• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Eventim Apollo London
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Olympia London
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London.

Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport.

Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube,
View More

The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London.

Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport.

Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel.

We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV.

When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London.

Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever I continue to choose to stay in this hotel as in all honesty I don't think I can fault it at all. Great staff, comfortable rooms, great food and in an ideal location. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Fantastic hotel with great location, decor and comfort. Staff were extremely friendly and professional. Room was very comfy, with a great bed and bathroom facilities were top notch. Breakfast also very good and well worth the money. Carly at the reception was exceptional and her advise and help was 5star. She was there and willing to help with anything I needed. She is a real asset to the company and will go far! Will definitely be staying at this hotel again in the future. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clever decorative ideas In spite of my initial upset about the wrong advertising of a balcony when there was none, I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. I did have an issue with the reminders I had to send for getting my room cleaned. Overall, the sleep made up for it as the bed and pillows were so comfortable, the bathroom, lovely and the décor was really clever. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, location and breakfast Although undergoing refurbishment the stay was fine. Staff very helpful and upgrade given on check-in. Breakfast was excellent though quite expensive. Would go back after refurbishment complete. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected construction and flies in the room. The bad: There were a few unexpected surprises that led to this less than favorable review. Upon arrival, we were told they would be doing construction during our stay. Not mentioned when we booked. Also, once we were told we could check into our room, we had to come right back down stairs and wait in the lobby because the room was still being cleaned. Once we finally got into the room, it was littered with a handful of flies. The good: The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel was perfect. We were offered free drinks to make up for the slight discomfort. Most of the issues were superficial, but still worth noting in case you decide to book here. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel in great location was speaking at a conference and needed to book hotel close by but at a reasonable rate. I've booked Indigo hotels in different locations before but never been to the Kensington hotel before. booked really late and could not believe our luck, hotel was great, style is fab and location perfect. hotel was undergoing refurb when we stayed but that did not change our experience and the staff were especially attentive to make sure you knew where to go whilst the re-furb was on. would definitely stay again July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property Awesome property! Very clean, modern and very close to all transportation. Hotel is easily accessible to airport, eurostar, shopping and all major tourist attractions and all by London's Tube (that's the subway for Americans....lol). Hotel is also within walking distance of restaurants, Pharmacies and grocery stores Will definitely stay again July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshingly different but typical high comfort As I was working in the area I tried here for the fist time - it's a great concept that combines the usual IHG Group standards with a slightly less formal presentation of the hotel and room .... although some renovation work was in progress staff made sure that this did not impact upon my stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay very much This hotel was clean, quiet, nicely done up and the touches like a generous bowl of fruit (that lasted all stay for me) and water/soda in the fridge each day were really nice. Others have noted some air conditioning issues, and I experienced that - but when I let them know it was a problem they addressed it immediately. Look carefully at room types when you book. I thought I was booking one of the larger rooms with a small living area and a king sized bed (the designation was king superior room). I ended up with a room that was very average/hotel room size- about 250 square feet. The bed was definitely not a king. It left me with a bit of a negative feeling re: what I got versus what I felt I'd booked. That said, though, it's a very nice hotel and I'd stay there again! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wimbledon Visit My husband , myself, & my parents had our first visit to Wimbledon & London this year. We stayed at the Hotel Indigo-Earl's Court & had a wonderful time. The staff is 5 STAR & made our visit so easy and fun. Always happy to answer questions, help with directions, or make local calls. They were just wonderful. The dining & bar area is clean, neat, and friendly. We ate breakfast there every morning and I highly recommend it. The hotel is 2 blocks/short walk to the Earl's Court Tube Station and we were so grateful for that & able to get around London very easily. Many nice shops & places to eat within walking. GREAT LOCATION !! To my American friends, make sure you purchase a converter that converts the plug size & the electric current. London has a stronger electric current than USA, my Clairol curlers did not survive the change of voltage. Yes, the rooms are small & not much drawer/storage space for your clothes. I packed plastic throw-away hangers to hang all of my clothes, helped a bit. WIFI did drop in/out during our stay, was frustrating when trying to look up an attraction and plan a day of activities. Hopefully that issue has been resolved now. However, those issues were small compared to the great staff & location. I would stay there again. Thank you Princess Carly, Piera, Eduardo, Eva,Magik, and all the staff that worked 6/22-29 2014 for making our stay with you FUN !! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, if you get the right room I really enjoyed my stay at the Indigo Hotel when I first arrived for a two night stay prior to a trip to Cambridge. The room was very clean, the design was very hip, internet and power outlets worked fine and the food was actually pretty good from the kitchen as well. When I returned the next weekend for a single night stay after my trip to Cambridge, I was supposedly upgraded to the 007 "James Bond" room and was happy to hear I may have received a nicer room. Once i entered, this room (on the 1st floor) seemed to be pretty similar to my previous room (on the 2nd floor), the only difference was that this time the internet seemed to be really hit or miss. I think that the routers must be placed somewhere towards the center of the building (where my previous room was), and because of this design + lack of repeaters or wireless bridges, the internet quality was pretty much unusable. I also had very poor luck with the power quality in this room, using the same exact devices/ USB chargers that had worked in the previous room, I found that these no longer functioned in the majority of the outlets in this 007 room. I say majority, because oddly enough 1 or 2 of the outlets still worked as expected... for some reason the power outlets by the desk and by the door were non-functioning, and the ones by the bed seemed to work. Also worth noting, there is an electronic unit built into the wall for HDMI, usb, VGA, but yet there is absolutely no ethernet ports and all users must use the available WiFi for connectivity, this is a pretty big bummer because i typically use a travel router to connect via Ethernet, and occasionally wish to use Ethernet only devices like a Linux laptop. All in all I would say I am impressed with the indigo hotel, and i would return; however I would certainly double check your power outlets and be sure they are stable before unpacking your bag. You may also want to get a room on the 2nd floor and towards the middle if possible. Also worth noting that the neighborhood has plenty of great dining and entertainment options, I barely spent much time in the room due to all of the walking around and eating out :) July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent mid-market option The building is recently renovated and in very good working order, but the staff makes this property better than others in its price range. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first class hotel Really impressed, I am aware of the brand but this one really goes the extra mile to make your stay pleasant well done. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish Hotel with Excellent Transport Links The Hotel Indigo is a stylish hotel close to the London tube and easily accessible. Rooms and service are excellent. Breakfast is not to be missed - remember to buy a breakfast voucher on arrival if you have a room only booking. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wimbledon stay My daughter and I stayed overnight after a visit to Wimbledon. Fantastic hotel, perfect for journey to and from Wimbledon. Professional but friendly staff, breakfast wonderful, all in all brilliant choice, will stay again. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by muy buen hotel Hotel muy bien situado,a 2 minutos del Metro,decoracion moderna y de buen gusto.La habitacion comoda con mini bar gratuito.Personal de recepcion amable,eficiente,algunos hablaban español.Fue una hermosa experiencia alojarnos en este lugar. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed here for a weekend break, thought the location was excellent, rooms were nice, fresh & different, breakfast was a must, great selection & presentation, best we have had to date! We found the staff to be very helpful and accomodating, nothing was a problem, reception staff super helpfull . A great stay, will definatly book there again. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very forgettable overpriced. pick crowne plaza on cromwell road instead. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location A superb choice for access to Heathrow and Kensington. The fact that it is so close to Earl's Court station compensates for its distance from the West End. The prices also compensate for taxi at night. A gem of a boutique hotel with very friendly staff. David S. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in London Staying at the Hotel Indigo London Kensington in Earl's Court was a pleasure. Less than a 5 minute walk to the Earl's Court tube station, it is ideally situated for those wishing to explore London. A variety of restaurants close to the tube station, from fast food to fine dining, allows travellers to find something to fit their budget while staying at the hotel. There was ample room in the Executive Room I stayed in, and the King sized bed allowed for comfortable sleeps. The bathroom was a generous size, and the climate control A/C allowed me to keep the internal environment comfortable during the warm muggy days outside. The staff were friendly June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing rooms, comfy bed and great breakfast very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Would go again June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel close to the tube Everything was perfect except for the bedsize. Apparently I was made to understand that the kingsize beds in London were only a mere 150cm wide (much smaller than a queensize). A big disappointment on my arrival - I had to share the bed with my teenage son June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegancia, modernidad y simpatía Desde el primer momento la acogida por parte del personal fue excelente, atendieron nuestras peticiones con eficacia y una sonrisa. El hotel inspira jovialidad, elegancia y modernidad. Nos ha dejado una sensación de gran calidad en nuestra estancia en Londres. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and enjoyable stay The staff in Hotel Indigo were very helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to Earls Court road and provides easy access to London transport. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Hotel of Choice From our first experience a few years ago during the transition phase to the Indigo style, this is our third visit and will not be our last - no complaints. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in Kensington I did enjoy the stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to explore Kensington June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, tiny room The rooms are beautifully decorated, immaculately fitted out, and miniscule. I had an allegeldy superior room in which it would have been impossible to swing the proverbial cat. There was certianly nowhere to put my luggage. When my aircon developed a rattle in the middle of the night and I had to swap rooms at 1am, I was moved to another room which was, unbelievably, even smaller. It was like a reverse TARDIS. Top tip for hotel check in staff. If you see someone come in with heavy luggage, don't put them in the attic room up a long winding flight of stairs. Top tip for Indigo, if you are going to advertise, and charge for, a 'superior' room, don't make it a tiny little garrett in the attic with no windows. The shower was lovely. The bed was comfy. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Great stay and excellent staff. Only negative is Platinum points I chose over a beverage were not credited. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel Todo era de diseño en el hotel y la atencion perfecta, muy recomendable la estancia en este hotel June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs Work This hotel has potential. However, they have problems with significant heating and air conditioning noise. They made changes to keep neighboring properties happy. Those changes moved the noise inside. The changes also broke the Internet (must have moved access points around). Definitely a work in progress. Skip this property until it is all fixed. June 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading