• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Eventim Apollo London
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI
Attraction:
Olympia London
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Earls Court Exhibition Centre
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping
View More
The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London. Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport. Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel. We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV. When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London. Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't upgrade On checking in an enthusiastic receptionist convinced us to upgrade to a club room for an extra fee. This would give us breakfast, access to the club room, free internet and complimentary drinks in the evening. We were not told of any restrictions. We couldn't access the internet and staff could not find the passwords. The complimentary drinks were taken away at 10pm so coming back from a meal out and a show meant we missed it both nights. Breakfast was cleared or finished by 9am. We took no benefit from the upgrade, which was removed from my bill, but only after delays in waiting for management approval. Delays because management were dealing with other complaints from other customers on checking out. It didn't give me confidence in the hotel so I will look to stay elsewhere in future. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pros & Cons Pros Hotel is well sited to west London Bed was very good. Hotel was very clean. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Cons My club room was small. The safe in the room did not work. There was only one dressing gown for 2 people. Entry card key worked intermittent. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Going to london for a visit, this is a brilliant place to stay. Opposite Hangar Lane Tube Station, it is 25 mins tube ride into London. There is parking and it is easy to get too. Rooms are comfortable, and the restaurant and bar are realy nice. Can't fault the place, more cost effective than stopping in City Centre. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy sleep Great hotel only let down by the TV that made everyone look like smurfs! The room was nice and clean, the beds were extremely comfortable and all the staff that we came across were pleasant and helpful. We paid in advance for breakfast and have no complaints about the food, it was tasty, plenty of choice available and some foods (fried eggs for me!) we're cooked to order. Would definitely stay here again. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Lovely, clean and comfortable room with everything you need. Lovely evening meal and a fantastic breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Stayed here again last weekend. Recognised as Platinum and given upgraded room, thank you. Mattress seemed slightly firmer than last time and as I was on the Gyratory side I was disturbed by sirens a couple of times. Ask for the back of hotel if a light sleeper. Overall very good and will be returning next weekend, November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep disturbed each morning room was situated at the back of the hotel. Day 1 I was disturbed by a delivery before 6am and Day 2 I was disturbed by the refuse collection again before 6am. If the time of this cant be changed then invest some money and sound proof the windows. Also, no club room access for elite members - extemly poor. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel I have stayed at Crowne Plaza Ealing several times during last four years and I can recommend this hote.I like this hotel even wheniit is 20 minutes by train from Central London.. Comfortable rooms, very near to underground and first of all -much beter than in other hotels fitness club. The check-in fast end efficient,staff friendly. The only downside was breakfast-not big choice and everything very average,generally not a good value. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th time this year, as good as usual nice room, nice staff been here 4th time this year, enjoyed them all will definitely come back again October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown plaza Ealing Staff were friendly, easy check in, no queues, room was comfortable, Just a very nice hotel but finding it was horrendous there really needs to be more signs off the roundabout and Before the turning for the hotel. It was a bit too far out for us so won't be staying at this hotel again But definitely any crown plaza hotel October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay This was a very nice Hotel. Was very clean, very comfortable bed and even though there was a very busy gyratory outside, we could not here any traffic noise as our window looked out onto this. I loved that it had a little fridge and even supplied two little bottles of water in there. Nice little touches in the bathroom aswell. The only down side was, i booked our smoking double room on-line three weeks in advance and upon arrival was told that all the smoking rooms were gone! I was offered a club room, but would have had to pay a further £30 pounds. I feel that this was very misleading to have had a smoking room booked and then be told on arrival i hadn't. Also, paying £12.50 for each car a day was very exspensive. Myself and my partner had two cars, so had to pay £25 for the nights parking! Apart from that, a very nice Hotel and would recomend. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 This Hotel should not be a Grown Plaza Hotel Far below what one expects from a Crown Plaza hotel. Staff not very helpful except those in the bistro. Very shocking that this hotel still still believe in charging for use of the internet in year 2013 and a Crown Plaza for that matter??? October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Well decorated and helpful staff. Could do with more parking spaces but staff were helpful making space. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive and the reception did not answer The price paid was for a great hotel and it was barely acceptable. I wanted to ask about the internet at night, and called the reception and there was no answer. The room was ok. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Very nice hotel, ideal location for Hanger Lane Tube and on the bus route to/from Wembley. Found the Hotel to be very quiet didn't even hear people closing doors or walking about above you. The bed was so comfortable with a lovely cosy quilt. The only thing I would say is we were in a double room but there was only one dressing gown and were only given one complimentary chocolate. The breakfast isn't great with little choice of hot food, the black pudding was cut so thin it feel apart when you lifted it and the scrambled egg was very wet. A lot of items had run out and not replenished, you had to ask staff for things to be filled up. Fried, poached or boiled eggs were available on request but omelettes had an additional charge. At £17.50 per person we felt that was a bit expensive for the standard. On our second morning we had to ask a second time for tea and toast and then there was then a mix up and we were brought coffee and the wrong toast. We ordered boiled eggs but then had to ask for spoons to eat them with. A waiter then tried to give us fried eggs which we hadn't ordered. The staff don't seem to know what is going on in the dining room in the morning although they are all pleasant enough but I hate having to ask for things constantly. Overall I enjoyed my two night stay but a few things did let it down. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reception service excellent but maid service vey lacking and great location but pricy Stayed for long w/e in Sept. Room very nice but not serviced when we returned to hotel at 4 pm Guys on front desk very helpfukll and willing with advisce on travel ect.k September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room, comfortable bed and very nice people service. We can recommend Crowne Plaza in Ealing for very nice people service, clean a very good featured room, quick and kind desk service and good club lounge. Building is near the Underground and in spite of high traffic next to the mail door the hotel is very clean and quiet inside. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ok Quick check-in, all staff very helpful (bar one), room very clean and comfortable. Main disappointments all involve the downstairs west 5 Brasserie. Firstly, the in-hotel posters advertise the bar is open to 0100 and drinks can be obtained via reception outside these times. On our first night there (Thursday) we arrived back at 0030 to find the bar closed. When we asked if we could get a drink the night receptionist apologised and said no. On the Saturday night we got back at 2330 and the bar was closed again: a west London 4* hotel and no bar. Pretty poor. Also, we had paid for full English breakfasts and on the first morning, once the staff realised my wife was vegetarian and they don't offer cooked veggie alternatives to sausage and bacon, the staff offered to make her an omelette at no extra charge (normally £4 for some reason.) However, the next morning, the chef refused to do this without a charge. Finally, when I book rooms with IHG and use an early-saver rate, my understanding is that the payment is immediate, a fact supported by their cancellation policy. On checking-in, the receptionist confirmed I had prepaid. Today I was surprised to find that the money was only debited the day I checked in. Whilst is clearly my fault for not checking my bank and also not reading the confirmation email correctly, I do feel that if the cancellation policy states that the cost of a stay must be paid at booking, then the money should be taken then. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent london hotel after staying two nights at the crown plaza i must say how pleased i was with everything the hotel offered.the hotel was very easy to find,straight outside hangar lane tube station.we were greeted by very friendly and professsional reception staff.we had a evening meal and two breakfasts in the the hotel restaurant were the food was excellent.the hotel is ideally situated for easy access to central london and for wembley stadium. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Many thanks for a nice 3 day stay good food good clean rooms and the staff are very friendly and helpfull will be staying again please get bigger tv for the rooms only gripe but once again great friendly hotel August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a decent Crowne Plaza delivered what you expect from this brand; also very clean. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast, friendly staff and excellent transport links Reasonable parking charges for London and convenient location next to tube network, North Circular and A40 make this hotel a good value solution if you have to drive to London. Staff couldn't be more helpful. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Literally only stayed a night so not much to comment on August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JGH We enjoyed out stay at Crown Plaza everything was great and it was easy to access Central London and the M1 Motorway which is great for people who do not live in London. The staff were very helpful and the room was good, we only had breakfast but we found the selection very good. We would recommend this hotel to anyone going to London and we hope to stay there on our next visit to the UK. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stayover We had a lovely spacious comfortable room with ample storage, quietly facing the back of the hotel. Everything was clean and we ensured a good parking spot. Staff both in the breakfast restaurant and at reception were courteous and very helpful. The only downside for me was not having "Marmite" for breakfast. Otherwise everything was nice - the hotel is very well located close to a bus stop and the Hanger Lane tube station. We will definitely stop there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff. Good hotel in a super location with a great atmosphere and the friendliest helpful staff. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent Room very comfortable with good size, good amenities, very well working AC. good food July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Good location for access to wembley and hanger lane underground located only across the road. Staff were very knowledgable about the area and incredibly helpful. Room very comfortable and facilities in the room great. Good selection at breakfast and service from staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service We came to a family party in Ealing and found your hotel the ideal stay, just a short walk. Lovely hotel, one problem is the need for a clear entry from the Hanger Lane area. We found it a bit tricky. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely and clean thank you so much for the lovely stay we had with you. lovely clean room, only down part which was our mistake was we picked a smoking room as that was the only room left and we dont smoke, mind we were offered that the staff would open the windows and put a machine in to clear the air, and we refused so hey ho who is to blame ha. so the room was a bit pongey!! i think that you shouldn't let people smoke in your rooms now, let them go outside!! i will definatley come back when we are next in london. thanks again July 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading