• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Hungarian
  7. Italian
  8. Punjabi
  9. Polish
  10. Portuguese
  11. Romanian
  12. Russian
  13. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs are accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
London Eye
Distance From Hotel:6.4MI
Attraction:
Harrod's
Distance From Hotel:3.8MI
Attraction:
Lyric Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for 22 vehicles including coaches (by arrangement) on a first come first serve basis.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:85
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London.

Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport.

Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube,
View More

The modern Holiday Inn Express Hammersmith hotel is a great base to explore London.

Hammersmith Tube Station is just a 7 minute walk away, offering quick and direct links to central London, its many attractions and Heathrow Airport.

Entertainment awaits at the Hammersmith Apollo and the excellent Olympia Conference Centre is guaranteed to inspire you, both of which are just 10 minutes from our doorstep. See the best of London with a trip on the Tube, where you can find yourself at Westfield Shopping Centre and the London Eye in less than half an hour from our hotel.

We believe in going the extra mile in our Hammersmith hotel. We want you to have a great experience while in London, Hammersmith. With that in mind, relax and enjoy your included breakfast, free Wi-Fi access and to save you more money, under 18’s can stay free when sharing parents’ rooms. Of course, you will also be able to unwind in your comfortable air-conditioned, en-suite guest room which features a flat screen TV.

When in town on business, our hotel benefits include limited on-site parking (charges apply) and we’re outside the congestion charge zone. Our meeting facilities will help you and your business make an impression in our Hammersmith hotel and with well-priced delegate rates we make an attractive setting for your business in West London.

Additional facilities include a licensed bar and vending area.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith is just a short walk from the fabulous Hammersmith Apollo music and entertainment venue. See the best live music, comedy and more as this ever-popular venue.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Staff Overall great stay. Night staff totally useless. Safe in room did not with and was told that nothing could be done until 1.00 pm the next day. Refused to lock our valuables in hotel office which meant we had to carry cash, jewelry etc. sound London. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, great staff and a great base for visiting London My partner and I stayed at Hotel Indigo, Kensington for two nights at the end of March. From arrival the staff were superb and I couldn't fault their attentiveness. It was my partner's 40th birthday and they had written a birthday card for him and upgraded our room, which was a lovely touch. The room was lovely, clean and very modern, which was the same as the rest of the hotel. We included breakfast in our package. The first morning was a little bit chaotic, but they were very busy and had warned us of that when we checked in. We booked in for breakfast the first morning, so we got a table. On the second morning it was much quieter and everything ran very smoothly. The hotel location was perfect, it was about a minutes walk to the local tube station (Earls Court) and was on the Piccadilly line, so easy to get to places like Hyde Park, Leicester Square and Covent Garden. All in all I can't find any fault with this hotel, it was a lovely weekend and I would certainly stay there again. Thank you :-) April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic, fun & friendly! I stay here on a regular basis, and has become my hotel of choice whilst in London. Rooms are fab, staff can't do enough for you and food is great! What's not too like?! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Place and Great Staff I stayed in the Hotel Indigo at Earl's Court for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. The staff are lovely and the interior decor is superb. It has lots of the really nice little home touches like an iPod dock and various multimedia sockets so you can hook up HMDI and watch videos or whatever. The one thing that really sets this place apart is the funky decor - it's just nice and plush with interesting design work. It's only a stone's throw from the entrance to Earl's Court tube station which is exceptionally handy and within about 2 mins walk you have an absolute raft of places to eat and drink, so the location is superb. I will definitely be staying here again very soon and I think this is now probably my favourite West London hotel. Bravo. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great one nite stay Stayed on 19 march for one night using points and was delighted by almost every aspect of the stay Firstly I got in mid-morning and was given an upgrade to a junior suite within half an hour..amazing courtesy to platinum cardholder. The room itself was fantastic…..comfortable and with all the bells and whistles one usually associates with a topnotch hotel. The bathroom with fabulous shower pressure and loads of amenities was excellent. The room has so many extra features and freebies that one almost feels one is in a 5 star property. And the front desk was excellently staffed with people who really try to make your stay seamless! ONE LITTLE COMPLAINT….wasnt given my bonus miles voucher as a platinum member….got the same in January at this property…whats changed? March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Outstanding Hotel Experience! I am now a besotted regular guest at the magnificent Hotel Indigo Kensington Earls Court. The superb customer service allows this hotel to shine out like a beacon in the ultra fashionable Kensington area. Comfort, cleanliness, superb dining, its all here for the very fortunate guest. johnny the facilities manager is a gentleman and exemplifies all that is well above the average that is what each guest is guaranteed when he/she chooses Hotel Indigo Kensington Earls Court ! One word sums this hotel up - outstanding ! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Earls Court I had a 3 night stay at Hotel Indigo in early March and was suprised with this refreshingly designed hotel. Located a very short walk from Earls Court station the welcome was warm and genuine. The rooms are new and well appointed with some lovely touches. Food and bar service was efficient and as friendly as the welcome. Having stayed in London many time this hotel is a real find and I will use it again later in the year. I love the fact that all staff are either a Lord or Lady and they have official certificates on show to prove it! March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Gem in Earl's Court Excellent service, good location less than 200 meters from Earls Court Underground Station. Room colours were vibrant, the breakfast very good. Would recommend for completed. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We got extension to keep our room because we are IHG members. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb! Great staff. Nice and modern hotel. Truly recommend. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely well located boutique hotel in Earl's Court We spent five nights at the Hotel Indigo, Earl's Court in March. It was our third stay in the past year. The hotel is very well located, just minutes from the Earl's Court Tube which has direct links to Heathrow and to St. Pancras (for the Eurostar) and also has a lift. All the rooms we have had have been exceptionally quiet - our last room was 210. It was at the back and overlooked lovely gardens. We heard nothing. The bed was large and comfortable. We have found that the staff, from reception to cleaners and handy men, very friendly and always willing to go out of their way to help. One day our lights didn't work and someone was there in five minutes to deal with the problem. We were also cheerfully escorted to our room and showed how things worked on each visit. Help with luggage was offered. We have not eaten in the restaurant. We don't eat much at breakfast and so go to a nearby shop and get juice and a roll the night before since the room has a fridge and also a kettle (with a nice variety of teas offered). Then we sit in the nice terry robes offered and have a leisurely breakfast while reading the morning papers. I should add that we are IHG Platinum and as a result have been upgraded each time and also have stayed on points. Still, even without points, we would consider the hotel good value for money, especially in a city as expensive as London. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location with an Indigo Touch The location of this boutique hotel is fantastic - from the airport and into town. I came from Heathrow Terminal 5 and it took me less than 30min to get from the terminal station to the hotel; it helps that all of my meeting locations are served by the two lines at Earls' Court. The pubs around the hotel serve good food and have a good feel about them, and definitely a good selection of beer and cider. Although the hotel is a few houses from the main road, it is really quiet by day and night. The only thumb down about the hotel is the front desk staff. When I first went into the hotel at 0830hrs and mentioned that I had a reservation for 2 nights, the response was "check-in time is after 2pm". There was no greeting, welcome or even a smile. It was only when I mentioned that I am a IHG platinum card member who has requested an early check-in that the attitude changed. I was blessed to be allocated a room before 0900hrs and could catch some sleep before my next meeting. During the course of the stay, my room card was deactivated a few times and had to be re-activated; it was really quite painful to approach most of the front desk staff. Even when I asked for a late check-out of 3pm, I was told that I was entitled to 2pm and every hour or part of, I would be charge 10 pounds. Only the lady who checked me out on the last day made any attempt to ask about my stay and well-being. Despite the fantastic location and rooms, the front desk staff definitely need to adopt a more positive and hospitable attitude, and perhaps, a professional learning programme on customer relations. Even the housekeeping was warmer and more polite than them. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls!!!!! The location and hotel is beautiful, Staff are helpful and very friendly, I would stay at this hotel again BUT what discourages me is the paper thin walls between rooms. You would think that the person in the next room has opened your wardrobe door. It is very very off putting and doesn't allow you to relax. I did speak to the staff at checkout and he promised to have the manger e mail me I am still waiting for a response................. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel This is a great boutique hotel in a fabulous area, a stones throw from the main road with its shops, restaurants and Earl's Court tube station. We booked a superior room but despite it being immaculate, room 306 was incredibly small for two people. There was about 12 inches around three sides of the bed, which meant we spent two days trying to avoid bumping into each other. It would've been fine for one but was simply too small for two. We ate breakfast in the restaurant, which has been criticised in some reviews, however they clearly have a brand new team in place and the food and service were fabulous. The lady running breakfast had a great awareness of her entire team and manages them well. I would definitely visit here again but either alone, or in a larger room. It did make me wonder how small the standard room was! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Super Room Great location - literally two minutes from the tube. I arrived late but was checked in immediately and the junior suite was an excellent, private, relaxing space. Hard to fault but underfloor heating in the otherwise excellent bathroom would have been a nice touch. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Great hotel, great location, friendly staff, not the cheapest, movies are free but often 'crash'. If you get room 611 which is in the basement with the window looking out onto the stairs to the cellar make sure you close your curtains as that's where the staff have their break - very noisy. Everything you could want in a hotel room but some of the rooms are so small that they are cluttered. Free mini bar is a nice touch......Nice hotel overall. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel. We are from the country so going to London was a concern since noise and light are everywhere but sleeping was so easy here. It's in a good location with only a two minute walk to the tube station. Which was very convenient! The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was wonderful. Definitely going to stay again. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute hotel, very well located, nice decoration, very comfortable. Good breakfast (but service could be quicker) Cute hotel, very well located, nice decoration, very comfortable. Good breakfast (but service could be quicker). February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Stay I have searched for many hotels near Earl's Court station for my winter vacations in February/2014, and after some two months searching the Internet, I found this hotel and I decided to give a try for it. And when I arrived, I loved it. I had booked two rooms (one for me and my mother and the other for my brother) and we all were very pleased with our experience at Indigo London Kensington at Earl's Court. The hotel is located near the Earl's Court Tube Station (just a very short walk of 2 or 3 minutes), which is perfect to come and go back to Heathrow using the Piccadilly Line. The rooms are well furnished and the décor is a delight to see. The bathroon is very spacius, as well the room. The internet connection is fast and I have nothing to complain about it. We loved the breakfast menu! The staff were very helpful, from the ladies in the front desk to the waitress in the breakfast room. We loved everythig in this hotel, and I can say that it was the best hotel I have stayed in all my life, and for this reason, we have already booked another stay for the New Year's Break. Thank you very much! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best of both worlds usually stay in big chain hotel,this was a present. loved it- best of both worlds, top quality attention to detail,quirky rooms ,we work in interior design so appreciated th atmosphere. Managers- take note - your staff are the best, balance of quiet proffesionalism with a genuine warmth. will stay again when in town. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive rooms are not huge but comfortable Executive room is not huge (Around 25sqm) Seating area. Very comfortable bed Pleasant bathroom with good shower. Aveda amenities Flat screen television with large selection on English channels (but no international channels). iPhone dock Kettle. Bathrobe Very quiet. Fast wifi Good - Friendly staff - Excellent location, just 3 minutes walk from Earl’s Court station. Very convenient access to LHR on Picadilly line. Lots of shops and restaurants. - Shared bikes station next to the hotel. - Fast wifi - Live music Sunday brunch. - Good breakfast (and service has been improved) Bad - Nothing February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel & Location Excellent standard of Hotel with refreshing decor and helpful staff. Very clean and tidy in a brilliant location very close to the Underground. Lots of local entertainment and interests. Highly recommended. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, woeful internet wifi service Nice design, great staff particularly in the bar/restaurant area. Pleasant rooms and decent size for London. One block to the Tube is great. Biggest watch out is the woefully slow wifi internet service. The signal in our room was so bad that we had to move rooms after one night. Even after moving the signal was excruciatingly slow so the manager comped us up to the higher tier wifi. Evidently it is deliberately throttled down in the hopes that you will buy an upgrade. The "paid" wifi worked better (still not great) but logged users out frequently--causing VPN connections to fail and generally being a nuisance with a constant need to log-in again. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Standards at their best. I travel a lot with work and stay in a variety of hotels. Quite often I am left underwhelmed, where housekeeping or maintenance standards are lacking, however in the case of Hotel Indigo, London Kensington - Earl's Court, quite frankly I was blown away. The standards of decoration are first rate. Better yet the standards of housekeeping were astonishingly great - the staff are friendly too. I cannot praise this hotel highly enough and in my view it outperforms various five star establishments with ease. Keep up the excellent work and thank you. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quirky & Interesting! This was a much more interesting stay than an ordinary Holiday Inn and definitely worth a stay on points. Rather grown up decor and style, so possibly not first choice as a family stay. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Very handy for Earls Court. The breakfast menu was a welcome change from the regular and boring. I wanted to stay longer to try out more of the menu. I really liked this hotel and look forward to coming back. I want to see other rooms as ours was fab! February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but noisy rooms Had a good stay apart from the lack of sleep due to the noise coming from the fans outside and work being done in the room 10 next door. I did mention this to reception who said they would credit my account with some bonus points however these have yet to show up All the staff were great and I would stay here again but ask for a quite room... February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectations!! Just spent one night at this hotel on 23 jan but was exceptionally impressed. Was upgraded as an IHG platinum member to a really nice executive suite....had everything one needed and more...safe,.iron, bathrobes,slippers, tons of space, enough plug sockets, decent TV selection, Aveda toiletries, great bathroom with a super shower. Also a little free mini bar with 3 little bottles of wine which I didn't sample ( they looked decent) and a bottle each of Victorian lemonade and orange juice which I tried but didn't much like! A little glitch at checkout took place where I was provided a VAT bill despite having stayed for points ( free) but the senior front desk staff member quickly sorted this out on my raising a query. ALL IN ALL, A VERY SATISFYING STAY! February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend at Indigo Kensington Had a very nice weekend. Friendly staff, great room and bathroom. Rooms are not very large but they are very nice and very comfortable. Good bed, great shower. Location is very convenient with Earl's Court tube station nearby. If returning to London will consider this hotel for future stay. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm atmosphere and special service Warm atmosphere, professionality, timely services and kindness. Indigo London Kensington is a perfect place for staying while you spend your time in London. Strategic location to easily reach all the most famous places in London. A unforgettable experience for your special moments. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel a shame of the impersonal check out Third time in this hotel and it is still a great hotel with nice, comfortable and big (to London standards at least) rooms. Normally the staff is very nice however this time I had the most impersonal check out I have ever had. Not addressed by name, no change to review the invoice and no thank you for staying and see you next time. A self check out machine would have been as efficient and friendly as this check out. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London
Select to close.
Welcome to your Holiday Inn Express hotel in West London Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express hotel in London Hammersmith The lounge in our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to Reception at our Hammersmith hotel Welcome to our hotel in London Hammersmith
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading