine inquire if guest have IHG membership to forestall avoidable loss of funds e.g internet. The concierges were lovely and helpful, made my moving about town stress free. Very lovely breakfast but the other meals could do with a boost. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and quiet I stayed here for four nights in September. Although it's in the heart of London, it was quiet and restful. It's easy to get to, close to the Tube, great museums, lots of lovely places to eat. My room was very comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone - singles, couples, families. Tina, Ireland October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual standards We made 2 separate reservations for our week in London because we took an overnight side trip midweek. For reservation #1 we were assigned room 1431 - if you get that room, run away! Next to stairs and where hallway had been narrowed to half, we barely squeezed into the door. You could tell by door placement that this room was smaller than others on this floor. The bath had a sliding door with a brush-like gusset that made a sound like you were tearing a huge velcro strip every time you moved the door. The bathtub drain was clogged and not repaired even after we reported it. There was a space for a refrigerator (we'd had one every time we stayed here before), but the surly clerk at desk said they were provided only in executive rooms. (Gee, when we checked back in to a different room for reservation #2, there was the frig in the exact spot in our non-executive room.) I will recommend this hotel only because our room #2 was fine, as were our rooms on the previous occasions when we stayed here. I think we got the dregs because we arrived a day late due to flight delay. Just don't accept room 1431! October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service - very convienient The Kensington Forum was ideal for a short break in London. Accessible by tube from Gloucester road just round the corner. Very comfortable if a little cramped rooms. Perfectly good service and a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day. I would recommend it for anybody wanting to see the sights of London. October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not got the value for the Money paid i. Room size is small and can not be granted the status as executive Room. ii. Very congested and no adequate space to keep the baggages. iii. No change in the Breakfast menu and every day morning it is the same by and large. iv. Restriction on internet for two devices only in the Room. v. No proper serving of complimentary water and many times it is missed out. vi. Waiting time for the elevator is sometimes excessive. vii. check-in timings are rather inconvenient especially when landed by morning flights. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK, if pricy Run of the mill Holiday Inn, but decent location,,, October 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading